(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Good morning mummies..

Thanks Mummies...
Need to note down all the 'C's names for my ger ger... Need to find one suitable to rhyme also.. I was asking my hubby also on the names... He likes Charlotte Tee... Will be looking for more...

realised every morning to work and after work..i will sure get to breath in those pple smoking outside the building. neither did i stop my breath or cover my mouth...so be okie right?

ST
I don't know heard from where before if we hold our breath to avoid breathing in the smoke, it will be more harmful to us. I forgot why already.

kome oh is it...so better breath in lor??

but sometimes i will hold my breath for awhile not becos of the smoke..it's becos i nose tend to get block easily..so will try to get it unblock before i breath from the nose

afcai,

Yupz... I don't sleep so early since I have stopped working.
And it getting more and more difficult to sleep now that Baby's movements are more intense...

st,

As long as we don't smoke, not too bad right? And they are smoking outdoors, not in an enclosed area with U around.
Don't worry too much...

For me, i am already thankful I can managed without a stick throughout this pregnancy... thus a little smelling
of the smoke from others, i'm ok...

Re: high tea

Anyone can recommend a good place for high tea??? Wanna go Carousel with my baby's God-ma-to-be as she is on leave today, but it is fully booked till Sunday...
Where else serves Good High-Tea ah???

Re: Baby Names

I have to start my Baby's Name with "J" too..as both mine and hubby's name starts with "J" and coincidentally both 7 letters...So I'm looking at the same for Baby too...

Kome,

Yupz, I had a hard time.. not forgetting must find one that does not duplicates or sound like anyone we know...keke... Still finding...

Dear mtbs,
Many thanks, Devil for the Excel list on the shopping list...itz indeed comprehensive!

Btw, waz this gathering u all r talking abt? Sounds happening! Is it meet 4 makan? Or attend some classes together?

U may wan to check out this warehouse sale @ Boon Keng MRT station leave from Exit B/ Bendemeer Road on 4-7 Dec... Cheap Cheap sale....994 Bendemeer Road #06-09 s339943...

Toys going from $1 onwards...
Playpens from $39-$50...limited display....

gingal
haha so nice meeting u.. is okie lar.. since is really rather late liao when WBB released us.
i was also feeling abit hungry so i rushed dwn to breadtalk to buy 1 bread to go..
u power leh. slp late but still can wk up early. hehe

devil
pandan vally is it pandan garden , clementi area?

Hi Morning Ladies
Sun onli Avent gt 20% Taka card I nt sure have ant for the extra 10% Pigeon is on for the clothes gt 20% .However today to sun OG will be having 20% store wide so it will be good if can go down grab some stuff.Actually I bought quite alot of things le almost done with my shopping yesterday actually thought of getting the medela breast pump but very scare wait buy le I dun BF so I think better wait till I am successful in my breast feedinf first Haha.
Yesterday saw I Kate Spade baby bag quite nice on sale now $497 before sale was $717 told hubby feel like buying haha to my surpise he din scold me still say he want to buy for me as Chirstmas present I was soooo happy.The want I saw was beige.Sorry for so lor so just want to share.

http://www.katespade.com/product/index.jsp?productId=3107849&cp=2450627.1876038&view=all&parentPage=family

Miracle
I am not the want saying queentown pool haha.U blur le.I actually will be joining a class at at pandan valley 15dec monday her existing class I think we gt the same person.Maybe I will join her trial class le update u ladies how is the class.

Devil
Pandan Valley is at ulu pandan rd if u know where is sunset way very near clementi.

Queenie,

I can't sleep well nowadays... i'm a light sleeper, so abit of baby's movements sometimes will wake me and i can't get back sleep...

woke up feeling hungry also... so whilst eating carrot cake, am sourcing for Hi-tea buffet for later... but absolutely no idea which hotel serves good Hi-tea buffet and is in Orchard...Anyone pls pls help...

Morn mummies

Baby’s Hyperstore will be having its Warehouse Sales on 6th & 7th Dec from 10:00am – 12:00 midnight & 8th of Dec from 10:00am – 7:00pm. We will be giving discounts of up to 70% percent on all International brands.

69 Kaki Bukit Avenue 1
Shun Li Industrial Park
Singapore 417947

Tel: +65 6844 1188
Fax: +65 6844 1189

Opening Hours
Mon-Sat:
11:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Sun and Public Holiday:
11:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m

gingal
oic.. haha for me im a absolutely heavy slper.
but sometimes i can feel baby movements den i juz smile n go back to slp. lol

i donno much abt hi-tea buffet leh.. dim sum buffet u wan? tink is at cityhall there the hotel.. but muz go 12pm - 2pm like tt.. donno isit penisular plaza..

Re:clarins oil
i got 2nd bottle ytd @ amk central not Venus @ $56.. is really near a bah kwa shop.
i initally tot is near mr bean tt bah kwa shop. haha..

Phew, finally instructor called!!
she say Pandan Valley is out and no public pools.
Anybody has other condo pool to offer besides Hillside Condo which is quite inconvenient to most??

Rate is either $90/ lessons or $60 for 4 lessons for per person.(require min 12 pax for the later).

Mummies still interested calling for Lenny, caca, princess, misscandany, princess, devil, alfafa nd Kome???

ya caca, i blur liao.
ya i think same person hehehe.. i think she mentioned oso but that mon class is in the mornin.. thks. we need ur update

so how huh?? got condo pool anyone???

morning everyone..

hey queenie..think i managed to say hi after the class end, on the way to the toilet right? Fatfish was sitting beside u in the class..
gingal, think u r sitting in front of me

re:clarins oil
i bought that too but haven use leh..the clarins stretch mark cream better or oil better? but hor seems useful..now my stretchmark not so obvious..the outlet @ amk is good cos things r 30% much cheaper..

re: Hi tea
can try shangri-la if u don mind the price..

Miracle
My PILs got 1 condo which we can go there but i not sure is it convient for the rest of mummy. Its is between Yishun and Sembawang. Condo name is Seletaris.

vernice
u wearing yellow?? oh my i didnt noe tts u!
haha im gg to use my 2nd bottle in a few days time soon liao..
think during preg is use the clarins s/m oil. and after preg is use clarins s/m cream..
i need to ask my frd who wrkin in clarins..

grace
clarins huile "tonic" oil is for prevention stretch marks and is safe to use during pregnancy.

heehee queenie yar...its me..i guess u were talking to gingal that time right?

wa..u use so fast? i haven even finish my 1st bottle of stretchmark cream leh..but i only apply to my tummy..my tonic oil is just sitting inside the cabinet

miracle
i donno anione stayin in condo leh.
oni my cousin in law's parents @ toh tuck rd and my aunty at bt panjang.
can ask instructor abt using public pool? see what she says abt it?

vernice,

Aiyoh, I din managed to catch a glimpse of u since U r sitting behind me... keke... i never get a chance to look back...
My back and hips hurts a little now, I think cos of sitting on the floor ytd...

Shangri-La is good? I will check with my friend and will let her decide...

Boy..I'm getting abit sleepy..maybe catch 1-2 hour sleep before going out bah...
See ya girls later tonight...

Queenie,
Any idea if the shop @ AMK carries the StretchMark Control cream? if yes, how much?
Bcos I prefer something non-greasy....i assume the tonic oil is greasy...

If not, may get from Robinsons..now got 20% discount...heee~

Being a lazy person..have not started using the cream but think need to start soon...

gingal,
think u came in later lah..usually nobody looks back one heehee..i heard from my colleague shang is good lor but i haven try

queenie,
realised u very young leh..u r SAHMTB?

vernice
yup yup i was toking to gingal in the ladies. lol
fatfish was sitting besides me and princess in dreamland is sitting near the kitchen..
me so far, finished 1 tube of elancyl s/m cream and 95% of clarins s/m oil. actually i still left with 1 tube of elancyl but i prefers the clarins s/m oil..
i apply many places, ard my breasts avoiding aerola, my buttocks, my back, my thighs, and inner thighs. i very kiasi..

I nearly signed up Aqua Aerobics at Jurong West Swimming Complex. It is $65 for 10 or 12 lesson. If you all are interested, can check the Singapore Sports Council website as most of the Public Swimming Pools had lesson on it.

vernice
im 23y/o this yr.. ya im also SAHMTB but for maximum 6mths oni aft bb is out..
coz tender w/o knowing im preg. den when i realised im preg i find it hard to get new jobs.
pple told me to hide the truth but i juz couldnt bring myself to do it.

seabreeze
i don mind bishan.. but donno abt the rest mommies..

Queenie
It will quite troublesome to go to public pool cos need approvral want which might take a few months by than we all deliver le haha.Sorry I dun have any condo pool.

Venice80,
Thanks for the info. Will drop by this weekend to get it.
Btw, any exact address of the shop. Seldom go AMK so not too familiar... =P

Queenie,
Wow...u're really young!!! So this is ur 1st pregnancy?

Vernice,

Yah, I came in later..rushed down after shopping in Orchard and then realised I'm gonna be late when AMK Hub's carpark was Full and there is a Queue of Cars waiting to get in... and after we managed to get a Lot..Hubby wanna smoke...
Duhzzzz

Grace,

I'm using Elancyl and so far so good and not greasy, very light cream, heard Clarins not greasy too though it is oil form... I neglected one part of my body and stretch marks started appearing, after 1 week of intense applying, now the stretch marks like faded liao..Thumbs Up! I think U should start asap leh... I started applying like when I was in week 8...

OkOK, me like can't bear to leave ... better go sleep if not later afternoon shopping and tea I will doze off...

vernice
i see my frens with stretchmarks left behind i scare.. moreover the s/m oil can improve skin elasticity so juz use it generously.. lols

queenie,
wa 23...where was i? hmm..just started working and slogging..and u r already married and going to be mum..brave ah! true lah..preg hard to look for new job..i was also looking for new job b4 i know i was preg..luckily nvr tender w/o job. I need to travel ard the region for work purpose every month so now preg no need travel liaoz still get paid hahaha..good ah! but now on leave stay at home also sianz..nothing to do

Gingal
Wow...Elancyl is so good too?? Thanks for the recommendation!!!

Yup..i know i need to start asap bcos i can feel the itchiness coming liao.....oops~~

grace
the shop name is Pink Beauty
blk 705 amk centre ave 8 #01-2571
hehe.. luckily ytd i took their biz card..
haha thank u.. yup my #1 pregnancy.

gingal
my hb also smoker.. so i give him the turn off face when he smks.. lol ask him stay away from me coz he stinks. altho i smked last time too..

Queenie,

i dun mind toh tuck and Bt panjang actually.
but bishan too far for me liao. u gals can go ahead
if u need i can passs contact to any of u.
As mentioned earlier, instructor dun go public pool, besides it takes long time to apply for approval to go to public pool

kome, sembawang oso far for me, dunno rest of the mummies..

thanks may wong, but i think we prefer to have all preggies together, more fun