(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Vivien,
Many commented my tummy is small too. Just listen and laugh it off lor. Dun get affected okie? Continue to eat healthily can already.

RE: Big Tummy
I want a big tummy leh. Cos when I carry a sling bag and my gal to take bus, no one want to give up seat to me. So sad.

pinkdemoness
i'm oso waiting for misscandy n see how is it...
so far still waiting for sassybb to reply n rest of mummies to come back on whether they can take beef n which soup base...

st
i'm taking both lei on alt wk...

sunshinebaby

then u realised if the cordyceps really help in your tiredness?

u bought the bottle one for bird nest?

me tot of taking now

<font color="0000ff">Latest Updates...
hope that i didn't miss out some mummies response, let me noe if there's any...

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Fri 19-12-2008 Dinner</TD><TD>Coca (Taka)</TD><TD>Rajah Inn (Tiong Bahru)</TD><TD>Beef ok?</TD><TD>Soup (Chicken / Tom Yam) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Rajah Inn Only </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken (Coca Only) </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Total</TD><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

SG - i love tea too...realli been craving for it...the last tea i drank was iced lemon tea...

pinkdemoness - my bb onli 548g at 23weeks+/24weeks...tink mine even smaller...hee

SG / Lenny : I too loves Tea C but cannot take too much so limited myself to 1 or 2 cups a week . Must tahan as Tea is consider liang .

<font color="aa00aa">st
i started taking during my 2nd trimester alt wk with double boiled birdnest... frankly speaking, i'm more energtic during tat period... i'll continue to take it for few more wks n will stop as my mum said last trimester dun take any more 'bu' stuffs... birdnest still can hv it during last trimester but not cordyceps...

i'm not taking the bottle one, mum double boiled for me instead...</font>

sorbet
i occassionally drink some iced lemon tea when my hb ordered for himself...
1975483.gif

but most of time will drink my H2O from my water bottle....

pinksorbert : mine was around 450g at wk 23 . I also did not bother as I know bb will grow faster in 3rd trimester and that's the most impt . Moreover gynea said reading only estimated and not accurate . My no.2 that time headed down gynea also say coming to 3kg but when I delivered was 3.5kg so did not bother much lah .. most impt is healthy and smooth delivery . Don't bother about pp comments etc .

sunshine
oh mean if i were to take cordyceps now it's abit too late lor cos i going to end my 2nd tri in another 2 weeks more..

but cordyceps is good for mum or also for bb?

May
You so cute want a big tummy. Aiyo....even my tummy big, i also take a sling bag purposely to show that i am pregnant. But still no pple gave up their seat to me.

sometimes tink we realli v cham, pregnant liao still cannot eat this cannot drink that...v poor thing....

can we take nata de coco? tink its cooling too rite? I've taken to eating and drinking aloe vera these days too. It has been my fav drink before i was pregnant, and i still drink it now...

hi hi mommies... TGIF!

havent login for quite sometime. Been busy. So fast year end already, we still have less than 3 months to go!

There's alot of things I have yet to do. Havent buy BB cot yet or do up the nursery yet. Mayb after xmas, when Hubby is free, can help me.

Birds nest and cordyceps
I take those concentrated birds nest twice a day - 1 teaspoonful each time. Too lazy to brew.
As for cordyceps, I take it once a week. Small pinky nail sized in powder form.

Tummy
Went for gynae visit ytd @ 24.6weeks. BB is 714g n 20.1cm. I guess he's average size.
Mine's not very big either. But I like wearing those stretchable tops, so it's very obvious. my neighbour auntie and alot pple say my tummy very small. What the heck. I'm the one carrying it, as long as my BB is well healthy and growing it's fine for me. =D

Tea n coffee
I dun take coffee or tea everyday. But i took coffee/tea with lots of condensed milk once a week. loved it extra sweet, know it's not good but crave for it. So Hubby limit me to one cup a week.

Vivien,

my neighbour also say my tummy is small but I am perfectly fine with it as long as our bb is healthy right. Dun be bother abt such comment

<font color="0000ff">st
realli depends on individual... some pple believe cordyceps is gd for bb organs or immune system... some don't... my mum brews so i juz drink lor... anyway, u still can take it till early 1ast trimester... but not at last last stage la...

sorbet
i oso love aloe vera... cooling ma?
i still drink and eat it, like u... shouldn't be any prob as long as moderate...

btw, i oso dun take coffee/tea daily... only milo occassionally...

minnie
dun worry, me oso hvn't buy bb cot... still looking ard... hope can get a gd buy during post xmas sales or CNY sales... hee hee</font>

re: tea
so shiok to have tea..tink i'm back to my "usual self". hopefully no craving means won't put on more weight. hee..i've lots of cravings during my 1st &amp; 2nd tri..roti plata, steamboat buffet, steaks, satay, ice cream, chocolate..tats explain why i've put on weight so fast..hee..

pinksorbet, tink aloe vera shld be ok ba..so long dun drink everyday..hee..i'm taking barley drink occasionally to reduce water retention. =)

st,
The location is a bit out of place if not driving there lor. I already told hubby to drive me there and help to chose or at least pick up the clothes from the area where they put the clothes on the floor which I don't think I can bend my back to pick up those which need to be pick....
Birdnest,
I add pao sheng plus 2 stripes of cordyceps into bird nest, just recently, it taste good. My little girl also share some with me which I think is good for her too.

st ....

my mum says that codycep is good for the lung and birdnest is good for the complexion ... but the price of codycep has sky rocketed =p now me taking both on alt week and i share with my #1 cos my mum said that to 'bu' him before he enters child care next yr

re: fox sale

just now i so naughty ... sneak to the fox sale during lunch hahahahaha came back to office so late but no boss around heehee so dun care

bought 2 t-shirt and 4 bottoms for the one in my tummy + 2 cute umbrellas for my #1 ... q disappointed with the sale actually cos there really isnt much for bb boy and NOTHING for toddler BUT still ended up spending $50 hahahahaha

vivien ...

if its your #1 then of cos your tummy will be small lar ... anyway small tummy doesnt matter lor ... most impt bb come out healthy!!

Went for my 28weeks checkup. Baby weighs 1.3kg now and gynae says her weight is normal. however I put on 2.5kg this month and gynae advises me to watch my diet if not i would have put on 16kg by my due date.

Also went for my glucose test. Got my results and gynae says I border case. Means I have to watch my diet, have to cut down on the sweet stuff. So sad

sportyger
ic... so u hv to cut down on CNY goodies lor...
norm those r rich in sugar content, right? i miss pineapple tarts... hee hee tink i oso hv to take moderate too...
for next wk dinner, u can take beef? which soup base u prefer? chicken or tom yam?

sun - tink aloe vera may be cooling...but i dun drink it everyday though...as for milo, its my daily drink...as for barley take those brew type ones...my gynae said brewed types are better than those canned ones...

SG - i oso love barley woah...will take that as well...

jasmine - Mrs Wong mentioned b4 that if wanna take bird nest take pure without anything else, to get the full benefits of the bird nest...

hi mummies thanks for the advise so it's ok to miz bird nest and cordycep to brew lor..

ya cordycep is exp..but didn't know it comes in powder form too

wish a boy:
thanks for the post on Jap buffet. Did u get that from a website? I've missed most of the episodes on the Buffet show, wondering any websites got info on it.

Re Cordyceps:
I've asked my TCM doc b4 and she says it can be eaten until birth. Its not heaty, but don take when sick. I recently bot it as price came down. Hock Hua now having 20% off.

teddybaby - ya my mum bought powdered cordyceps for me and she mentioned can be eaten until birth

sun - so like if u said cordyceps can onli be taken till 2nd trimester, cham liao cos i still got pretty much left and was thinking of taking it even in 3rd trimester

cos i remember mrs wong told us not to brew bridnest and don't know what together cos if too strong will spoilt the nutrients in the bird nest

sunshinebaby...yah barley is gd for water retention..somemore hot day can take mah. hee..
so at kopitiam if dunnoe wat to drink, can ask for brewed barley. =)

pinksorbet, i also take milo..nice!! haha..+ at least 1 glass of magnolia low fat hi cal. milk. hee..

st ...

my mum usually brew the codycep with black chicken and cut the codycep into small pieces for me to eat ... i rem seeing wolfberry too

then birdnest is with rock sugar + pao seng ... my son call the birdnest 'jelly' ... told him that its expensive jelly =p

Sunshinebaby, yalor cannot take those goodies and also have to cut down my fav sweet drinks.

I prefer chicken soup and can take beef

pinksorbet,
I knew that but for the taste I like to add but only put a bit only anyway too expensive to put more. Hehehe... shen yi shen, my my gal prefer the taste by adding both. So I just add a little only should be ok. Anyway I also can't take too bu stuff as I got high blood.

Sun,
Talk about CNY goodies... I will die lor. As now I have to watch what Im eating, so poor me... Now all I ate each day is like diong Dao Fu with bee hoon or bee hoon soup... As I have to monitor my blood sugar. But think will still take few during CNY ba... If not how to enjoy my CNY :/...

sorbet
my grandmum, mum, gf's mum mentioned tat... not sure is true a not as teddybb mentioned can taken till birth... if u dun intend to take, u can keep n hv it later part ba... can store long in fridge right?

SG
i'll drink barley to cool down my heaty body... keke
i'm oso drinking 1 glass pura low fat hi cal milk daily...

jasmine
definitely must watch our diet but eat a bit during CNY should be ok... if not where can ta han our craving!!!
as long as u control yr daily meals diet, then should be ok one... dun worry, must enjoy ourselves during festival season ma... right??
1975777.gif

sunshinebaby,
CB is suitable for those with sensitive skin. its highly recommended for those with eczema, sensitive skin or dry skin. ingrediants are botanic based. I like that its free of SLS. u can read more abt it at its webpage. GAIA is another brand i am looking at too. http://www.gaiaskinnaturals.com/Gaia-Natural-Baby/

p3pp3r, i bought this Praisebaby collection from Mt Zion. Suitable for 1-36mths. U may wish to try it. Trumpet Praise at dhoby ghaut sells story books for little ones. But I still buy it to read to my unborn bb. They oso have this book, Praying for your unborn child' which we find very good. I got one copy for my hubby to bring overseas and I have one. Help us bond w the baby by praying for him. We oso prayed together over Skype so that bb will be use to prayers.

Talking abt birdnest, I oso remember Mrs Wong said dun mix with paoseng, if not the full benefit of birdnest will be overshadow by paoseng. Next round better dun put in paoseng.

I told my gynea I have been drinking alot of ice lemon tea for the past 2 mths. I can't control myself ley....Anyway, he told me to order hot lemon tea with less sugar if i have the craving again. I haven't been drinking coke since pregnant but today can't help it and got a small coke. So shiok!! Tonite gotta confess to my hubby.

sun - my mum read from a pregnancy book which states grapes are good for preggies...as for cordyceps should be able to store long in fridge ba...just that i tot i should finish it during my pregnancy so bb can benefit from it too....

Jasmine - ya those things are ex.....haaa....

SG - since i can't take tea/coffee i take milo daily as a substitute lor, or sometimes horlicks...v sian oso like not much choices for hot drinks one....

sorbet
thks for yr info... then u continue to take cordyceps till u give birth so bb can benefit fr it but must monitor bb not growing too big during last trimester... ok

re:hot drinks
i agreed w u... not much choices... either milo or horlick or hot chocolate...

agnes
i'll hv a detail look at tis 2 brands... thks!!!

thanks mummies... you are right, should not let my mood affected by that auntie..=)

apparently, my friend said her aunt's tummy was big during her pregnancy and when she eats durians regularly, her contractions came earlier...guess baby became too big..

anyone knows if we can drink lime juice at this moment? I'm having flu &amp; cough and my friend recommended me this, not too sure if it's too acidic...

Re bird's nest, I double-boiled it myself...when I count the bird nest pieces ($500 plus for 20 pieces), it's about $20 plus per piece. I usually eat one piece per time, not too ex compared to bottled ones...

sportyger,
Yeah. Gynae rent me the sugar reder meter for me to monitor my sugar level. Last week was told to do 2 days in that week. This week can cut down to 1 day a week but must test 6 times in a day like before and 1 hr after meal. The sugar stripes I thought outside selling cheaper but is much more expensive than what gynae sold me. Guess I have to buy from gynae then.

dianajs
I took the Lo Hong Ka 老行家 concentrated birds nest. It comes with cane sugar or no sugar. Me oso too busy or lazy to brew. My sister took it for my nephew, and since Mrs Wong say birds nest is best absorbed on its own. So I take it religiously everyday since i'm in my 16 weeks.

sorbet
my mommy oso say cordyceps dun take too much. If not, BB will get very big esp in our late trimester. So I only take once a week. Planning to take till birth. I still left alot too, think can feed Hubby with it too.

vivien ...

i drank lime juice during lunch tt day cos didnt feel like having gassy drink and ice lemon tea ... ok ler heehee

but me have been taking spicy food non stop ... so maybe it was good for me =)

vivien,

We can drink almost everything now except for alcohol. Though if really want, a half glass is fine. But these days i cant really stomach lime juice and orange juice. Too acidic.. feel very uncomfortable after drinking. So you might want to just take a few sips and see if it makes u uncomfortable before deciding whether to drink more.

Don't take too much tonic during pregnancy, will end up with difficult delivery.

For bird nest, brew it on its own and try to take with an empty stomach, then body can absorb better.