(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

If i do remembered correctly, i knew that if you collect certain amt of receipt can paid lower $$ for the umbrella. The rest don't quite remembered. =P Intend to take alook first.

<font color="ff6000">mummies
lunchtime!!
1997361.gif

go makan first....</font>

WELCOME Meebaby...
Vernice80,
I do believe they will replenish what's sold and top up other deisgns on 2nd and 3rd day. Last year I went on the last day still can get lots of stuff from the Carter Sales. Guess today they don't expect so much peoeple to turn up ba. I will be going tmr morning around 10-11plus. Hope can get what I want there. My sis brought few limited pieces of romper for me. Have ask her to grab whta is nice and limited pieces. Hehehe...

sunshinebb,
I just trsf pymt for the Braun thermemeter spree loh..Dunno which is better, ear or armpit but my SIL has been using this for my 1yr old nephew. Very convenient.

mommies, if u are in any discomfort/pain etc, pls call your gynea to get reassurance. I believe by now, we would have sign the pkg, so can 'disturb' the gynea more... hehehe..Which reminds me: I must oso get my gynea emergency no.

Today, am in my 27wk loh!!!
Going into 3rd Trimester. Time flies. Next Tues going to see gynea. This time must rmbr to ask weight of baby.

See ya tonite!!
) Eat, drink and be Merry!!

agnes
i am same as u.. today is my 27w1d but my appointment will be next next tuesday instead... time flies... left 90 days for us.. wahahahha.. getting more and more excited.. cant wait to see this little one on my next checkup..

was mc for 2 days, that's why can post during this hr...gg for gynae checkup for rashes this mon again. hope, won't ask to admit to hospital.

<font color="aa00aa">Queenie\Wish a boy\SG</font>,
have been stopped using dettol since 2 wk ago. y'day, I went to see gynae alone. same gynae where I saw him a wk before and told him that after applying the cream, my body all rashes spreading to my face, legs, hands, neck and waist etc...he did a dopple test to make sure that baby is ok. he even asked me if she wanted to be warded into labour wards or TMC for her bad rashes. Dr Wee suspected it was the allegry of the Flagvstatin Vaginal Pess tablet (the whole body of rashes happen to appear after 2 days). I told him that no need and asked him if it was the painting or ppls who put on the perfume cause the allegies. he only suspected the Flagvstatin Vaginal Pess tablet.

I was given Calamine Lotion and Chlorpheniramine (30 tablets) and was asked to come back on Mon again. Doctor gave me 2 days MCs to rest. but I did not consume the Chlorpheniramine which is used to relieve itchness and it will cause drowiness.

my mum said that I coould be very heaty that why might have fake measal (dunno will it spread to other or not, when I hugged my gar on tues, my gar got fever that night but recovered the next morning after taking medicine). so she made beerroot for me, y'day, I consume the 'leng yong' (hate it since young) to cool me down, rub jasmine flower, ice (with cloth) and apply calmine lotion on my tummy, hand, legs and neck. the redness patches lessen on my tummy but not other part of body. hai...dunno why this preggie like that...sian sian.....

<font color="aa00aa">Wish a boy</font>,
hmm...ppls said too much ultrascan not gd, bb will expose to more radiation wor....dunno how true. for gov hospital esp under subsized case, they only scan every 2 mth.

<font color="aa00aa">May wong</font>,
as mentioned that i also got rashes during yr first preggie, did yr gynae advice u to admit to hospital for that?

<font color="aa00aa">Devil</font>,
oic. my gar is yr end 06 bb so yr gar in terms of mth is younger than my gar 6mth only mah...:p.

re:playgrp.
maybe that room u saw is different leh, the playgrp might be using different rm? the 2hrs playgrp that I enrol my gar next yr is also very small room (something like our mBR). they have lot of poster pasting all over the wall, chair and table only. it is also at the small RC located under HDB.

same like May had mentioned the objective was to let the toddler have more friends and improve her social skill.by next mth, my gar is 25mth liao. yup, class size is abt 12 kids with 2 teachers.

hmm..why dun u feedback that the room is dirty and not gd for kids?

<font color="aa00aa">p3ppr3</font>,
wow, u very brave wor....even hubby also scared to watch.

<font color="aa00aa">Irene</font>,
re:belly btn.
hmm my belly btn no where to be seen. have already seal liao since few mth ago.

<font color="aa00aa">sunshinebaby</font>,
re: belly button (bb)
yup, dun touch bb 's belly btn. let it drop naturally. think will drop 1-2 wk loh. just clean it with cotton wool and pat lightly.

hope to join in the gathering next time (any day but not fri as will be bring my gar home, best is sat wor...).
y'day, saw the show buffet buffet at 8pm, saw this waffle outlet at singpost, wow, offering various kind of waffles, see until drooling so interesting. cost $8.80 for adult and $6.80 for kids (dunno up to how many yr). think can go there and makan before pop out...

<font color="aa00aa">Idlecat</font>,
re:panties via disposable
where's u buy it? is it cheap? I'm gg to buy in feb only...will wear it during confinement mth. last time bought it at watson at $1.90 for 7 or dunno is it 10 pieces when it is on sales.

afcai
ya.. actually my hubby afraid to watch horror movies one.. he simply hates it.. wahhahaha..
the waffle outlet i went liao.. coz before moving in with my mil, i am staying in eunos, so went there occassionally.. the ice cream is really nice oso.. especially nowadays i cant find yam ice cream but i could find down there.. thinking of going back there to eat liao... *drooling* heee...

Long time read the forum le... wow... need a while to catch up...

Gynae visit yesterday
BB from 572g at week 22 to 1.1kg at week 26. Keke... For me I put on 200g. Tot I put on a lot until I dare not weight myself as my tum tum is growing like exponentially and I had 2 buffets within the same month.. Hmm.. All my food went to BB loh.. BB is already in the head down position... and Dr says he will still move around till week 32 or so then may fix to 1 position. Dr Paul din ask me to do any glucose test, just the normal Urine test. He told me that I am already in my 3rd trimester already and 3rd trimester actually started from week 24 onwards.

Buffet tonight
I wish you all enjoy yourself tonight as I am attending parentcraft lesson, not able to join you muumies..
Take many many pix ok..

Diapers
I will be going to bumwear tomorrow and see if there is any offer... Anyone here using bumwear and any comment on the product. Because it is not cheap.. so have to consider carefully.. keke.

<font color="aa00aa">May</font>,
but hor....u will also felt itchy right...will yr skin peel off after sometimes or change change to darker red? is yr rashes only apply to tummy?

<font color="aa00aa">p3pp3r</font>,
oic. me living west side so gg to singpost so far but hor think will be gg there one of the days cos I luv waffles.

yeap, very difficult to find yam ice-cream loh.

<font color="aa00aa">yiyi123</font>,
wow, yr bb so far head down position. last preggies, my bb only head down at wk 37.yup, last time, I also did glucose test. hmm..tot trimster 3 shd be started fr wk 28 or 7mth onwards only....

yiyi123
dr paul din tell me much on my last checkup le.. i am in my 24th week at tat time.. hmmm.. i oso dunnoe wat to ask him.. everytime like forgot wat i wanted to ask.. think will have to jot down a list and go there bombard him liao.. hahahaha

afcai,
I am shock when my gynae told me that I am already in 3rd trimester loh.. :p

Think I can feel uneven bump on my tumtum just below my chest. Not sure if it's BB's feet... Keke..

mangogal
itz over at singpost.. at paya lebar.. i personally feel that the waffles abit small le.. but still nice la.. do try out their ice cream.. very nice.. especially yam.. maybe becoz i am yam lover.. =P

p3pp3r,oki I dun mind smaller waffles cos if too big, eat 1 or 2 pieces full liao, then find buffet bo hua :p
Oh I am a yam lover too, oki will try the ice cream! thks

afcai
did u rx my pm???

mangogal
i oso didn't catch the beginning... saw the tiffany cafe buffet n trader hotel one...

Yiyi haa i see..aiya so lnog as bb growing healthy n we do nt lost count of the weeks, 2nd or 3rd tri dosent matter la

TLC busy? Cos my gynae just came back frm holiday since yest so think it shld be very crowded today n tomr..BTW u know they dun hv package liao?

afcai,
My itchiness is whole body. Scratch until skin going to be torn apart. But not to the extend of torn. After applying the moisturiser, it become less itchy. But I cannot rem what brand is it already.

oh no May, ur body is itchy? Maybe try like Afcai use aloe vera, think it soothes the itchiness...

Haa Pink sure warm up very fast one..

Hiaz I really no mood to work today leh, partly becos today alot of my colleagues off, i shld take off as well, deprive of shopping as now dun like to on crowded weekends

Hie gals! Mee back from lunch.. now super sleepy..

I saw the word 'buffet'.. feeling tam jiak aldy LOL.
Btw, where is good for buffet, international style? This month I went to Paramount for buffet, like eat aldy not shiok..
Baby seemes to drain all the food from mee, like still feel hungry all the time =(

Jus had KFC for lunch....so full...
Guilty of having cold and gassy stuffs these two days...cos of the x'mas dinner yesterday

my bb protected his mummy from not having to bottoms up beer yesterday....haha

i wanna zzzz....since slept at 1am yesterday...

i got lots of red dots on my tummy....looks like rashes? but they don't itch...does anyone has the same like me?

sorbet
KFC!!! yumz yumz!!!

i oso hv red dots b4... tot was allergy to some food i eat coz not itchy... i juz apply the clarins oil n next day no more... u try apply yr stretchmark cream n see whether it dim off anot...

Joyce,

Thanks for the info on the waffles buffet, i miss that part too.

i will ask hubby to take me there when he comes back. love waffles... yum yum...

I also have the red spots on tummy and felt itchy.. not the whole body.
I used the Palmer's for itchy and dry skin.. but hor it's super oily in fact it looks like oil xD Cos of its oily texture, got pple dont like it. For mee, I don't like it so oily, but scared stetch mark and spots, so better apply loh, mee so kiasee =P
It works well for mee, spots like not so visible and *angry looking* liao. I'm quite surprised too.

Woo! KFC yum yum.. I like all the sinful food *grinz* Yesterday can't control myself went to Candy Empire buy food =P

I felt lagi 'heaty' even though I tried not to take too much of the fried and sinful food liao and I've been cooking soothing stuffs liao, I felt my whole body very warm and heaty like going to "explode" esp now coming to 3rd trim, the explosion more intense..

Also recovered from runny nose a few days ago too =( Weather is also crazy too.

Sun/Meebaby - yap actually i do apply the Elancyl Stretchmark cream but not v frequent la...cos sometimes see my tummy v clean so i feel there is no need to apply but sometimes these things jus appear out from no where. Its funny how these dots could jus bloom all of a sudden and then disappear the next day or so and then bloom again few days or weeks later....

Meebaby
After lesson learnt after the 1st pregnancy, have to be more 'disciplined' in applying the stretchmark cream....hee~~

I'm also dun like oily cream...so the Elancyl Stretchmark cream is just rite for me....The itch started 2 weeks ago..after applying it regularly, it's not itchy liao!

aiyo most mummies here crave for sinful food :p

hmm..I actually gt some sorethroat nw :p So think tonite i cant take the tom yum soup one
Can take manuka honey to sooth the throat?

<font color="aa00aa">mangogal</font>,
waffles place located at main singpost. I have not been to there before. alight at paya leba mrt station and dunno where is located but sd be some shops over there....

re:snack.
i luv potato chips or junk food ever since I preggy wor...so will snack during tea time.

<font color="aa00aa">meebaby</font>,
welcome welcome,.

for me, I started with red spots on tummy in early dec. but then dunno why it spreads all over my tummy in 1 wk time and then 2 weeks later, spread all over my body (minus finger and toes, head).

<font color="aa00aa">p3pp3r3</font>,
true, everytime went gynae visit, wanted to ask qns but too excited to see bb (esp when I had scanning), then will tend to forget what to ask.

re:waffles.
small but very filling one leh if u eat lot of it. I luv the KFC one...had been gg to makan twice liao. last time got A&amp;W will eat waffles but now think hard to see waffless selling ard...only waffless I ate is those cake shop.

<font color="aa00aa">yiyi123</font>,
but the infor on website and some book stating third trimster started fr wk 28 leh.

<font color="aa00aa">pinksorbet</font>,
yr poka red dots is cause by tummy stretching....

<font color="aa00aa">sunshinebaby</font>,
after posting in the thread, i only checked email. thks for the pm. Had already replied liao and ask her for the contact.

ai-yo, the buffet at trader hotel ex wor...$52+ per person.this shows, I view it for the first time before I left my mum'plc y'day.

re:cream.
last preggies, I apply clarins oil (given by my frenz who work in the co). now, in the daytime, will apply either aloe vera (esp on face and neck only) or calamine lotion and night time will apply Aqurea moisturer cream (stated hydroallegic type to smoothen dry and scaly skin).

I have temp stopped apply the cocoa butter liao.

<font color="aa00aa">May</font>,
wow..so jialat. I tried to ta han the from scratching at home. try to fan myself using cardboard. but outside, no choice but to flap my clothes cos very itchy esp when walking or weather hot.

even after apply moisturers also itchness. only calamine lotion can stop my itchness bec of cooling effect but my tummy and ther part of body will be white/pink or over. of cos, I dun apply on face but only apply aloe vera on my face.

my gynae did not mention PUPPs, hives or other stuff leh, only told me allegics.

Afcai, hope ur alloegies will stop SOON!
Apply alot of calamine lotion and aloes vera, but could it be food cause the allergy?

Mandogal,
Yesterday not busy at all. I was called up to ask if I wan to go early as Dr Paul got no appointment in the morning. When I arrive, not much pple there. Maybe holiday season, most mummies travel overseas?? Ya.. I agree, 2nd trimester or 3rd trimester is the same to me lah.. As long as bb is kicking inside my tummy can le.. Keke..

I heard when taking manuka honey, remember not to use metal spoon, or the effect will be gone for the whole bottle.

mangogal
u actually opt for chicken soup base, ok la...
honey will be too sweet for us? mayb a bit is ok la...

hi mummies, just came bk from the carter's sale...went with caca..hee..alot of nice ger ger clothings..boy boy one quite limited..alot of rompers..accept on cash payment..super crowded..so must be prepared, drink more water incase dehydrate n eat something b4 u going else can really faint inside..i dun tink got aircon leh..only fans..
saw few pregnant ladies, wonder if anyone of them is also from Mar MTBs forum..
most of the clothings are at 3 for $10..quite convenient to take cab from TM mall..less than $5.00 to reach there..we were quite lucky to get cab otw back..hee..
mummies, do enjoy yr dinner tonite..see if i can make it on the nx outing..hee..

caca, yah will listen to wat u advised..tell bb to be guai guai...dun let mummy suffer too long. 3hrs is really consider short lor..so gd..lucky u... =)

afcai, do take care..drink more water..hope your rashes will go away soon!!

idlecat: support belt good in the sense can lessen backache ba..but i dunnoe can tahan the tightness or nt..hee..

Sunshine, manuka is nautral sweetness, I always take before I preggie good for immunity system.

Yiyi, ya I always use plastic spoon when taking manuka honey,thks

Asura: yes, there is 10% off combi strollers at Isetan pte sale. I bot them during the last pte sale a few mths back. But its only at Isetan Scotts and if its same as last time, the 10% off combi strollers only for 1 day only (i.e. today)

FL stands for fermur length - thigh bone; AC stands for abdominal circumference