(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Devil,
I dun want to spend too much leh. Just a few pic of my big tum tum and a few pic of family photo. Was thinking if we can get good bargain and ask David to tailor a cheaper package for us.

Keron&Jeris,
I dunno when will be the best time to take leh. I think will have some validity one bah. If more mummies interested, then we can bargain with David lor. I have gone thru a few studio comments already. Looks like Foto-U's David skills and services are the best among all.

maywong,
if can get less than $150, i don mind considering. i agree with u that studio photos are different from self taken pics.

i think we shld take when tumtum is really big then can see the effect mah..heehee

do u know if we have to bring our own clothes or do our own make up?

Am glad that you girls found the info useful. And yes, it worked miracles to change hubby's mind about saving money...kekeke...I guess no one wants to take the risk when it comes to our baby's health and well-being.

tsp,
I guess it's possible to get the replaceable parts but consider the following quote:

"Some pumps have internal diaphragms that cannot be removed and cleaned or replaced. In addition, even if you get a new collection kit (the part the touches your breast and collects the milk) it may be possible for air-born pathogens or droplets of milk that are not visible to the naked eye to get into a pump motor and cause contamination to the next user."

You know my hubby says that it's a sales gimmick by breast pump companies to scare people and get them to BUY new pumps and not get old ones

I told him that it can't be cos it is FDA (Food and Drug Administration of USA) that passes/ authorises the product as 'single-user'.

vernice,
I think got to bring own clothes. Make up wise got to ask him.

RE: Studio Photo Shoot
Ok, let me consolidate the list. We will keep this list on till next Monday. After which, I will call David up to bargain a good price. Please let me know the preference as per below format okie? I will try to ask for package to include makeup & hairdo.

FORMAT:
Nick / Budget / No. of Pax / Package Type (Maternity/Family)/ Makeup & Hairdo (Y/N, no of pax?)

Eg. Maywong / Below $150 / 2A+1C / Maternity & family / Y, for mummy & touchup for hb/gal

List of Interested Parties
==========================
1) Maywong / Below $150 / 2A+1C / Maternity & family / Y, for mummy & touchup for hb/gal

maywong,
hmm...then usually what kind of clothes to wear? i saw more mummies just wore tube..
tentatively put me in, if its a good bargain then i will "insist" my hubby to do it heehee

2) vernice80 / Below $150 / 2A / Maternity / Y, for mummy & touchup for hb

vernice,
I also tentatively one. If the price is good then will "force" my hb go take. Ya, I think most mummies just wear tube. I like Sepia colour photos. Got artistic feel. But with my looks...haha..dunno come out what effect.

ha ha i also tot of taking b4 but now fat fat took photos not nice... rem to post the photo in FB after you guys had took the photos. I saw one lady from another forum posted her photo shoot pic, quite nice... i think she took on 35-36 wks!

decided to sell away my brand new Avent ISIS iQ Uno pump becos intend to invest in dual pump instead.

pls pm me if u gals are interested ok..thanks

missycandy ....

me put on abt 4kg this month ler hahahahaaha cos thats cos before that i was having MS all the way and now finally starting to eat lor ... so guess thats why gain so fast

well ... never mind lar since enjoy 1mth liao so now its time to watch my weight ... for my 1st preg oso like that .. got 1mth suddenly gain 4kg cos i ate ice-jelly like everyday hahahahaha

babe ...

i like the dress alot too cos was actually planning to wear it for 1st day of CNY ... but so sad to that its too big lor ... should have ordered L like the rest of the top

sun
ya lor. last minute got 'orders' from my mom to help her settle things. afraid cant rush to town by dinner time. so better leave me out .

Devil
i tried yuki otar. is nice. but hor i think last time i ate b4 nicer 1. lol i tink my taste bud got problems? coz the one i ate is more spicy.. but the one i tried is pple go muar buy back de.

btw, juz fyi i saw one hawker stall at Smith street selling the muar otar @ $3 for 1 piece. not sure how is the standard tho.

venice,
I surf thru Studio Loft, Yewkwang and Foto-U's galleries before. Still find Foto-U one not bad. Hope we can get good bargain and take some nice pics for rememberance.

Devil,
I am having another gal for this 2nd pregnancy.

Blurjen,
Dun worry, me also fat fat de. The professional will know how to make us look nice nice. Want to join in? We try to get cheaper package lar, if too ex I think majority also not interested cos we still got many things to buy for the baby.

List of Interested Parties
==========================
1) Maywong / Below $150 / 2A+1C / Maternity & family / Y, for mummy & touchup for hb/gal
2) vernice80 / Below $150 / 2A / Maternity / Y, for mummy & touchup for hb
3) Crosailo / $150 / 2A / Maternity $ hubby/ Y, for mummy and touchups for hubby.

Hi Missy, I accept u in FB liao,

Sunshine, u created the MTB grp ah? Can invite me since u gt my email add?

Wah Devil, ur bb is growing so well, dun worry try to control abit of ur food intake lor but christmas is the season for feasting,keke :p

So envy many mummies gng for photoshoot....if want to take around 35 weeks, must bk nw ah?

maywong,
ya i just browse thr Foto-U not bad...realise david's photo majority focus on tumtum..the rest like a bit normal studio pics..donno is it photographer style or mummies pref

good morning mummies....:0

sun....hope you will get well and recover from the red asap...*hugs*

Baby monitoring..
attended mrs wong'd class...she did mention about counting baby's movements to 10 counts a day...regardless the time of the day...
i guess it'll be good for us to keep track " peace of mind"..haha...sometimes i jut lay flat on my back..and then baby will move..so i can count..bt whenever he starts moving..i lost counts coz it felt amazing..haha
sometimes the feeling is kinda...weird, tickleish too...haha

vernice80 ...

according to the website the chest is bet 44 to 46 inches ... the hip is q ok too

if you interested i go home and measure for you =)

mangogal,
me kiasu mah. I want to ask for good bargain and have a wider choice to choose the date for photoshoot. So was thinking of consolidating a list to get better discount lor. U interested?

GOOD books to BUY...

1. what to expect for the fisrt year ($21.40)- highly recommanded by my fren...she said it has almost every quest we have to answer.
2. Today's parents preganancy & baby care guide ($15)
i bought them in borders...give it a try

mangogal,
i guess when to take is up to u..but later will be better since tum tum will be the biggest

seabreeze,
yeap can help me measure? cos i very big size..is the material stretchy type? saw that it is a V veck wonder if need to wear tube? paiseh i can't post in WTS so post here

Anyone bot nursing clothes yet? Where can get cheap & chic nursing clothes other than online stores? Cos feel need to try it out. Nursing top around $30 or less is a good buy I think

hello mummies..

can i check with you....do we need to wash everything for baby usage even if it's brand new???
like towels, nappy inserts??

I had a terrible time sleeping last night, cos was feeling terrible chest pains which i'm wondering if its heartburn, and i felt pretty cold too...its realli quite painful ...and bb was kicking me actively which did not make things better....

daphne - for me i will wash everything to be used by baby even if its brand new as their skin is v sensitive

Daphne
Yes, it is best that you wash with plain water once even if it is brand new. I intend to wash mine in Feb, so that will not be dirty again so fast.

teddybear,
i saw at mother en vougue nursing top going for 2 @ $50..maybe u can check out? it's just normal nursing top

crosailo,
my mum say got to wash everything even brand new wor...

pinksorbet,
oh no..then u feel better now? if not better double confirm with gynae

Daphne,
I usually will wash it. Cos after 1 wash it is more absorbant and also cleaner bah. Cos you never know what had strolled over those baby stuffs.

kome....

oh....wassh with detergent can too?? as long anything that has t be put on baby....including the bottles must be sterlised too...
okie....thank you....

vernice - i'm still feeling the pains though they have subsided...i've called the clinic and the nurse told me to monitor the condition cos if its no good can go take medication...she said could be indigestion or relax of the muscles...

i don't really know how to distinguish between chest pains and heartburn...or are they similiar? can anyone tells me how it feels like to have heartburn?

Daphne,
I will wash it with plain water for new clothes. But I got alot of pass on clothes, so I wash all together with the baby detergent.

May
U better than me. I gained about 8kg to 10kg liaoz.. Keke.. Forgotten my weight before I expecting. But luckily, the past month gained less than 1kg. Hopefully I can maintain like this for the next 3-4 months... But very difficult.. Coz Christmas and Chinese New Year... Haiz..

Daphne
Brand new clothes i will only wash with plain water for the first time without any detergent. Heehee......thats what my mum told me but not sure of the reason.

hope the weather will be o our side when we wash those baby clothings.....if not...then we sure panic..haha..it has been raining season...yesterday was such a pour...scary....
oh mummies.....do wear non-slip shoes...weather been wet...

Good morning mummies . Woo this thread really moves too fast just did not login in over the weekend and yesterday already got so many threads to read ..

Baby clothes : Brand new or old pls do wash as those new clothes sometimes was thrown on the floor during production so best is wash before wearing .

vernice ...

ok me go and measure and PM you the measurement k

yes the material is very soft and strecthy type ... think if you have the 'asset' then no need to wear tube lor heehee

re: nursing wear

actually no need to buy now cos you will only need it when you start bringing the bb out and provided you latch on outside ... cos i have frens who dun latch on their bb one

oso after a while, you dun need nursing wear cos i find that its easiest with just latching on while wearing normal t-shirt

pinksorbet ...

heartburn is like having acid rushing up to your chest area ... usually happen during the last tri cos everything is pushed upwards

st
u r on restricted privacy settings in FB.. tatz y most of us couldnt locate u thru ur email.. u may wanna change the settings or may add me in [email protected]
Thks...

Re: Maternity Shots
I wanna join in as well but dunnoe whether my hubby allow or not le.. will confirm on that hopefully within these few days ba..

Re: Weight Gain
I oso forgot my weight before conceived, but i suppose I gain around 7-10kg from start till week 27 now.. but one of my friend say that i gain too little liao le.. i did told her that i am petite, and maybe thatz y lor.. trying to "pump" myself up more le..

pinksorbet,
Heartburn got this burning feeling. Usually mine started pain at chest and collar bone area. Then the burning sensation will start from end of throat till half of the throat.

Devil,
Actually I hope to deliver asap. I will to go slimming centre to slim down before my bro's wedding end of next yr. Hopefully I can succeed.