(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Sunshinebaby
Me not joining the dinner today. Still having bad cough and flu. If buffet, I sure go, but if shared pot, think will spread my virus to those sharing with me. Better not... Enjoy your dinner tonight and do update the gathering info.

Corene
I agree with Seabreeze. Show your hubby how much the departmental store selling and how much u bought. Said helped him save alot of money liaoz...

Wonder if Caca also bought from there to sell in BP? Haha.. Can make some pocket money...

corene ...

think of it positively lar ... we save abit more from having boys hahahaaha cos next time no need to buy hair clips, leg warmers etc cos i sure buy one if got gal ... they look so cute in it heehee

Jasmine
Your hubby drove in? I heard the new custom is very badly done up. Even worst than the old custom. Think tmr will be my first time going into JB ever since the new Custom started.

devil
icic... then u take care n join us next round if there's any...

jasmine
tink morning shouldn't be tat pack right? me oso tot of gg early morning...

jasmine, no free gift wor...not sure if > $100 have ornot. haha..hope you'll have good buy tmr..

corene, i can't even find kome's newly created grp for MTB wor..u see if can add me..hee..
xie xie ni!!

Re: buffet, anyone watched the buffet show last nite?? i missed it...

devil
i oso heard abt the new custom... there's another new rule tat all vehicles fr SG need to hv 'touch n go' card issit?

Jasmine
Ya loh.. So have to wait till next year end..

Sunshinebaby
Am not sure leh.. Coz my MIL will drive in to SG and fetch us in. Then she will send us back on Sunday. Let me see how bad is the jam tomorrow then will update you all...

Devil,
He went in with his friend who is driving a small car, guess what he says, even small car also hard to drive not talking about 1.6cc car. He was in the jam for more than 2 hrs by going in and out of there.

SG,
Really hope can get some good buy like last year...

vernice
I will be going via first link. Hopefully all is fine as we are going in early morning at about 6am to 7am.

Bye mummies. gtg liaoz.. chat w ya again.
Enjoy your dinner..
Sorry cant join u all..
Enjoy your weekend...
Enjoy your shopping at Carter's warehouse sales..

corene,
ya lor maybe..but like tt not very good leh...earning each other mummies $$..if mark up $1 or $2 still ok but i think some mark up a lot lor

devil, naughty thoughts u hav abt caca..hehe.. no lah, her tights exclusive.. veri exquisite.
bon voyage..

dear mummies who are going for the dinner, enjoy urselves and rem to take more pics and show us..

couldnt agree more abt spendg more for girls. so many sweet and cute accessories so hard to resist. boys indeed help us to save money cos most of their clothes are pretty boring..have to find those with 'attitude' n 'character'..

mummies enjoy your dinner tonight

me too went to the carter sales but how do we know when is the sales for next year? go where find info?

afcai,

what happen to you? i also got itchy skin, esp the tummy. I think my tummy has grown much since few weeks ago and I'm now in 25th week. maybe stretch too much so itchy. How u curb the itch? I can't apply stretch mark cream cuz skin is very sensitive, got bad rashes before when i applied during last pregnancy.

Mummies meeting tonight, enjoy your dinner!

hi mummies, i also have great time at carters sale..bought $161 worth of stuff although I was there only at 11 plus - bought 26 tops/rompers, 2 blankets. Luckily, hubby drove me there, otherwise donno how to handle with so many pple...

Hi mummies, hubby and I poppped by the Carters sale too and got $97 dollars worth of stuff. Was there at 1230.

Like what the other mummies said, I got boy's clothes and range was limited so I got clothes ranging from 0-3, 3-6, 6-9 and 9-12.

Largely rompers, oh and got 3 blankets --good quality ones!

And of course, I kept getting distracted by all the girl's outfits ----so pretty and wide variety!!!!!!

st,

hehehe I was shy to look around, did see a few preggie mummies...if you spotted a young indian couple, that wld have been hubby and I

meebaby,
seriously man, the girls clothes were so gorgeous. i was so envious of the mums carrying the pretty little items..kekeke

LOL.. my friend said save the money for the pretty gorgeous hair clips nx time..

Got quite a number of clothes from people, i better stop buying clothes liao.. I heard 0-3 mths outgrow very fast.. so if wanna buy, buy the older aged..

I'm quite a fan of poney haha.. sometimes they have very sweet dresses and with gorgeous embroidery =P

But got one top I wannna buy.. I have the "Daddy's Little".. after I got home, I was thinking how come I didn't buy "Mummy's Little"? So one of these days I need to go back for the "Mummy's Little".. hehe.

It's Old Navy romper from neighbourhood place LOL.

hihi, we r back from our dinner...nice to know the mummies n also the advices exchange esp fm sassybaby n kome...looking forward to the next one though...keke...

wa u faster then me.. hahaha... me jus had my bath and relaxing a bit now before i sleep.. hair wet also... nice to have met everyone... to me it was a Success! =) photos wise, i think will probably put up in FB.. wait for the other mummies 1st to approve =P there were 4 cameras... hahaha!

hopefully next one will have more mummies joining us... =) will probably be in Feb... try to make it b4 winter poPs.. kekeke

arghhhh the carters sale so tempting but i can only make it on Sunday =( tmr working and attending antenatal class frm 4-6... hai... after that like a bit too late to go for the sale liao... so will go sunday morning!

Very yummy dinner!! Thanks to missycandy and sunshinebaby for organising! Great to finally SEE some of the March mummies here.
I was stuffed but by the time I walked towards MRT, taking more pictures of the Orchard Rd xmas lightings, I made a detour and had to buy an apple pie from Maccys and Ice Latte.... bad babe. :p

Caca, glad you made it to the sale with Sherg. Sorry I didn't have a chance to log in last night. I did go to the sale today but was really fast as it was too crowded for me to shop in peace. I spent another $82 on mainly sunsuits, then a few separates and rompers. Will post it up in FB. Yea, those mummies having boys, so good your little princes will help you save.... gals have too many cute stuff. Worried what my hubby is gonna say after he finds out how much I bought....

hope those who went for dinner had a great time... i was also at taka with my hubby but we left earlier before you all scheduled to meet. thought could say hi..
maybe next time..

btw my cot arrived today. the guy came and assembled it. he shared a few tips for those who have yet to buy a cot. please measure the width of your door before you buy a cot.. unless you don't want to move the cot to any other place. once assembled, even with wheels u may not be able to push the cot out... i bought the smaller cot and it was just nice to push into the room..i am not sure if hdb flats.. the door width is the same or not..

morning mummies, sounds like you gals had a great time last nite dinner
hee looking forward to cing your photos in fb.

haha i'm going to carters sale this morning, hope to get more bb boy stuff, will post later if successful

bye!

meebaby
u have facebook acc? if so u may give us ur fb acc email for us to add u in so u could see as well.. =)

morn mummies, ya so good to meetup with all the mummies for dinner, hope we have another soon in Feb =)

everyone hv a nice weekend!!

Morning Mummies!

st
Just PMed you

meebaby
Welcome on board!
Do PM me your email addy.

Cindy
Quite worth it, but I really didn't buy a lot as compared to other shoppers there. Most shoppers had bags filled up to their chest height. Mine only filled below my knee. Haha... take care of yourself if you go... could be crowded.

Good morning mummies,

Wonder whether I should pop by the Poney Warehouse Sale. Apparently the situation is the same -- more girls' clothes than boys'...hmmmm

morning gals..

thanks for sun and missycandy for organising the meet up. I had a wonderful time. Btw, where is the photos. I can't seem to find it in our FB march thread... maybe cos i blur..

Wintertime
Okay, just added the pix to our group FB. Just a few from my cam.... still waiting for the other mummies to post.

Had a wonderful time last nite chatting & eating with the other mummies..
Thanks to Missycandy and Sunshinebaby for organizing.

Sunshinebaby, can email me last nite photos cos if I rmbr correctly, yours oso include the teddybear christmas tree? [email protected]. Want to email to my hubby and see if i can add to my blog.