(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

vernice
Yea, bb Fox mostly were casual wear for girls. I liked their clothing quality esp their bottoms. Maybe all the boys clothes were grabbed in the first day or two. So did you manage to get anything?

Thanks for the info on Avent sale.

jtho,
did u see how much was the BPA free bottles?

babe,
ya lor..in the end i left like within 15 mins empty handed. my hb also can't be bother to look at them. he is those type who don't like sales..actually i also don't like cos i donno how to dig..heehee

misscandy,
ya then u shld go down take a look..their rompers very sweet..got ribbons..there wasn't a lot of ppl when i went ard 1+ today

ohoh..i wanna check with mummies here..did anyone bought milk warmer? was wondering if it is necessary cos it cost like $59.90 at isetan @ sales price

vernice
oh dear, wasted trip for you then. Haha, I never go for these sales with my hubby. He has offered to go with me on weekends but I know full well he has LITTLE patience for these things, let alone shopping and will probably rush me. I always shop better on my own, but that's also bad as I end up spending A LOT.

babe,
i need my hb to drive me there leh..so bo bian..wasted trip still ok..cos i am going to sengkang so it's still on the way
haha i agree..when my hb with me..usually my spending is curb. keke

babe,
yaya i told my hb to send me there on fri morning before he goes to work..hopefully he will lor..
btw, did u get any milk warmer ah? trying to find out more

vernice,
the avent BPA free newborn starter set i think it's about $60+. cannot really remember, u know how forgetful we are nowadays. so far they only have this starter set and 2-pc 4 oz bottle set. in the overseas spree, i paid altogether $102+ for the starter set and a 4-pc storage set. seems like i pay more bcos of shipping charges

as for the milk warmer, i think if you intend to express your breast milk to store in the fridge/freezer, it will be more convenient to have a warmer. if not u will have to warm the BM in warm water. the warmer can also be used to warm up baby food next time.

mummies who are interested in medela pumps, the first few years in paragon having offer. the PIS is selling at $419 instead of the usual price $599, if i recall correctly,,, :p

dear mommies,

think better to aviod colouring, dyeing, rebonding hair.
I also cannot stand my messy hair, wanted to do soft straightening.

so went to kimage on fri and the hairstylist also advised against doing wor, so he says: why not i help u cut your hair until not so messy la. haha then don't do soft straightening. so i say okay loh.

jtho:: thank u for the tip on avent BPA free! haha

RE: Bottle Warmer

I bought Avent warmer a few months ago and have been using it for myself to warm up soya bean drink. I found it better than using hot water to warm up as I can control the temp.

Queenie/Cindy,
My hair got natural ugly curl. Even the hairstylist trim nicely hor, once I wake up bcome messy again. urgh..hate bad hair day. Still got to endure 3 more mths. I think I will go style my hair for the two weddings. Then maybe as them to put some hair extension with colours to look as highlights for CNY. Hopefully I dun look weird.

Hi Morning mummies

Remembering I saw someone saying she has went for the Glucose test already. Can advise how is the process how long will it take and how many tubes of blood will be taken? Abit scare would like to prepare myself.

Re : Carters sale

Can any mummies advise me if I gg to take a can from MRT which is the nearest station or is there any bus I can take from tampiness MRT is that the nearest station?Haha Thinking of gg early fri mornning.

Hi Caca,
I think someone mentioned if we take bus there still got to walk quite a distance in leh. I think take to nearest MRT then take cab bah. But not sure where is the nearest MRT though.

I was at the Robinson's sales yesterday. For those who are thinking of getting disposable panties, it is time to get it now! The Impression Cotton Disposable panties are priced at $4 and for member's it is 20% off (non-members 15% off). For a month's worth of supply, the savings are quite good!

For Robinson's, Avent products are on discount but Pigeon products are not.

Hi May
Thanks I shall see how cos my MIL will be gg to genting on that day so wonder can my mummy help take care of my gal cos reali dun feel like bringing her scare alot of ppl than bring her will be quite a troublesome.Thanks

RE: Toys

Last 2 days my hubby bought quite a lot of toys for our baby at JL and OG sales
He seem to get hook on with toys purchase and want to go Toys"R"Us for more. Although I can't stand him getting toys which are for bigger baby, but was happy he get involved in baby stuff shopping

may/queenie:: me also loh, the last time i did rebonding was last dec, and now it's like WA LAO. so i just let him cut and it's short short bob now. sighs. more manageable. cause after giving birth, i forsee another 2 to 3 more months more cannot do anything cause of bfing. The last time I did, got scolding from hubby cause straight after confinement, i went to do rebodning liao ahah!

Hi, I have the follow to sell as not breastfeeding anymore.

1) Medela breastmilk Bags (20)selling at $15 Brand new.
2) Medela Disposable bra pads 30 pieces selling at $10 brand new

Self collect at Bugis or Bukit Batok.
Pls PM me.

Caca
Re: Glucose Tolerance Test
1) Fast from midnight to 9am appointment
2) Nurse took small blood sample
3) Soon after blood drawn, was given a chilled beverage as shown below:
1979824.jpg

Must finish the entire beverage. 2 hrs starts when finished.
4) Went off and returned 2 hrs later to draw 2nd blood sample.
5) She was supposed to call me yesterday but I still haven't received my results yet.

Don't be scared, the injection is like a small pinch and they didn't need as much blood as the Triple Test.

pups:: hehe i saw impressions brand then I also saw the felancy brand. There got some samples and in the end I chose felancy brand of cotton undies.
heh

Finally finish reading all the previous post... Saw someone asking for SASSYBABY...
Friday... I should be fine...
COCA am i right? What time? But I read no HB no baby... hehe...

oh ya wanted to ask, it is compulsory for all of us to take the GTT ??? kris was asking me when im taking mine... but is it routine test or only those mummies who have sugar detected in their urine???

hmmmm im goin for the Fox sales now.. hopefully cn grab good stuff and not that crowded... =( if nt really very sian... i dun like crowds... boo...

for the carters sale, any mummy interested to join me? i shall probably go ard 4pm... then after that go for the dinner... hopefully i cn get off at 4... im thinking of what white lie to tell =P

missycandy
Re: Glucose Tolerance Test
Not sure if your clinic will do it for you. My gynae just said it's a standard test, but also necessary if MTB has a medical history, has family history of diabetics, or if baby is bigger than average. I fall into the last category only, baby was 1.5kg at 28 weeks.

Have fun at the FOX sale. Dunno when I'll go to the Carter Sale.

Babe
Thanks .Wow u still take pic of drink ah next time let your bb see.I am scare cos everytime I have blood test the blood always seems to have problem coming out dunno izzit becos I gt low blood so like not enough blood.Thanks for info.

Missycandy
I think not everyone but for this time round my gynae say must do. My #1 I dun remember doing any gkucose test cos I nvr fast.

Re Carter's sale
I saw the ad babe but cant see where to take the bus le .But like May mention have to walk quite far So I will be taking a cab just need to see want to take cab from which station lor.

caca
Yea, I carry my digi cam everywhere with me these days in case I need to remember what bb stuff I need to buy later. Too many things to remember so it comes in handy. I took the pix of the beverage for information la, scared it's not good for the bb.

Maybe like my veins, very thin so hard to find. This time, the nurse was quite accurate, poke right arm 1st time, found enough blood, poke left arm 2nd time, also found enough blood. But definitely much less blood sample required than the Triple Test. Not to worry, k?

Re: Carter Sale
Hmm, it is rather out of the way. If you cab it from MRT, think Tampines MRT is a bit closer than Simei MRT.

im back! hee hee... we spent $99... bought 9 of the 2 pc sets... 4 short sleeved rompers and 1 sleepsuit... quite happy with the loot.. not many ppl... but they were packing up as well.. there were quite a number of plastic bags near the door... when i asked the cashier, she said because today last day so they packed some of the items already... =\ oh well... later need to pack the clothes a bit...

am not sure hw many sets of clothes we will actually need for baby... so was intending to ask my MIL but hubby said will need a lot... at least 2 sets a day... in case kena sai or vomit... means need to buy more liao... hopefully cn find good stuff at carters sale next weekend! i wan to take half day leh.. to do some xmas shopping as well... but dunno wad to tell my boss leh... ideas anyone? LOL =x

GTT - my family also has Hx of DM wor... both my parents have it... haiii... i also dont like to be poked... i only see 1 visible vein at my arm to take blood... the other veins are on my hands... but hands more painful leh... =(

missycandy
Good work missy!
Ur hubby so nice to shop wif u. Cute clothes n hard to resist from buying more, rite?

Re: GTT
If your gynae didn't ask you to do it, you should ask, since you said there is a family history. It costs about $35, fyi.

hmmm maybe still early? im in week 24+ then so far... urine still normal... *touch wood*

hmmm hubbs was my hanger... whatever clothes i take jus put on his arm lo.. then he play with his iphone... -_-" hahah... so i walk where he jus follow but luckily not crowded.. i told him if wan cn go find a place to sit and play his game... but then all the kids will go gather ard him to see him play la... ahahahha... there was one boy who kept on "shooting" ppl with his hand... so i jus grab his "gun"(hand) then after that he kept on shooting me... so funni... hahaha...

actually im also like u la.. i prefer to shop without hubby... so i have more freedom and can take my own sweet time to look ard... so the carters sale i will go myself... u wan to go ? =P

yeh.. okie ive gotten the list compiled already... i shld have replied everyone with my HP number if i havent do let me knw... =)

im jus missing out on mangogal's name & contact... pm me k? =)

So it's confirmed Coca. Those who don't wish to eat Coca and would like to drop out let me know k? =) Maybe next year we can eat Rajah Inn hee...

Okie jus need to work out the price. It's $35++. Those eating Tom Yam. Someone said need to top up $10. I will be eating Tom Yam so those who wish to join me also let me know. Then we shall sit together. I see majority is Chicken. Hee. If 4 ppl tom yam then we spilt $2.50 each ba.

wintertime / babe / jhto / devil - wld u like to decide tom yam or chicken? at most 5 of us share also can.. kakaka =P if we have 6 pax then 3 to a pot? if 8 then jus nice 4 each.

If taking chicken soup - $35++ = $40.95 ~ $41
If taking tom yam soup - $35 + $2.50++ = $43.875 ~ $44

do take note that drinks are charged separately

i jus called coca.. they said tom yam soup do not need to top up leh... its still $35++ hmmm okie... so per pax is ard $41

Can I request that we all prepare that amount so on that day we just pay cash. So ladies pls put aside $41... dont give $50 ok... if not wait difficult to break the change.. =P Or does someone want to offer to use their credit card to collect points? I didnt ask if any credit card promo becos the guy said now long Q no time to talk to me... =P

If someone is willing to use their credit card then we prolly jus transfer the money to this kind mummy... hee =P If not then cash is better la.. The total if using card wld roughly be $41 x 19 = $779

Yep, GTT is usually done around 28 weeks. I hope mine turn out okay. Really didn't wanna do it but better to know lah in case I really need to cut down on certain foods or adjust my diet. I hope not as Xmas, NY and CNY is just round the corner and I just wanna eat all those goodies! Hahaha

This month's activities are pretty packed for me. I don't know when I can go to the Carter Sale leh, maybe Friday morning? :\

hmmm go so early ah... i also wan leh... but im working... i dun wan be so bad throw mc ah... thats quite bad... =x im thinking hw to take maybe halfday la... u dun wan go with me b4 the dinner ? =( anyway i also nt sure if cn run off hahahahaha.. crossing fingers harD!

missycandy
Which Coca? If I recall, the table wrote Coca @ Taka, but the info you gave was Shaw. Can I have the time & address? I'll go tom yam then, thanks.

Afternoon not too good for me, I have a lunch appt in town so don't know if I'll wanna rush off to shop after then go back down to town for dinner.

Coca can split the billing for us since it's priced at per pax. So can use cash or credit on the day, whichever the mummies prefer? I prefer on credit. Just pay individually since transfer money a bit troublesome leh...

Babe
Thanks for info.Hope its not a waste trip for me cos its rather far for me to travel all the way to tampiness.As I am stAying in bukit panjang.Maybe if you gg in the morning we can meet up and share cab in haha.

Re : Dinner gathering.
Reali hope I can join but MIL will not be in Singapore so no one take care of my gal hopefully the next round can meet u girls up.

ehhh taka.. not shaw... taka is $35++ leh.. thats what they guy told me... wrong meh???

Its Coca @ Takashimaya. Ngee Ann City. #04-22
We all meet at the Entrance? Will be quite obvious for most of you all since big tummies... LOL but mine is more like 2 layers of FATS!!! grrr... haha... Anyway il prolly be wearing White polo shirt (my uniform =\ ) i hope i can go carters sale b4 the dinner... Hai... Table is booked at 6.30pm. If anyone is going to be late. Kindly sms me so i can take note. Thanks!!!

Yeh agree with jus paying on the spot cash. Since we all know the rough amount so pls do prepare. Drinks are charged separately. So if you intend to drink soft drinks or juice or something else. Pls be prepared to pay more. =) thankS!

caca - u cn always bring ur gal along if u dont find it too troublesome to feed her and look after her at the same time while tryin to talk and eat... =X im sure the mummies wldnt mind u bringing ur gal along... =) But its really up to you...

Okie... Looks like for now, Kome & Devil both don't take beef. Who else doesnt take beef? Devil have to take chicken soup ah. Kome opted for chicken. you put both. hee.. so take chicken ba =P

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Fri 19-12-2008 Dinner</TD><TD>Coca (Taka/Ngee Ann City #04-22)</TD><TD>Beef ok?</TD><TD>Soup (Chicken / Tom Yam) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>mangogal</TD><TD>yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi missycandy,

Maybe I can update my preference too.. I might be able to make it... will sms and let u know as mentioned 2/3 days in advance.

I Take Beef... as for the soup, I prefer chicken bah...Not sure if they have Split pot for 2 soups ..