(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Merry Christmas, Mommies!!

What a cold and wet Xmas eve... And a nice day to sleep in.

mangogal
So sweet of ur Hubby to cook u a Xmas Feast. =D

wah mangogal...yr hb's cooking tonite..better still..can have nice christmas dinner at home. =)

p3pp3r, u also suffered from pain ah? but mine not becoz i hold my pee leh...kind of scary..dare not make noise..i pretend nothing happen and quickly force myself to sleep..scared i panicked later the pain gt worse.. =)

hmmm its in the living room and our main door wor... not sure if ok or not.. i asked hubby to check with his mum... but he says better to be safe so he wont do it... -_-"

mango - envy envy! sounds so deliciousss!!!

for pyjamas i bought i think ard 8-10 sets... from a shop called Lifestyle? They have branch at hougang and thomson... was ard 12 bucks each so jus grab... hehehe

sg - dun worrie too much wor.. talk to bb and ask him/her to behave... hee hee... when bb causes me discomfort i also talk to her... nowadays i feel my tummy hardebing... sometimes very uncomfy becos she likes to push above my belly button... -_-"

haha Minnie & p3pp3r, yalor feel so bless with my hb that loves to cook, cos nw nt convi for me to cook so he do it, anyway he cooks more than me usually.

ya I am so tired want to go hm n zz cos last nite didnt sleep well

i'm also going to cold storage at great world city to collect the xmas dinner package we ordered, then do some marketing cos will be cooking pasta as my dad's place tonight. will be a simple celebration at my dad's place with my siblings.

okie me got to go do some last minute shopping and buy groceries for tonight...

merry christmas to everyone!!! have fun & take care!!!!!!! =D

2010990.gif

missycandy..yah i'll try to take in deep breath n relax everytime i gt pain/hardening of tummy...hee..yr bb so cute will push above your belly button..active wor..tink my bb also active, esp. at nite or during my meals..tink at later stage, no much space for them to move ard liao..

Have a Blessed Christmas & A Happy New Year !!

May, will go thro your email this hols n reply u.

sg
ya mine due to urination, but it seemm like affecting the upper adominion... i oso try to calm myself down coz the feeling like contraction too.. heng tat after toilet i got a bit better but there's still abit pain, just after a while i fall asleep liao.. see how a heavy sleeper i am.. last time i wonder would i sleep so soundly in future and have my bb delivered and woke up to know i already have him out... hahahaha.. shldnt be la.. last night was a good test liao..i do wake up when in pain.. whahahaha

i woke up this morning with heartburn and breathlessness.. maybe baby too near my rib cage liao.. wa.. it seem like symptoms of discomforties r drawing in liao.. 3rd trimester...

p3pp3r, haha..lol..won't lah..but if really after a sleep, bb delivered also ok..haha won't get to noe the pain.."kidding" wahahha..i used to be a heavy sleeper also..but maybe nw getting old liao..abit of noise also will wake up de. haha..
but my sis told me, after being a mum..no matter hw tired u are..u will still automatically wake up to attend to yr bb de.

p3pp3r, i do suffer from heartburn after meals..tink no space for my stomach liao..i heard norm. during later stage, mummies won't gain weight liao..some will even loss weight..i hope i can also lose some haha..
i hate breathlessness..makes my giddy then can really blackout..now try to sit down everyware i go..haha

I'll be delivering at tmc and its website indicates that we have to bring our own personal nightgowns (see below):

For maternity patients, please bring along your:
. personal nightgowns (front-open types for easier breastfeeding)
. maternity brassieres
. cardigan or dressing gown
. bedroom slippers
. sanitary belt (optional)
. sanitary towels (optional)
. polythene bags (for your soiled linen)
Note: It is advisable to have a bag ready with these necessary items packed 2 to 4 weeks befoe estimated delivery date.

hehe looks like I'm not the only one who a sleepless night yesterday! In my case, it's the area on top on the tummy, just below my left breast that was aching. And it's just a slight ache you know but yet it kept me awake...

p3pp3r, yup here comes our sleepless nights and discomforts

Cindy
Received your PMed. Thanks, i will wait after CNY than, but do you know approximate date to deliver after ordering?

ya think short of oxygen la.. so think u gotta take for food which r rich in iron.. so u wun get giddy easily...

Hi promeganate,

I 2 hav 2 cramps @ both left / right calves so far...

a. One simple exercise we can do is to have a long towel going over the soles of our feet and use our 2 hands to pull towards us...

b. We can oso enlist e help of our hb 2 push our soles towards us n we push in e opp direction (tug of war)

c. 3rdly, we can oso do alternate flip flaps of our feet before we sleep.

d. Most imptly, e strain could b due to much walking/standing/wearing of high heels/carrying heavy stuff...so try to reduce all these actions if possible...

Learnt this from e antenatal classes i attended recently...hope this helps!

Yes, a delightful Christmas to all u dear mtbs...

Jus asking if ani1 here hav a special room for ur bb? Any ideas on wat u use to decorate or beautify e room to welcome ur bb?
Read frm books tat bbs like primary coloures like RED/GREEN/BLUE/YELL0W and visual stimulus is beri impt to them...

Im oso reading up on what e bb is thinking so as 2 better equip myself, esp when he cries incessantly...hmmm...a very interesting read!

sorbet
work full day huh? yr co so bad... xmas eve dun release u all early... no mood to work too right...

promeganate
of coz quiet coz either mummies on leave else half day working all go back lor...

Sun
think everyone in holiday mood already...

tuskywollie
I have a room for BB. Painted it green when I moved in in Mar08. Have yet to decorate the room. Think will start this holiday since Hubby will be on leave till next year. BB can only see BLACK/RED/WHITE after he's born rt? Thought of buying some toys of those colors. Will be looking ard for a cot musical toy for BB.

sun - ya i'm jus waiting to KO...now my tummy feels v tight, and i'm having slight pains...dunno whether they are contractions? i feel my bb like moving inside or resting at a particular spot which causes the pain... just seeing whether the pain will clear off in another few mins time....

hmm, actually today i work full day lor but we don't have to work on the 31st...so ok la not bad...hee...

sorbet
or u try to sayang bb to ask to shift position?? mayb bb at a position tat makes u quite uncomfortable... i do feel tat at times so norm sayang him to ask him to shift position aft tat ok liao...

no need to work on 31st, tat's gd... me still hv to work till 3pm on 31st too...

sun - ya lor he gave me a few hard kicks jus a min ago and now i feel abit better tink he shift position liao...the pains are like menses cramp jus below my tummy...scare me...

now still have a little bit pain...

sun, me no mood to work also. one more hr before KO.

pinksorbet, hahah. me too leh. sometimes feel a bit painful at tummy area. wonder how does contraction feels like. i always joke with hb that i might go into labour anytime.. maybe i blur blur contraction also don't know.

pinksorbet, tink bb happy mood gives u few kicks haha..i also got scared when i feel my bottom very heavy/sore + mense cramp...long time din have this kind of feelings liao. (used to have menses cramp every mth)...

tuskywoolie / minnie..i also have a room for bb...won't be painting ba..but bought bought curtains...some colorful soft toys and a bright red arm chair for feeding him milk..hee..i'm not sure if we are going to shift a bed into his room..so that i can sleep with bb after CL leaves..otherwise, will see if the bb cot can move into masterbedroom after confinement..dare nt leave bb alone in his room..

wintertime..i tink its better that we start packing our bags..haha abit ks..but lately i heard stories abt early birth..as in in Week 37 instead of 40. i also dunnoe hw to differentiate real contractions...

sun, tata.. enjoy ur holiday..

SG, ya manz.. i tell hb must prepare my bags by 2nd Jan.. i just completed my wk 31 today. so i have 6 more wks to go if I delivery in wk 37.. better prepare first.

bye sun...enjoy yr x'mas too!

wintertime - ya i tink if got contractions i oso dunno leh...gosh, cos me another blur blur de...hee

SG - bb's kicks are realli hard jus now...mayb in x'mas mood ba...hee....i wish him merry x'mas this morning...told him christmas is a season when the santa comes to town to distribute gifts...i tink my hb will tink that i'm mad if he hears me talking such things to bb

seriously i can't resist talking to him everyday....haa

i oso have bad menses cramps almost every month....the feeling was v similiar earlier...i could even feel my bottom heavy and that something is gg to flow out....so scared now....

pinksorbet, when's yr nx appointment? i tot mine is scheduled 3 weeks from my last appointment 22 Dec, but instead of 12 Jan they scheduled mine on 16 Jan which will be nearly 4 weeks also mah..hmmm...just realised that...dunnoe if i shld call to check with them..otherwise, could be Dr Heng's nt ard that week ba..

Bye Bye Sun!!

enjoy ur holidays!

SG
do u think how early should we pack our bags? I havent even got my BB cot yet. Havent wash BB's clothes and nothing is done for preparation of delivery.

my next appointment is 3-Jan? I can't quite remember the exact date cos they changed mine to another day cos they dun seem to operate on the 1st (which is my usual wed appt)...

if counting from 22-Dec, 16-Jan should be 3 weeks, 3 days like that...

pinksorbet, kekee. me too!!!! early this morning, my hb and myself keep wishing bb merry xmas.. we even bought xmas present for my little bb.. hahahhaa.. now placed under xmas tree..

blurgal, aiyo how come ur hr like tht one.. should announce earlier mah.. like this where got mood to work?

minnie, I will start washing bb clothes early next month.. just bought detergent last wkend. bought mammy poko new born pampers too, some disposable undies and maternity pads too.. start to get ready liao.

wah wintertime...tat's fast..coming to week 32 liao..i'm getting confused whether i'm in week 30 or 31 liao..coz the estimated EDD like range from 18 Feb to early Mar..haha...but gynae goes by book..says i'm in week 30. another 10 more weeks to go..

pinksorbet, i'm very different from u...i seldom tok to bb..but my hb will always tell him nonsense stories..haha..at most i will say hello, little boy..hahaha shy mummy or wat??
i also feel like warm warm and heavy at the bottom..so scary...i hope menses cramp will go away after birth.

wintertime - so nice...sure we will dote on our little darlings so much when they are out! =)

haiz feeling quite sian now...hb jus called to tell me he's now waiting with his dad to see the doc in the A&E (hospital) cos his dad said he seem to have contracted dengue fever...if reali so have to hospitalise liao...then said liddat we cannot meet up to have our x'mas dinner tonite...
i can't help but feel quite upset that our x'mas is spent this way...i know i shouldn't blame anyone cos this kind of thing is unforeseen one, but can't help but feel quite sad that our x'mas dinner plan may be dashed...

sigh...

kome:: not after CNY lah haha it's when it's 2009, she says she will update. Once i know, will let u know. Those we see on the spot and buy immediately are immediate shipping. I got mine within a week and half. Fast hor!
Keep u updated!

pinksorbet, oh yah ah..3 weeks 3 days..i tot its like 4 weeks then wats the point of telling me to come bk in 3 weeks time..haha..doopid me.

wintertime..i also just bought pigeon washing powder...intend to just dump everything into the washing machine..lazy to wash one by one using hands..haha..lazy mummy.

minnie..i tink better get ready 4-6 weeks b4 EDD ba..i very ks one..coz my hb is the "nua" type..till nw he hasn't shift his stuffs to another room..will get him to do so by end Dec..coz we are converting study room into bb's room..then study room combine with study room liao. =)

pinksorbet, suspected dengue? aiyo..tink bor bian gt to go hospital...can understand yr "sian ness"...cheer up & later see hw it goes...

pink, hahah. think too pampered liao.. hope my hb don't spoil bb when he's out.. keke.. xmas pressie also hb suggest to buy for my little boy..

SG, u not alone lah. me also intend to dump everything inside washing machine and wash.. no need hand wash one lah..

hi Wintertime,

Actually it's my immediate superior, he scary cat, dare not release us. Hee..
80% of the ppl had left the company, only left few of us here.

Luckily I dun hv any activity today.
So now reading the past posts now.