(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

missycandy
Yea, Jasminenbc (was it you?!) was finished paying up at the cashier when she saw me with a load of clothes clutched in my arm and was kind enough to pass me those coupons, haha.
I wasn't going to go but my resistance was futile.... :p

Will post up the Fox clothes pix I bought on FB, okie? But am sure I missed out a lot of nice stuff already as it's nearing the end of the sale. Ah well...
I'm very happy with my purchase.

mangogal
I tried many positions these past 2 days. Dunno why suddenly have this annoying pain going on. But can see my tummy is sagging as the bb is getting heavier. You take care and sayang your tummy a bit, ya?

st,
The cordyceps I bot from Hock Hua is the Chong Cao Wang, half liang @ $304 after 20% discount liao. Each time use abt 5 pc will do. I double boil with red dates, pao sheng, wolfberries and lean pork meat. Was told the pack I bot can last abt 8-10 times. Cordyceps if stored properly can store for a few yrs. Keep in freezer.

My TCM doc specialises in "fu ke". I saw her primarily cos my sinus worsened alot during pregnancy. She didn't give me too much bu cos my body can't take it. As I've always have sinus, afraid will pass on to my BB, so hope that eating cordyceps now, BB get to eat it as well. Cordyceps good for respiratory system.

Mangogal: I have very bad belly button pain last weekend. Its not BB kicking type. More than pulling pain at belly button. Usually not so pain and last awhile only. But last weekend was bad. So bad that I can't when I sleep, I can't turn to left or right, else even more painful. And even lightly touching the belly button is painful. Went to see my gynae and he said tummy stretching. Asked Mrs Wong BB also, she said likely tummy overstretched. The pain lasted abt 3 days. Then I realised my belly button "expanded"...seems to have turned outwards, so its really BB stretching me.

MissyCandy: Sorry sorry, think u miss one of my post earlier. I not able to make it for the dinner gathering as close pal back from overseas and can only meet up on that day. Paiseh

Missycandy, I was reading the archive and saw u bought ur stroller online ah?
Can PM me the weblink & how much u bought?

Teddybaby, how many weeks are u now liao?
Oh so is uteru/tummy stretching ah? Hope no more pain liao,sayang ur bb nt to stretch ur tum tum too much,hee...

Babe,yalor I sayang my bb/tum tum, the ligament pain or side stretching is annoying manz...

Next week fri outing:
Wah so u ladies njoy the buffet, I may dropby to collect the cream frm Sunshine and say high to u gals..wat time r u gals meeting for the dinner?

Re: Taste Preference
before pregnancy i am quite a salt base person, when pregnant even more jiat liat, my intake of salt increases greatly.. and worst of all i love high carbo food like potato, noodles and even COKE!! :p

seabreeze
thanks for the sharing.. hahahaha.. ur #1 really so cute sia.. think most kids of his age love watching tv ba.. i remember tat when i am very young i love watching tv oso, although tat time not much good programmes.. there's once my house tv broke down, i felt so devastated, like my world is ending... 'Q' wahahahaha...

Abt the belly button pain, I oso had it 1-2 wks ago. I tot the worst - something inside me must be splitting or pulling away!! So scary. Anyway, my doc oso told me the same thing - tummy being stretched. So relief to hear that. Am in my 26wks wef today.

Teddybaby, does cordyceps helps in sinus problem? My sinus got worse during pregnancy that every morning I have a pile of overnite tissue on the flr next to my bed! Sleep affected..sigh..If it helps, then I better start cooking since already got cordyceps in the frig.

p3pp3r...i read a book that says that we need more carbo during our last tri. hee...maybe need strength to push? dunnoe hw true..if so, dun mind can eat more near our EDD. =)

hee...haha yah..i also can have the excuse to eat more potatoes liao..hee..my gynae asked me to cut down carbo stuff during my 2nd tri due to weight gain, tink if my weight din increase alot in my nx appointment,eat some potatoes shld be fine lah hor? wahahaha =)

oo babe jus saw ur loots in FB... not bad worrr.... im currently looking at buying separates.. so far ive been buying rompers... and i think a bit of oversight on my part... totally didnt take into account that if bb poops and kena the rompers, i wld have to change the whole outfit as compared to separates, i wld jus have to change the bottoms... you'd never knw when diapers wld jus leak! so currently on hunt for separates!

btw has anyone made a list of the items you have bought so far or need to buy? a fren advised me to do a list so i knw what im missing out... heh so ive been counting the clothes and hankies and bibs... so i have rough idea on what else i need to buy... hee hee... if possible must check out all the sales liao...

Sung - hmmm im usually free wednesday evenings wor... how abt you????

Not sure if you girls experience the same thing...
I'm now 26 weeks 1 day, I think my MS coming back...
Feeling Nauseas all over again... as happened in 1st Trimester, and very sensitive to smells again...Abit giddy also... Hope it doesn't get worsen... I'm also down with flu and for a week already...Now blocked nose all the way...Hope the MS feeling is due to the virus, not really MS coming back...

I also feel some pain in my abdomen, was quite worried until I saw that I am not alone...My hubby keep asking if want to go visit the gynae, but if I am to rate the pain level, it's only about 3/10 thus will not go see gynae yet... I was wondering if it is gastric flu... Weather is quite bad these days... though cooling at times, but also feel terribly warm some times...

hmmm maybe its the weather... plus u said u have flu wor... it cld be causing the nauseousness and giddiness... its all connected somehow if u understand the anatomy and physiology la.. hurhur... anyway i still vomit every other morning... gastric juice... sometimes a bit... sometimes moderate amount... doesnt really affect me greatly so i just leave it be...

btw i forgot to ask my gynae but are we allowed to erm... make love at this point or must stop ?

<font color="aa00aa">vivian...dun get affected by it as i am a big person so my tummy is always there (fats lah).. so when i was preggie till 9 months... no one ever gave up seat to me.... not i can remember frm my 1st to my 3rd child and now looks the same for 4th (though tummy looks a bit bigger) and i never had to buy maternity clothes coz i can fit in all my normal clothes till birth.. my nurse even said to me last birth in feb.. ur tummy so small... sure ur bb also small... guess how much my bb weight? 3.845KG .. even the nurse was shocked and said.. where did the heck ur bb hide in ur small tummy...
so i'm sure ur bb is fine too ok!!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">miss candy.. actually it's up to individual... if u still u can still up to it (lovemaking i mean) all they way.. it's ok.. aneway hubby will have to tahan a few weeks or even months aft borth.. hehehehebut only precaution is that i heard if ending pregnancy.. lovemaking can trigger contractions.. so that is waht u have to be careful about</font>

<font color="0000ff">gingal.... take care .. i felt pain in my abdomen just above bikini line as well last pregnancy... try to ognore but can't and found that i had urine infection.. i had bouts of it last pregnancy and so far so good this time round... coz urine infectin can also trigger early contractions</font>

<font color="119911">miss candy.. seriously.. up to ur threshold of comfortability.. very impt to tell hubby how u feel.... so thT HE WON'T FEEL SO LEFT OUT LORRR..i do that coz i read somethings like that too</font>

Wah, few mummies still up and typing! I'm off to bed soon. Got my study class whole day tommorrow so can't come online.

Missycandy
Yep, need to have some separates and for outing. I have already shopped on GAP online for bb stuff a few weeks back when there was a sale. Shipment hasn't come in yet. I haven't really counted everything, just have a rough idea. But good to have a bit of everything. A bit tough to gauge as we are FTMs.

Missycandy, oh dinner at 6:30pm? I can join u gals! But by 7:30pm gt to go liao...hee so at Taka, the coca rest ah?
Been there many yrs ago for my hubby's grandmother bday celebration

I read ur pm later, thks gal

At times the gastric juice comes up to my chest, very uncomfy so shld be heartbrunt also leh..

Oh so a few of you here gt the bellybutton pain, so it's quite common, yalor Agnes, me too thot placenta gt infection or wat, was abit paranoid, been praying that pain wont come back again.

P3pp3r, thks for info, ya heard abt this condition but gt to do with protein in urine and high blood pressure right? anyway thks alot

missycandy,

Wah.. u finish work so early one arh? Can actually make it to Carter's sales in tampinese and back to Taka by 6:30. I intending to go Carter's sales on sat morning.

I pop by BHG at Bugis last evening and there were quite alot of clothes on sale. I got about 5 pcs (rompers &amp; separates), romper was $5/pc and they have 20% discount on other stuff like bottles, wipes, toys etc.

asura - im praying i cn finish early and sneak away.... im actually by myself that day seeing cases... so if finish early i disappear awhile to go to sale la.. but is nt allowed la.. jus have to answer my phone if office calls lor.. im jus praying nothing last minute crops up if not sian lo... 1st day go is usually better... must be a bit kiasu now leh... dunno wan to take half day or not but quite bad lor... hmmm thinking of what white lie to give if i take half day... LOL i already missed out on the tollyjoy sale which i a bit regret lo =( then dunno cn make it to the fox sale or not... so this sale must go la.... i went for the J&amp;J sale but disappointed lo... haiii... hopefully this one is good... actually if i can, i will go in the morning when it opens... but cant sneak away in the morning leh... haiiii

hmmm... babe i agree so hard to gauge hw many sets of clothes we need... and they will grow fast... plus dunno if will have big baby or not... but since will change clothes everyday... plus in case poop or urine kena the clothes... must standby more... doesnt hurt to have more than less bah.. hee hee hee... actually if can hor i wld like to go BKK to buy lor.. but i tink hubby wun allow me =( plus that time i went penang didnt knw if boy or girl so very hard to buy also... haiiiii

did anyone sign up for Stemcord??? they sent me email... they are having promo now... $850 for sign up.. incld lab tests, etc.. usual is $1150.. then 1st yr free.. subsequent years are $250/year... all prices are before GST...

mangogal
i'll chk n let u noe... btw, the cream not yet arrived... the spree organiser will info me once the cream is available for collection n i'll let you noe, ok?

sure, i'll add you to the list for this coming Fri dinner @ taka COCA...

babe ...

it was me lar hahahahaha i was thinking if you were 1 of the forum mum actually but i was rushing to go back to office ... damn late liao =)

saw that you had lots of stuff in your had so i was q sure that you will find the coupons useful.

Can I check is it safe to do herbal dye for hair and rebonding during pregnancy? My hair is a disaster now. Got two wedding to attend and CNY coming. Dunno how to go out with it.

May,

i am not sure le.. think better check first. I also want to fix my hair.. cos got three inch black hair out from scalp liao and the rest a bit medium brown... should be able to do it now.. cos with the 3 inch out, can do it without touching my scalp

not very obvious but i feel wierd. was planning to go down and get it done after my regular check up but was too tired to do it..so still procastinating.

may

i think best to avoid rebonding during pregnancy.
i read an article at my gynae's clinic..
and it was written best to avoid once know we conceived..

why not u juz walk in to hair salon to ask them to style ur hair for u?

Lenny,
I think herbal dye (Henna those kind) is ok. But not chemical. I thought some mummies here might had asked gynae abt it before. My black hair also growing out abt 3 inch already. Looks very untidy.

Queenie,
Okie.. think I will avoid rebonding also. I rem hearing the hair stylist say rebonding's chemical is very strong. But two wedding, style two times.. ex leh. And CNY worse, difficult to get pple to style.

May
ya the article i read is actually referring to both rebonding and colouring.
but perm is ok wor. lol. want consider perm ur hair?
go neighbourhood style hair? would be cheaper den visiting monsoon etc..
i did mine abt $14 each sessions.. or u have to learn to style urself liao..
for CNY ah.. tt i cant help u coz i oso gg to have half colour hair during tt period of time.
-sad-

<font color="ff0000">mummies... outside now.... leaving for batam soon... take care yeah... and will check when i come back next week.... nana o9 - yeah.. finally get to see a malay mummy
see ya all</font>

Seabreeze!!!
Oh that was you!! Thank you! Hehee, sorry didn't recognise you but was sure I saw you from somewhere... Very sweet of you help me save me $$. What did you get?! I was a bit exhausted in between digging up all the clothes from the piles on the trollies. I could only find cardboard boxes to sit on!! But luckily not too crowded so could shop at my own pace.

Did anyone go today to FOX? How about JL Sale, when does that end and does the 20% apply for Avent products too?

ooo enjoy ur batam!!

went to BHG jus nw.. but nth caught my eye leh... nth seems like a bargain to me... i think buy frm querida and warehouse sales cheaper... =P

missycandy
You never know, they might hold enough stock for each day since they expect weekend crowd to be strong. But I think it's a fairly good deal lah. Bring water bottle hor if you go, very tiring. Haha... I feel like an ol' lady.

Rompers =$6
Tops = $6
Bottoms = $9
Sets = $9

babe,
i went down FOX today but like nothing much leh..a lot of gals stuff only.
Isetan is having 20% for Avent products...i just went and bought all the milk bottles and steriliser.

Avent Bb body &amp; Hair wash 400ml - $15.20
Pigeon bb laundry detergent 2*600ml - $13.90