(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

st
GP only gave me 1 day MC for yesterday... 2day i'm back to work...

serene
their pineapple tarts are nice? i'm living ard there but din noe their tarts r thumbs up!!!
tink 2 nite pass by n buy some to try...
actually they hv 2 shops ard tat blk, juz diff unit no...
u r living in AMK too??

Sunshinebaby
Ya,i used to stay at Pasir Ris coz sold out the flat. Then just move to AMK, staying with my parent-in-law, still wait for the market go down then can buy resale at north area.
I not sure they are selling pineapple tarts now. Or you can call up and check with them.

I just call up metro to ask they will be having special buy for the Lucky Baby Stroller. Other baby brands it depends on whether the brand itself wants to participate actually Metro themself also dn have full listing of what brand will be there on that day.

Devil,
I have registered her in the Growing Up Gift le. She will start going on 3rd Jan. Once a week class 1st. Then see if she can learn more from there and will decide whether to continue or not. Coz 1 term is only 2 months. So have you registered you girl for any class yet?

<font color="0000ff">St</font>
Nope. I bought the toothpaste for my #1.

<font color="0000ff">Sunshinebaby</font>
Ya loh.. At least better than nothing. But I reach home about 4.30pm liaoz..

<font color="0000ff">Pinksorbet</font>
Your company so good. Holiday on 31st Dec. So envy...

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>
My collegue also going to register her ger in Growing up Gifted. It is in central area right. And on weekends? No transport very difficult for me... I have not registered yet. Actually registered for playgroup.. But I saw the place like very dirty and not hygiene.. So I opt out of it. Looking for others now...

<font color="119911">♥♀steph♥♂</font>,
re:itchy tummy.
yup, now better liao not so red. but skin start to peel off in the middle. only side and bottom of tummy itchy , neck, eyes, hand, legs and face itch only.

<font color="119911">Irene</font>,
the waffles are cripsy if consume hot. the best one I like is D24 durian (limited 1 per person), green apple and nacho cheese. we tried the waffle ice-cream (complimentary one per person- either choose ice-cream or flat) that 's why I ordered extra for myself (hubby is full liao after sharing with me the ten waffles). we did order milo and rainbow waffle, not advisable to order cos milo is the coco pop type and only limited coco pop and rainbow filling, all are chocolate spread.

we did not order the normal one like canerry, raberry, peanut butter, green bean, red bean, corn, hazenut chocolate, star, fruit loops and other jams type of waffles.

that's why we temp to go and try. if stated 1 hr buffet only of cos that applied to peak hr. maybe one of the off peak hr u and hubby go and try cos place there very small.

<font color="119911">sunshine</font>,
yup, we have buffet tml too. hope will win lucky draw. :p. so far, I missed one of the xmas celebration cos on maternity leave mah. also won a steamboat before.

<font color="119911">pinksorbet</font>,
wow, u spend so much at robinsons wor....

<font color="119911">minnie24</font>,
how come dun admit to the hospital u gg to deliver? since u staying at north side, KKH shd be nearer to u....anyway, NUH is like trainign sch, sick already still got students to bother u...one never mind but few asking same qns one by one. I only answer once and said I'm not interested in answering then.

actualluy, I like NUH cos nearer my hse but disappointed with service loh.

devil - i have to work full day tmr, so in a work being compensated for the 31st holiday...its ok la i'm happy....haha...

afcai - i spent that much at robinsons cos i got $150 voucher....if not dun tink i will spend so much there lor...haha, cos i feel the things not so cheap unless got sales....

hope u all have a great lunch...i jus had mine...

afcai
i'm staying in Jurong west. My hubby panicked and called the 995 ambulance. They can only send me to the nearest hospital. Wanted them to send me to KKH but they say cannot. Was admitted via emergency and sent to delivery suite. Called gynae, wanted to ask him whether to transfer to TMC but he say better stay put at the hospital in case BB came out premature.

Actually the docs and nurses in the delivery suite on nite shift were good. They tried to reassure me BB is fine as long as I stay for observation. It's the ward &amp; A&amp;E docs, nurses I cant stand. Asked them questions they asked u back the same questions, giving me more questions! Took me off the monitoring systems and made me wait anxiously just like dat there. Keep saying "we are puting u on observation" but no docs or nurses came to monitor me the whole day. Belled them, they told me to wait wait.. Dunno wait for what. So fed up.

Hi mummies...

Re: Brazilian

I did my brazilian last month and i intended to do it again before my baby popped out in feb. Asked my gynae and he said it is fine as long as u do it in reputable salons not some behind the alley shops. hehe

Re: Baby Name

Before i found out i am having a little prince, my hubby and I already had one boy's name and one's girl name. So at 16weeks, when we knew it is a boy we have been talking to him and calling him Rayyan... My name means light from the heaven.. and my boy's means the guard of heaven's gate... hehehe

Re: Mr Wong's Class

Last class we all just found out that we have a class today. Everyone is shocked. We thought our next class is on 6th Jan. Oh you know something. Last lesson hubby and I kena fined. We were late by 8 mins and fined $6... So better put extra coupons today. Even though we put coupons till 9.50pm... sigh...

nana
u mean mrs wong is back?? coz our next class is on 4th jan 09... i tink u put more coupons to play safe...

afcai
u r quite lucky to win yrself a prize in yr co lucky draw... hope tis round u can get something too!!! enjoy yr buffet n lucky draw tmr!!!

hello mummies
just went for my routine check this morning. no scan today, but am going for 3D &amp; 4D scan on 2 Jan. so far i put on 5kg for this pregnancy but gynae said as long as bb growing, then shouldn't be too concerned. then also said that i can eat more during the festive seasons

sunshinebaby
no wonder i didn't see you in the forum yesterday. u feeling better now? take care.

brazilian wax
i did my first BW early this month when i was in KL. yeah, it was quite embarrassing. as my pain threshold is quite high, i still can endure the pain la. but the lady said if u cannot tahan the pain, then dun go for 'all off' bcos the two sides of our private part are the most sensitive and most painful.

Long time never post here already.

Can I check if anyone of you is taking Anlene Concentrate?
I am starting to take it cos of its high calcium content.

<font color="119911">minnie24</font>,
oh, I think i mixed up with u and misscandy cos both of u nickname start with M also. :p. pai seh.

wow, call 995...so jialat. that time when we are attending the antental class during my first preggie, KKH midwife said it is cheaper to dial taxi than to call ambulance. so she advise us to take cab if gg for labour. :p.

hmm did u stay at ward 42-44 cos it is also known as labour ward (in fact, mixed of woman problem, NUH dun have special labour wards like KKH). if go higher class at nUH, then will be ward 96.

yup, normally, doc will only come in to monitor during the morning routine only if warded. then nurse there will come in to check BP and temp several time, disturbing my slp.

<font color="119911">pinksorbet</font>,
yup, robinson thing not cheap. even same thing selling at John little (same co as robinsons), pricing still different. like NTUC and unity loh or cold storage compare to giant.

<font color="119911">sunshinebaby</font>,
thks for the wishes/luck. last dnd, I miss out in aug cos was admitted for bleeding in and out of hospital mah. if not, col told me I won console prize- ticket to wild wild wet. siao....

afcai,
i went to the tour at NUH. actually they do have delivery wards. and i just selected the delivery ward and the post-delivery ward today. ward 96 is the single bedder post delivery ward.

afcai
stayed at delivery suite in the evening. Got sent up to ward42-44 in the middle of the nite ard 1am but got agitated by the doc n nurses there, got the contractions again. Was sent back to delivery suite again. Stayed in delivery suite till the next day since.

yah... i told Hubby NOT to call 995 ambulance again. Just drive me to KKH if i have pre term contractions or Straight to TMC if I'm near EDD. My gynae told us the same as well.

jtho
2008695.gif
hope will subside asap... by CNY back to norm again... if not very ugly...

u choose ward 96? my fav no lei... LOLx

bliss
i didn' take any formula milk so far... only fresh milk... hv quite a no of annmum samples but hvn't touch yet... ke ke

Will like to check is anyone by the name of Ah Hoon? Coz this person has requested to join SMH - 09 MTBs group, but i not sure who is this person.

bliss,

I got take.. i like the chocolate one.. yum yum.. But now i taking anmum, given to me by colleage. When finish, probably take similac mum, cos got a tin at home for signing up the FBI card.

<font color="119911">Jtho</font>,
when I asked the staff, they told me no labour ward. laour wards + gynae wards (those with woman's problem) are combined loh.

hmm...will u be deliver at NUH then?

<font color="119911">minni24</font>,
hmm maybe is yr a false contraction? oic....since yr hubby drive, how come he dun drive that day and send for ambulance instead? think first time, daddy panic.

even one of the forum mummies, that time, her gynae is at TMC but bec she got pre-term labour so was sent to KKH fr TMC in the end for delivery. KKH is afterall got all the delivery facilities.

<font color="119911">any one want similmum mum $5 voucher which expire this mth? posted a mth at free thread but no takers liao

for me, I'm taking enfa mama cos got voucher use it loh if not I'm still consuming Anmum choc favour.</font>

i have alot of sample formula milk. But didnt take, dun really like formula milk, I'm like sun96, I'm taking fresh milk.

afcai
yah, hubby panicked. my gynae also told me that. To go KKH even though it's not my chosen delivery hospital, coz they have the facilities for prematured BB.

Hi bliss,

my SIL had a few packs of samples and I've been taking the Anlene concentrate but because I find it quite sweet, I only take whenever I run out of my low fat milk. But think drinking one pack a day is gd for the calcium intake.

sunshinebaby,
Anlene Concentrate is not exactly formula milk. it's not fresh milk either. it's those that are packed but needn't be refrigerated.

Asura,
I have tried the chocolate one but like what Jasmin said, it's abit on the sweet side.

Actually dunno why this pregnancy I can't really take fresh milk, sure got lotsa gas (flatulence!).
But Anlene Concentrate is so far okie for me. maybe becos it's a very small pack but good that its Calcium level is very high.

Backache:
Been having very bad backache, partly caused by carrying my 17-mth old 12kg boy!
he is very sticky (manja) nowadays...
at home, i cannot even disappear out of his sight for 5 mins, he'll start searching for me and become cranky.

Bliss
*High 5* about the same as you. My son also quite stickly, he will cry sometime if i not with him. If my dad is around still abit better as he will look for my dad too. My mum said is because i am pregnant that is why he is so stickly to me.

Kome,
the worse thing is my boy doesn't want Daddy when we are at home unless we go out then he wants Daddy to carry him.

so far, he dun seem to understand that a didi is coming. all he does is poke my belly-button or hit my protruding tummy every now and then.

how old is you boy?

<font color="0000ff">Kome</font>
Where do you live? I got one unopened Similac Mum which I got from TMC when I sign up for the FBI.
I don’t take, can pass to you if you want.

<font color="0000ff">bliss</font>
My 2+ yo girl is like your boy. At home she do not want Daddy. But once Daddy changed to nicer clothing, preparing to go out, she will stick with him and ask him to carry her.

<font color="119911">kome</font>,
wow, u live so far. how to pass u the voucher in shortest time? by post? will only travel by mrt west line only. will u passing by north line mrt on mon (gombak - woodland cos gg to woodland too after work).

or u want me to purchase the similacmum for u ? will only gg to bugis or novena to take shuttle bus to KKH on 6/1 for my checkup.

remember to keep the receipt to redempt for abbott products if yr toddler is on abbott product too.

<font color="119911">minni24</font>,
my last preggie also I dun take fm but only warm fresh milk. but this time round since got sample and voucher so buy it loh.

oic, of cos, ppls said TMC gd services so everyone flock there for delivery. I am wondering will there by enu staff to cope with the service. hmm....

<font color="119911">Jasmine</font>,
same like Kome, because of the calcium and for baby I also force myself to take milk powder but in chocolate favour.

<font color="119911">bliss</font>,
u need to train yr boy to be sticky to yr hubby loh. must constantly tell yr no#1 that didi is coming and mummy back pain cannot carry u so long. that's how I train my gar to spend more time with hubby. tough, my gar still want me to pat to slp but playtime and carry time are all done by hubby.

better not to strain yr back so much.

Bliss
My boy just pass 2 yrs old. Same my boy also do not want his daddy. Coz his daddy always do the discipline. =P He will pull my hand and walk here and there with him or asked me to seat with him to watch VCD or play with him. Even outside he do not want his daddy too.

Irene
Wahaha......i got alot of places at different timing.
Weekday work place at habourfront taking NEL MRT to Serangoon after work.
AMK, SengKang or weekend sat after 3pm will stay in Yishun/Sembawang.

wah... I'm staying in Toa Payoh..
sometimes will go yishun at FIL house at weekend.
if you want, you can pm me your mobile number, so when i'm going Yishun, then i can give you an sms see if you are at Yishun?

Irene,
Okie, have PMed you.

Afcai,
Thanks for offering me your voucher. Since Irene has a can that she do not want to drink, i can take from her first. Should be able to last till delivery.

Irene,
my boy only wants me when he needs me like when he's hungry, sick and grouchy or just wake up from his sleep/nap.
under normal circumstances, he won't want me and dun mind Daddy, Grandpa or Grandma.

afcai,
ya, my back is really breaking from carrying him.
that's why i'm increasing my calcium intake.
actually difficult to train my boy to be manja to Daddy cos when Daddy carries him, he will be crying even louder and only wants me!

<font color="119911">kome</font>,
not gd to keep for so long if opened. cos the tin stated must consume within 1-2 mth after opening. like bb fm, need to consume within 1 mth after opening loh.

u want I can mail to u then u shd be able to receive by fri if not sat or mon.

anyway, have pm u my contact if u really need the voucher, do sms me yr address. will send out cos I won't be accessing online unless time permit during festive.

Devil,
Its at United Sq. So its 1 stop from Toa Payoh. So not like really in the central orchard rd... I have let her go for the trial class, she did cry along the way coz she not use to see so many adult in a room ba. But after she went she still can remember what the teacher let her do... and sing... so I kept telling her cannot be scared and if she want to make friends have to go to the class... I also don't know when she start the lesson in 2 weeks time she will cry again... My hubby says have to let her get use to it and will try to bring her there early as the last round we're late so suddenly bring her to the class she like in shocked to see strangers...

Irene &amp; bliss,
Guess our little dada knows baby is coming... My gal also don't want daddy when Im around she will also follow me where ever I go. Only when daddy take his sling bag going out she will ask daddy to carry her... She also will want me to carry her, sometime I do carry her but after a well have to sit down and she sit on my thigh. If not my back will be tired out...

Sun
Coz at 1st when i took that milk, the smell very strong and i scared to take it. After that i use to it already but still remain at 2 scoops. Scare that will be too heaty.

Recommended is to take 3 scoops 2 times a day.Maybe this time round will try to take daily and see how.

Normally I take 3 table spoon(1 glass) daily, not the recommended 2 glasses. I am trying to finish my Simliac now so that I can start on the Mamil gold.. Keke..