(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

byebye st and sunshine...
Me too gtg...

sunshinebaby
yeah can share to order... but i stay very far from u leh. i'm in the west. i can actually collect from them cos bukit batok is very near me.

diapers:: me is a personal fan of Goo.N. will buy this for sure for my #2. #1 previously used pampers newborn and mamypoko, both ok for overnight use. So should be okie... no rashes too. This time i might alternate goon and pampers ba. Find mamypoko a little on the thick side.
I think it is okay ordering more cause in the initial days, if you are solely using diapers, the bb will use up a LOT, can be up to 10 pc a day cause they poo a lot of times. So.... can buy more and get free delivery bah.

Enjoy your dinner mommies!

Diapers:

I prefer Goo.N for my boy as well. My boy has been using since 4 mths old.
Day use is very cooling cos it is thin and light.
I already bought 2 NB packs from Goo.N

For night use, he wears MamyPoko which is thick enough to absorb the urine without leaking.

For going out, pants are good!
Pamper Easy-Up Pants are thin but good.
Drypants and MamyPoko Pants are also not bad though they are thicker.

vernice - double layer = 2 spare tyre... my tummy is spilt into 2 ? LOL... not like all mummies here become 1 round ball... mine is cut into 2... one is my tummy and lower part is the bb... -_-"

ooo i was thinking of going to cheong choon tmr too.. will ask hubby.. then go walk walk chinatown... =)

argh damn suay la... today my appt with Dr Ang postphoned becos he had to rush down to TMC -_-... his nurse said if want then go see him at TMC -_-" zzz ended up going into JB with hubby... =P wanted to buy baby stuff but nth much leh... end up only bought the rubber mat to protect mattress... selling at RM19.90 from Anakku... wanted to buy the baby detergent but hubby said buy frm SG better... *shrugx* also wanted to buy CNY goodies but hubby said buy from SG -_-" ... then bought some CNY decorations for our Home... quite cheap lor... bought a banner to paste at our door... costs ard RM4 ... and some red packets... thats all.. also watched Movie... 2 of us RM21... nth much to see and tired from walking =P hahaha

missycandy

wha.. happy shopping at jb hor.
hehes.. i miss goin jb for makaning..
nvm la. dr ang go deliver cute lil ones to the world.. u stay in sbw so nt that bad. imagine is me.. haha wdls still muz tk public tpt to n fro.

LOL.. i was actually on my way to the clinic liao lor... hubby laaa!!! woke up late.. then rush him.. end up.... oh well... supposed to go jb tmr de... end up bring forward to today... heheh...

anyway i got appt for tmr =P at 1st the nurse said next week but i told her i took leave olredi lor!!! then she LL say squeeze me in tmr -_-"

missycandy
haha. gd lar. tml first thing can see baby le.
hehe. i still got long wait siak..

Re:nepia
can get off shelf from ntuc right?

May
ur SM is previous pregnancy one?
wow ur tummy look big n round i like...!!!

Queenie,
The 2nd pic if u see clearly got some white streaks. They are from 1st pregnancy. I think the red ones from 1st pic is for this pregnancy. 1st pregnancy one subside alot already. Maybe expecting a gal supposed to be ROUND de?

was on my last day of work last week. now am a SATH MTB.

went out for a shopping spree today and managed to buy the major stuff like stroller, Breast Pump, baby carrier, baby monitor, Braun thermometer, baby cot and beddings etc..

Misscandy,
if u are considering buying Medela free style, the first few years at KK hOspital is selling it at $799. i think u mentioned about the price at $899.

got my babybjorn active baby carrier at $199 instead of $249.

I bought the Medela Limited edition Pump in Style as i am not comfortable with the pump attached to the bag itself. the bag will wear and tear so if spoiled cannot detach the pump so i chose the limited edition that comes with a cream ladies bag that has excess space after the whole pump unit, accessories and i will have space to put mu own purse, HP etc.

2059912.jpg

and everyone including my parents think i have a huge tum tum for a 1st timer...hehehe
....one of my fren thinks i have mistaken the due date..."looks like gonna pop out" he said..hahaha

was on my last day of work last week. now am a SATH MTB.

went out for a shopping spree today and managed to buy the major stuff like stroller, Breast Pump, baby carrier, baby monitor, Braun thermometer, breast feeding pillow, steriliser set, baby cot and beddings etc..

Misscandy,
if u are considering buying Medela free style, the first few years at KK hOspital is selling it at $799. i think u mentioned about the price at $899.

got my babybjorn active baby carrier at $199 instead of $249.

I bought the Medela Limited edition Pump in Style as i am not comfortable with the pump attached to the bag itself. the bag will wear and tear so if spoiled cannot detach the pump so i chose the limited edition that comes with a cream ladies bag that has excess space after the whole pump unit, accessories and i will have space to put my own purse, HP etc.

will opt of of nappy bag and use TMC's instead.

diaper...

i think since so many mummies here recommended GOO.N....i think will have a go with it too..i was contemplating between pampers and mamypoko...hehe

sun...
the brand of olive oil ( which can be found in those neighbourhood cosmecic or shampoo stores) is ADON...i bought the big bottle...no smell and it's very good to use...i apply on my back, hair, elbows and knees..hehehe...occasionbal on my tummy coz meanwhile trying to finish the elancyl and clarins...

lenny
good to have so many things ready..
nw u are SAHMTB le. can make use of the time and do wadever u wan and can rest alot n slp more.
hehe

queenie....

no way..i have ballooned and gained more then 16kg since preggie.....was only 47kg....side view looks slimmer..haha

daphne
haha me too.. shd have gained more than 10kg.
nvm lar. after delivery den slim back lor.

my pic posted.. got small bumps everywhere my tummy n body and back.. despite i do body scrubbing. so sian..

may
wow. are u gg to have #3?
so SM will add on and on? -faints-

queenie..

no choice wor.. cos hubby on standby to fly off again, then he will o nly be back second week of march where i am due in fisrt week of april.. hopefully bb will wait for him to come back then come out..

so we have to rush all the shopping asap.

we finally decided on buying Peg-prego plicko p3 Tango. haiz.. really burn a big hole in pocket today.

Takashimaya having 15% discount on medela pumps.. but i think we can get better buys from my first few yrs in KK Hospital.. can go check it out..

queenie....

10 kg....no dfficult to loose those pounds...
i am worry that it'll take me ages to loose them..hahah
since i have been eating well.......just can't imagine having to go on a diet.....

hahahaha

lenny
wow. ya better get things ready in this case.
but u also better don over shop too long.. every 30 minutes or so muz tk a short break..
hehe.. ya can imagine u both have spent quite alot today. but all for our baby so worthwhile..

daphne
my belly button on n off will protude one.
after meals will protude liao..

stretch marks...

try not to scrtch them with your bare hads on the skin..will create more marks..apply moisturisers on the itch might help...
unless there's allergies....then avoid...like i always recomened....olive oil...all natural and helps to stop the itch..

oops sorry.. the name of the store is the first few years.

i joined their member, regret man.. should have bought the philip monitor from here than in baby's kingdom.. i would have 10% discount at The first few yrs than 5% at baby's kingdom.

daphne
haha ... eat well is good! we need alot of nutrients n fats stored in our body during pregnancy.. actually i quite ashame to say that i havent been eating well daily. :x
even after delivery if wan BF baby also muz have well balanced diet. haha. find it so hard to acomplish..

hahaha.....queenie so cute one...
mine is flat on the tum.....24/7..hehehe
maybe been too deep..so the proturding is not there....

lenny ....yes this is the time to buy all your things and get ready for baby....wash the clothes and put them into the drawers...pack your hospital bag..coz by later date..you'll get heavier..i am oredi preparing for the hospital stay, washing baby's towels and all....since the weather in the day can be good..

catch the sun

queenie....

dun have to worry so much...now you can start eating well for baby....most impt is to have and include iron, clacium in your diet....like lots veg, meat (red for iron), fruits...apple is an easy choice....

lenny
gd nite!!

daphne
haha.. 24/7 hor.. make me think of macdelivery.
lol but i juz ate it juz nw. muahaha..
maybe ur skin still go alot space to stretch? tts why button still flat..

queenie.....

think i am hitting the sack too....you rest well...and sleep tight....although of late i have not been sleeping really well....up in the middle of the night to pee, change positions...blah blah..haha
will be heading to yoga tomolo afternoon....

so speak to you soon..

GOD BLESS !!!

queenie.....

yes maybe..hahaha until i think reach the 32weeks...baby will grow faster...then i'll be more stretched...hahaha...

macdonald....
oh...i am hungry....more like greedy..haha
gotta tahan and go to bed now..haha
if not the additional pouinds will be bad for me..hahahaa

nightie night queenie...

wa suddenly all awake... but im too slow liao... LOL... wow all the tummies looking nice n round... mine aint leh... sianz.... =( will take pic later n post up =P

lenny thanks for the info! will check them out... btw with ur membership have further discount? =P

i also wana be sahm but still using cpf to pay for the home ah.. so not possible... =(

Lenny,

Were U at First Few Years in KKH during Lunch Hours about 1+pm??? I saw a lady buying the Limited Edition Medela PIS and she was with her hubby...Is that u?

Hubby and me saw the limited edition and it looks really good. But we already have the Backpack version, a gift from our friends 1st day of my delivery...If not, I will get the LE version too...I was at First Few Years to buy a separate small bag to hold the motor pump seperately...It is still detachable from the backpack...

im also thinking of getting goon but the price like going up leh... plus need to order $60 to get free delivery... dont think i will need to many NB size right? i stay sembawang.. anyone wana share? =P il prolly take 1-2 packs nia... one pack has 58pcs wor... if everyday change 8 times... hmm shld last me ard 1week... i think 2 packs okie ba... at most like what sassybaby said... sell if off online... =P anybody wans to order as well and want to share with me let me knw lor =P

wa i very very hot... goin to take cold shower... been taking cold showers every night before i sleep... becoming bad habit leh... wait give birth confinement cnt bathe cold water liao =(

missycandy
wow. ur SM stretch all the way up ur whole tummy ah? alamak. i didnt noe will like tt..
to me doesnt look like SM , look more like veins.

btw how u all load the pics ah.. i always wan load 1 pic but also kenna stop by SMH saying my pixels too big..
chin ma huan.

i used to tk cold shower b4 slp too.. but kenna scold by my sister. say no gd. oso donno why no gd. now feeling abit warm again.
hehes. am thinking of stealing my last can of coke from the fridge and replenish 1 more can tml from minimart below my hse.

missycandy:: your tumtum picts resemble mine! the SM all the way so upset hor... SOBSOB.

queenie:: u must go edit your pict to a lower resolution... can use adobe photoshop..

morng mummies..

wah surprise this morning.. come in see many tummies =)

Queenie.. take cold showers good mah, for blood circulation.. pple jumped into the lakes during winter haha..
I guess your sister meant dont bathe too late in cold shower may have rheumatism problem nx time.. for pics u need to shrink it to lower res..

i heard dont take too much cold drinks when preggie, kids may have bronchitis or asthmatic problem.. my friends' kids have cos she didnt listen.. but i sometimes also notti wanna sip cold drinks cos too hot liao..

Cheerios

My water heater spoiled.. have to succumb to "ban tang-ness" cos the old folks mentioned no drillings or any sort in the house.. my water heater's model is old one so need to drill out to put in a new heater..so boh bian i everyday have to take cold showers.. very shiok and like can feel the heat sizzles and evaporates from body..

There were some days that have been rainning alot and cold so gotta boil hot water loh.. haha like in olden times like dat..but sometimes hack care also still bathe in cold water.. :p

Cheerios