(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

caca, you take care!! I think i saw u in Dr Ong clinic yest night.

Went for check up yest and seems like my bb is abit small. only 1.6kg at 32 wks. getting abit worried.

caca
thanks for sharing. just pray hard that ur bb will let u celebrate valentine's first...

I feel tightness at my pelvic region too (below my tum tum)....bb oso sometimes kick me at that area....i'm not sure whether he's head up or down at this time since the gynae didn't tell me and i didn't ask oso...

I hope i'm not having any dilation cos its realli scary after seeing the encounters of gingal and caca...

For now i'm jus hoping to pass my GTT this fri...heard that if fail v troublesome...

hey mummies
cheer up... we shouldn't worry so much. we have already come so far, now we just have to think positive and happily wait for the arrival of our little ones

during my last gynae visit last sat, my bb's head is down but gynae told me he'll still move ard one as he likes...

re: tum tum hardening
when u press on yr tum tum, how u noe is hardening huh?

st
i oso feel bb's movement on upper part of my tumtum when bb's head down... u might wanna chk w yr gynae? when's yr next visit? my visit has been shorten to 3 wks instead of 4 wks now...

vernice
think u better dun walk too much rest more lor.cos we are still early take care also muyst nt be so stress ba think will also affect.

wishaboy
ya dun keep thinking its nothing like me until so late than check cervic open is we dunno wan cant feel de.

blurjen
izzit last nite nt alot of mummies what u wearing maybe i still can remember.haha.
I am wearing grenn brown stripes top.I m alone.

Jtho is right we should all cheer up cos I think stress can also cos contraction so relax relax relax.

pinksorbet : Hope u pass too . Me pass liao ... ya heard that if fail very troublesome .. need to monitor daily glucose level and control diet .. think also have to deliver thru c-sect

caca:: TAKE great care. you will be in our thoughts!!

dear mommies, seems like now docs will check if we have dilated or not hor. I forgot at which wk the gynae will keep checking for dilation. So scary...

vernice:: yea 15 hehe quite many so I nothing to complain la.. since it's free..

Food:: I am SO JEALOUS of those living in the EAST! all the good foods are found there!! The west is a barren land when it comes to good food. haha.

steph:: Nice tumtum! Here's mine. Front and size view. Pardon my big legs hor.

2052827.jpg

2052828.jpg

Steph,
Tonight I go take tum tum pix also.
I coming to 27 wks only and already 8kg leh. U expecting girl also?

Wish a boy,
Go grab durian or eat beef. Can put on weight for baby de.

gingal,
So u pump milk and bring to hospital everyday to see ur princess? Can she drink the breast milk? Or still with tubes?

finally get to read the birth story of gingal - really felt like crying... u damm brave la! hubby good stand by u! i think my hubby also like urs... ask him talk to bb nw he feels so awkward... will jus keep hellooooo at my tummy and tap tap... zzzz anyway u have a lot of milk ah? hw much roughly??? what pump did u get ?

tmr cn see my lil one liao! cant wait.. havent seen her for a mth!!!

btw i do experience some aches at my V... on n off... other than that, nt much hardening... jus feel her kicking and moving... but everything left side.. even the ache at V is the left side only... maybe shes sitting on the left side... hehehe...

Caca thks for ur advise, will monitor my painless hardening...cos I hv it once or twince a day

Haa yalor Jtho, u can hv it also :p

sun96,

Heh,.... if u dont know what tum tum hardening is, most likely u have not experienced it yet. What i felt was suddenly the whole tummy feels very stretched and when u touch the tummy, it is very hard and gets harder. Ermms, u tried being urgent and need to go toilet before? The tummy would harden a little when we are urgent. So tummy hardening would be harder than when we are urgent. First time happen, i panic, keep petting bb and telling bb to relax... was over within 5 mins. Next day ask my colleagues, they say is BH contractions. Quite normal unless it comes with ab pain or if it comes 4 times in an hr. That's what i read from baby centre website. But i think i would confirm with my gynae on fri as to how many times should i call her and get advice.

vernice,

My massage lady was recommended by a friend. She tried a couple for pre-natal and prefer this one, thus she used her
for post natal and it turned out good.

Let me try her 1st and will definitely recommend if she is really that good. Her price is $350 for 6 sessions with one free
baby massage and one free baby massage oil. Not sure how much she will charge me, since my baby not with me...will discuss with
her next week.

jtho,

My lochia like cleared already and it's only the 7th day...This happens cos I am expressing milk...
I hope she can help expel if there are clots inside that does not comes out.

caca,

Don't worry too much, Really must be strict with yourself and keep to strict Complete Bedrest. And keep talking to your baby...

May,

Yes I pump milk every 3-4 hours...I bring the milk to my baby on alt days. She is still being Fed by Tubes.
But I am glad that she is breathing on her own already since ytd, previously she has to rely on breathing tubes.

caca,

I'm wearing a black color t-shirt and sitting near to the counter. Saw you after your injection, you seems to be v uncomfortable. must take care! and be strong for your bb!!

Gingal : So happy to hear that your gal is breathing on her own ... think she will discharge before Chinese New Year .. woo hoo so can collect angbao liao ..

Cindy and Steph
Both of you had remind me that i had not been taking photos of my tumtum for quite sometimes already. Will be taking tonight

Gynae should be checking if we have dilated? I don't think my gynae had check on me. I will be only going for my next check up in another 4 weeks which i will be in week 34.

Gingal
Glab that your gal is doing well. Jia You

gingal - dont worry.. babies are survivors & fighters ! =) my youngest brother was born at 28weeks... he was ard 3pounds only... you can see pictures of him in my FB his name is ezekiel... he is nw fatty la =P hahahaha! he is 1.8m and weighs ard 90+kg... hahaha.. so dont worry... as long as u BF him... then even after bf... when growing up... give milk daily even til primary school... to maybe even sec sch... will grow big n strong de... =) in fact all my siblings and myself are all premies... we were all born by the 8th mth... i was a 6pounder baby... look at me now? also fatty.. =X in fact all of us getting fat liao... hahaa! our parents gave us milk everyday... in pri sch, we wld bring a packet of milk to sch everyday to drink also... then at home at night they will make the powdered milk for us... everyone has to drink 1 cup before sleeping... hee hee..

Good morning Mummies...
Me back from my leave... Brought my ger for the final 18 months 5 in 1 injection and she had fever...

Now have to bring her to KK Hospital for checkup on the delayed speech.. Till now, still dunwan to call Papa and Mama.. Haiz...

Too long archives to catch up...
Will catch up soon...

Caca
Have a good rest...
and dun worry too much...

steph:: Hahaha! they told me no need to confirm now wor. Said I could confirm when the massage lady comes. hehe

caca:: HUGS HUGS!!! stay strong!!

gingal:: that is Greattt news! you really can persevere with breastfeeding even under such circumstances. ONE brave mommy. Hugs to u and princess.

asura
thks for yr explanation... i did experienced tum hardening when i'm urgent so tat's the feeling nor... i'll monitor it too...

i heard babies born at about 7-8months (premature) are usually smarter? hee...

if bb is small, we can always feed them to chubby babies once they are out...better than having a bigger bb and harder to deliver...

Devil
You brought your gal for checkup on the delayed speech? I let nature take it course. My son till now (2yrs 1 mth) still did not know how to call papa and mama too.

wishAboy

I don't think she can be back by CNY...Even if she can feed on her own, Nurses says she has to stay another 5 weeks.

mangogal,

I don't think I will know how to take care of her if she is back too early too...I will feel safer with her in the medical team's hands in KKH...So it will be good if she can be back 5 weeks later...any earlier, I will not be confident...

Thanks for the re-assurance Missycandy..

Cindy,

Boh pianzz, one thing is pumping milk regularly does help to keep me busy and think positively...

sun96,

No prob. U would find that the tummy would be even harder than being urgent for BH contractions. Do let ur gynae know if u experienced that, at least she/he can advise on when to call the emergency hotline.

gingal,

Glad to know that ur bb can now breathe on her own. It must really be heart-wenching to see ur small little one with tubes all over.

steph/cindy
ur legs all so slim.no worries. wait till u got chance to see mine. I got elephant legs so when compared my tumtum become not big :p

steph,
u going for maternity shots ah? don worry lah sure nice one. they can photo edit for u mah!

re: isetan sale
will the CNY sale be different from the earlier sale?

pinksorbet,

Think not too small lah. A good weight is above 2.8kg and below 3.5kg. Too small difficult to look after. Plus we first time mummies, too small, later we dont dare to carry. Hee ...

gingal,

I think ur bb also wanna go school earlier.. hee hee.. 1 jan 2009 babies would join the babies in 2008 for schooling.

Kome
The yishun polyclinic referred me one.. She said my ger very slow... Still cannot call Papa and Mama... Going for the checkup in Feb...

Misscandy
When is your next checkup?

gingal
thanks for support. just hope my gal will stay to 37 week i happy le.no dubt the medi is making me so uncomfortable gt to ren.glad to hear ur baby is good.Jia yu u are reali ver strong peifu u.Hope i can hang on till 37 week.

blurjen
oh ya u saw me at that time than I cant remebring seeing u ole unless I
saw u before cos after seeing dr ong hearing the news I was quite loss le plus jab is reali painful.

devil cindy
thanks will rest well.

asura - ya not too small...mus hit at least 2.5kg, according to my gynae...so hope my bb can at least hit that weight till then....
actually i'm scared of carrying babies.... :X