(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

yalor so envy most mummies here so young!

Queenie, you are so young, envy leh. Didnt manage to recognise you in wong class, hope to say hi the next time.

So many sales going on, have to see which one to go.

Thanks TSP!!! I also suspect NUK Is not!

Hmm...ya seem like mummies on this thread are super young....Think I may be one of the oldest here!!! I'm 34 & will be 35 next year....=P

sportyger
i was looking for u n gingal high n low thru out the lessons. coz i oni know u 2 were attending hehe..

i oni managed to chat with fatfish and princess in dreamland..
den after lesson, bumped onto gingal.. and now oni know how vernice looks like but didnt get to chat.. coz she didnt tell me her identity. hahas.

hmm u noe mrs wong mentioned about keeping the pillows at the blue girl sitting position?
tts me liaos..
hope we can identify each other soon.. on 30 dec , tues.. hehe

mangogal
hehe

hi mommies...TGIF!

A busy week, but a long weekend coming!!

And lots of sales coming on..Can do shopping over the weekends.

May I know many breast pad should we buy now?
How many nappy liners should I buy coz will be using nappy for day use. FTMTB dunno how many should I buy. What breast cream should I buy? And sanitary pad, how many can last me for 1 mth-confinement period?

queenie, SG haha well well, ya lohs, we don't compare with others la. we c others good others c us good. HAHAHA!!

tsp:: yea the age gap between them is just 16months, i hope they''ll be closer this way hehe! hard to manage initially, but i am sure it'll be fun watching them grow up together.

Minnie
Last time i use 1 and half boxes of the breast pads, this time round i using the washable one instead. Nappy i got about 36pcs. Breast cream i never use so not sure. As for the sanitary pad you may get about 3 pkts.

queenie
hahaha.. true.. but for our first few years we did have prevention so of coz whatever they say we dun put in on heart, we just only stop using prevention this year nia.. =)

minnie
my frd recommended lanoish nipple cream can get from overseas BP which is cheaper den getting it frm local..

p3pp3r
haha..

mommies who want to join the SSC aqua aerobics have to start early liao. coz the 12 sessions will drag over to march..

Queenie, I was wearing grey top and black bottom, means I was sitting in front of you. I was sitting in front so hard to look back and see the others in the back hee.

Queenie,
at 23, me still not ready for motherhood...still pak tor with hubby. ROM at 26, customery at 27 & then old hen finally lay egg = delivered my #1 in Jan08, #2 will be Mar09 loh
close factory liao:p If i am still young, maybe will try #3 for a gal la:p

Cindy,
which one u vote for? Raeden or Rayden? Hubby prefer Rayden
U thought of chinese name for yr gal already?

Queenie,

thks for arranging. i think in the meantime just wait till the west side mummies confirm first

Lenny, caca, princess and Alfafa77,

preferred class in North/East or West?

steph
ya i understand.. i oso not ready for motherhood coz i was oni juz ready for marriagehood nia.
aiyah wad old hen lay egg.. don say until like tt mah. my sis fren 40y/o liao still expecting. hehe.. good to try for #3 mah. more the merrier.

i vote for raeden..

miracle
no problem. if wan yew tee condo den let me know again. if we cant form a group successfully den i will probably enrol myself for the SSC aqua aerobics at tampines coz my parents stayin there and i got straight bus to n fro..

Hihi..
I woke up from my Nap liao..now waiting for my friend to fetch me... Luckily not me driving...After pregnant seldom drive (The time i drove my hubby to St James, I nearly genna summon for speeding..I think now confirm never genna liao, cos the notice never come...). Anyone is like me, after Pregnant drive like Kuku??? Like hard to focus?

I also wanna share my story leh..keke

I knew my hubby since I was in Primary school, he was the Big Bro of my schoolmate...Then we Pah Toh for awhile when I was 14, and broke up, really started real Pah Toh when I was 17, got married when I was 22, my hubby is 4 years my senior 26 when married..We are also one of the early Bride and Groom but late MTB/FTB... gonna have #1 when I'm gonna be 28 next year/hubby 32 loh...

gingal,

Wah... ur er ren si jie is so long! So envious! My husband and I got to know each other in 2003 when I was 23. ROM when I was 25, customary wedding when 26... BB when I am 30... hubby would be 34 next yr.. The only reason to have the kid now was cos of my biological clock and my hubby's age. Wanna hubby be first time daddy before 35... hee..

I think my hb is the youngest her. He is actually younger than me by 7 mths. He become daddy when he was abt 26. Can consider as a young daddy ba??

Me back from lunch...

Queenie
Metro got 20% storewide tmr? Me going to grab my Avent items...

Me going OG Sales also.. Probably on Sun or Mon hopefully, see if got convertible baby cot anot.. Have to spend money again...

gingal
nice napping? hehe

i know my hb when i was 19yrs old.. i wrked in pub and he was 1 of e customer dere. only saw him once n we exchg contacts but we didnt keep in touch. until 1 mth ltr he start sending me greeting smses den started tokin on phone for 1 night, next few days met for supper aft my partying. den 2 days later we were tgt. lols. fast n furious right.
know him on 1st jan 2004, went out on 1st feb 04 par toh on 3rd feb 2004, married on 25 jun 07.

kome
ya i think 26y/o be papa is young papa. hehe

devil
mayb OG-regina cot hv 20% discount... u can chk it out...

queenie
the extra 10% storewide for taka members, tangs is 10-15% discount storewide for singtel customer (if i rem correctly...)

gingal
wha.. i always like my partner to be the one who grow up tgt with me. envy u..
u can noe everything u wan to noe abt ur hb..

asura
u oso considered early marriage? hehes

devil
yup yup metro tml 1 day sale oni..
what u getting from avent?

devil me also think if OG sales the cot will be cheaper than the baby hypermart anot leh.

cos dun wan to go 2 places to compare because no car..so abit troublesome

sun
paiseh ah.. den taka for public is having how much % of sale?

tangs..
hmmm i better rem to bring out my singtel bill juz in case. hehehe

Grace,
If you prefer BPA free, I know Dr Brown’s and avail in Metro. Avent also has this BPA range but not sure if out in Singapore mkt.

Minnie24,
I stock up lots of breast pad during sale time, would have about 5 to 6 boxes anytime. Find it more convenient to use disposable pads cos it does not soak your bra or shirt unless it overflows when I exceed the feeding/pumping time... Bfg babies poo very often..I bought about 3 dozen of nappies, the maid washes the nappies twice a day. You may want to consider getting 1 box of nappy liners and line them on top of nappy. This way, your nappy isn’t too stained when bb poos, and you don’t have to scrub like crazy. Can throw away or reuse the liner after washing. As for breast cream, I only use during the first few days when nipple got raw (cos no milk yet) but find that it didn’t help much. In the first few days, can use the colectrum to apply on nipple area if you don’t want to get breast cream. Can use hospital’s sanitary pads and switch to your own brand after that. Depends on indvd, menses can last from 2 wks – 4 weeks. Can get 1 to 2 packs first and have someone to run errand if you need more.

Cindy,
Yup, agree. Just get it over and done within the initial years. How many kids do you intend to have?

you all are really fast... bought so many things already... i've no idea what to get. sometimes see already feel like getting but scare buy wrongly.
for eg. do NBs wear long pants or shorts (over their diapers)?
wanted to buy shorts but scare baby will feel cold... in the end bought a long one but tink it's too long

any advice?

hi tsp,

how much does 1 box of nappy liners cost?
where can i get it?

Queenie,
Me getting the Avent body and shampoo for my ger ger. Normally is $20.10. I think... If got 20%, I can save at least $4.. Better than nothing...

Sunshinebaby,
Thanks! Almost forgotten the baby cot brand.

St,
Me too.. Hope to find pigeon wipes with discount also.. Metro and JL, even if 20% storewide, Pigeon wipes not included leh.. Sob Sob..

I havent gone to KP to get my breast pads yet. Dunno if it is too early to get it now.. Still got 4 months to go...

lenny,

no prob. but the jurong east ones are which days? and mixed class? if u going and no one comin to the west , i might go and join u

Queenie,

so funny, "fast and furious" den i oso fast and furious 2 cuz i know my hubby less that a mth den we pak tau oso ..hehehe

I went to JL sale yesterday and bought the Shears Baby cot at $299. UP$399. It comes with mattress, bed sheet, toy and a stroller. The stroller UP $69. Plus there will be 5% rebate for Robinson card holder.

I also got a BB mattress protector there, the brand is Aero Sleep, $99. This mattress has pocketed holes to allow baby's skin to breath while laying on the mattress, to prevent overheat and rashes. It is machine washable and the promoter told me outside selling $169 wor.. I find that is worth investing for BB loh..

Let me know if you wan to see the pix of the cot and I will upload it tonight.

devil
haha happy shopping ah.. i cant think of wad to get from avent still..

miracle
hehe ya i tink is really fast n furious. coz don even noe him well at tt time.

thanks sun!

mooniiie
don kan chiong.. i oso haven get many things rdy yet. slowly lor.

devil shared a check list in the thread.. u can go n tk a look..

yiyi123, wah yr cot like gd buy wor..somemore c/w mattress, bed sheet, stroller n toy. can the cot be converted to toddler bed later? =)

yiyi123..can see the pix for the cot and the bed protector?

the mattress they giving is it with holes or normal mattress?

hi devil,

thks for the recommendation

hi queenie,

oh ya, i saw the list and nearly fainted!
my hubby commented "didn't know there are so many things to buy..." and he gave me a sad face haha... coz only about 3 mths left, and once reach 3rd tri, will be hard for us to move ard alot rite?

mooniie
haha.. i haven show my hb the list.
shall show it to him tonight and see whats his reactions.. lol..
i tink later part 3rd trim we will walk slower..