(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

vernice80,

there's 1 way. Wear a disposable plastic glove
that's what i know some pple. like b4 go toilet wear glove, then after tt throw glove. no need to wash

asura,
oh..wa like that very costly leh.

that time i was asking my hb if he is willing to wash for me then i don need buy disposable haha

Asura,
The nurse just stick one pad in front & another one overlap to lengthen it. Only for the 1st day when i delivered cos i got episiotomy during labor & maybe my flow alot so afraid i will stain the bed/clothing etc. And with their disposable panty, i still feel comfortable la. No problem.

vernice80
think what she meant is that she only touch water to wash hee below...but she never bath and wash her hair. but she BF so she will clean her nippple area

Venice, ya gt herbs to bath and was hair, can buy frm chinese medical hall, it is cal 'Da FAng Ai, or Da FAng Chao' something...cant remember, u tell them herbs to bath during confinement and they should know. It is sell in packets, all pre pack, just throw one pack into pail or big basin to boil and bath...

Think lochia 1st 2 or 3 days super heavy so need 2 pads...TMC will use kotex loop one to tie them together..
Well use thicker pads better as lochia is not like our normal Af flow, it is much heavier and with blood clots as well.
THen maybe after 4 or 5 days flow thinner than use normal brand heavy flow pad to individual prefrence...

Asura, haa I think wear plastic glove is a good idea! Use plastic glove more hygiene also to clean our wounds so that the blood wont stain on our hands! LOL

padi, i bought my nursing bra which is triumph from Isetan. For baby stuff you can also buy from department stores or those baby hyperstores.

Gingal, Congrats!!
It's really great to know that your baby and you are safe. Thanks for sharing your delivery journal!
You take care ya!!

Hi Ladies, sorry to intrude.
I'm from January 2009 thread and I have 18 capsules of DHA (EPAX1050) 1000mg to let go since I have already given birth.

It was dispensed at my TMC gynae on 24 Nov 2008, I paid $60 for 30 capsules in box.
Expiry Oct 2011.

Do email / PM me [email protected] for price & if u are interested.
Pickup at my residence in Pasir Ris or by normal post.

i enjoy buying from big departmental stores too, provided they provide FOC delivery to my home. We dont drive, and Im sure we dont enjoy carrying shopping items back home.

If Im not wrong, Isetan offers free delivery from purchases of $100 and above. But they only deliver on Tuesdays and Fridays.

As for Tangs, with members or Citibank Card, $200 gets you free delivery too. Not sure for Robinsons, but Im pretty they do free delivery for a certain sum of purchases. Hope this helps!

moomooland,
don say u don't enjoy carrying shopping items back w/o car. my hb even got car also don want to lug the items back, he rather they deliver!

heehee

oh ok, so means we do not need to prepare maternity pads to delivery?

need to buy bb bath tub? heard that some hospitals provide...

moomooland,
think still need to buy maternity pads for after discharge

hosp provide bb bath tub? i already bought wor

moomooland,

I think i would be buying 1 packet to standby. Afterall, can use as overnite pad.. 1 pkt only got 10 i think.

wa, got to be auntie again liao...go Ocean to buy pantyliners and maternity pads...been using a hell lot of pantyliners man..

if im not wrong, Mt A will give bathtub. not sure about TMC.

mangogal,
i bought it during the JL sales. Not the non slip kind. i tot can put a piece of cloth underneath will do. As for inside, since we will be supporting bb, so didn't get non slip mat

gingal
u r a brave mummy... hope yr ger can be discharged asap
2050480.gif

re: maternity pad
how many brand available in market currently other than kotex?

oh mummies, busy day today... but i cannot tahan already, feeling sleepy...
dunno why i have been sleeping so much nowadays but seems not enough. yesterday on leave, went to sleep late afternoon around 5pm, woke up at 8.30pm, took dinner, watch tv, then went back to bed at 11pm. this morning still had a hard time waking up at 8am... aiyo

if this sleepiness goes on, i dunno how i am going to endure for 2.5mths more before baby comes out... think my boss will be so fed up with me by then cos low productivity at work...

yalor long queue...hee those stay nearby can also go n eat mah :p

Jtho, me too been feeling sleepy too, but do u wake up in mid of nite to pee? BTW, my hb said I been snoring

jtho
i'm oso feeling sleepy since start of 3rd trimester... not tat fresh n alert compare to 2nd trimester... tink our body start to feel tried again...

haha guess that nasi lemak is common craving for preggie women LOL :p
I also want to eat durian, will go the fruit stall after dinner to satisfied my craving

these 2 hor actually is my 2nd time eating tonite since preggie leh...

mangogal
did u rx my mail?? sent to u last sun...

i'll be gg to kovan for dinner later but not hving nasi lemak...
2050596.gif

mangogal, i oso wake up a few times in the middle of the nite to pee and hubby told me that i had been snoring too... kekeke

sunshinebaby, yeah, this sleepiness started since the start of 3rd trimester. aiyo, now only week 29, still got more than 2 mths to go. lucky thing is there's CNY to look forward to in between this period.

oh isit Sunshine? I hv nt open my email yet...hee where u gng to makan? BTw did u buy anything at the Daiso? Think some storage boxes can buy to keep bb stuff

mangogal, i staying very far from you ladies... the nearest nasi lemak i can get is the one along clementi road, west coast.

Yalor Sportygal must control abit...btw, yest chkup my urine gt sugar, guess must be the bf I had before chkup...but when they pricked my finger to test sugar level is normal...