(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Good morning mummies....start of a brand new week again...

Just an update for my gynae visit last sat. My bb now weighs 1.1kg at 27weeks+/28weeks...Have gained a shocking 6kg this month ...i jus cannot believe it. After the urine and blood test, it was found i have high sugar levels and i would have to go for GTT (glucose tolerance test) this fri.

Gynae chided me and asked me wat i've eaten...seriously i never thought i will gain tat much and i wonder where all this weight has gone to. I weighed myself on my home weighing machine and it showed 49kg far from wat was shown on the gynae's weighing machine at 53kg! that is a big difference and i found it so strange.

gingal - congrats on yr bb gal! i'm surprised to see u have delivered but i hope u and yr gal is well

moomooland - u were in yesterday's class? me too
yes the whole video freaked me out...my hb said it was worse than a horror show...haha...didn't dare to view some parts...gruesome woah...

Gingal,
Congratulations on the arrival of your little girl
Do tell us more about your birth story when you have the time.

During my gynae visit last Friday at 29wk 2days, baby was 1.2kg. Perhaps my #2 will be a small baby like my #1 :p

It's the beginning of the new yr, another 1-2 mths, we will have a new member in our family.
Excited?
Recently can't sleep well too, hv to toss ard, else my left hand will be numb cos sleepin on my left side most of the time. :p Can't lie on back le, stomach feeling so uncomfortable.

Kinda hope baby come out fast, haha. but scare at the same time, dunno wat is wrong with me... hee

momooland> I also attended Mrs Wong's class on Sat and indeed the video freaks me out. Saw from other thread that she will be selling blanket, towel, washcloths etc.

2044665.gif
gingal!!!
share w us yr birth story when available n hv a gd rest... if can, post yr little princess pic for us to see see

Gingal, congratulations on the birth of your baby girl.
Do rest well and fill us here with your birth story when you are free.

Talking about BH, I’m getting it quite frequently also, especially after walking too long for the day.
I also got the urge to keep going to toilet.. especially at nights..

CNY is coming, I think we better take note of what we are eating… especially those sweet stuffs.. must resist a bit.
This Saturday will go for my checkup, need to take the blood test for glucose also. Hopefully I’ll pass the test.

Still have a couple of stuffs haven’t buy, thinking of getting it after CNY. Things like playpen, breastpump, baby wipes..etc… Haven’t packed my hospital bag also.
Recently, go shopping awhile, can feel my whole back breaking.. Can’t walk too much.

mummies giving birth at TMC, do u know whether we need to prepare our own clothes to wear while in the hospital?
hubby say no need, just wear the hospital given ones, but i prefer my own leh.

hey there gd morng xD

wah gratz gingal
Surprised that your baby ahead of schedule hehe..
ydae my tummy was dancing with Mini^me kicking in there for almost an hour continuously while i was watching the tv programme.. i'm scared that she will kick herself out..

i was in mrs wong's class but on sat.. yea i watched the different birthing process.. i missed out the first one natural birth without any relief as i was in the toilet..but can hear the screaming clearly.. the screaming is enough to throw u off.. no need to see the bloody part in fact i felt a little giddy seeing all that..
i have weak heart and will faint so if im going to deliver,i'll probably faint when pushing
dunno how..

i used the pillow to block my eyes during the video..

sorbet
i oso visited my gynae last sat... my bb boi weights 1.1kg at w28... tink roughly same as u...
i do put on weight ard 2kg+ for tat mth... bb was head down when doing the scan but gynae said he will still move ard one...

blurgal
i'm excited but scare too... the labour process... no matter wat, still hv to go thru... hahaha
jus tell myself dun worry so much, enjoy my CNY first...
2044679.gif

Irene,
I am getting Braxton Hicks very frequently too. Friday or Saturday night, I had some cramping at the lower region of the tummy and I kind of freaked out. Then yesterday when we were out, I not only have Braxton Hicks, I also had pain in the pubic bone region. Oh dear.... I certainly hope baby can tahan until full term! I will admit I walk quite a bit a and move around a lot more this pregnancy. Kind of no choice cos my toddler keeps me on the go!

elina,
TMC dun provide clothing for hospital stay. Got to get own PJ. Possible to get front button kind so that u can latch on when in hospital.

Hi Pups,

I have been getting Braxton Hicks very frequently too. Hope baby can tahan till full term.
Last visit to gynae, 1.6Kg at wk29.
Now can't walk too long, back pain is omg.

meebaby - i kept looking towards my hb....cos his reaction v cute...for me, i oso scared thats why i dare not look at the demostration for too long...

sun - my gynae asked me to cut down on food since i gained so much...she said its due to my sugar levels thats y increased so much...

pups - i have asked gynae abt the cramps...she said as long as they dun happen at the tummy area but at the area below the tum tum is ok...cos i'm having it too....dunno how i can tahan the pains too when the bb gets bigger...

i'm having lots more BH too....

Congrat Gingal!!! So happy for you, rem to post ur baby photo to let us see.

moomooland, i also starting my 32nd wks today, getting panic liao. hee hee and I havent pack my hospital bag yet.

Missycandy, act you can start to wash the bb stuffs but keep the stuffs in the ziplock bag after washed. This is wat i saw other mummy in other thread suggested.

Anyone order confinement meal?

Is it ok to use containers that are microwaveable? Will it be toxic if breast feeding?

elina, yes, we need to prepare our own clothes. better get those front buttons ones if you are breastfeeding.. it's easier

Blurgal, I also got very uncomfortable feeling these few days, feels like I am almost out of breath and BB is pressing against my lung. BB is more and more active nowadays as last time, only kick me at night.. now kicking my day and night.. Haha..

Open button PJ, I don have any leh... have to buy or can wear TMC's one, will they provide? If not, where can we get the open button PJ? My hubby jokingly asking me to wear his shirt can liaoz... haha...

wa.. Yiyi, ur husband so funny, wear his shirt.. haha

Me too out of breath easily, baby keep kicking too. very active. Feeling very hot and stuffy in office, so uncomfortable,dunno if they cutting cost, never on the air con?

Ya, my office also quite stuffy.. temp is 26 degree niah... maybe outside is hotter now?

Oh.. think I have to shop again for PJ liaoz.. 2 sets should be enough.

Sg , my mil have bought me a dress which I think is very good when discharge after delivery can wear remember I told u better to wear dress cos gt stiches.I have attach a photo for u to see.She gt the dress from Spring materity.

2044941.jpg

Blurgal, Your baby quite big le at 29week 1.6kg.Mine was like onli 1.1kg at 28week.

Re BH :
Seems like many of us getting it sometimes I wonder izzit normal cos I seem like getting super regularly.

Pinksorbet, You were saying if dun get below tumtum area than its ok izzit like the area where we use to have menses cramp that location?I get it so frequent until I very scare premature labour.Maybe have to ask my gynae again tom when I see him. Mine is like even walk a short distance will also get.

caca- it will be ok if the cramps happen below our tummy area (cos i tink bb's weight is upon us), but if it happens at the tummy area itself (which is where the bb is now) it will not be good...thats wat my gynae said cos i seem to be getting menstrual like cramps below my tummy area...

the left and right side of the area below my tummy feels itchy now...dunno whether issit my bb's hair tickling me or issit cos of the hormones...

Pinksorbet, my hardening is always below the tum tum area leh..
is it ok?

sometimes can't even walk properly. getting quite scared. especially someone in our group already popped..

Congrate Gingal... Wow! your baby so early want to come out just nice to meet CNY...
May,
About ligation... As my #1 is a gal and tis time round is expecting a boy and my age turing to 40 soon, don't think I will go for 3rd child, so thinking to close shop. But Im wandering is there any disadvantage or side effect to do ligation? Like will effect my body or health?? So still thinking whether to do it once and for all or not...

Hi Girls,
Before I share my Pre-Birth Ordeal and Birth story, I would like you girls to take note.

I also thought that I was having Braxton Hicks contractions and mild cramps and delayed going to visit my gynae for about 3 days. Turned out, I was going into real labour, and my cervix was 2cm dilated!!! That was when baby was at 27 weeks old... After the Ordeal/hospitalisation/Bedrest for 2 weeks, eventually Baby cannot tahan and rushed out on New Year's day...( I will share the story soon)...(I won't be sharing Pics yet, cos my poor girl is all on tubes and it's heart aching to see that, it's not a pretty sight, once she is back and pretty, I will then post up her pics...)

Girls, please please don't ignore the cramps and hardening (contractions) that gets more frequently..another thing is feeling that pressure is pressing down lower and lower back and backside and thigh aches...Go to your Gynae for a check to make sure it's alright...!!!

ya, i also dont know where to get those front button PJs, any ideas mummies?

baby kept kicking yesterday, think her head's down already...sometimes feel like peeing suddenly. i think its got to do with the positioning...

re: mrs wong's classes
who has bought stuff from mrs wong's class? i suppose its her recommendation right?

morning mommies!

BH
i kept having bh too just on my tummy, the belly button area... can feel the hardening of the muscle.. very uncomfortable.. there's a timing for it.. usually happens around 12.30am.. dunnoe y.. yesterday night dun have le.. but will monitor it thru for sometime first.. coz it seem so weird to have bh at consistent hr when happening..

blurgal
mine is around the same as u.. 1.6kg @ w28/29, did ur doc say tatz very big? coz mine didnt mention anything wo.. and after seeing so many mommies posting their baby weight @ around the week, itz like ours seem to be on the bigger side..

OMG! gingal, i felt exactly like that yesterday, BH contractions was so frequent, its tough to ignore. but i feel ok today..haiz...

pink
Mine its like whole tumtum harden kind of thing lor.Like if I from my house walk out to bukit panjang plaza take maybe 15 mins the whole trip my tumtum is reali hard kind lor.My hubby keep asking me better lie down .Even if I like sweep or mop the floor right tumtum also will be very hard de.

p3pp3r,

My gynae never say big, says it's ok.
But as my gynae dun talk too much, so I have no idea too. Think will ask him next round. hee.
Long wait before next visit which is on 19Jan.

blurgal
at least ur nest visit is tis month but mine is like next month becoz my appointment shld be at the last week of this month but my gynae will be on holiday for the whole week so push back to the week after.. so long man..haiz..

RE: BH Contractions

Read from baby centre that if got 4 BH contractions within an hr, got to call gynae already. Just in case end up as pre-term labor. Really scary. I had diarreheoa yesterday. 7 times in an hr.. was really very painful... got me a bit worried... luckily it stopped after the 7th time.

caca - my tummy is usually hard too, and sometimes it hardens with tightness which i tink its BH...i tink its normal cos as long as no pains la...but check with yr gynae jus in case....and try not to engage in any heavy household chores at the moment...like the mop can be quite heavy lor and u can strain yourself to do the housework so its better u dun do them...

sun - mayb lor...itchy itchy...need to scratch...

gingal
ic... noted yr advise...
pls take care n hope yr girl will be back home soon...

tat's mean if there's any cramps, must go back to gynae to make sure everything is alright, right?

sorbet
cannot scratch hor... rem hor!!! wait afraid stetchmark... dun scratch, 'so' ard the itchy part, okie

Pinksorbet,
Thanks for reassuring that cramps at the lower region is fine. I don't remember having cramps with #1.

Gingal,
Oh dear... my thigh and hip areas are indeed aching already :S

st
becoz my hubby wanna tag along this time since he seldom went visitation with me and he isnt free till after cny, so might as well do the checkup first week of next month.. think shld be ok la..

Re: tummy pain
sometime i cannot differentiate whether is it a sign of pooing or is it due to BH, coz there's once after pooing i still get that kinda of pain and thinking maybe i din clear finish my poo becoz after a while the pain subsided.. haiz.. so hard to tell man..

Re: baby movements
got a question to ask, i realise the movement of bb is getting milder liao.. he dun kick or punch alot like last few weeks and tends to roll alot, so gentle tat i scare got problem le.. these few days i seldom got any big kicks or punches from him as well.. wondering is it ok or not le.. my negative thinking is setting in sia.. so worry..

blurgal79, is ur gynae Dr Adrian Woodworth? haha..he's mine too...

man of few words, but i heard he performs very well during surgery
we're in safe hands...

moomoo,

you are right! hee. tat's our gynae.
man of few words but heard quite alot of gd comments abt him, just that the waiting time is a killer.. haha.

I don't want to scare you girls, but i also thought what i experienced was false labour but indeed it was real.. I tried ignoring the hardening/cramps/aches etc and keep thinking "shld be nothing la, since some parts of the day, i was alright, eg. like morning and afternoon, no symptoms at all)...

The best thing is, i see no urgency to see my gynae cos i felt the cramps i felt were very mild as compared to my pre-preg menstrual cramps...

My Gynae advice was, if the hardening comes with pain/aches/cramps, I have to go and see him immediately...

BTW, is Angelmummy still reading on this thread??? Can you PM me??? I can't PM you wor...Cos it was not activated...