(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

SG,
So did you brought a lot of gals clothes?Do they have clothes for 3-4 yrs old for gal? How much have you spend? My twin sister was there too. She just sms me says she left not long a go. Wah!! She spend 4hrs there oh my god. Must be toasted oven for her.

<font color="aa00aa">mangogal</font>,
that's what gynae also mentioned food allegies. I told him not likely cos I have been eating the same old thing - fish, meat, veg and fruit only. no seafood leh. so gynae said must be medicine loh.

my mum even said luckily not snake if not think bb got to take out....
. she think it is fake measel.

<font color="aa00aa">SG</font>,
thks. hope my suffering will go away.....*sob*.

<font color="aa00aa">Vernice80</font>,
grab this inform abt carter sales at one of the thread.
The sale inc brands like Carters, Osh Kosh, RG and Tough skins
The sunsuits are at 3pcs/$10.00
Bottom for both genders (up to 24mths) @ $1/each
Mostly long sleeves tops for boys but when my sis and her colleagues came out, they saw someone came in with boys short-sleeves top.
Rompers at 5pc/$8.00 (think it is Carters brand)
Hv new-born bb blankets and limited clothes for maternal wear.

re: buffet

told my hubby that i am going to collate all the buffet place from the show and eat aft pop heehee cos see cant eat raw food like sashimi now feel v bu hua shuan like that ... craving for the yellow tail esp heehee

re: anti-stretchmark cream

MUST apply lor esp the lower part of the tummy cos the mark can just appear overnight one ... i missed the lower part of the tummy n kanna lots of mark the last round ... so this time round i apply everynight and make sure i get the whole tummy covered heehee

re: carter sale

think will give the sale a miss since not much boys stuff and i bought TOO MUCH for #1 &amp; #2 liao ... now each of them got a huge pack of clothes waiting to be washed ... think my #1 can wear new clothes for the whole 15 days of CNY liao hahahahaha

originally wanted to just buy 2 new set of clothes for my #2 for hospital discharge &amp; 1st month ... now think he can wear new clothes for all the jab session oso heehee

vernice, yah comparing to ger ger clothings quite limited..rompers, rompers &amp; rompers..alittle on small t-shirts, can't fine sleepwear for boys..only few designs..i got some clothings for my niece also, so quite worth it to go ba...
1998127.jpg
not sure if they are replenishing the boy boy tees as the sale goes on...

Not sure if those spots are the hormonal changes.. disappear then come bk again..
i heard of elancyl.. but bought the palmer's.. so finish the bottle of oil first LOL.

Take Vit C to improve immune system..

afcai - i thought tummy stretching will cause long streaks of stretchmarks instead of pokka red dots, hence thought it was the hormones...hee

seabreeze - yap others told me to apply even before the marks appear on the lower part of the tummy...but the problem with me is i onli apply when i see those dots...jialat hor...hehe...now i'm trying to make myself apply the cream everyday in case regret in future...

meebaby ...

i have some friends who dun take to palmer's well and one of them had super bad rashes when she use palmer. last time i alt it with olive oil

pinksorbet ...

yap must apply lor ... that time i only apply where i can see lor hahahaha so end up top of tummy v near but bottom like water melon like that hahahahah so many marks!! likely me not into bikini man ... if not sure v sad one

mango..i see..maybe i will pop by and get one..really feel my immune system getting bad..

jasmine...for me, quite difficult to find 18mths to 24mths range for my niece..hee..din really see 3-4 yrs old clothings wor...maybe i missed them..could be outside the bldg..but alot alot of newborn, 3-6, 9-12mths sun dress, rompers for gers..
1998192.jpg

jasmine, forgot to answer u..haha...i spent $50+...wah your sis went there for 4hrs?? i even see mummy carrying babies there..poor babies all sweating. we stayed less than 2hrs ba..oh yah, queuing up takes almost 1hr..

SG, but also must take alot of fruits for vit C, it is still the best for immunity as what I am doing now

But i gt abit of sorethroat so will take a spoonful of manuka honey to soothe the throat...

seabreeze..maybe your friends sensitive to coco butter? I think palmer's is very coco butter based. I think I ever tried using it's normal range the tummy skinn there also sensitive, so now I specifically use its range for itchy and dry skin. So far ok, but oily loh only apply at nite..

Aiya.. mee too. Lazy to apply the creams diligently every day too LOL. I saw my friend's tummy I scared liao cos throughout her pregnancy she didn't apply anything.. nw she tried to damage control =(

SG
Queuing takes almost 1hr??? gosh....
Think really need to think twice abt gg this evening bcos looking for pants/shorts for boys...haa~~~

Too busy never log in for the day. Enjoy your dinner tonight. Me unable to join as still having bad cough and flu. Do update on the gathering...

sg
very crowded huh?? a lot of clothing for babies?? or more for toddlers?

grace
on my 2nd tot tooo... tinking gg on sat morning but not sure a lot of variety for bb clothing anot...

Carters Sale
My sister just called me. Me no leave liaoz cannot join her.. Said it is very crowded and not many sizes clothes left. She bought mainly sundresses... and a very long walk walk into the factory if going by bus... Hopefully they will replenish..

grace, not sure izzit becoz of morning crowds..tats why queuing takes longer...coz all like not working took leave to go sale ba..haha..

vernice/mango..yah..i'm trying to take more fruits..occasionally take redoxon fot vit. c...
honey lemon? yah i will order this if i go HK cafe/old town white coffee..hee..nice..thks..

meebaby ...

maybe lor ... but think palmer's is q thick and too strong for some people. but seem like its v popular with the ang mo though =)

sunshinebaby, i tink alot on babies..toddlers quite limited...except for pyjamas..but i do see them bring out new clothings from time to time..hopefully they will replenish for mummies going later or weekend ba.

how long will carter sales last? seems like very long eh, where isit ah?

SG &amp; Vernice, oki will add lemon wif my honey thks

Yalor SG, vit C is the best...

Devil, u take care and pray for speedy recovery for u, rest alot

re: stretch mark cream..i forgot to apply my hip area..lately realised gt lines appearing liao..so sad..hopefully will go away after birth ba.

hi ladies, i was at carter sale this morning at 9.30am. spent $142 for my bb boy.

bb top/bottom/romper: 1 for $4 or 3 for 10
oshkosh top/bottom/romper: 1 for $8 or 2 for $15
pullover: $8
oshkosh zipper jacket: $16
blanket: $4
bb 2 pc sleepwear:$8
bb 3 pc sleepwear:$12
5 pc in a pack rompers: $8

Adults clothings also available but not impressive/extensive..

more varieties for bb girls than boys. luckily went early and managed to grab quite a lot for my boy. saw them replenishing rather regularly bb girls stuff.

mango..its at 43 tampines st 92...quite fast if take cab from TM mall..eh..izzit till this weekend? can't rmbr liao..sorry..

wah corene, looks like u bought alot for your bb boy..hee..i was there ard 10+ 11am ba...by the time i reach, i only see rompers..no tees, shorts or pants leh..

hehe SG, i really bought a lot. with the help of my mum, i got 2 bags full of tops, bottoms, rompers, sleepwear, jackets, blankets.. i bought mostly bigger sizes so that he can wear till abt 18 to 24 months.. very KS..haha..

vernice
me bo pianz leh... Have to go back to my in-laws place. They complaining we one month never go back liaoz..

SG
What time u reached? My sister reached at about 2pm.. Also not much left..
Wanted to ask her to help me buy.. But she said nothing much...

devil,
oh...my mum wants to go back visit my grandma then shun bian see those electronic yao lan. apparently its cheaper there.

re: carter sales
i think if want to grab good buy then maybe got to go when they open lor..

devil..reached ard 11am ba..mostly for bb gers..

corene, haha gd to bring mummy along ah..i also bought 12mths and above..haha coz i aldy got alot for 3-6, 6-9mths clothings liao..i saw pple paying $400++ lor..dunnoe wat they bought..all so rich. haha

i will try to take some pics of my loots and post in facebook.. hubby just learnt how much i spent on bb clothings alone this month and bar me from buying clothes already.. ;-p

devil..haha...wah all spent so much..hee..indeed cheap lah..coz one top only $3+ nia..better than buying at shopping area.. =)

seabreeze, ya lor..really very worth getting from warehse sales wor.. i will definitely hunt for all warehse sales in future lor..haha..
heard this carter sale is a yearly affair..next yr we can all go again..

corene ...

think if i have bb gal i will go and cheong all the warehouse sale cos so much easier to buy bb gal stuff ... boys stuff are always v limited

seabreeze, u r right. from my past experiences at Fox sale and this Carter sale. we have to go very early in order to get bb boys stuff.. they have plenty for girls. i told my hb that if we were expectg a girl, i would have got even MORE and spent even MORE..

SG,
I planning to go around 10plus tmr. Hopefully can get good buys. Yeah do they give free gift tis year. Last year they give carter receiving baby blanket when you purchase $50 above... Can't wait to go.... SHOp &amp; SHOP....

JB: Those who going to JB, beware the new custom is badly jam going in... my hubby went in few days back jam like hell...