(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Wintertime,

Me also monday blues. Luckily this week got a break inbetween. Dreading next monday already...

Pinksorbet
Same as you got feeling that i might deliver early. Maybe in end feb.

Asura
Think we all the same. I also dreading next monday already. Anyway excited about my son going to childcare but I cannot go with him during first day. Felt so sad.

Kome, I started washing bb's clothes last wkend... need to start buying a storage space to keep bb's stuff..

pinksorbet, me too. I had 2 weddings for past 2 days.. damm shag.. not to forget, there's another one this coming wkend.. so broke too..

Think I should get my stuff ready by these 2 wks.. in case i deliver early. my gf deliver 4 wks in advance and she did not have time to grab her things.. so it's better to be early and put the stuff in the car.

Asura,
So must make sure remember to charge the battery or else....heeee~~ For #1, I used the Medela Mini electric so it has the 2 options...!! =)

Any idea how much is the Medela Freestyle selling for?

pinksorbet,

maybe you can check with ur gynae on the pains/menses cramp, could be because u walk too much or something.

Re: BreastMilk

I dont think it is true. Only 1% of women dont have milk, regardless of size/frame. My colleagues tell me that we got to be persistent when trying to BF. Dont give up and feed formula just cos we think bb is hungry when no milk yet. The milk only comes abt 2-3days later. And of course, there is the other issue that the nipples get sore.. got to endure the pain and continue. Easier said than done i guess but let's try our very best!

Grace,

Think got to make it a habit to recharge the battery every day... though rightfully 3 hrs can last 2 days at least... hee hee..
The last i checked, Medela Freestyle is selling in Sg for 899, cant remember if that was before discount or after discount price. Very expensive hor?

Pinksorbet
Hmmm.....it's not true tat the quantity of breastmilk is related to one's size!!! So dun worry.....jus latch bb as much as possible & I'm sure you can breastfeed for a long time!!! =P

Asura,
$899??? Wow....so expensive...maybe because it's new.....How much does a PIS Advanced cost then?

wintertime - ya shag...v tired now...having headache too...

asura - glad to hear that....quite sad to hear my fren telling me i may not have BM...oh well...i am considering the breast pump onli after i deliver so i can know whether it is necessary...was thinking of feeding FM to bb at night then BM in the day time....a mixture of both ba....
regarding my cramps will ask gynae this sat when i see her...

grace- ya i do tink BM is not related to one's size...but from wat my fren told me, she thinks the possibility is higher for those skinner women...wah, hear liao abit depressing...
its ok i tink i shall see it when it comes...another fren who is in her 21weeks already told us she has BM liao....

Asura,
I got a fren who bought the PIS but oni used for 6mths...see if she wanna sell then maybe use that at home...then bring my Mini Electric one to the office...hee~~~ The Medela Freestyle is too expensive for me....

Pinksorbet...pls do not let your fren 'demoralise' you...heee~~
My theory - Just latch on AS MUCH AS possible...

I breastfed for 18mths..hoping to do it longer this time!!! =P

Wintertime
Your EDD is in end Feb, if you deliver early might be in 2nd week of feb, so you should start to prepare already. Mine only in mid Mar the earliest i estimate might be in end Feb only, so i decided to start washing and preparing of bag only after CNY.

Grace,
18 months! I only did for 8 months though it was total for the first 6 months. Would have wanted to pursue longer if not cos of a work trip I had to go for. :S

<font color="ff6000">morning mummies

Re: TOYOGO Plastic Drawers
i oso got a 5-tier to store my bb stuffs fr the warehouse @ toa payoh...

Re: Baby Cot
finally got my bb cot fr taka yesterday during their additional 10% for members... asked them to deliver end of FEB 09...

grace
my gf oso passed me her mini electric, do u noe where to buy the 'round rubber'? need to buy n change b4 use...</font>

Pups
No, I dun boil the bottles. I dump the bottles into the hot "just boiled" water. So far so good for my ger leh...

Pinksorbet
RE: Breast Milk
Definitely not depending on one's size. You may have big breasts but not alot of milk if you are not persistent enuff.. If you are hardworking enuff, you will definitely produce enough milk and access milk to full BF your baby. But must have ample sleep and rest and good food. So the milk quality will be good.
Dun care about your friend. She is just scaring you.

Grace
You BF for 18 months?? I only BF for 12 months.. Too tired as still need to work... This time round, I hope to endure for 12 months also... But may be difficult as No 1 will be very kajiao...

Devil &amp; Grace
I am worse that both of you. I only bf for less than 50 days. =(

This time round must work harder, since financial crisis. Must work hard to bf so that can save on milk powder. =P

pinksortbet, ya.. don't get demoralise. just try our best.. if really no bf, don't give ourselves too much pressue. jus give in to FM then..

Kome, ya lor, start getting myself prepared. my hb had washed bb's playpen, stroller and carseat which were passed down by my brother.. today he's going to fix it up.. bought new mattress for bb as well..

Sunshinebaby,
I got it from Mums &amp; Babe (during a babyFair) previously but recently, I bought another 2 sets from Robinsons during the sale.

Pups, Devil &amp; Kome
Let's 'JIAYOU' together so that we can breastfeed as long as we can!!!!! Cheers =)

sun, cool.. did you get ur cot at a gd price?

Kome, yupz.. tt's wat i told my hb.. recession, must save money.. if full BF the best.. can save a lot of money on FM leh..

RE: Breast Pump
Mummies, Manual or Electric better? Previously I tried Tollyjoy Manual and Farlin Electic, not much breast milk. I give up BF in 1 wk. This time round, I hope to hang on as long as possible, at least 3mths cos my work is "on the run". Not sure should invest in which kind of pump.

RE: Studio Photo
Here's the updated list.
<font color="ff0000">Gingal,Corene,Cheekygal and Sinmey,
Please PM me your 1st and 2nd choice asap.</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Dphotofolio</TD><TD>Nino Photo</TD><TD>Tads Photo</TD><TD>The Colourful Faces Studio</TD><TD>Soul Photography</TD><TD>Studio Loft</TD><TD>Tomato Studio</TD><TD>Yew Kwang </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Maywong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Vernice80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Crosailo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Gnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Gingal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Missycandy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Irene06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Corene</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Ilvena</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cheekygal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Seabreeze</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>hhan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Happymum78</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>SG</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Kazooie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sinmey</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Grace,
Yup, will jiayou for this one! But I may have a work trip to go again when baby is about 6 months old. Hope to pump and dump there and continue to feed when I am back!

Wintertime,
Actually there is a start up cost to bf due to the pump. We invested in the PIS Advance that time and after about 4 months of bf, I told hubby "break-even already! Now breastmilk is really for free". Haha. I was trying to calculate based on evening out the cost of the pump and how many tins of FM it is equivalent too! :p

May
For me, I used a Manual pump during confinement &amp; totally regretted it! Could be bcos I didn't know how to use it...so decided to invest in the Medela Mini Electric &amp; things have since changed..heee~~ Well, it could be different for different mummies....

thanks mummies...i guess i will onli get to see the BM after i deliver...hee...oso hope to persist for breast feeding

may - i personally prefer electric cos i'm lazy to pump using manual...v tired...best will be dual pump but i tink its v costly...

May,
Intuitively, we will say electric pump is better. However, I do know of someone whose breast doesn't respond to electric pump but only to the Avent manual pump. So, what she did was to get 2 of those manual pump to make pumping session more efficient. And hey, she breast feed for very long! Definitely more than a year. So, it all depends. In my case, I have tried both and I will still stick to electric pump for efficiency. I used the manual pump exclusively during my work trip to just maintain my milk supply but it was really tiring and slow.

devil
currently no baby fair, bought the cot at taka dept store... coz there's additional 10% storewide for taka members last wkend... kiddy palace no additional discount for the cot so got it at taka instead...

wintertime
our antenatal class is starting again tis sun lor... u bought a new mattress? the norm foam one or latex one?

Grace
Will definitely jia you for this one.. Hope my No 1 will not kajiao me when I breast feeding or expressing milk..

Milk Powder getting more and more expensive. Must BF to save money. We really saved alot on milk powder for No 1. Hope can do same for No 2.

MOVIE IP MAN
Anyone watched IP Man already? I just watched it with hubby yesterday. Finds it very nice... Not sure if ur will find it nice... And baby keeps on kicking me while watching...

Am waiting for next month RED CLIFF 2... Another exciting show...

Morning mummies, so tired....

Sunshine, how much is ur bb cot?

Beastpump:
My gf also passed me the Medela mini electric single pump, hopefully gt enuff bm...then if bf successful, may invest the dual electric one

mangogal,

Me too... very tired... got a feeling the third trimester tiredness is setting in liao... seems like energy level starting to go down.. ;(

St, my hubby intend to install bb cot during my hopsital stay when I give birth, he is a handy man so will take at most half a day to install

Mangogal
Its good lar. No need to take up the space now for bb cot. Just install before bb discharge can already.

Asura, u buy all ur bb staff liao? If u hv then rest as much as you can in 3rd tri

I know some of you buy 7788 liao hor?
Hiaz..I hv nt leh...gng to order 2 in 1 carset cum stroller and bb cot by next mth!

mangogal
so the cot will arrived first right?

actually wanted hubby to install the cot himself too..but the sales person say not easy and easier to let them install so will not spoilt the cot..then have to pay $$ for intstalltion.
don't know how true leh

mangogal
morning!!! thks for the addr!!!
i still hvn't go down yet, mayb will go down on new year eve aft i KO at 3pm, still open hor... ke ke

re: bb cot
my bb cot cost $359, aft 10% discount + $50 taka voucher, i paid $273.10 for the bb cot...

grace
u mean the bedding set? u get another 2 set fr robinson sale?

st
will put the bb cot in another room first but i'll not be ard when bb cot deliver n install...
when bb arrival then will push the bb cot to master room...

mangogal
i oso hvn't got my stroller... will get one when bb's out later part ba...

Mummies, when ur babies moving in ur tummy now, do u knw is frm their hand, legs or shoulder bump ah?
I am still tryin to figure out,hee...and they move all over or in certain position?
Hee..just curious..cos I gt at times wriggiling on lower ab n sometimes are kicks or bumps around bellybutton

mangogal
there's only 1 wood to choose i.e. light wood color...

u chk w yr parent n sms or email me, thks hor!!!

so which cot u intend to get? the white color type?

sunshinebaby
so as long as u not at the house when they install it's fine right?

went to the Robinson sale last Thur and realised raffles city one is not as crowded as centrepoint one

grace
u hv any idea wat's the rubber stuff call? or how does the packaging looks like? afraid hv difficult looking for it... heehee

mangogal
i oso blur blur, dun noe is his hand, leg or shoulder bump
2022199.gif