(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

<font color="119911">mangogal</font>,
haa think mummies are more excited than the no#1 when gg to sch wor....worries this and that....

same like May , I also stand in the corner and my gar kept steal glance at me too. anyway, first 3 days is orientation so one parent is allowed to accompany the kid.

<font color="119911">Kome</font>,
wow piang, yr (&amp;^*&amp;^ manager not pro-family one...is her married or got kids?? what's abt taking half day also cannot?? wow, so dangerous go toilet play water, really need to remind the teacher that.

re:washcloth.
thks for the infor. oic...it is kind of disposable too....haa maybe just like nappy liner wor...maybe smoother surface than handerchiekf loh....

afcai,
Regarding nipple cream, no. I choose those which do not have to clean off prior to feeding type.

Breastfeeding
Even though I am pro-bf and want to encourage all mummies here to breastfeed as well, we do have to acknowledge that there will be a group of mummies who may eventually not be able to do so. My ex-colleague couldn't and she was "certified" by Mrs Wong that she really cannot. Knowing how pro-bf Mrs Wong is, we all know she will not anyhow say such things to new mummies. That was 2 years back and I cannot remember the details why cannot. All I remembered was it was after numerous consultation with Mrs Wong and even the baby was sent to train together with her but still cannot.

This is not to discourage anyone but just need to be mentally prepared. No point going into post-natal depression just cos cannot achieve bf as desired.

LOL! =x yeh... i doubt we all can go eat at The Line for gathering... bit too pricey... =P

Will update more about the gathering in time to come bah... i think we all still new yr mood... plus cny also coming up.... oo la la...

we bought latido playpen... initially thought of getting cot... but too bulky... plus cnt drag all over the house =P playpen much lighter and can be folded and kept away for next time =P plus one mummy commented which is true... can throw the kid in while we go busy ourselves =P hahahaha! but if im nt wrong, there are some cots that can be coverted to kids bed in future... must go rekke ba... =P

1st day at school/cc - i hope my lil one wont be like me.. i still remember clearly my 1st day at kindergarden... i cried the whole day... didnt want to let go of my mummy... i really was this cry baby! HAHAHA took quite awhile for me to let go... the teacher would chase my mummy away but mummy wld still peep... hahahaha... after awhile i think wasnt so bad la... but it was really tough... =P im not being biased or racist or anything but i think a lot of local childcare really no standard... =x im a bit reluctant to put my kid there if the need arises... too bad i dont have funds... if i do, i will probably send to those centres which are run by caucasians... my childhood was surrounded by caucasians and ppl frm other countries... i studied in international school.. but that was in Penang, not here... =P my best frn was korean-dutch mix... my 1st crush was a brazilian boy... LOL! those were the days!!! my teachers were all caucasians... haiii oh well!

miss83...tink it depends on individual ba..baby cot can be converted to toddler bed later. Personally, i see my sis letting her gal sleep cot since young and ard 1+yrs old..she make her gal sleep alone in a room..(to train her ba) which i tink its a gd idea. Playpen can be essential also, if u wan to leave yr bb inside while u attend to something else, i.e cook etc..but must leave them inside since young just like car seat incase they dun like then make noise, waste of $. Tink is still fine to let bb sleep in a playpen at early stage..but maybe nt later when they are able to flip ba coz might nt be sturdy enuff..of coz bb can also sleep on a mattress on floor when bigger, esp. when they r able to sit up from their bed.. =) just my personal view..
hee..just received my bb'c cot this evening...going to wash the bedding b4 CNY ba.
2041194.jpg
2041195.jpg
2041196.jpg

Afcai,
Yup Im delievering at TMC same, my #1 also I gave birth there with the same gynae.
Breast feeding:
I also didn't buy brest feed pillow. I just use big cushion as support to put baby as I have C-sect when I have #1. This time round will be the same.
Dental:
End up my dentist never pull out my teeth, she suggest I either do root canel after my confinement or pull out. Think I will prefer pull out as root canel is not cheap. Its my last 2nd mola teeth so I think should be ok to pull out after I gave birth. She told me now can't do any X-ray for me as I haven't give birth yet. So end up just do scaling and patch up 1 of my side teeth as its getting very sensitive.
Yeah any mummies intend to do "Jie Yu" after giving birth? My gynae suddenly ask me this question as I will be doing C-sect so she say if want can just do it together at one shot and Im wandering will it affect my hormo or any other side effects which I don't know of after doing it? Any advise?

oh yah..i just tried pushing the cot out of the room..heng heng can wor. hee..tat means hb doesn't have to dismantle and assemble if we want to shift bb into our room after confinement. =)

SG
thanks..coz I just bought my cot too last week..the sales person told me can be used til bb 2 yrs old..but when i read the posting here, one of u said can only be used til 6 mths old...a bit shocked! i thought i just made the wrong decision to buy a cot..

anyway, i got the same bedding set as u

Pinkdemoness,
Quite a lot of brands of nipple cream do not require removal prior to breast feeding. e.g. are Avent's soothing nipple cream, Medela's PureLan and Lansinoh. I am sure there are other brands out there, just read the label before you buy

Jasmine,
I talked to my gynae regarding ligation during C-sect leh. He is against it. I am going to C-sect also for 2nd one. Already got two gals so want to close shop. But he say I am still young, what if 3-4yrs later I intend to aim for a BOY then cannot. He ask me to do IUD (using Zi Gong Huan), but must change the ring every 5 yrs. Me still thinking of it leh. What is the gender of ur two kids?

Hi Mummies!!!

Wondering why I was MIA???

I was a March MTB but Officially a Jan MUMMY!!!

Yes, My baby girl can't wait to come out wor...
She is a New Year Day Baby...borned at 0210 1st Jan 09... I will still be on this thread, and as I kicked Start being a First-Time Mum, maybe if u girls have any questions can ask me wor.

As for my story, maybe i will share later...now after pumping milk, gonna go back to sleep...

OMG!! Gingal, u are the 1st mummy in our thread!! We were so worry abt u n bb, glad that all are over and ur bb is fine

Rest well and do share with us more abt ur update!!

Hee...someone need to update our table liao

ladies what to know if it is also possible to apply calforina baby cream on bb instead of the destini cream

gingal - heartiest congratssss!!!! hope all is well... do share birth story when you can... meanwhile take good care of urself... hope bb goes home soon!!! =)

st - i think it is possible... they both serve the same purpose yes?

CONGRAT GINGAL!
saw r posting on fb last night, anyway really happy for u... do quickly share with us ur birthing experience.. will keep u and ur little princess in prayer... =)

Heartiest congrats! Gingal Gal...
Hav a deserving rest n join us in further discussion whenever u free!

Seems like ur gal gal beri fast leh...hope she will grow well in e special care unit...

gingal, congrats!! hee...do take good care of yrself &amp; bb... =) suddenly very excited.

miss83, no problem...hee i guess no rite or wrong decision ba..its all depends on individual needs/tots...same bedding? hee..cute hor? =)

wow.. seems like we have to take good care of ourselves.. still got a lot of things havent buy yet, clothes also not washed, bag not packed yet.

headache headache....

wow.. that's fast.. Gingal.. congrat congrats.. most impt, both u and bb are fine..

So happy, finally one graduate from our thread. let's see who's next.. by right I should be the one, but "by left" , let's see.. Hope everyone will have a smooth delivery

Keron, ya manz.. so better pack our luggage fast. I have started packing over this wkend.. almost 70% done. need to buy a couple more things and I should be "ready" for the pop!!!

ya nw kan cheong liao... was telling hubby need to babyproof the home liao.. but think stil a bit early la... wait until bb few mths cn start crawling then will start ba... hahaha! im also thinking if i shld prepare my hospital bag liao... LOL! anyway shall wait for my visit this thurs to gynae then see hw everything is... im into week28 liao... woo! but i think most mummies here into week30+ liao ... hehehehe

Kome need to update table liao =X

today went to chong pang... but some baby clothes... 4 for $10... bought for new born.. those button type... but only 4 sets... =P i think better start preparing properly liao... my boss said i look like i might deliver earlier lor... zzz... anyway i hope to at least get to week36! 8 more weeks =)

yes, im starting to panick as well. tmr is the start of my 32th week. saw the delivery process yesterday from wong's class. freaked me out. esp. the crowning part. also, today kept have bh contractions, bladder like gonna explode. anxiety overload.....

congrats gingal.. rest well ah..

moomooland
don panick. haha.. i also got freaked out from mrs wong's videotape on delivery process.
hehe. but nw i calm down liao.
u are 1 week ahead of me.

Congratulations to Gingal and your hubby!!!
Excellent to hear you and bb finally meet and she really chose a special day to come out!! Do rest well!

Update us when you can!

start of new week liao! time flies by pretty fast at times but at times so slow =\

wondering when i shld start washing bb clothes... still early right? so kiasu... LOL =x

candace, if you have the bb cabinet, guess you can start to wash the clothes already. For me, my MIL keep all the clothes cos we kept buying, will wash it once the bb cabinet is bought.

i just went to take a look at the stuffs i bought for bb, wow... i din know i bought so much stuffs already, steriliser, warmer, stroller, infant seat, clothes, milk bottles, pacifiers, slippers for confinement, nappy liners, wet wipes, rubber mat, pillows, detergents, all the necessities, etc.. actually there are more to buy, but mostly is about me, eg. breast pads (washables/disposables), disposable panties, maternity pads, front button pyjamas, many many more...

got to do it while shopping for CNY stuffs, so that after CNY can relax relax then dun move too much. recently tummy hardens for no reason, hardens until i can see a big lump at one side (probably that's the head of the bb?) haahahaa!!! cannot sleep well when lying on my back, so have to toss and turn quite frequent.

during Mrs Wong's class, she mentioned not just to bring our stuff and baby's stuff, remember to bring a jacket for the hubby, as the labour ward is very cold..

and also, may I ask what's Mrs Wong selling?