(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

wow sung:: detailed explanation! hhee
me didn't know man! haha!! Thank you so much! but that one is really good, so i will buy another for my #2 when nearer.

Disposable panties:: yes good to buy 1 month stock cause confinement nobody help u wash.. haha. For me, that time i used those paper ones, i didn't know got cotton ones! haha cause for this round, i planning to buy those cheap cotton ones to wear and throw. cause paper VERY UNCOMFORTABLE AND ITCHHY! muahaha!!

As for maternity pads, i feed this is NO NEED. buy one pack for hosp use can liao. after that switch to normal ones can le.

devil, do update us the brand of cotton disposable undies!

Breastpads: I used pigeon all this while.

re: maternity pads...heng i ask u all ah..else i will go n stock up few packets hahahaha..xie lah!!

bye bye devil...

Cindy,
Not sure what brand Devil uses but I use Impression's cotton disposable undies. They are very comfy. They come in two sizes - ladies and maternity. I prefer the ladies size as I prefer to wear it below belly. For those who like the panties to go up to belly level, then get maternity size.

pups
i oso prefer to wear it below belly... tink the impression brand can get fr major dept stores hor... u still can rem how much per pack?

Sun,
Yes, can get from most major dept stores. I think it is $4 or $4+ per pack of 5. Cannot remember already as I bought it more than 2 years ago. But I am quite sure it is below $5 per pack.

Hi, i'm back. Seem like alot of mummy had left the thread.

After 3 days leave got alot of things to clear and alot of problems. Just now gana scold by my manager also, but its my mistake. She quite nice already and told me that she do not want to stress me but due to some of the things once done cannot be undone and asked me to be more careful and do take note.

RE: Cotton maternity disposable panties
Last weekend bought 3 pkt of 5pcs @$6.90 from OG Orchard. With 20% discount is $5.50 ea pkt.
Like that is $1.10 for a disposable panty, is it expensive?
Hmm... also bought 3 panties at $9.90 like that maybe buy normal panty better leh...

RE: Pigeon disposable breastpad
FYI, bought at Robinson during sales is $8.90 (box of 36pcs) UP $11.90

Anybody start feeling panty getting too small? dunno is it my bum getting bigger... even my pant also feel tight at thigh

Now bra with extension also getting tight too... I'm in week25 and gain 7kg

re: disposable panties
I tried maternity disposables as well as normal ones... preference is Mothercare's disposable panty. very good and can keep the pads in place. They also have another type call maternity brief I think, find that good, more secure. Raffles hospital supplies that to after delivery mummy. Another type is normal disposable panty from Watsons - the brand is 'Hi Jeans'. very comfortable cotton. can even wash and use again. if you find female disposable panty too small, can get those for men. The latter one costs 3.95 or 4.95 per pack. Been using this when travelling too, pricey but very comfy, just like wearing normal panty.

Idlecat,
baby is starting to grow at 3rd tri. All our 'dimensions' will start growing too. By 7 mths, it is safe to buy nursing bras. heard JL has good buy for nursing bra. I buy cheap ones for home wear, can even buy from neighbour apparels or lingerie shop. For going out, I like the ones from 9 Mois..

re: disposable panties.
oops... wanted to say I prefer watson's Hi Jeans cotton disposable.. cheaper and comfy.

yoz everyone im back from exams n swimming..
took me almost 1 hr to read the previous posts u all posted haha.. abit slow coz also watching little nyonya..

jia lart.. i think i kenna rashes. like the Hong Mok.. hubby say muz because i went swimming...den he say cannot go swimming liao. die die.. donno tml will ok mah.. tml got mrs wong class leh.. why i always so suay 1 these 2 weeks. hur...

hehe i juz told hb abt the bb latex mattress. he say go buy..

devil i accepted u liao.. die buay tahan i nw whole body v bth the itchyness.

bb every1. tok again tmr

queenie
hv anything to apply to the rashes n ease the itchyness? rem not to stratch it else will leave marks one...

tsp
u got fr waston one hv sizes right?

sun
i oni apply medicated oil.. i trying not to think of it..
i juz called gynae he say muz go c gp coz he don have med for it.. but not muz to c GP..
now so late liao go c doctor is expensiVe?

sunshinebaby,
think that one is free size for waist 28-42"

Queenie,
i kenna rashes during preg before, doc gave me creams to apply thinly so that it is not so itchy. are your rashes itchy?

queenie:: hong mok is no joke man, You better go see doc get cream to apply ah. hope it's better after 1 night liao.

pups and tsp:: Thank u for your brands on cotton undies! i will try to go source out and stock up soon haha!! 1 months' supply no joke man.

mummies... rarely post up but wow... march mummies very active leh... heheheh... btw the news of my finance director came out i the newpaper yesterday and on tuesday.. she was a march to be mummy like all of us.... teh hubby lay the foetus in her arms and they were cremated together... i am really saddened by that.... thye actually bot a pacifier already for the bb. it;s a gerl

regards tp maternity pads: really i tink our normal pads will do... much more comfy and just buy the maxi ones for the 1st week aft birth

panties... i sell avon products (buy from malaysia) so i get their cotton panties - if u like big one (can cover ur belly a bit) very easy to wash and dry.. serious... a pack of 5 will cost SG 11.95.. but save a lot lah.. i even use them now as i feel normal panties quite not comfy leh under belly

i feel this my 4th one.. my beely like very big lah.. coz i am already so fat and my belly bigger than my last 3 where nobody can notice i am pregnant till the day i gave birth though my last bb was a shocking weight ... 3.845 .. even my nurse was suprised that where the heck did he hide since i had such a small belly. hehehe

for using oil on babies... i swear by this oil called Minyak Telon (easily can get from malay medical shops here) or i even buy them a bit cheaper from JB when i go purchase my AVON products for my colleagues.. i will post up pics here if any mummies interested.. so far for all my 3 babies... no wind for them and dun even have to take the GRIPE water....
But however i tink using NUK teats also contribute to the non wind from my kids....

morning mummies...

idaarshad - when i see yr post abt the finance director my eyes went teary...such a sad news...sudden death for the mum?

i went for my gynae visit yesterday and she said my bb is abit light under the norm...told me that hopefully my bb will be 1kg the next time i see her....i was kinda worried but she told me bb need not be too big or else v hard to deliver. At least hit 2.5kg at the end of the day can liao.

Bb was curled and slouching on the top of my womb...he was looking down...when i saw the image felt a bit heartpain lor (oops may sound silly but yeah) cos he seemed all cramped up in there...

Went to JL sales fair@ expo yesterday and manage to get a white convertible bb cot at the price of $299, with free 4" mattress, stroller, mobile music and 3-piece bedding set. However hb and i bought a 7-piece bedding set at $79 since 3 piece will not be enough.

Idaarshad,

aiyo reallt so saddening leh. u said abt foetus in her arms my goosebumps all stands..so poor thing

ur baby is big leh

sunshinebaby,
got sale at taka?

Kome,

I am still here .. i have been reading silently cos you mummies are discussing about baby cots & Nursery stuff and i won;t buy till Jan when hubby gets back from Hong kong. plus.. i dun have place for setting up a nursery cos my parents and bro is staying with me till mid 2009. all the rooms are occupies and condo is very small already.. no space for maid and confinement lady even if i want to engage them

Re: panties,
I bought the pierre cardin Extra Large sizes to wear.. some cutting are very stretchable so its still ok for me.. i didn;t like the triumph maternity panties.. i wash it before i wear.. the water turns milky even after many washes.. its still like this and its not cheap also.. kena cheated.

Sorry to interupt your thread. I am Oct08 mum. As my mum prefer to use Baby Bjorn than the 2 slings I bought for my daughter. I am putting the 2 slings I have on sale.

I got a Mum in Minds sling (Cotton Sateen, beige colour) bought at $45, used less than 10 times. I also got another carrier, very popular in the west, Sleepy Wrap (Tan colour) at $80.

Actually MIM is good for infants as BB can sleep inside it. The rocking effect also help to put my daughter to sleep. As for Sleepy wrap, I find the tying method easier than MIM sarong sling. For nursing mum, it is very discreet that you can nurse while shopping. Hehe... Also, I can actually be hand free. Both got many different ways of carrying BB. Just that my mum still prefer Baby Bjorn so no choice got to sell both away.

For more information:
MIM:http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/slingphotos.html
Sleepy Wrap: http://www.sleepwrap.com

I'm willing to let go at a good price. At half price or lower. Just dun want to let my 2 slings go into waste. Interested, just pm me.

MIM Sling:
1947695.jpg

Sleepy Wrap (not my baby, just show u the colour):
1947696.jpg

Wow...1 day never visit this website & I'm already lost!

Sling: I got a MIM for my gal but in the end, never use it. To me, it was quite difficult to use. =P

Stretch Mark: I'm a very lazy mummy so havent applied any cream on my tummy. However, for the past few days, can feel some itchiness. Any recommendations for those non-greasy type? hee~

Bubble Milk tea: I'm very guilty and have a weakness for it. Need to have it at least once a week.... =(

Maternity Pads: Mt A uses the tying type (wonder if they've change it) but i'm not uncomfortable using it. When I'm home, I use the normal Nite use ones..to me, it's good enough. I bought those maternity ones but in the end, never use them!

I never use the maternity pads also. I am using the normal one when home.

Lenny
I don't intend to buy baby cot so never join in the topic also.

Good morning mummies...

Pups,
Yes, I've checked... It is also Impression. Very comfortable. I also using the ladies size.

Sunshinebaby,
It is 5 pieces for $4.00.
Take got baby fair??

Idlecat,
Pigeon disposable breast pads now at KP also $8.90 per pack. My sis just bought yesterday. Think I gotta go buy tonight also...

Miracle2me,
Actually can buy nursing bra now. But I used those cheap and no underwire ones. Find it more comfortable, esp now. Breast getting bigger.. So can wearing it also... I bought mine from Metro only 7.50 I think after 20%+5% JL sales..

Panties.. Yes.. It is for use on confinement month.. So no need to wash..

Idaarshad
So saddening the news... She got cancer while having the baby izzit? Saw one but not sure if it is the same person...

miracle
there's 10% sale storewide at taka for card members fr Tue, 2 Dec to Fri, 5 Dec...
so wondering any mummies go down n hv a look...

Devil
I have brought the 4 nursing bras with one of the BP organiser Got Cheap. 2 for $16. Hope is the correct size for me.

devil
not bb fair la, norm sales promo storewide ba...

grace
there's quite a no of stretch marks cream available in market... currently i'm using clarins huile tonic n the cream... not oily at all... tink depend on individual preferences...

sun:: nothing much le.. haha but i not taka member so maybe i never really pay attention also muahahaha!!

kome:: all your stuffs settled at work? Hhugs, one more day to wkend.

miracle2me - my bb is about 543g at 23weeks? if i could recall correctly cos i dun have my scan pic right now.

Lenny - I purchased the bb cot yesterday but the delivery and assemble will be done onli in Feb next year. Cos they provide free delivery and assemble service
They said they will call when the date gets near to confirm the actual date of delivery.

Mummies:

Any of you buy nursing wear liao? i dun mean the bras though..

think i will buy after company announcement... if they retrench me.. i no need to buy more maternity wear.. what i bought is only enough to wear for a week to work.

PINK SORBET.... SUDDEN DEATH... SHE CAME TO WORK THE DAY BEFORE ALSO COZ MY COLLEAGUE SAW HER... EVEN THE PAPERS PUT THAT HER HUBBY HAD DINNER HAPPILY WITH HER THE DAY BEFORE.... SUSPECTED AS MANY PPL SAID .. THE BB HAD DIED 1ST.. THUS CAUSING HER THE TUMMY EXTREME PAIN.. BUT SHE DID NOT WANT TO GO KK WHEN HUBBY INSISTED.. ONLY WHEN SHE WAS IN EXTREME PAIN THEN SHE DID NOT RESIST WHEN HUBBY BROUGHT HER.. BUT THEN TOO LATE. SHE SLIPPED INTO UNCONSIOUSNESS SOON AFTER AND DIED 3 HRS LATER

sunshinebaby
ya seen many types in the market..actually someone recommended Olive Manon 100% pure virgin oil but i think it would be very oily..I don't like the oily feeling.

Will take a look at what you're using..thanks =P

lenny:: ME ME ME! hehe i bought some nursing wear haha! i bought online from mothersenvogue and moms in mind. haha!!

sunshine baby:: nursing bra, i bought from cheerfulmama.com i like it cause it's the smooth type, wear under tshirt also cannot see creases.

miracle2me ... yup my 3rd bb big hor.... but my tummy small.. maybe coz fat already.. so cannot see tummy lah... yupp very saddening as i imagined the bb to be in her mum's arms as they were cremated together.. sorry for the all caps pinksorbet.. hehehe typed halfway then realized.. so just continue

Lenny
Your company undergoing retrenchment? They wont retrench you. Not allowed to.. Else, they will have to pay for your maternity benefits as in the 4 months of maternity months + whatever retrenchment money...

grace.. it is yesterday's newpaper.. the 3rd page hae already.. i did not see tuesday's paper.. but my colleague say have.. can i scan the news meh here? scared too big file.. btw.. today can loggin ealry coz i m on off day.. at werk no net access... that's y left behind by mummies here
.. i work on shifts lah