(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Morning Mummies!
Went for my checkup yday. Baby is at 1.1kg @ 27wks. Not sure too big or average.

Queenie,
I am defintely not trying for No.3 already. Closing factory after this one.

May
Your baby is quite average in size. For me, i will not be thinking to have 3rd one not sure in future. Quite tiring lar, might also stop at 2 already.

Hi May,
I also went for checkup recently. 27 weeks, baby 1.12kg. Gynae says it's average, not too big nor too small, hence ask me to eat normally and not to diet though I already put on 13kg since I got pregnant.must try very hard to lose all the weight cos projected my total weight gain about 20kg...:p

Morning Ladies...
today boss not around.. so can slack a bit...

thinking of taking half day to go to sales... but then again.. worry too many ppl squeezing here and there.

Need to get a pair of shoes for my #2. Tat's it. Next will buy CNY Goodies and that's abt all for CNY. I'm going to rest as much as I can hopefully. After CNY then buy playpen and pump.

misscandy
my best friend using nepia and she say good..she order 4 pkts (min order).

Queenie
NTUC only sells i think M size and above. Need to go Mediya (at Liang court) if want to get Newborn one (read from another forum the Mediya sells newborn)

Irene : Hahaha me too want to take leave to buy clothes for my gals and also buy CNY goodies lah .. but hubby not around lah .. so no one to carry the items for me lah ..

Irene
ya lor. me too can't find the price for Nepia newborn..the one i saw at NTUC is around $17 plus for M size or L size

Good morning mummies.. Wow.. Everyone sharing their tum tum.. So nice.. I go home take mine today and share share... Looks like many havind stretch marks? Are those stretch marks? I think it's normal?

RE Nepia diaper

nepia contact 6226 2650
called up just now and they don't give out samples.

for Newborn & Small - can get it at Mediya or Istean. Price for Newborn is $15 (60pcs) and small is $15 (54pcs)

Delivery price is also the same but min order is 1 Carton (4 packets)

Queentie and Daphne,
i so envy you. It's looks like my tummy is bigger than u two. Ur side view doesn't look like 3rd tri. Hai~ mine like going to explode. i will upload my pics at nite..

morn mummies!

kome dear, thanks for the list. i'll search around the forum and see if i can find more info

Devil,
yes.. SM = stretch mark.
The red stretch mark will turn translucent like silvery colour. If u notice my 2nd pic on the tummy, there is some lines white silvery colour which is from my first pregnancy.

wow tum tum time.

Here's mine at 32nd week 2nd day. I don't have stretch marks (hope I don't ever
) but I do have alot of visible green veins esp on my breasts. Have put on 11kg since preggie. Now standing at 50.5kg. Baby is very very active; she moves about and kungfus in my belly alot. Made me gasp out loud quite often, esp when she kicks my sides. :p

Last visit was last Sat at 31.5 weeks. She was already 1.8kg

2060937.jpg
2060938.jpg
2060939.jpg

I read that if your stretch marks are still fury red in colour, you can still savage the situation. Make sure you apply stretch mark cream religiously. As long as they have not turned silverish in colour, they can fade and even disappear altogether. I'm using Clarins oil (prefer it over the cream cos it smells nice. So far no SM). If I'm not wrong, the Clarins stretch mark cream is good for lightening / removing stretchmarks at the reddish stage.

salvage I mean

I am small frame lah. Used to wewar mango xxs sized. Now much bigger already. Both my inner thighs meet now.

alfafa77 - my tummy looks like yours, pray hard we dont get SM!! you're so slim...

i also put on around the same as you. bb at 32 weeks is ard 1.8kg as well...seemed to have slowed down on weight though, coz at 30 weeks, she weighed 1.6kg, only put on 200g?

as for diapers, I'll be using Huggies whatever. Am a bit concerned reading the comments that Huggies are not suitable for NB from some mommies. But I won't complain lah, I'm very lucky cos my hubby works for the company that produces Huggies. So he can buy at 1/3 the price for own consumption. At that kinda price, I'll take whatever they have man.

moomoo,
same here. Pray hard hard. But I'm suspecting some cellulite on my right butt cheek leh. My butt cheeks are flabby now. Sian. After SMs got to worry about cellulite. Damn sian.

May, try the Clarins SM cream. Heard that is good for lightening SMs, as long as they have not turned silverish yet. Or .... go for a tan?

MooMoo,
mine was 1kg at 27.5 weeks. So 4 weeks later she became 1.8kg, avg gain is 200g per week. I'm guessing she is 2kg now since it has been another week since my last scan. Or maybe, instead of averaging 200g every week, maybe she put on faster in the last weeks?

Actually I rather she is not too big at birth. Very kiasi mtb here. Freaking scared of pain. So if she can be a nice 2.6kg, healthy size I'll be very happy. Don't need her to be 3plus kilos. How to come out from my tiny birth canal???!!! Arrrrggghhhh so scary

re. weight gain
haha i put on abt 10kg since pregnant, now is abt 56kg+.

bb put on too at last chkup this past tue
is now 1.7kg at 29 weeks+.

Finally backtracked and read all the posts back to eons ago. OMG, gingal's baby girl was delivered at 1.355kg at 29 weeks and already she was in so much pain (she's super brave). I cannot imagine giving birth to one double in size let alone 3plus kg!

alfafa77,
U really look slim lor. so envy.
i agree with them that ur buttok still looks samll.
mine bottom already expanded. dun dare to measure it

29+ weeks 1.7kkg, wow quite substantial size. Is that a boy?

Oh yah some good news to share as inspiration stories. 2 of my friends just gave birth, one via C-sect at 38.5 weeks, another via natural with epi at 39 weeks.

The former is coming to end of 3 months post delivery and she is left with another 4-5kg to lose to reach pre-preggie. She gained 17kg to 18kg if I'm not wrong.

The latter is very petite to begin with. She just gave birth one mth plus ago. I saw her at her baby's first month party and she has gone back to pre preggie weight liao. She says all the BF-ing and waking up all the times helped her to lose the weight so quickly. She gained about 16 to 17kg during preggie. Her face slimmed down, only left her belly. Still not flat like before but is very small compared to my other friend as above. But should be matter of time lah. She said that the Jamu massage really made a big difference in flattening her belly.

hee alfafa but i heard bb at least 3kg would be easier to take care of leh. am aiming for tat weight if possible. just dun tink of delivery or labour else i'll be freaked out!

alfafa,
I got the Clarins Oil but always forgot to apply leh. Will try my best to do so. Anyway after that I going slimming, so will expect more SM then.

I die die want to go for Jamu massage at the soonest possible time!

Maybe my C-sec friend's belly is still quite big because she couldn't have a Jamu massage. C-sect usually cannot in the first few months.

Whereas the other friend (the one via natural) had it at the soonest possible stage. She told me that she still had a big belly before the massage, but the belly almost disappeared the next day after the session.

So nice to hear her story. Hehehehehehe

Prosper, I'm very small sized to begin with mah. but increasingly flabby now. Am eating alot of ice cream, nougats and chocolates. The other day doc suspected I had diabetes ... heng in the end turned out to be false alarm. No choice. I'm a sahmtb so I keep snacking cos food is right in front of me.

Oh yes, Lenny, welcome to the SAHMTB group!!! If you ever get bored just ping me. I have alot of craft work that I can share with you if you are interested. I just made more baby booties and also a lamb soft toy. Now trying out a hippo soft toy pattern.

May, alfafa77,
I think I also dun have stretch marks.. My #1 I also dunhab leh... I think I better go home ask my hubby to see for me.. I cannot see myself...

Alfafa77
You are so small size.. Means u only 39kg before u expecting... So good... Gingal already gave birth? So fast?

Baby weight
I'm going to see Dr Ang coming Monday. Hope everything is fine for baby... My first baby was 3.255kg. Hope this one not as big... Else, another torturing session giving birth...

hee yup is a boy. my gynae said is within normal range :p hee good part is i dun hv water retention. scary thing is tat means all my 10kg weight gain comes to me and bb!

Prosper, yah same here. I'm going to get her contacts also. I'll put it here once I have it. My friend said she is very good and by far the cheapest she has found too. Think she mentioned $400+ for 6 or is it 7 sessions. Can't rem. Got to check with her again.

May, cannot be like this. Must apply every day. I apply it every day after my shower.
Must rem to continue applying ven after delivery cos SMs can appear if we lose weight too fast too.

For vanity sake, Jia You!

Sung, no leh. Nurses, and the books I read all say that baby weight at birth is fine from 2.5kg or so onwards. Within healthy range. Because all babies will eventually catch up and develop to their genetically determined size anyway, assuming they get proper nutritions lah. My C-sec friend's baby gal was 2.6kg at birth, by now she's so much bigger already. Chubby too.

misscandy
i'm oso considering GooN n i'm living in AMK... same w u in north side... but hb might wanna consider pampers first, i'll discuss w him again n let u noe my final decision... right now, per pack is $18.80 for NB-58pcs... so need at least 4 packs for free delivery...

I'm going for my checkup tomorrow.. can't wait to see the lil one. but i gotta do the glucose test tmr also.. the thots of needle poking.. make me scare