(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

1984026.gif
devil
update us when u back fr yr gynae visit!!!

moomooland
u can try to stop drinking water aft 8pm but if u really thirsty, u can take a sip rather than 1 glass...

moomooland,
i think you can also try to do more pelvic floor exercise as it will help to make the pelvic muscle to be stronger and able to hold the urine and baby better.

moomooland,
I got this prob also. But I wake up 3 times only.
Slept around 12midnight. So I think it is quite alot also. Although I will clear my bladder before going to sleep, seems that bladder is always full.

Any advise whether we need to buy <font color="0000ff">Breast Milk Collection Shells</font> and <font color="0000ff">Breast Shells</font> (for sore nipples)?

I read that while pregnant (after 24 weeks), we can do <font color="0000ff">Breast Massage</font> to prepare breasts and nipples for breastfeeding.
I've bought Pigeon <font color="0000ff">Breast Care Gel</font> but haven't use it. Any review feedback?

http://www.pigeon.com.sg/product.php?pr_id=14

blurjen
u doing tat exercise? i've attended the antenatal class but can't rem clearly for pelvic flr exercise... u can guide?

I'm also having Zzz... problem. Have to wake up a few times to pee and then will have problem to go back to sleep. So, become very tired in the day...

Sunshine, I can take beef and actually prefer chicken soup, thks

Yalor May, seems like our bladder gt never ending supply of urine,haa...I also stop my fluid intake after 8pm..

<font color="0000ff">Friday 19th December 2008 | 6.30pm | Coca @ Takashimaya, Ngee Ann City #04-22 | Meet at the entrance of the Restaurant =)

Keron, princess &amp; sportyger, pls let us noe can u take beef n which soup base u prefer so we can arrange accordingly...

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Coca (Taka/Ngee Ann City #04-22)</TD><TD>Beef ok?</TD><TD>Soup (Chicken / Tom Yam) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>mangogal</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ha ha ya i am trying to do in when I in the bus way home cos my fren told me it is really useful and impt. I think the lady in the class said do it in 6 counts, the first 5 counts is contract and release then the last count is contract and hold for 5 sec then release. Each time I will try to do 20 times. hee hee hope u can understand my lousy explanation.

mangogal
yup... rx on 12 dec...
will let u noe once the cream is ready for collection fr spree organiser...

Hi mummies, I've been looking up breast pumps lately and was very happy when my sis in law passed her medela mini electric pump for me to use.

But incidentally I looked up the internet about using second-hand pumps, and it seems like it is not advisable to do so just in case you pass on some disease from the previous user to your baby.

Here's one website you cld refer to:
http://www.breastfeedingonline.com/pumps.shtml

There are other websites advising against it too. For your info, in case you'll like to err on the safe side. I have since got myself a Avent manual pump.

Hope everyone is doing great! I'm into my 29th week and will be seeing gynae tomorrow, pretty excited!

promeganate
my gf oso pass me her medela mini electric pump to use lei... she told me must sterilise everytime b4 n aft use... i tot once sterilise should be ok liao... so scary, mayb chg my mind to get my own pump...

sunshine,

That's why, I freaked out when I read more info on the websites too. There was one other website where Avent and Medela claim that the pumps other then the hospital pumps are single-user pumps. These companies have not been cleared by FDA to have their pumps be used by more than one person and claim that no matter how much one sterilises these pumps, those harmful disease related germs will not die.

I didn't want to take the risk la..Let me see if I can find the other website which has disclaimers from Avent and Medela...

huh...sound so scary too...my SIL actually passed me her medela PIS, i was just thinking of replacing the shields to use...now thinking of buying medela freestyle instead... anyone keen to join me so that we can share in shipping?

hi wintertime, saw that you also thinking of buying pump from US...I'm looking at addalittlelove.com, that seems to be the cheapest for medela freestyle at US$285, maybe you could email them for the price of PIS advanced...

hihi im the one who mentioned that Stemcord is now having promo at $850... usual is $1150... they sent me email... hmmm if wan i can forward to you... =) jus pm me! the 1st yr is free thereafter is $250/year...

winter - i only sent u my number wor... u didnt receive? the mummies have not agreed to let me circulate the numbers... and so far 1 is not too keen on me circulating so i wun be giving anyone the list... only sun &amp; myself will have it... =) i will however email u my number again...

blurjen u also at the class at Mt Alvernia ah... hehhehe... 4-6pm?? keron&amp;jeris was there too and me... =) maybe we cn say hi at the next class this sat.. hee hee..

RE: Dinner this friday... we will try to start latest by 645pm because mangogal will have to leave by 730pm... so we will probably start if ard 3/4 of us are there already... the rest reach just join... no worries cn jus sms me... =)

Seabreeze the dress is quite nice... but too bad i dun like to wear sleeveless... =x but i think will be too big for me as well..

i feel very very tired... want to sleep soon.. last night hubby and i cldnt sleep.. dunno why.. i kept on tossing and turning... went to toilet 2 times... hubby cldnt sleep so he was playing with his psp -_-" ard 5am+ i told him even if cnt sleep shld rest his eyes lor... and he fell asleep soon after!! hahaha... becos my alarm rang then he woke up! didnt hear his own alarm ring... but luckily he wasnt late for work... heh...

i want to sleep early tonight but wan to watch Survivor Gabon leh... last episode... hmmm... now waiting for hubby to come home... on his way home liao...

Devil - nice to see u again jus now.. hee hee... if u try the otah let me knw if nice or not wor... this one has brand on the box... the other one doesnt have leh... but cn see and feel this one is less and lighter... i think i shall keep for Xmas &amp; CNY =D

missycandy,
You got your otah too? I also haven't try mine, just collect from her over the weekend. Hope its nice. Anyway heard a lot of good review and I have ordered any round from her for CNY, thinking to give few packets for my mum to try. This time she got prawn so I ordered for both.

anyone encountered any itchness on yr face?? 1 wk back, there's redness on my face n itchy somemore... tot it'll gradually fade off but was getting worst coz cannot really ta han the itchness, mainly on my chin, side of my jaws, nose n forehead... cheeks r getting obiviously now... not sure why suddenly like tat... initially tot is outbreak but no acne, no pimple... juz feel itchy...
tinking i should consult my gynae or GP lei??

hello sun!! tot u wldnt log in after work hee... =x

maybe u allergic or sensitive to something wor... better check with ur GP

did u use a new face wash? maybe too strong for your skin... or the hormones also acting up... my frn who was pregs last yr, developed very bad acne... and her arms all rashes wor... was due to the pregnancy... maybe u can call and check with ur Gynae...

for me i will check with my GP.. becos last time i asked my gynae abt recurrent fever.. he said if have go and see GP lor... -_-"

Misscandy,
I ordered mine from Yuki. Heard that hers is better taste. You got yours from her too?
Sun,
Maybe you ate something not right illeagy?? Or maybe is ezema? Its common for preggy to have it. I have some under my breast area. Now apply cream and not so itchy anymore.

missycandy,
Yup i'm in the 4-6pm class too!! read from the forum then i know there is a few march mummy in this forum went to the class. I am siting at the last mat, near the exit door, wearing the grey jacket. How abt u? next time can say hi hee hee! saw u order the fried durian too! dunno is it gd anot...

jasmine - i ordered frm Yuki... yummie!!! but i also ordered from Bernice.. jus received today... Devil also got from Yuki &amp; bernice... hee.. but from bernice i ordered sotong &amp; prawn.. is much smaller than Yuki's... i will try it next week during xmas eve dinner ba... hee hee... =P

blurjen - i think i knw who u are.... hee hee... im also at the last mat but the blue one next to the stair climber thing... my hubby was sitting on the stool next to the stair climber.. next to me was Keron&amp;jeris... =) ya i ordered becos craving for durian now... but dunno nice or not wor... thinking of getting it for xmas eve dinner also... hee hee

Went for my 26-week checkup..everything ok...but gynae didnt tell me the weight of the baby....
But put on abt 3kg over the 1 mth...which makes it 7kg to date.....thot was going to get scolding frm him...hee~~

BreastPumps
1 thing I know..the price never decrease. it'll oni increase. if you intend to breastfeed long, it would be good to invest in it!

BabyKicking
I also never count..jus make sure that there are kicks throughout the whole day! Maybe bcos it's a boy...he's really active!

misscandy
didn't try any new face wash... everything as norm... i'm oso afraid is the hormones but really cannot ta han the itchness!!!!
i'll chk my email n let u noe...

jasmine
dun tink i ate something wrong... if yes, tink 1 wk time should be ok liao right? ezema? wat's tat?

i've created a new grp personally for us in FB!!! i've invited jasmine n miracle to join the grp... i'll invite the rest slowly...

wow.. long time din log in and the posts were really fast!!

blurjen, you were in the same class as me and missycandy??

we were also sitting at the end of the mat near to the exit, i believe you were sitting on the yoga mat, missycandy and me were sitting on the thicker mattress. i was wearing a white leggings with a white T-shirts with pink floral prints, hubby was the only one wearing a cap.

find the class a bit boring, my hubby was yawning away, i was tinking why there wasnt intro among the mummies, so it might looked a bit embarassing when we were doing some exercises.

Missycandy, i can take beef, but would like to have the chicken soup cos not really a tom yum soup lover. thanks for updating and nice to see you in the class!!

Btw, anyone gng to take pictures of your big tummy?? where can we find the photography services? Must take some pics so that next time can show my bb gal that she came from there... haahaha..

missycandy, i rem you! nice to meet u
oh u better check with gynae regarding ur face, most pro is due to hormones change. if yes then change face wash also no use.