(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

mangogal
gd to control... esp nasi lemak coz coconut rice ma... i oso crave for durian but dun dare to eat more coz very sweet...

mangogal, ya sometimes what we eat before the urine test will affect our sugar level. When my gynae detect got sugar in my urine, she asked me what I had before I came for the checkup.

sunshinebaby, since we can start taking coconut in our 3rd trimester, then i guess nasi lemak should be ok right? kekeke

mangogal
mayb the food market or inside heartland mall... hvn't decide wat to eat lei...

in the end, i didn't go daiso... i went jalan at those shops outside selling bb stuffs... hahaha

mangogal/sportyger, normally my checkup is in the morning, so the food i take in the morning is normally quite safe, not too much sugar. there was once i rushed to the checkup without taking breakfast, then the nurse scolded me for not taking breakfast and said that my urine indicated that i was hungry... hahaha

sportyger, for me is the opposite. haven't gone to your part of the island for so long also. i live in clementi and my dad's place is in pasir ris. so not much chance to go to amk, hougang area...

sunshinebaby, oh is it? which coffeeshop? i only know there's one '麻油鸡' stall in the central hawker centre. tried once, not too bad...

haha Jtho hungry urine ?:p
I seldom gowest coast so nt sure what is good there

Aiyo, I crave for roti prata nw :p
Maybe hv that tomr for bf, last sat, my hb bought famous jwee gueh frm Bedok hawker centre near interchange after his exericse, wah so yummy, i ate 8 all within 10 mins siok! :p

mangogal, i know the Bedok chwee kueh cos i grew up near Bedok interchange... yes, it's good, better than the ones in tiong bahru!
wah, nasi lemak, then roti prata tmr, very sinful food...

i was thinking back... 1.5yrs ago, when preparing for my wedding, dare not eat this, dare not eat that, scared cannot wear the wedding gown during actual day. now, anything also eat... what a change! :p

jtho
tink tat's the one... in central beside a building which can't rem wat it is...
the one u ate b4, beside is a dumpling stall right?

i oso grew up at Bedok... lived in blk 214 for nearly 20 yrs + since birth... loves the food stall in bedok interchange...

mangogal
u should try the curry stall in ntuc foodfare at bedok interchange... tasty n spicy!!!!

mangogal, haha we all crave for the same food. Just had jalan kayu prata last week. My dh already nag at me and said must cut down on all these unhealthy food.

sportyger, yup my dad's place is very far. and will be further after my confinement cos i'll be moving to jurong west... but told my family nevermind lah, cos i go back only once a week on sunday, but i go to work five days a week. so it is better to be near hubby's and mine workplace.

HAHA I knw Jtho all so sinful! But think roti prata will hv it on weekend, usually weekday my bf are bread, cereal and biscuits. Weekends I will hv BK, Mac for bf and other sinful local bf :p

sunshinebaby, dunno whether is it a dumpling stall beside leh...

i grew up in Chai Chee, blk 37, also more than 20 years.

yeah, the curry stall in ntuc foodfare is good!!!

for those who signed up with cordlife..can i know u meet the sales person outside to sign..or meet at TMC?

mangogal, enjoy while u can. after birth all of us got to control control... keke

sportyger, yeah i'll be moving house after confinement. my renovation will start next month so the place will be ready for moving in in march. but we prefer to hold and move in in end april or beginning of may.

st, i just signed up with cordlife last friday. the person came to my place for us to fill up the forms and pass us the kit.

wah Sportygal, loong time did nt go to Jalan Kayu for prata liao...drool!

Sunshine, isit? I nt really a fan of curry even preggie nw,hehe :p
What bb stuff did u buy outside IMM?

st
we opted for the sepax one... my hubby is a researcher in life sciences, so i let him make the decision cos he knows better

st, the person didn't mention about the $100 discount. i paid $100 more for the sepax. but i got discount of $600 as i'm a NUH patient, on top of that, i used one referral from this forum (but i dunno who.. keke) so i get another $50 off. total i will need to pay $1400 - $600 (NUH discount) - $50 (referral discount) + $100 (sepax) = $850. but i will pay using the CDA later.

sportyger, yeah lots of packing. but i got excuse not to do too much packing now so hubby got to work harder to pack the things... hahaha

st, if u get a referral, u will get $50 discount and your referral will also get $50. so i don't know who i had given to when i signed up, cos the sales person said she had a client who's also from our thread and will help me to let that person know...

jtho
can i ask u after paying $850 for the cordlife using CDA, den how much are u gg to pay each time? what is the payment like? mthly, yearly or?
hehe thank u..

btw, i back from the free scanning.
i think is an gd experience for mtbs who don wan to pay extra $ for 3d/4d scanning at nuh etc..
but as for the resolution and baby's images i tink nuh etc shd be providing better services.
coz thru out the scanning session, i only managed to see his face, hand, feet and his KKB heehee..
and the whole process is they scan they see. i see abit oni.. the resolution nt v fantastic.
but free one so mai hiam buay pie lor.
still got the pics n video burnt to dvd for momento..=)
im very satisfied with it. coz i noe hb wont be willing to pay $ for the 3d4d scan..

queenie::
I saw you at the place today. hehe. I was wearing black after you. You wore turquoise green today eh? you look really Young! but you are of course. heh!

vernice:: hehe i already uploaded to facebook. btw queenie, i only got to look at her face and private part, no hands and no legs. hehe!

Here, face::
2051537.jpg

vernice , Heee yes sleeping. I got 15pics and also a dvd lo. But the dvd is just the whole scanning procedure.
so see pics good enough.

Was truly an experience for me cause I didn't for 3d scanning for #1, and if not for this opportunity I won't do for #2 too. Heee.

hmmm i cnt seem to access the earlier archives leh... cnt read the birth story =(((( will try tomorrow ba... grrr...

very very tired... jus had my dinner... finished my last case ard 9+ =\ then bought MacDs for dinner... poor hubby waiting for me to eat... i think more of lazy! =P

tmr need to be at office at 8am for meeting.. wana take MC liao... grrr...

baby keeps on pushing down... causing discomfort ard my V area -_-" plus day time i keep goin to toilet to pee... sometimes only a bit -_-" jus nw i tahan all the way home.. then felt some ache on the lower left abdo... =\ not good... haii...

i also realise that bb likes to move/kick/punch the left side of my tummy... never on the right... hmmm dunnO why... hehehe...

cant wait to go on leave on thurs & fri!!! going JB on Friday... wooHooo!!! buy back cny goodies.. hee hee... if can carry ba... also will buy some baby items if can find... =)

Hi Hi..
Me also a Chai Chee/Bedok Villager!!! Wahahaha
Will not leave East side cos all the good food like concentrated here!!! Will be staying here for Life!

cindy,
thats quite good leh. 15 pics. the NUH scan only 2 pics wor. so nice
Looking forward to my scan next week. hee

missycandy,
the archive something wrong now. i also ate Mac for din just now w/o my hb's awareness. if not, he will nag nag nag. But i told myself today will be the last time i eat fast food till birth liaoz. don want to gain too much weight.

poor u.. better rest early today

moomooland,
there is still plenty of time for bb to turn. no worries. cheers

aiya talk abt weight.. forgot to weigh myself again today!!! want to find out hw much wgt ive put on... must remember to do so tmr if i turn up at work... hee hee

full tummy cnt rest... haii... yeh actually been quite bad to bb... =( havent been eating proper meals at proper times for the past few weeks.. really bad!!! but i cnt help it becos of work... esp when i work late... =(

i used to carry muesli bars... and energy bars.. but i always end up not eating it... then it jus gets crushed and forgotten... then when i clear my bag... will throw it away... my habit is that i cant buy in advance food... usually il eat what i want at the moment.. or what i feel like eating/craving.. cant prepare b4 hand... very difficult... il jus end up nt eating it.. even for buns.. sumtimes i buy the night b4 and pack.. then next day.. jus dont feel like eating already... so waste money... =(

okie... i nid to go lie dwn n think of wad reason to take mc tmr...kakaka.... hopefully i wake up to pee later then will sms my colleague at some unearthly hour.. kakaka