(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

mangogal

no problem.. actually hor, i feel that all bb face look alike to me. lol.
hb keep mentioning our baby is chubby. den keep on looking out to see if he got big eyes like my hb. and ask why nose like abit big. lmao.

Queenie, how heavy is ur bb nw?
Hee chubby cute mah

BTW, I gt the same bk as you, very useful and been using everyday as my daily bread

queenie,
of cos in 3D pics looks abt the same cos not that define yet mah. but like my hb said ur own bb will def look diff from others when they arrive

i am sooo looking forward to mine!

Me same as Kome, but I can't bathe everyday...

So Kome is better than me...
I also use the White Rice Wine to so call Wipe face and Body...

I nvr put on weight wor...From Pre-Preg the day before delivery, my weight is the same. I did put on about 4 kg before I was hospitalised...But after 1 week in TMC and 1 week Bedrest at Home, I lost the 4 kg...I haven't get to weight myself since delivery..I think I lost some weight...means I feel lighter than b4 preg, though still got abit tumtum...

I am also glad that I have no stretch marks on my TumTum and Hips at all!!! But Stretch marks on my breasts got more obvious...During Preg my Breasts went up to Cup DD...Now it feels like EE...So heavy that it's also unavoidably SAGGY!!! I can't go with bras at all now...even when sleeping...

st,

Orh.. Me going to indicate that bb is on Total Breast Feeding so that bb would only be fed with glucose water in the event that she is so hungry but my milk supply have not started yet.

gingal,
wow..so good?! Didn't gain much weight at all? envy envy

eh ur breast grew so much ah? how come cannot go braless? since sagging liaoz heehee tot might as well go braless?

Wah Gingal, cup DD! Better wear nursing bra if nt breast will sag leh....
Eh since u didint put on alot then u still hire massage lady ah?
THen bath cannot use normal facial wash? Will rice wine help to get rid of the oiliness n face wash clean or nt?

Asura79
me will also be on Total Breast Feeding. i have 2 friend who is also on TBF but milk supply was still low and the hospital gave the bb FM leh

vernice, can't go braless de..cos nipples hurt with the abrasion to your clothes and u will feel that breasts falls onto tummy and when sleeping falls to the side and left breast's weight on right breast and vice versa very uncomfortable.

queenie:: hahaha! is this gg to be your bb's blog? Can I link it to mine?
my bb's nose also BIG ah, i think it's because they are pressing on the wall ba. hehe soon we will be able to see them! think we ard the same no. of wks hehe 31

stretchmarks:: me also got PLENTY la mostly from #1, sighs. already resigned to my fate so now i also remember then put cream, don't remember then forget it haha.

gingal,
oh..heehee thanks. i am so used to be braless at my own place liaoz. now i start wearing nursing bras cos i can't fit into my old bras but i feel there is no support one.

so are u using those breast pad? does the breast leaks?

Promeganate,

Yup i also shock when I saw pool of bloods in the toilet bowl. But it stopped after i wipe off the blood. So hopefully yours will be stopped also.

st,

I dont know leh... my colleagues were at TMC. They only feed glucose water cos technically the bb can last without milk for a number of days. She mentioned that if u only indicate BF, then they would top-up with FM. Doctors say that all FM are the same, it is their marketing strategy. There isnt many brands with FM for new borns i think.

Vernice
Some old people said if its a baby boy, belly button will be protruding out. Not sure if it is true or not.

st
Me too will be trying Total Breast Feeding, so will not be requesting for any FM for baby in hospital.

Cindy
Me same as you. Got alot of strectmarks and spider veins from my previous pregnancy.

mangogal
the sonographer didnt told me leh.
but last visit at dr ang's clinic on dec 22 was 1.2kg estimated.
hehe.. ya chubby is cute..
i juz finished reading the book and going to re-read it again. kakaka..

vernice
ya lor.. im now looking forward to see baby in real person..
haha u are goin for the 3d/4d scan soon at nuh right? remember to talk to your boy not to cover
up his face wor.. kekes.

st
not sure wor.. can choose 1 ah?

Asura79, kome
okie, so will request from hospital to give bb glucose.

but does it mean once we go home we have BM for bb?? then us FM at home first??

kome,
thats what i heard too. that's why curious. is urs a boy?

queenie,
yup. going next tues. heehe i am not so used to talking to my tumtum leh. just like i don like leaving voice message. feel like talking to air. only my hb will talk to bb everynight now, sing him a song or when he disturb me then hb will tell him off. but i also feel weird when hb talks to my tumtum haha

st
Normally by 3rd day after delivery the milk supply will come. If not may need to give FM first already if by 4 or 5 day milk supply have not come.

Vernice
Yup, I am having baby boy again. Wahaha......hope he will be guai guai. Maybe after 8 mths than belly button will be more protuding.

Heehee.....i will talk to my tumtum to asked him sleep thru the night and wake up when i said good morning to him. Sometimes my hb thought that i am talking to him.

gingal
the rice wine u using is it make by own selves kind?
breasts oso get stretch mark too?? tat's mean we oso need to apply the stretch mark cream on breasts?? oh gosh, all along i only apply to tum tum , no other places lei...

Kome, so did u use any FM before ur bf milk come for ur 1st born?

Queenie, ya me too read the bk front to back ,n back to front again,hehe

kome,
hehe..let me know if urs start to protrude. I think i crazy cos feel that preg got protruding belly looks nice haha

cindy
haha. yup is gg to be bb blog.. we can link up, no problem!
i got my own personal blog where i really tok abt anithing. and mostly my daily activities. but coz got some rubbish emotions so i decided to do 1 separate for bb.. i don wan bb to read my rubbish thots. haha...
i was at 31wks ytd.. hehes..

st,
You can request for the brand of FM that u want at TMC. For my #1, i request for total breastfeed but day 3, nurse also feed glucose water otherwise bb cannot tahan no milk as supply not yet establish. I also asked nurse to give one feed of FM (Friso) cos baby is crying so badly for milk, his mouth got the sucking reflex wor...soo poor thing & heartpain la. Some FTM dunno which FM so they normally pick FM of the month that the hospital is serving unless we request for certain brand.

All infant FM are more or less the same, just diff branding onli. Common FM brands available are Similac, Friso, Enfa, Dumex, Nan1, S26 etc.

vernice
i'm hving bb boi too so my belly button will oso protrude? norm when will start to protrude?

sun96,

Actually my gynae ask me to apply on my boobs also cos was growing quite fast in 1st trimester but i stop for a few weeks cos i get a lot of acne. Now waiting for the acne to clear first before i apply again.

I also apply on my butts and some part of my back. Heard that some pple have stretchmarks there. I never apply on my thighs cos though i gained 10 kgs already, my thighs still look as fat as ever.. hahah

prom:: take care!

kome:: ya lohs so now i also halfhearted to put cream liao. sigh see already also upset.

queenie:: haha!! yay!! what are you naming your bb boy ha? SO i can have it as my title.. hahaa ____ and emily. haha!! mine will be the same as for my #1 la, afterall, i don't think i will have energy to update both blogs.

prosper:: not ugly la as long as hubby no complain, we cannot complain about ourselves. heheh.

asura:: yes must apply on back too, i didn't know my back also got stretchmarks until massage lady told me... when i had #1 back then.

sun:: not all bb boy will protrude de.. it depends. mine didn't

cindy
jialart.. i haven think of his name yet.
lol.. u call him baby ho for the time being?lol.

re: sm at breast
ya i tink i got tt too..

gingal
gd leh u no SMs.. hees

st
hmm i see.. chin cai lar. i try put bb on glucose. n see got BM or nt.. heehee don have den no choice FM for him. i tink i either tk similac or friso. coz i like the brands' names
heheh..

prosper
i agree with wad cindy say..

but come to think again, i think hb shdnt have any complains too.. coz we are so wei da.. hehe..
if he complain i maybe ask him go cut himself on his tummy.. and c how it looks like.

Re: SM oil/cream
i apply everywhere... breasts, butts, tummy, thighs and hips and lower back.

Mangogal
Wahaha.......my mum told me to request for FM for the first 3 days as she said we do not immediately have milk supply after delivery.

Vernice
Sure, will let you know once i notice my belly button protuding out. Actually not sure will or not.

Cindy
I am hardworking to apply cream in weekdays coz going to work ma.........got time so apply. During weekend sleep abit late so lazy to apply any.

protruding belly button: Not true that it will protrude if you are having a boy, my #2 is a girl and my belly button also protrude out, this time round boy also same.

FM: I've checked with my gynae during my #2 and she say all FM is about the same, just brand different, so we tried the Dumex Mamil Gold for #2. #1 drank Enfalac A+.

I'm quite determine not to buy FM first thou mom say better get one tin spare. I want to be on TBF.

Haha, Okie queenie, baby ho for now. Haha. :p

Kome Haha, u apply in the morning ah. Me at night so when lazy, just zzz liao Haha!

Fm: be careful cause similac has loads of bubbles but it is one of the tastiest Fm ard. My #1, was on enfa. If need be, will put this one on enfa too but during hospital stay will do like what queenie says, glucose first Haha. Definitely no Fm! Cause Experience with #1, and Fm and latch was bad.

Gingal, was your princess given Fm before your milk came?

Since 2 weeks back, i having diffculties breathing while lying down on my back. nw my throat gg tio stuck..
any mommies experience this too?

not only that, since christmas till now, my finger joints is v tight.

vernice
not yet... see will protrude at later stage anot...

asura
i didn't apply stretchmark cream to breast area but already got pimples on my chest... wondering if i apply, will make it more oily n get more pimples anot...

oh queenie,
i saw this Avent baby bottom balm available at BHG and Isetan leh. Cost $17.20 for 125ml. Not sure if that is the one that Mrs Wong mention. but the px seems steep. Then the Johnson one that mrs wong intro is $20.90 for $250ml.

donno which to buy?

kome,
did u apply those bb oil on ur #1?

devil - my next appt is tmr with dr ang... how abt urs? btw, hws the order for the ergo carrier? if dont hit target cant get it huh? hmmmm whats the current list now?

i have old stretchmarks due to wgt loss and gain past few yrs... now tummy stretching again, can see the white/silver lines... at the edges can see it turning red/pink... i think no point for me to apply anything... becos resign to fate... wont be able to escape from it =P

gingal - do remember to share if ur massage lady is gd or not... im still deciding which one to sign up for... quite a few companies around... all have good and bad comments... price range also more or less the same...

belly button - i dont think its true if having boy will protrude.. some mummies ive seen having boys, it doesnt protrude lor... jus normal... mine also normal... i dun tink it really represents anything ba... hehehe

FM - i want to TBF so no matter what, i will not allow FM to be fed to my bb in hospital... neither will i allow water... if bb needs i will just latch on... it will take awhile for milk supply to regulate with bb's needs... anyway, initial few days, bb tummy is sooooo small... jus let it suckle... probably will only have colostrum... must have positive mindset! =)

Re: FM

My colleague say if really worried abt not enough milk when we get home. Just call the FM companies for samples of new born infant FM. Would be sufficient and no need to buy a bottle for standby. It is really very frustrating in the first 2 weeks, having a bottle to standby would tempt us to give FM. if really in the end give up, can always get someone to help go supermarket to buy.... Sg very convenient to buy anything!