(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Gingal, I was so touched after reading your sharing. It really shows how great a mother is! Thank God that he protected you and baby. Hope baby will continue to grow well and healthy.

It is so impt to have your hubby with you during labour, thats y have ask dh to stop all travelling when I hit week 36.

I have also started to have backache. Have to ask my hubby to massage lightly for me.

hi ladies thanks for telling me it's ok

btw actually it took quite awhile for my top to get dry and those toilet hand dryer it's so hot have to stop for awhile then blow again...

vernice, I didnt get the wipes with the box. Would it be necessary?

Where shd we get the disposable panties? Is it the normal type or is there maternity kind? How many shd we get?

Ear Thermometer
Those of you interested to get Braun IRT4520 there is an open spree now at Marketplace Overseas Spree thread.
I've just sent in my order.

sportyger,
it's best to get the normal type than the maternity one.
Cuz i got maternity disposal panties, it's so big. very loose, think it won't hold the pad well too. then i went to get the normal one which is cotton type, much better. they do have sizes. I got 3 packs of M-size for myself.

sportyger,
i donno necessary to get the box or not but one of the mummies say prevent dust and the sticker may not be as sticky after some time so best to buy lor.

re: matenity panties
some ppl are getting the normal one some maternity ones. guess up to individual. i may be getting mixture since beginning the tummy may not shrink back as fast.

re: backache/cushion
i also have one in hb's car. Sometimes put behind back sometimes in front tummy before i strap on. more comfy

vernice,
i got it from watson. can't rem wat brand. but they only have few types. get those with cotton one. I got all diff brand from cotton type. it's abt the same. it's so much better than maternity one. trust me.

mangogal, my baby head not down yet, but gynae says her head seems to be moving downwards.

vernice, thanks. I may get myself a box then.

prosper, thanks, I will look around, maybe will get a mixture. so I guess normal department stores will sell hor.

Yesterday and today on leave. Brought my son to and back from childcare this 2 days, but tomorrow will need to be back to work. My mum will help to fetch him bak erly tomorrow as he is not use to it yet.

Gingal
Congrats to your newborn. You are so brave.

Update on my check up yesterday
Baby head already down although my weight had gain only by 0.3kg since last check up, but baby is healthy. Gynae had measure and told me that bay is actually in 32 weeks but base on EDD baby now should be only at week30. Mmmm......got hunch that will be deliver by end feb.

re:wipes
i also got the pigeon ones but without the box...intend to use my pampers wet wipes box to put the pigeon ones... i got mine at ntuc cheaper by 0.3cents compared to isetan...but they come in 3-in-1...so 6 pkts cost me 19.60..

re:disposable undies
i also dunno wat brand of disposable undies shld i get...cos scared cant hold the pad very well... heard the disposables TMC let us wear after birth is good but think its ex...

Sportyger
Yup, felt relieve after hearing that baby is healthy. My gynae never mention the weight of the baby. I not too sure also.

gingal,

thanks for sharing. As i was reading, i cant help feel like crying.. it's such a touching moment.
Applaude for your bravery, u really did a wonderfull job

kome,
bb healthy can liaoz. weight doesn't matter right? if got prob, doc will sure voice out.
so ur son fit into childcare well?

pinkdemoness,

My colleague say TMC disposable panties is so good that she bought extra 2 pcs. But she wash it everyday.. it is cloth type... she throw only after the locia all expelled

pinkdemoness,
Yes TMC provide very gd support disposable panties (boxer), cloth type & support our saggy tummy well. I gave birth to #1 in Jan08 so i can still remembered clearly. but i didn't buy any extra. I bought from kiddy palace max-cool type & it serve me well
Watson only so so.
2049961.jpg

vernice80,

Dont think my colleague bothered. I dont think i am bothered with no touching of water also. Hee... Probably just make sure that my hands are dry properly after i wash.

nancy,

Heard that first few days might get soiled cos quite a lot would come out... Some tell me when doing massage during confinement, would have a lot also. Think it depends on individual bah.

asura,
ya lor i also think so leh. How to not touch water at all right? if thats the case, then can we use our normal panties ah? more comfy

re:confinement practice
are u all going to follow strictly? like not bathing, washing hair etc? I was thinking usually mar/apr is the hottest season. How to tahan?

Ok then prob. shd get the max-cool disposables to stand by for 1st week.
Sigh, my tummy gets hard easily nowadays (me only 29 wks) so keep telling my girl-girl to relax, haha, tho I know it's entirely not her doing.

Vernice, no la must bath leh, at least with herbs and for hygiene reason esp we ar gng to breastfeed our babies, last time ppl dun bath becos they are not por bf mah...plus some custom are frm china in winter season, spore so hot and all 4 seasons are summer leh ...LOL :p

Vernice, I dont think I will follow strictly the confinement practice. I will buy those herbs and still bath and wash my hair after a few days. I dont think I can tahan not bathing.

pinkdemonese - actually neighbourhood shops which sells women stuff, should sell nursing bras too. i got it from hougang green. metro impression nursing bras are quite cheap too, around $9?

blurgal79 - im staying in hougang. quite near to sengkang..

St, dunno never use before, just know that this is the only brand for maternity pad...My fren who delviered all use this brand said not bad, quite absorbent....

Gingal, congrats my dear.. you are one brave mummy.. i was near to tears when I read your story.. wow, it's really not an easy ordeal for you. you should treasure your precious new born bb besides u now. plus ur hb should treasure you more.. Mummy are always the greatest.. I hope I can be as brave as u darling..

<font color="ff6000">gingal,
</font> Indeed kudos to u brave mummy! Hope yr girl can be discharge soon
Take gd care!

me too, also use kotex maternity brand cos that's what TMC provide (they will use two pieces too!) &amp; when the flow/lochia is lighter, i change back to whisper ultra.

St,
how ur friend wash w/o touching water leh? heehee

mangogal,
oh..use herbs ah? from those chinese TMC? then can wash hair too? i also think SG so hot! how not to bath?

re: maternity pad
i think the kotex maternity pad very thick and not comfy right? some mummies were saying some time ago donno sofy or lurier got those super long type 30 or 35 cm. so maybe can use them

Hi ladies, where do you buy your nursing bras and everything that the baby needs?

Moomooland: Where did you go to buy all your things?