(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

sorbet
so 18th class confirm push forward to 10am instead of 12.30pm la... when did she mentioned?i didn't heard it during the class...

miss83, minnie24,
Dr Adrian already booked TMC for me. No forms to fill leh. Think depending on individual case (e.g. placenta location etc), if he say can travel, then shldn't be a problem. But maybe u need to get a cert from him in case airport need to see?

hi teddybaby
how did he book for u? no form to fill in? last time i just inform him i want single bed room and he said ok, will book for u and he wrote something..but i'm not sure whether he really has booked for me..

miss83/sunshinebb

i've pre term labour contractions last dec. Now still on medication. So afraid after hearing gingal's ordeal and today about caca. For me, I'm better than both of them coz I dun have dilation so far.

teddybaby
Dr Adrian didnt ask me about booking of TMC rooms. Maybe he's more concerned about my condition now. Will ask him about the booking on my next visit. Thanks for sharing =D

sun - she mentioned at the start of the lesson while waiting for others to come in....mayb u haven't come in yet thats why...

miss83,
eh...he juz say he will book for me. I suppose he already got our particulars ba. As for room type, he says can decide upon admission, so I haven't inform him abt what room I want yet. Haha, I also KS, actually in my 2nd last visit, he already asked and said will book for me, then y'day when I went again, I confirm with him again in case I heard wrongly. If u not sure, can always confirm with him again next visit

minnie
i pray for u everything turn out fine...that's what i'm afraid too..what if during my travel, i got pre labour contraction..really dont want to give birth in indonesia..

miss83,
I use half pump for my 1st gal when bathing her with J&J top to toe. Did not rinse as well.

Prom,
I am taking ML 1 week before I go c-sect. Will be off for 3mths. Then the remaining 1mth (20 days) will be taken on and off I want within 1 yr. I think it is good to keep some ML for bring baby for jab and sometime after jab, baby might get feverish. So keep just in case.

may wong
so only half pump drop to the water enough?

protruding belly : mine still normal leh .. ya some old folks say boy is protuding ..

Powder : Best is don't apply powder to the bottom of the baby . Not good , might have side effects .

miss83
Thanks! u just be extra careful while in Indon. Just enjoy ur CNY.. =D

Had once in Dec. Now still on medications to stop the contraction pain. Better now, cross my fingers n toes that I'll be fine with the mdeications. And tell BB to stay in momee's tum tum coz CNY got alot goodies to eat so dun come out yet.. kekeke...

Re: Doc's Talk
Will be going with hubby.

minnie
ic, dun worry... everything will be fine since u on medic...

sorbet
i came in late so tat's y didn't heard wat she said... but confirmed the timing is changed for 18th jan class huh?

pinksorbet ...

usually 3rd or 4th day

re: TBF

my advise is that just try your best after you pop to TBF but dun stress yourself too much over it. when i pop and i couldnt latch on properly, i did not give my baby anything to drink but on the 2nd day after seeing the bb cry n cry n cry ... i relented but only gave him FM after he suckle

in any case ... ask all the question that you wan to ask abt BF before discharge cos i could only latch on correctly on the last day when the lactation consultant came to see me

from then on it was TBF all the way and i guess i was very lucky cos my boy have no problem switching bet bottle and latching on.

minnie,
Did Dr Adrian says what trigger pre-term contraction? Are you on complete bedrest? Ya, I think he is concerned abt your condition now cos *touch wood* if really early, then he wld advise u to go KKH to deliver instead. I had a bad scare earlier on in my pregnancy, tot my water bag burst and it was a weekend, so unable to see him. Thru phone, he advise me to go KKH A&E instead of TMC, in case really need to stay at KKH, then its more affordable then TMC.

Pls take good care and rest well

i am going for the Cordlife talk this sat at TMC. i think some of u mummies have gone and signed up as a group, can any of u mummies share the cost or promotion that was given to our thread mummies as a group?

Thanks Mummies...

Protruding Belly : mine is out but I am having a girl.. hehe

miss83,
Actually just warm water will do. But some of us would like baby to have some nice smell. So abit would be enough already.

st
i think it's okay..but we/parents/MIL will get panic and think bb is hungry and force u to give FM..so if really want to TBF, just be firm

seabreeze - thanks so much for yr advice. I will try to be persistent in BF tho i doubt i can still continue to do so when i'm back to work =P

sun - yup if i can recall correctly wat mrs wong said lor...she said last lesson changed to 10am...mayb cos its not this coming week's lesson hence she did not mention at the end of last week's class...and the doctor's talk is included in mrs wong's prenatal lesson...remember...its 5 lessons + 1 doctor's talk...so the doc talk is on 13Jan...

RE: Booking of Bed
I can check with Dr Adrian tomorrow for you all. 1 mth ago, I told him I had decided on the c-sect date. And he already ask me to tell the nurse which bedded room I want. Will check with him the cost and deposit as well tmr. Keep u all informed.

teddybaby/miss83
I asked him what trigger it, he just say dun walk too much. He say"Dun go shopping, just rest more"

Yup he told me to go straight to KKH if *touch wood* I have bleeding or water leak. Coz KKH has more adequate equipments for very premature BB.

sunshineBB
dun think it's confirmed yet. Mayb this Sunday can ask Mrs Wong to confirm.

minnie24 : U take care . Oh dear me got some funny feeling .. don't know is it contractions or BH ... my first is c-sect at wk 38 so no experience on c-sect , 2nd is natural but was bloody show and so no experience of contractions till labour and since it's 3 years ago cannot remember how the feeling liao .. hope I scaring myself only ..

hmmm when i had #1 i had the same thinking before pop lor but when you really see the bb cry n cry n cry ... your heart will just break and melt heehee

thats why i say dun be so hard on yourself and ppl around you ... and make yourself so stress and unhappy ... most importantly is to learn how to latch on correctly at the hospital and half the battle is won

a happy mummy and happy baby is more impt

p3pp3r,

They are supposed to feed the glucose water to bb using teaspoon and not with the bottle. So no worries.

pinksorbet,

Me going to donate. I called the cord blood bank, they say to contact them again at wk 32. So i guess i shall wait until after CNY bah.

asura - i'm thinking of donating too...since hb and i have decided not to store our bb's cordblood....

ya if c-sect can we donate still?

May Wong, pinksorbet,

I am not sure about c-sec. U might want to call them up and ask. www.scbb.com.sg
They got a list of who cant donate but i dont think i read about c-sec, the only thing that strike me most is G6PD. Quite certain me and hb dont have G6PD so the rest is not a problem. My wk 32 is after CNY, so i can only call them then.

Asura, I always go at abt 7pm during wkdays.. amk there quite okay one... stay at one corner, no very crowded.

queenie - no worries... if u r abt to give birth, u will be priority for Dr Ang, not clinic cases... =)

pinksorbet - im donating as well... =) they will arrange an interview/meeting then have to sign forms,etc... something like that... i havent called them yet but my frn who jus gave birth told me abt it =)

apparently a lot of mummies latch on wrongly thats why quite hard to BF initial stage and also hurts more... like what seabreeze said, will prolly try to get the LC to come by earlier so that can learn properly and hopefully wont need to feed FM at all... im a believer of TBF... so must preservere no matter what!