(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

tusky - im thinking of getting the jamu lady but dunno which one is good leh... see so many comments on how some anyhow advert to get business then not sure good or not... hubby says go ahead and get 1 but i dunno which one to get... anyone has recommendations?

re:mrt seats so good ah.. pple spring up for u.... pple dont do that for me... they all pretend to sleep... =( inside my heart i think for those ladies who never offer.. next time when they are pregs then they will understand how i feel =P but there was one malay lady who offered her seat to me but i declined becos i was getting off 3 stops away... but she kept insisting... i so paiseh... hee.. but i still said its okie la.. sit in between her family so weird... and her brother and father didnt even offer the corner seat lor... she was sitting middle seat... so weird to sit in between the family la... but thumbs up for her =)

my ankles are starting to swell up daily... sometimes feel pain but still have to walk ard.. stand and work... no choice but my boss did say probably nxt yr onwards let me stay in the office but im sure when needed i will have to go out as well...

so many of u so fast... maybe becos my edd is end of the mth la... hee... so im like 1 mth behind the early ones... im 24 weeks this week... this friday goin to see bb =D

re:gathering looks like the hotels are the preferred venue... so probably will go for Tiffany or Merchant court... hopefully can get final headcount by this friday then il go ahead and book table for us... =) Shall we all meet at 630pm at the hotel lobby? I will have to rush down because im working til 6 that day... provided no last min case that i have to go for... if Sun can make it earlier than me then she'l do the headcount? meanwhile... can all the mummies who are going kindly pm me your contact numbers so i can collate the list and give sun a copy so whoever is there 1st can organise properly and we dont miss out any mummy... though wld have to admit wld be pretty obvious since all of us are pregs... lol ... =P

tusky - im thinking of getting the jamu lady but dunno which one is good leh... see so many comments on how some anyhow advert to get business then not sure good or not... hubby says go ahead and get 1 but i dunno which one to get... anyone has recommendations?

re:mrt seats so good ah.. pple spring up for u.... pple dont do that for me... they all pretend to sleep... =( inside my heart i think for those ladies who never offer.. next time when they are pregs then they will understand how i feel =P but there was one malay lady who offered her seat to me but i declined becos i was getting off 3 stops away... but she kept insisting... i so paiseh... hee.. but i still said its okie la.. sit in between her family so weird... and her brother and father didnt even offer the corner seat lor... she was sitting middle seat... so weird to sit in between the family la... but thumbs up for her =)

my ankles are starting to swell up daily... sometimes feel pain but still have to walk ard.. stand and work... no choice but my boss did say probably nxt yr onwards let me stay in the office but im sure when needed i will have to go out as well...

so many of u so fast... maybe becos my edd is end of the mth la... hee... so im like 1 mth behind the early ones... im 24 weeks this week... this friday goin to see bb =D

re:gathering looks like the hotels are the preferred venue... so probably will go for Tiffany or Merchant court... hopefully can get final headcount by this friday then il go ahead and book table for us... =) Shall we all meet at 630pm at the hotel lobby? I will have to rush down because im working til 6 that day... provided no last min case that i have to go for... if Sun can make it earlier than me then she'l do the headcount? meanwhile... can all the mummies who are going kindly pm me your contact numbers so i can collate the list and give sun a copy so whoever is there 1st can organise properly and we dont miss out any mummy... though wld have to admit wld be pretty obvious since all of us are pregs... lol ... =P

agnes,
ya lor..but nvm lor since u quit w/o knowing that u preg mah...the hot and humid weather was a killer...i was in korea 2 weeks ago..so shiok..

agnes,
ya lor..but nvm lor since u quit w/o knowing that u preg mah...the hot and humid weather was a killer...i was in korea 2 weeks ago..so shiok..

wishaboy, me also dun like the idea of getting a maid but MIL also looking after my SIL toddler and mine bb.

so also have to get a maid so more $$$

wishaboy, me also dun like the idea of getting a maid but MIL also looking after my SIL toddler and mine bb.

so also have to get a maid so more $$$

re: jamu lady
i just got a contact from a friend who just gave birth. her massage lady charges $70 per session and 3 sessions are $200. u think the price reasonable? my friend say not bad wor..

re: jamu lady
i just got a contact from a friend who just gave birth. her massage lady charges $70 per session and 3 sessions are $200. u think the price reasonable? my friend say not bad wor..

re: maid
i also got to get a maid tho my mum will be taking care of my bb only. She say she no energy to look after bb and do her hsework at the same time wor...and the maid can help to do my hse work too..but my hb don like the idea of maid staying with us...so still thinkin of how to arrange
luckily i only need to pay for the maid and don't need to give xtra $$ to my mum to take care of bb..so i guess its like getting a nanny ba..

do u all give ur mil extra $ to take care of bb?

re: maid
i also got to get a maid tho my mum will be taking care of my bb only. She say she no energy to look after bb and do her hsework at the same time wor...and the maid can help to do my hse work too..but my hb don like the idea of maid staying with us...so still thinkin of how to arrange
luckily i only need to pay for the maid and don't need to give xtra $$ to my mum to take care of bb..so i guess its like getting a nanny ba..

do u all give ur mil extra $ to take care of bb?

<font color="ff0000">misscandy
u got
1967886.gif
!!!</font>

vernice80, think we will be giving MIL some $$ but haven't really work out.

not sure if MIL will say no need anot hehehe

vernice80, think we will be giving MIL some $$ but haven't really work out.

not sure if MIL will say no need anot hehehe

<font color="0000ff">moomooland
BPA free are made without Bisphenol-A, a chemical used to make plastics that can also be found in pesticides, fungicides and many other products.
Heating plastics with Bisphenol-A is thought to unleash hormone-disrupting chemicals into liquids and foods.
BPA is found in many common items including the lining of canned foods, plastic water bottles, baby bottles, canned beverages and dental sealant. </font>

<font color="0000ff">moomooland
BPA free are made without Bisphenol-A, a chemical used to make plastics that can also be found in pesticides, fungicides and many other products.
Heating plastics with Bisphenol-A is thought to unleash hormone-disrupting chemicals into liquids and foods.
BPA is found in many common items including the lining of canned foods, plastic water bottles, baby bottles, canned beverages and dental sealant. </font>

st : Ya lor getting a maid mean additional burden .

vernice : my hubby same as your hubby also don't want maid to stay with us but no choice lah .. he give in as I told him if no maid your mother cannot cope so u have to put bb to nanny or infant care which I don't really want to as infant care easier to get sick and don't know whether they really taken good care of the bb .. so after a few thoughts , hubby gave in and told her mother will get a maid for her next year lor .. so have to tighten our belts lor .. tahan for 2 years and once bb older can send to childcare with my gal and so my gal can look after him and tell me what happen in childcare .

st : Ya lor getting a maid mean additional burden .

vernice : my hubby same as your hubby also don't want maid to stay with us but no choice lah .. he give in as I told him if no maid your mother cannot cope so u have to put bb to nanny or infant care which I don't really want to as infant care easier to get sick and don't know whether they really taken good care of the bb .. so after a few thoughts , hubby gave in and told her mother will get a maid for her next year lor .. so have to tighten our belts lor .. tahan for 2 years and once bb older can send to childcare with my gal and so my gal can look after him and tell me what happen in childcare .

vernice
my mum oso mentioned exactly the same things as yr mum lei but my hb n me oso dun like a stranger in our hse, we prefer privacy... so will decide later on...
tot of getting a part time cleaner to help w my mum's hsework chores, not sure she agree anot... tot of giving my mum allowances but if getting a maid / part time cleaner then will hv to contribute her allowance to them liao... else where got so much to give her n employ a maid...
realli a huge burden for us...

vernice
my mum oso mentioned exactly the same things as yr mum lei but my hb n me oso dun like a stranger in our hse, we prefer privacy... so will decide later on...
tot of getting a part time cleaner to help w my mum's hsework chores, not sure she agree anot... tot of giving my mum allowances but if getting a maid / part time cleaner then will hv to contribute her allowance to them liao... else where got so much to give her n employ a maid...
realli a huge burden for us...

vernice : yes we still give MIL $$ to look after baby and need to get her a maid as well .. no choice lah .. I still trust her more than put infant care or nanny lor ..

sun - i dunno wor.... have to ask the other mummies... but if the daddies go, will u all be paiseh and stick to ur hubbies? =P hurhurhur... then if only 1 turns up... lonely or not.. whaahha

misscandy
true la... i'm asking only la...
tink stick w mummies better... so tat women's talk easier... will ask hb to settle his dinner n fetch me aft the dinner session ba...
1967964.gif

misscandy
true la... i'm asking only la...
tink stick w mummies better... so tat women's talk easier... will ask hb to settle his dinner n fetch me aft the dinner session ba...
1967964.gif

missycandy,
i agree with u. if daddies come along, mummies will tend to stick to their hubbies then will not mix around with other mummies...
i suggest that this gathering just for mummies, then after we know each other, next gathering then involve the partners, wat say u?

vernice..so good u can go for fly holidays. I only go bintan with my hubby when he was back recently. Not even Bali cos gotta fly!!

Medela and born free has BPA free teats but not sure if being sold here. Cos no point having BPA free bottles and the teats are not BPA free.

vernice..so good u can go for fly holidays. I only go bintan with my hubby when he was back recently. Not even Bali cos gotta fly!!

Medela and born free has BPA free teats but not sure if being sold here. Cos no point having BPA free bottles and the teats are not BPA free.

St
I actually thinking to get the lunch box, but don't know will have any leakage or not with i contain soup.