wow, i spend almost an hour reading all the posts.. cannot catch up liao.oh,, see that gingal got pre=term labour...she ok or not, what happen to cause her to pre-labour...
<font color="119911">any mummies got leak milk...of cos not so serious, only white white thing appear on nipple. just wash away just do....sometimes will feel tingling sensation like producing milk milk.
also any one got snoopy stamps from guardian to sell or give away, do let me know, I'm collecting it cos I;m snoopy fans. thks.</font>
<font color="119911">SG</font>
re:cramp.
hmm not gd to have that leh...scared false contraction wor....what's the cause of the cramp ?
<font color="119911">Asura79</font>,
what leg cream u apply? me also got leg cramp since 2mth. very 'xin fu' esp leg cannot move.
<font color="119911">mangogal</font>,
since last 2 mth, I wore normal sock, my leg cramps improve and lessen.
<font color="119911">May</font>,
re:milk bottle with caps for breastmilk.
last time, i got the pigeon bm storage bottle at taka fair when they are having 20% discount. maybe u would like to drop by John little this weekend (for public) as they are having sales. if one is private JL member, they will be invited on 1-2 jan.
for milk bag, I did not get any but come with free gift when my sis bought ice-cream.
re:handwash bb clothes.
so far, last CL done by my mum, she handwash all my gar 's clothes and nappy cloth with ABC bb detergent. the only thing she just ask my hubby to use washing machine to spin dry only. of cos, bb clothes all placed into the laundary bag so that it won't spoilt easily.but after she turned abt 8mth or 10 mth, bb detergent finish so only use normal detergent to wash.
<font color="119911">missycandy</font>,
re:bak kwa
beeter to cut down the processing food. not gd for us.
dunno if u are interested in the kueh lapis. I might be joining the BP too.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2021703.html?1230538392
re:reach 30 wk.
me still in my 27 week. next tues, gg for my growth scan liao. me will put on 2.4kg weight per mth loh. did u eat a lot then?
re:leg cramps.
since I wore sock 2 mth ago, leg cramp cut down in my left legs but still have not so serious type. can straighten myself liao. but now luv to slp on my back until back stiff when I woke up. when turn side, bb will seem protest, kept on kicking and moving.
re:dark armpit.
got meh...I only got pop up varcose veins on my right thigh since 2mth. when touch now, pain pain wor.
but since rashes improve, now return with dark patches of dunno what on my left legs liao.
<font color="119911">Jasmine</font>,
went to dental 2 weeks ago. only had a short and simple scaling. acc to gynae, it is advisable not to do any jab, x-ray or if can wait till after delivery better. but normal washing, filling or scaling still can.
why u need to pull teeth, toothache?
re:ah gar gg to class. my gar also gg to xiao dou dou class this fri loh. will take half day leave to accompany her and hope she will be socialise with other kids before placing her in ccc in july.
<font color="119911">tuskywoollie</font>,
I also very terrible mah. my first trimster got bleeding/spotting till wk 14. tot sec trimster, I will be having honeymoon smooth preggie but....sob....cos had been rashes all over my body (tummy is the worst part till sunburn type) since early dec. now, improve liao, at least, my tummy no like sunburn type. but only mild rashes on my neck, legs and lower chest/side tummy and eyes. doc suspected either medicine or painting in my office. sian...hope my third trimster will be gd.
<font color="119911">sung</font>,
re

ineapple tarts.
true, better to limit ourself to consume this. but at least, it is cook better than eat those fruit pineapple. however, take note of the sweetness.
same same, another half day work for me tml. same same, next week, will be gg for my growth scan. ppls gg for antental visit in private hospital or clinic dun have any growth scan, they only have detail scan. hmm....
re:soy milk ice-cream from mr bean.
hi 5..same same as me.
re:confinement.
agreed with what teddybaby mentioned.when mil or mum do CL, one will tend to have conflict. like my cl very terrible, horrible and miserable. that's why my last cl period not gd, not enu rest etc.So health suffered and got headaches often during bf time. so this time, hiring cl liao cos mum is taking care of no#1.
<font color="119911">sung/sun</font>,
re: habit on old folk.
hai....justt shake head. evne my mum is too stubbon to listen. she still prefer her own way of raising up child then she will tell u, i raise u all 3 up so big liao etc.....they just dun want to follow/upgrade them to the new methods of raising up child. even hygenic wise also not gd...always assume and said her hands clean etc.... that's why my gar being spoilt, know who to look for protection adn bully my mum only. if bck to my hse, she will be guai guai.
<font color="119911">sun</font>,
I always take MC after every visit to gynae.
<font color="119911">keron&Jeris</font>,
first time mum??
last time, i am worried but but when see bb out, what a relief wor...also all tiredness and pain gone liao. miracle wor....dun think so much, I only prayed I will have a smooth and fast delivery this time. like my frenz, her sec bb only pop out 10 mins....envy...
<font color="119911">vernice80</font>,
re:diapers. me also day time will use cloth one. like last time, my gar on clothes nappy for 6mth...
why not get the bigger size one (nappy clothes got 2 size, one big and one small)? last time I got mine at the bb shop (cheong chong, something like that) located at blk 34 or 32 upper cross street (beside OG).
<font color="119911">oopsgal</font>,
hmm..long time never seen u post liao.
re:disposable panties
me will be getting from watsons loh esp when it got offer at $1.95.
<font color="119911">grace</font>,
wow...gd keep it up, bf for 18mth.. me bf for 12mth 1 week, also too tired to consider, energy draining away.
<font color="119911">Pups, Devil & Kome</font>,
re:bf issue.
need lot of encourage, support, preservance and determination one. jia you....u can do it. haa think of the
cost saving,slimming down (ai-mei mei figure wor), bonding between bb and mummy (even papa also cannot do
that) and the sterlisation of bottle issue...hassle free wor...cos mummy is like a walking milk bottle liao
(this applied to me).
some mummies just consume the so called fenugreek which can booast up bm supply.
yeah, first 3 days no milk except the yellow col.....dunno what 's that call? just let bb latch on or pump,
this will stimulate and build up yr milk supply. like u last time, first time mummy, very worried no milk so
did not buy any pump. then after 1 week, milk like 'water fountain' cos during Confinement mth, eat lot of
fish (fish (of cos got other ingredient) mee sua or bee hoon in the morning and fish soup for dinner)
followed by lot of red dates with longan water and brown rice water (mum fried the brown rice with ginger
then sun it so I only pour hot warm and drink).
afterall, never give up, with preservance and determination to bf, one can succeed. during my antental course last 2 yrs, mid-wife mentioned that every mum after delivery sure have milk (unless medicine condition cannot bf), it 's up to individual to stimulate the milk flow.
latching on wrongly also one of the issue not to stimulate milk flow and
then bec of pain/sore nipple, mum give up. just share my experience, I also encountered very sore nipple
nearly bleed but I still persist to bf (think of the cost and bonding...

) and then apply bm to heal it.
my frenz also dun believe me that I bf for so long and she kept asking sure or not...why not stop.cos she
herself stop after 1 mth and then go holiday wor....leaving bb with her mum. my sil also always said that no
milk no milk bec the problem lies with her (told her liao), she is lazy to pump that's why no stimulate, no
reflex. bf is based on supply and demand.
for me, during the 3Days stay in the hospital, at first, I was pai seh to ask nurse to help out but the
second night bo biah and build up my courage to ask for help bec ah gar kept on screaming at night in the
hospital (also scared disturb other patient). think she pek chek cos when I latched on her, think she can't
consume anything, so kept on struggling and then I pressed the button and then call for help. one kind nurse
(lucky she on duty, she 's one of the so call 'experience' one) taught me how to latch on. wow, seeing her
like very easy, just push my gar onto breast etc....then I realised my gar is latching onto my nipple instead of aerora man...that's how I realised I latched on incorrectly. fr then onwards, I became
<font color="119911">st</font>,
re: install bb cot.
for me, we are padang cannot set up new bed etc... so when I was in hosptial after delivery. hubby asked them to deliver new bed and then set up only. for bb playpen (no cot), hubby install himself also like that. he told me that he also study long time before knew how to set up.
<font color="119911">Grace and Sun</font>,
re

iece of white thing stuck to the yellow valve
I got mine fr the SMH thread loh.
<font color="119911">maple</font>,
re:caregiver.
I gave my mine $600 to take care of my gar during her infant day. but when she is abt 10mth onwards, increase to $800 then now to $900 liao cos of solid food etc.of cos, all these excluding diapers & milk powder expenses.
for me, I dun spend much on bb stuff. most of thing are hand down. only diapers and fm (fr her first yr onwards) so will stock up when there is promotion. hence, one need to look out for diaper and fm promotions.
<font color="119911">pinksorbet</font>,
re:bb position.
same same....I also confused where his head etc...will be gg for growth scan next wk and see where bb is lying liao.
re

ld clothes
true true, abt what old folk saying ' bb more guai, easier to look after".
re:gain weight.
gd wor...not much weight gain. I gain 2.4kg per mth (exclude first trimster, only 1kg and lost another 0.5kg also). so far, only 6kg gain as of first trimster till wk 26. think it is due to fm I consume. my last preggie, only increase 1kg per mth now different wor.
<font color="119911">pinksorbet/SG</font>,
re:labour.
haa just dun think too much. relax. seeing bb is gd enu to cure one tiredness and pain liao...one that no words can describe how a mum 's feeling wor...just pray hard delivery will be fast and smooth just like my frenz, 10 mins bb pop out liao for her sec one. so next week, I will be wk 28 liao and think will gain 2.4kg also. cos 2 week, went doc, weight gain 0.4kg.but still afford to gain cos i'm underweight mah.
<font color="119911">kome</font>,
same thinking as me, shd I reduce their 'salary' rate since expense will be increase after no#2 arrive and also no#1 is gg to ccc.
hmm u are vegetarian? VEery seldom can find ccc cater vegetarian food leh. shd be more ex one.
<font color="119911">Queenie</font>,
Re: confinement.
can heat yr food with normal stove. not gd to heat up with mirowave loh cos of radiation. have u think of ordering cl food catering?
<font color="119911">seabreeze</font>,
my mum also said that she can't cope with 2 kids thats' why i need to send my gar to ccc in july while I'm in last mth of my ML.cos she said kids now very hard to entertainment and active.
re:leg cramp.
ask hubby to massage and in the end, more cramp wor that night....sob.
<font color="119911">blurjen</font>,
re:cot mattress
I bought the playpen (size 43cm x 28cm) 3 inch mattress (come with mattress sheet) last time for my gar for $21 (after 20% discount). then after 1.5 yr of sleelping onto the mattress, it 's kind of sink in the middle. so bought the tailor made mattress at neighbourhood furntiture shop at $40. much higher, think 5 inch and better quality. we are thinking of tailor made sea horse brand bb mattress but too ex wor...abt $80-$90. what if bb leak urine..mattress jialat loh....