(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

ok all the way for TBF

Asura,
FM companies dun provide for samples step1 FM for infants cos they promote BFing for the first 6mths. Only after 6mths, FM companies then will send free sample step 2/follow on for our baby to try.

<font color="0000ff">FREE Formula Milk Samples!</font>
Rem to call and obtain your free formula milk samples for your baby after they turned 6 months old.

Dumex Mamil 1800-265-3188
Meah Johnson-Enfa 1800-345-5213
Friesland-Friso 6419-8484
Nestle 6836-7200
Similac 6278-6220
Wyeth-Promil Gold 1800-688-6886

vernice
wha, both so ex...
hmm avent stuffs seem ex to me..
i bought the avent baby bath wash 400ml @ $20.20 if im not wrong.. haha buy liao den i regret. shd try the smallet bottle one..
strange leh.. i see pple all apply drapolene or desitin on their babies and they are ok with it.
but mrs wong actually recommended barrier cream.
scratch head..

devil/missycandy
im only seeing dr ang on 19th Jan. still got long way to go..
when will i ever see u two at clinic. haha.

queenie
diff pple hv their own preference... so it actually depend on us wat we wanna use on our bb...

miss83
mrs wong also use the johnson top to toe (light yellow). she said just a few drops into the bathtub then after that don need rinse.

queenie - hahaha... u r a bit in front of us leh... our edd is 30th march wor... hee hee.. u will prolly pop b4 us also... dont worry i will update my appt with dr ang with u and devil jus in case u goin to pop ah.. dont clash with my appt with dr ang =P hahaha!

sunshinebaby
the person told me becos NB bb still dun really need soap leh...

i heard only leh, not sure how true. will see what mrs wong say during her classes.

FYI

<font color="0000ff">Free Baby Diaper Samples</font>
Huggies – 1800 484 4437
Fitti &amp; Pet Pet – 6861 9155 send email to [email protected] &amp; indicate your child name &amp; DOB, mother name, mailing address, weight of baby &amp; size of diaper
Drypers – 1800 466 3002
Mamy Poko – 6265 1648

queenie,
ya lor. u didn't buy the avent wash during sale ah? i bought the 400ml one @ $15.20 but still find it exp. think i will switch to the johnson top to toe one.

i think drapolene or desitin is used when the nappy rash bappens. the barrier cream is to prevent nappy rash. for this i think i will confirm with mrs wong again this week. donno if it is enough to just put those bb moisturizin oil

anyone remember where is the doc's talk for next week ah?

actually just bought top to toe...but the back instruction says need to rinse the soap..
I also attend the TMC class but not mrs.wong class..she also teach us to bath bb with top to toe and no need to rinse...but I just want to re-confirm with u all..

vernice80
i only know the doc talk is at singapore chinese girls school. address have to go back and check

doc's talk is always at SCGS (sgp chinese girls sch) at dunearn road..can take bus 700 from newton mrt or orchard.

re: nappy cream
I bought desitin purple one..i heard there's 2 color? but watson only selling one type so i just grabbed that one..
I heard from a friend..better apply desitin everyday to prevent rashes

miss83
desitin cream have one purple and blue one.

if u want to get the blue one too can get from wish a boy at the BP section

wishaboy - tks for telling me wat the GTT entails...

re: protruding belly
mine has started to protrude a while back ago...i tink it is not accurate with regards to the gender of the bb....
tink it will become more obvious as time passes...

miss83
tink one for day n the other for night...
n night one quite strong compare to day one... if i rem correctly...

steph,

Is it? My colleague say they provide leh... she got a few samples just before she give birth but that's 3 yrs ago. She just say they no longer just provide at the hospital, got to call and request for it. i would try calling nearer EDD, if dont have than bo bian.. just buy from nearest supermarket if really not enough milk.

pinksorbet/sunshinebb

Did Mrs Wong say anything about the change in time for this Sunday class? Rem she say something about pushing the class early to 10am. But realised she didnt say anything after the class. So do we still attend this Sunday class at 12.30pm?

st,
barrier cream is mentioned in Mrs Wong class. barrier cream is for moisturising the bb's bum due to the constant wiping which will stripe the natural moisture from bb. She say desitin too strong for bb so don't need to use unless got nappy rash.

re: desitin
the blue one is for prevention and the purple one is for treatment. u can read the info here http://www.desitin.com/en/?dsp=22&amp;psp=21

Just woke up for nap..feel rested now after the morning's ordeal.

I've got 2 questions swimming in my head:
1) When do we get the admission papers signed? e.g. booking of bed etc?
2) Leave - anyone taking leave before EDD? Or see how we're coping then get MC? ML or MC? Not sure leh.

miss83,
mrs wong advised against bb powder. so its up to individual

promeganate,
u can book ur bed thr ur gynae anytime. they will arrange for u.

vernice
i didnt buy frm mrs wong..
i go metro see.. she selling same price as metro. lol
i donno when is the talk lor. hopefully this thur mrs wong will refresh our memory.

missycandy
haha.. hope dr ang wont come to hospital for me too late bcoz u n devil are at clinic. lols..
jking ah.. :p

Desitin Cream
end up i got oni 1 tube from the seller qi7.

minnie - i tink she was referring to the last lesson on the 18th...which will be scheduled at 10am instead of the usual 12.30pm if i'm not wrong....

ya think mrs wong is pushing every lesson timing forwarded becos of CNY...

mine on sat..and she mentioned she will get those at 7-9pm to join the 2-4pm one..then can go shopping

anyone seeing dr.adrian woodworth?
have u booked ur room at TMC? did dr adrian give u any form to fill in? coz when I asked him about the room booking, he only said that he will book for me..but didnt give me anything to fill in..

miss83
i'm seeing Dr Adrian Woodworth. Went last friday. He didnt say anything about booking rooms at TMC. Think will ask him at my next visit on 22 Jan.

hmm those mummies who deliver at TMC before..do TMC provide bb clothes for you when u discharge which means we dun need to bring anything

Re: Tight joints
I think the body is loosening up for all joints as a preparation for the arrival of baby ba.. i am experiencing it too now..

Re: Glucose
i have done abit of research on having baby on bottle, it seem to be a risk as not all baby will latch properly, if the baby started to have the experience with bottle teats while feeding with glucose, he/she might choose not to latch on our nipples becoz bottle fed is much easier.. morever the more we allow baby to latch onto us the faster BM will come... so i will go straight on without giving baby any drinks from bottle rather than from me.. of coz just as soon as he is out will try to let him latch on the nipples liao..

hi minnie..
ya i remember u're seeing dr adrian too..
just share with u..I plan to travel to indonesia this CNY..by that time i'm on my 30th wk..and coming back to sgp on my 31st wk (Almost 32nd)..Dr.adrian said can still travel during that week..
what do u think? coz everytime i ask him..he always say ok..no problem hehe.. but is it really safe?

I'm also Mar MTB and would like to join this thread.
Only discovered this thread recently. This thread moves very fast, took me a while to read some of the old archives

Re: Doc's Talk @SCGS auditorium
It'll be on 13th Jan, 7pm to 9pm.

p3pper
i agree with u..i read somewhere that better not give bb any FM or glucose water as bb will get confused..just wait for 3rd day when milk supply is ready

miss83
hmmmm.. if he says ok, i think should be ok lah. But you just be careful and take good care of urself while u r there yah?!

He usually gives good advice. If he really thinks got problem he will tell us one. Like my case, he told me to stay at home cannot got shopping coz of my contractions.

Minnie
why? what happen to u??
what kind of contraction ure having?
i still couldnt be sure if I'm having BH..how does it feel? just feeling tight in tummy? no pain?
last few days tummy got vr tight and abit pain..seemed to have wind inside..but after clearing bowel, okay already..dunno whether its really due to my bowel or it's contraction..