(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Been busy, so havent been very active here. Went for my gynae checkup on Tue. BB is abt 1.16kg @ 27wks +. Any of you notice if there is a big diff in the EDD by FL & AC? According to FL, BB is only 26 wks +, but by AC, he is 28wk+ hence the avg of 27wk+. But juz wonder if his AC is too big,haha. Din ask my gynae, he juz said everything is normal.

Those of u wanting to get Combi stroller, Isetan having pte sale again, 10% off.

Mummies going for the gathering tonite, enjoy yourselves and don forget to post some pics here of the merry times!

wintertime
u plan to take 1/2 day leave to do shopping at taka? i oso plan to do some shopping at taka aft dinner, hope taka open late today...

asura
alert!!! chit chat here to pass time la... hee hee

sun96,

That's the thing... i got loads of work to do but dont know why this 2 weeks cant seem to function. Very tired at work... haiz... i hope to get over it soon.. if not, need to OT in Jan liao.

miracle2me ...

which sales person you talk to? must be trying hard to sell you the carrier lor hahahaha cos the position in the sling is 1 one of the most comfy position for the baby and they feel as if they are in the womb like that one ...whenever i put my #1 in the sling last time ... wow he will zzzz and zzzz even when we are in orchard road. its just like a walking sarong lor ...

even when you carrying or what ... the bb's back wont be straight too

i think the question here for most mummy is whether a carrier/sling is easier and comfy to use thats all ...

for my personal preference ... for v young bb the sling is my 1st choice but once they can sit up on their own ... i would prefer a carrier

saw that some mummies bought the sling but dunno how to use ... maybe aft we pop then i can show you all lar heehee once you get the hang of it its v easy

re: carrier vs sling
i dunno leh...not v comfortable to use sling...scared didn't bundle the bb properly then he fall off....my hb oso prefer carrier cos like more steady and firm....

pinksorbet ...

yar ... when i first started using the sling oso v scared hahahaha but once i get the hang of it i like it very much lor... in any case my suggestion is to buy it only aft you pop lar ... cos now its q hard to decide esp when we have a tummy sticking out lor

i rem that when i sling my bb down orchard road ... got 1 lady come to me and ask me: got bb inside isit ... i just smile and open to show her my boy lor

after we walk away then i ask my hubby ... do i look crazy enough to sling a dog/doll out to orchard hahahahaha

teddybb
yeah, wat is FL??

asura
tink is festival mood so u can't seem to function... slowly finish watever u hv on hands n soon will be CNY then can rest again

Mangogal & Ladies,
If you are shopping at Taka can give me the receipt? Heehee....paisey coz i like the precious moments items and hope to get it. =p

If you require them, than its okie. Just asking only. =)

so busy lately at work, must take time to breathe!

for those mummies going dinner tonight, enjoy and rem to post your photos

<font color="ff0000">teddybaby</font>, wat's FL &amp; AC?

wintertime &amp; Sunshine u gals will be early ah?
I will reach around 6pm at taka...I PM u both my hp oki then u both sms me once receive my hp no?

seabreeze- haha thats so funny...the lady came and ask u whether got bb inside...

is the sling good for the bb's spine? since i tot carrier is better for their spines...as its more rigid and steady

pink , keke.. thanks..

sun, I think today taka close at 11pm leh. I not sure if i want go off ealry or not... If I knock off at 6pm, then i will be late for dinner. see how later.

I think these 2 wks i sure put on a lot of weight. i have lots of xmas parties and wedding dinners coming up..

Mummies who's going to CARTER sales:
Please noted that the feeder bus 92 not longer service to go into the factory road anymore. My sis just sms me that she have to walk all the way in there and is a long way to walk in. Will check with her in a well and update whats good buy they have...

morning mommies!

sunshinebaby
FL is known as fermus length if i am not wrong.. is the length of the thight bone..

pinksorbet ...

think cos that time sling was not very popular yet so the lady was q curious lor ... hmmm i think when they are born their bone are not very developed yet and even you use the carrier the spine will not be straight cos the bb very soft one ... dunno if you understand what i mean heehee

but from what i see ... none of my frens who use sling for their bb got any problem with their bb spine lor ... think its our own back that is aching at the end of the day hahahaah

Mangogal
Heehee.....quite like the precious moment but will not purposely to go and buy them coz its really expensive lor. Need to save money for my 2 kids.

My sister just called me. She says is really packed there. And got air-con like don't have, HOT like hell, so mummies who is going better to wear light if going. Her update: $1 stuff not much, don't know if they haven't replenish?? As for baby clothes she says got a lot of nice pieces for baby gal. But for boys mostly grab up, waiting for them to replenish ba, says all he hanger quite empty wor... Hope I go tmr will have more as its weekend hope they do have more design to replenish...

Don'y know where the people come from, maybe take leave to go.... Wahaha... got a lot of people maybe think weekends will be pack so go on the 1st day ba. BTW my sis will update me again...

Kome, no prob..u collect their figurines?
I buy more of the stationery under precious moments...oh that time i saw them hving milk bottles, hee..maybe i will buy one for my gal when she is born

Hey there! xD Chanced upon this thread.. know its abit late well.. anyway nice to meet ya gals here

EDD : 17 March 2009
Delivery hospital : Mt Alvernia

Alamak.. Wanna put miyomee as name, dunno how come meebaby appears infront siah..still quite new to this thing =P

Wah! I think you gals go ahead maybe I'll join the next one =)

seabreeze - thanks...ya its mummies aching back...ouch...

welcome meebaby....when i am hungry i see yr nick feel like eating...hehe....

Can I check.. is anyone having the same symptom as me? I am currently in 24wks. But my pelvic bones is very painful esp at night. Even lie down on bed and switch position also pain. When I get up the bed also pain. Although only 2nd tri, but I am experiencing the pain that supposed to appear in 3rd trimester.

Mangogal
Nap.....don't like to keep figurine. I like those wallet, purse, calender and photo albums. That time i saw the calender soooo.....nice and wanted to buy, but stop myself. Really got the milk bottles? Mmmm.....might consider to get 1 also.

Welcome Miyomee.

Meebaby
Welcome.... =)

Carters Sale
Should be going this evening after work..hopefully won't be too crowded by then...
Will update what's there to good.... =)

Mummies, enjoy your dinner tonite!!! =P

MAy
I having the same problem as you. Till now i still having the pain but during night time when sleeping. I felt the pain when getting up in the morning too, but afternoon is fine.

My gynae just told me not to walk and stand too much. Also not to squat down.

kome
u mean any purchase at taka can redeem precious moment? redeem wat huh? mi oso fan of precious moment!!!

mangogal
i've yr contact fr the list misscandy compiled... i'll sms u now my contact...
not sure will reach by 6pm anot, u sms me n chk then...

oh Kome same as me lor buy their other stuff...ya think their figurines too ex though is very adorable, think i saw the one at marina square with the milk bottles, taka hv one section, tonight will go n chkout again

Hie! May =)
Mee! Yes I have the same symptom, however my pelvic area feels the most swollen in the early morning when I woke up to pee.. But painful wise, after pee aldy not so liao.

Although I understand that sleeping on the left side is the best, but instead I will get *poking*..So now I sleep face up like corpse LOL.

During the day, pelvic area seemed to swell leh..

Hmm..this is normal rite cos now the baby's weight is adding pressure there?

Hie! Pinksorbet..

I felt hungry throughout my whole pregnancy. Dunno naturally I register my nick thought of food also LOL. Terrible siah.. my hubby said probably pple woke up to vomit due to naseous, I woke up to eat.

Put on a lot of weight due to the eating =(

Sunsine, just reply u!
Hey u reach early we go shop shop la since u liek precious moments also
I am nw crazy for those limited makeup sets...gng to level one n but one or two sets of the limited xmas makeup to pamper myself,hehe!

May, i see..ya i do get the groin area pain at time, my gynae say it is ligament stretching, sometimes so suan gt to hold the lower tummy hor?
Try to massage that area n sit dwn n relax wif deep breathing, it works for me

Grace,
Ya.. I will be getting the precious moments baby rompers too. Was eyeing since preggie. But dunno gender yet so didn't buy. Now can start buying already.

Meebaby/Seabreeze,
Hmm... maybe I try to pee and see how is it. But I remember I did pee but still feel pain for the past two nights.

May..

There are some exercises which you can do to relieve the pain.. I happened to see a book about pelvic pain in Times.. Maybe you wanna check that out.

I saw that book in the book shop specifically at Raffles City's basement.. I also worried charm dunno ok or not.

But if pain very unbearable, better to check with your gynae.

Cheers! xD

Afternoon mummies,
just woke up not long ago..heehee. Those going to dinner tonight..enojoy urself!!

Kome,
collect take receipts can exchange precious moments? i also big fan of precious moments..but i collect mainly the figurines..i got a mini sized display cabinet for them..but now no space liaoz so hb don allow me to buy

jasmine,
wa..weekday oreadi so many ppl? then weekend will be come right? initially wanted to go this morning but hubby not free so tot go tml...hmm..not much boy's stuffs ah..like that donno still worth going

re: precious moments romper
mummies the romper is like 3 for $25 right? seem a bit exp for me somemore bb boy like hard to wear leh...

oh forget to say "Hi" to meebaby

1997269.gif
meebb!!!

mangogal
sure, will sms u if i reach early...
heard precious moment hv few disney figurines for christmas... quite nice, mut go see see... hee hee

grace
i heard my sis mentioned abt precious moment's bb rompers, she said is cute...

Vernice,
Cant remember the price...but I'm one of those impulsive buyer...see cute/nice..buy liao!!! But then, my sis got the precious moments discount card so.....heee~~~ They rompers come in blue too..so boys can wear!!! =P