(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

devil ...

i dun think so lor ... anyway now that we are entering into our 3rd tri ... it is strongly recommended that we dun carry heavy stuff ... i tink a 10kg+ bb is considered 'heavy stuff' heehee

ask your hubby to carry lar

irene
icic... she can hv the shot when she's planning for her #2...
1990266.gif

<font color="0000ff">that's her #2, dunno she intend to have #3 or not. I told her, can take family shots with the newborn after confinement. I guess it will be nice also</font>

sun, nope. never order from them. my mum always buy from them cos walking distance away only..haha..maybe u can try to call them.
so far i prefer their kuehs more than the others. fillings are sufficient and skin is not thick. their ku cai kueh is nice too.

Eh soon kueh..actually my parents selling teochew kueh, those interested can PM me

CNY Period they hv alot of orders frm their regular customers

hi May,
count me in also!

List of Interested Parties
==========================
1) Maywong / Below $150 / 2A+1C / Maternity &amp; family / Y, for mummy &amp; touchup for hb/gal
2) vernice80 / Below $150 / 2A / Maternity / Y, for mummy &amp; touchup for hb
3) Crosailo / $150 / 2A / Maternity $ hubby/ Y, for mummy and touchups for hubby.
4) gnes / Below $150 / 2A / Maternity / Y, for mummy &amp; touchup for hb
5) Keron&amp;jeris / $150 or below / 2A / Maternity/ Y, for mummy &amp; hubby
6) gingal / $150 &amp; below / 2A / Maternity / Y, for Mummy
7) missycandy / $150 or below / 2A / Maternity/ Y, for mummy, touchup for Hubby
8) irene06 / $150 or below / 2A+2C / Maternity &amp; Fanukt / dun mind without makeup and hairdo
9) corene / $150 &amp; below / 2A / Maternity / Y, for mummy &amp; touchup for hb
10) ilyena / $150 &amp; below / 2A / Maternity / Y, for mummy &amp; touchup for hb

corene
icic, mayb i'll drop by to buy few n try... if ok, will chk w them whether they accept orders for CNY...
1990384.gif

mangogal
yr parent selling teochew kueh!!! at which market? can patronise yr parent's stall...

Just wondering if anyone is looking for confinement help in March, am here to recommend my confinement lady who helped with my confinement when i delivered in Aug

My confinement lady was good in the sense that:
1. She did not let me rest very long ! (kidding, in fact she wanted me to be hand-on with the baby, and made sure i picked up all the essential skills before she left)

2. She has a motherly feel (and i can feel baby really feels safe with her)

3. She is very 'Zi Dong'.. knowing when its time for her to help and when we want to try on our own..

Because my family liked her a lot.. thats why i am doing her a favour.. and she is only avail in March.

Let me know if you need confinement help ya? Thanks ladies!!

hi all MTBs,
I have been readin ur archive thread since oct but i couldnt finish all.. haha.. &amp; i got tempted to get to know ur more.. &amp; things im not sure abt as tis is my 1st bb.. =)

I assumed all of you by now would have been able to feel your babies moving and wriggling inside you.
Just to check, does any of your bb kick/wriggle to the side instead of staying in the center and cause a sharp pain when it kicks hard esp on the side..

I hv been sleeping on my left (hardly last thru the night as it numbs very fast) since a month back because i have been having Braxton Hick Contractions since a month back..anyone of u feeling the same with the BB and the contraction? Thanks to share.

moomoo, my baby never stay at spot and I could feel her moving from one side to another. Sometimes her kick can get quite painful and I think it is normal as the baby grows bigger. So dont worry.
I have also been sleeping on one side cos its more comfortable for me and I will feel numb sometimes cos sleep too long in one position, How does Braxtob Hick contractions feel like? Does it feel like cramps?

hi ling, welcome.. when's ur edd and care to share more about urself and ur little one..?

m00m00
my bb never stay on one side either.. i would say all around.. i dun encounter any sharp pain but do feel uncomfortable when he is kicking on my bladder.. back few weeks ago i do feel hardening of tummy, think shld be one of the sign of braxton hick contraction but no pain, it comes once in a while, but these few days like no more liao le, or maybe i am too use to it till i never notice..hahhaha

apparently it feels like a your tummy tightens but for a short while and its painess actually..
for mine, it lastes about 15s to 30s several times a day. you will feel your tummy harden like a rock, no specific place, sometimes center, sometimes side..

i m getting annoyed with the kicks coz it hurts and it comes suddenly it make me jump and jerk in the middle when i am doing something or eating *sigh*..

Hi corene,

I bought <font color="0000ff">MIM sling</font> at OG but under Babysafe products not entitled for the 20% Off.
Even at Robinson also doesn't have discount during their 20% Off sales.
So, after a few wait and see, I give up and buy at usual price.

m00m00
i agreed w sportyger... as long as yr bb moves/kicks then u can be more assured tat he/she is growing well in our tum tum...
juz tell yr self u'll be seeing him soon in few mths time
1990922.gif

hello Ling!

had your lunch mommies? hehe i ate wanton mee liao! still feel hungry ley... should i go eat more? hahaha!!

moomoo:: You should be happy your bb is kicking! indication he is all healthy!

cindy,
i had chix cutlet for lunch at UNO beef house
was telling my colleague if i can top it up with a NYDC mudpie...yummy! that would be perfect! heavy lunch.....so sleepy later:p

gd afternoon !

juz woke up. hehes.

<font color="0000ff">Sun</font>

i took those aloe vera from fridge after cut out from the pot. washed the exterior liao den i cut into half. and use a spoon to dig all the flesh out n juz leave it on my face( juz like doin mask) for about 10 minutes or so den i remove and wash my face with clear water den i continue with my skincare regime. but my hb can cut out the whole piece like paper sheet mask like tt. like tt easier to put on face.. hehes.

<font color="0000ff">ling</font>
welcome onboard

Thanks Gals.

Apparently my sister collegue had a stillborn at 8 months because the cord went round his neck..

Sometimes active is not so much of a good thing..
(Sorry mummies) please read and forget about it. Do not think about it.

queenie
icic... which means i need to buy fresh aloe vera fr market... let me see can find anot...
thks!!!

halo..

im now in my 25+wks.. is a bb gal.. my edd is on 28/03.. my bb gal is less active in the dae but more active in the nite esp b4 i slp.. everinite b4 i slp, i wil tok to her tellin her mee &amp; daddy is gg to slp nw.. i tink she heard me bah or else y she keep movin.. hee.. i cant wait for her to cm out &amp; meet us..

steph:: WOAH!!! so tempting! hehe ok me decided not to eat liao haha gg to NAP! haha wake up then eat. since monster is napping hehe...

m00m00

ya is so saddening to know about what other mommies went thru. but do stay optimistic ya?
i think now tt is the oni thing we can do?
if anitime u got any worries, can always head dwn to gynae's clinic for a quick check..

sun

hehe. i didnt noe we can get it from the market.
i got mine from my grandma's garden..
c ur neighbour have or not. ask them give u lo.

Any sales going on these wkend?
I think it's time to start shopping for CNY clothing already. Difficult to find nice maternity clothing leh. How ah? Anywhere to intro?

ling
ya.. most baby sleep in the daytime one coz we r like "yao lan" to them.. when at night they will be very alive and happy playing inside... same here, i am waiting for my boy to come out asap.. but then hoping he stay inside till full term oso..