(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

miu
hehe vernice help me ans the qns u ask le..
is recommended by mrs wong. she says desitin too strong or wad. but aniway i got both lor.

Wish a boy/Pinksorbet
My mum using either huggies or drpers for day use only. Agree that they can only last about 3-4 hrs only. Sometimes might even leak.

kome,
then what brand are good for overnight? Goo.N pr Nepia consider good??

Oh mind luckly i only bought 1 pack each from Huggies for Newborn and Small..

Oh dear... I am so sorry Vernice...
Actually there is no hurry to collect the diapers. I am seriously fine with it, can even pass it to u at ur place... Hehe...

Oh ya, btw we save $2 for that pack we bought. Today I saw GooN diaper at $18.80 now. We only bought it at $16.80... hehe...

Anyway, I think GooN diaper is good enough to last overnight unless otherwise baby poo in it...
So far thumb up for GooN overnight.

I personally think Nepia is good but too bulky after urinate and not as smooth as GooN...
hehe...

Bye Vernice......

st
Newborn ok lar. Coz they do not have alot of urine and newborn will poopoo for 2 to 3 times a day. I using the GooN during night time only, daytime will be using bumwear diapers.

ah sassy bb,
no prob lah. i am just a blur sotong one.
maybe this sat i go collect from u? i emailed u liaoz.

oh they upped the price?? next time buy more exp liaoz lor.

heehee i shall end here.

bye pinksorbet. happy counting down.

Night diapers : Recommended brand to use and good will be pampers newborn and mamypoko .

Chinese New Year Goodies : Another 2 weeks is CNY .. oh no so much things to do .. buy goodies , buy new clothes , change $$ .. think must take leave liao ..

sassybaby
since Goo.N so good hor surprise that no retail outlet selling it..

called the person from Goo.N she told me Goo.N in singapore only a year

st, they not long in the market. So far I find the texture very smooth compare to other brand. But one thing good abt them is if u find it good then u can buy in bulk and free delivery to ur doorstep. hehe... Unlike other brand got to go carry.
Just carry 4 boxes of pampers from Giant last week for my gal due to cheap sales... Kiasu me... Hahaha...

sassybaby
i compare price with Nepia and Goo.N..seems like Goo.N is more exp hor

Kome
ic...so bumperdiaper wear is not too big for newborn lor

Ya, GooN getting more and more ex liao. When they 1st started only 14.80. Today I see wah 18.80. Least week I get it at 16.80. Just few days only.

But I compare diaper this way. I started out with pampers newborn for my ger. Obvious thumb up but 1 pcs cos abt 50 cents. For newborn within 24 hours sometime can change up to 10 pcs a day unless cloth nappy. But i lazy to wash lah. ;p
Then slowly change to cheaper diapers, i use dryper but leave a red mark on her tight. Dun seem comfortable for her. So change to poko but rashes... then change to GooN lor.
I cal gooN only cost abt 30 cents per pcs for NB and S. Anything M and above gooN not worth it. Hehe... 2 cents worth of advise.

Sassybaby
My hubby also done some calculation and found that GooN size M and above are very expensive. So just get the NB size first.

I agreed with sassybaby, you never try never know. Different babies have different skin types, might be good for my child might not be good for yours.

mangogal
i haven't collect the cream... will try to arrange to collect fr her tis wkend... once i got it, will sms u...

sassybb
for GooN diapers, order more than $60 then hv free delivery... if less than tat, we've to collect fr them direct issit?

2058892.gif
sorbet

Kome Ya lor, some babies really only can use expensive diaper... Hahaha... then at the end of the day we trying to save here they dun coperate with us we also cant do anything. Just have to go with their liking.

sassybb
but GooN dun come in small pack right? their std pack is 58pcs for NB right? if aft use, not suitable will be wasteful anot?

pampers for NB hv small pack in market?

sushinebaby
for Goo.N u can go to their website to request sample already.

but they only give one sample only per address.

sunshine, Less than that $5 delivery charge add to it lor. Think their place at Bukit batok industrial park. So not worth the time unless u staying near by... hehe...

st, ya guess as much to try sample lor. But then hor sample only 1 pcs, u will not see the result. Haha... what if the baby poo in it and bye bye to the diaper... ;p

st
ya lor... i agreed w sassybb... tink no choice lor... buy a pack to try out... if not will go for pamper NB...

sunshinebaby
i also wish i can go back when there's no one in office. but wish only, cannot do it... must show some integrity mah... heheh

st
one sample per address... then can we give a few addresses, like our parents' place, our sisters' place, brothers' place, our own place, etc? :p

sassybaby
hmm think the delivery has increase to $8 for Goo.N

oh i was thinking to give them different address so can get at least 3 pcs hahah...

Sunshine, what i do is if the diaper not suitable for my baby I will alternate usage. GooN now then later pampers. This will not trigger rashes badly.
Worst case I will just sell it online on forum lor. Lose abit of money at the end.

st
then i can get 6 pcs cos i have 6 addresses... hahaha! then maybe can ask colleagues and friends to use their address also... very cheapo... kekeke

sushinebaby
ya also can but need to give bb try out first for GOO.N

in the meantime will use up the huggies i have bought previously first

jtho, i not sure ley. so far nvr self collect b4. Hehe... Maybe u can call them to ask...

St, really? They really increase price like nobody biz. My god... Guess GooN eventually will take over the market soon. Like pampers so "how lian" nvr once got sales... So expensive.

Babies these days so good life... unlike my time... Haha... ;p