(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

SG,
Not sure if have BP for sling or not. The last time I bought from motherhood fair. The only "extra" is they throw in the demo VCD free when it usually costs $3.50 or something like that.

Queenie,
When going out alone with baby, don't need to carry so many things lah. What your own handbag... just put your wallet, handphone and lippie into diaper bag also! hee.. in fact the first few months after having baby, I don't even know where is my handbag anymore. Go out with baby, carry diaper bag. Go to office, carry bag meant for breastpumps and just slot my essential items into the pump bag!

kome..so we have to get the $60+ carrier if we are going for infant n above? not more than 15kg.. tat means ard 1.5yrs old ba. hmm...dunnoe sling is better or this..this carrier like on't coz any backache..but like abit troublesome to wear in /out..

pups..in tat case, tink the price more or less standard. hee..shall discuss with my hb and see which one he tinks is better, sling or carrier. =)

SG
hehe good at least u can wrk at hme...hehe
my bubble tea is double den ur intake..
shake head...
i will hide from my dad n sis when im drinking it.hehe.. coz both of them will nag at me.
so now when i crave for pearls, esp when im at sun plaza i will go buy Mr bean with pearls.
oh no, is raining over at my place..

pups
jialat..haha my bags all gg to be mouldy liao..

Yeah, I was talking about the Gucci Sales. Thinking if can find any Big Big Bag to use as diaper bag...
Then as I was talking about buying the bags thingy..Hubby treat it as "Er Bian Feng"...

tsp,

My blood pressure is normal.

Queenie,

I abit Buay Tahan not having income liao... I think I will just give myself 3 months maternity leaves and back
to work. I was in Credit Control and now economy is so bad, ppl are paying so much more for my position... i can't
wait to Start earning the $$$ again!!! My hubby ask me stop surfing the net for jobs, cos it makes me feel so helpless...
Hope next year the market value will get higher...

I begged my hubby for $$$ loh... I said to him for giving me $100/200 a week to spend. He say I siao...
Got $$$ still wanna fleece him...
At least U get wat u wan... i begged and get nothing also...

Queenie
I brought the combi secong hand one already @ $50. Now saw this BP abit regretted to buy that 2nd hand one already. Heehee.....actually me looking at the $70+ one, but too bad can see only cannot buy already.

SG
When i use the sling for my elder son, back will abit ache and shoulder felt very pain after carrying him for too long. I had tried the combi one, once you place properly should not be very trouble to put on.

Re: Bubble tea
I am also a bad mummy cannot control not taking the bubble tea. I also will try to sneak 1 cup back home. My mum will scold me if she see me buying. Not only me my brothers who ever help me buy will get scolding also.

Lenny
BP = Bulk Purchase

lenny...bp, bulk purchase. =)

kome..yah i also see my sis like having backache..maybe shld really consider a carrier..btw, hw heavy is a carrier..i hope its something light..

queenie / kome..looks like we'll get nags/scoldings for taking bubble tea. haha..tink must control liao..haha..hot day then drink ba!! =)

SG,
Guys will usually prefer the carrier but nowadays I see a lot of daddies slinging their babies too

As for backache or not, it depends on how you spread the piece of cloth on your shoulder. I realised if I spread the cloth such that it covers my upper arm also, the weight is better distributed. But when the baby gets a lot heavier, I think you will still get backache from using carrier if you carry for long.

Queenie,
Invest in dehumidifier for your bag closet! heh :p Actually if you have any bags that is big enough, can use that as diaper bag. We only bring our Allenhand diaper bag out when hubby goes out together. On my own, I prefer to use a handbag that can fit all the things I need.

gingal
wha gucci bag be diaper bag? nw i wan ask a agnes b bag as diaper bag oso like seems so hopeless..
nw not wrking i tink quite hard to ask them to buy big ticket purchases lor..
last mth i secretly bought a Gucci shades with his card.. den i come hme den tell him he can nag me for days leh..

hehe u noe my hb nv give me pocket money one..
he oni give me like $20-$30 each time.. some time $10.. oni when i gg out he give me $50.

kome
hehe u like the $70+ one issit? easy.. sell away the combi one lor.. den u can buy liao..

lenny
is it bulk purchase?

Queenie
The one i brought is 2nd hand. I don't think anyone want to buy from me. Furthermore, i am not a member for this motherhood for pass 1yr. Not able to sell thing here.

Hi mtbs,

ani1 has a ready checklist in say Excel format on things to get 4 bb before he/she meets us?

would greatly appreciate if u can share...thanz.

2 update all things great for my bb, growing ahead of e expected growth...if i eat n rest well, edd likely to push forward...weighing bet 500-600g...an active one 2...kicking day n night...reaching 3rd trim soon...

pups
haha my bags all not big enuff..
don wan carry the stupid lv bag coz without putting anything in yet already got weight liao.. carry my own things oso shoulder ache..
how much is one dehumidifier??

SG/Kome
haha Soya milk with Pearl sounds okay to take??
hehehehe....

kome..no prob..thks for the link to bp on carrier..

pups, dunnoe my hb comfortable with the carrier or nt wor..hee..must check with him..true ba, is hw the weight being distributed..

lenny..u are welcome.. hee..

queenie: re soymilk w pearls..yah sounds better but wat i heard is dun take too much pearls..haha..just eat some to curb yr cravings n throw the rest if can..even soymilk is only beneficial to us when its sugar free..aiyah, anyway very diff. to consume all the healthy food one lah..just eat moderately will be fine. haha..

SG
hmm ya lor.. pearls afterall heard is not v healthy de.. somemore is v sweet. :p
donn worry i will throw away if got balance..

Queenie,
Try checking DIY shops like Home Fix. They should have dehumidifier for sale. I have one small one, hang in cupboard type. When the silica gel in it change colour, just plug it to dry it then can reuse. This one cost $20+. Cannot remember exactly how much or how effective cos bought it quite a while back and have not been using liao :p

queenie..yah coz its soaked in sugar syrup (i tink)..throw some at least won;t feel bad. hahahha...wah sky super dark lor..dunnoe wats for dinner..so sian..haven been cooking for weeks..getting lazy..but today nt bad liao lah..at least i do laundry, wash the used mattress cover, protector..haha at least some acheivement.

pups
thanks alot.. i will go home fix soon to check the pdt u mentioned... i cant stand it when i c marks on my Lv bag.. so heartpain feel like selling away..

SG
hehe ya lor.. i hardly cook one.. sian nw rain stopped le.. sigh.. tdy i nvr do anithing. hehe...lol

Miracle
I have just tok to a lady who is doing prenatal yoga class also .She say if we gg to go to public pool rite need to get approval from something like town council thing if I am not wrong she say that will be a very long process which by than haha we all gg to due le I scare so she say condo pool will be better.

Her charges
1hr $150
4 session $600 . (She can also start the class so we divided by 9pax lor which will be around $66 per person.
Also we will need to get some gadgets that we will use that will be at around $30 one time.You see your side how must be confirm 12 pax than can start?

queenie..then u norm. dine out? my side here still raining...hee..din do anything gd also lah..relax relax..sometimes i also just feel like "nua" at home, surf net, eat and sleep.

Aiyo......i do my work till pass the time also forgot. Going to pack up and go liao.
Chat with your tomorrow.

Byee............

SG
haha ya i normally dine out.. hb don wan buy ingredients n keep in fridge.. say ltr if nvr cook den spoil waste money..

my side sky still dark but no rain le.. so sian..
i still tot can go eat steamboat.lol..
where u staying? ya i whole day nua on my sofa..lol..

bye kome n devil haha..
tink now oni left we 2

SG
haha ya i normally dine out.. hb don wan buy ingredients n keep in fridge.. say ltr if nvr cook den spoil waste money..

my side sky still dark but no rain le.. so sian..
i still tot can go eat steamboat.lol..
where u staying? ya i whole day nua on my sofa..lol..

bye kome n devil haha..
tink now oni left we 2

Wintertime,
Can’t rem her rate.. think was sgd70 per session? I find her good.. the binding was very effective. Tummy flattens out.

Kome,
Did you lose weight during 1st tri? Am sure the bb is growing well or your gynae wld be more worried than you.

SG,
Does your boy feel uncomfy in the sling? I bought for my boy.. find it stuffy hot and poor thing as the back is all curled up. So gave up on sling, still prefers stroller cos he stays in there, can also put all shopping stuffs in the stroller. Shoulder and body aches when carrying baby for too long.. more ventilated for bb to stay put in stroller. Furthermore, am scare bb too used to be carried and refused to sit in stroller. When they get older, going to be tougher to kick off carrying habit

SG,
That sounds a good option except that it folds flat instead of umbrella. With quinny, thought can use the maxi cosi as car seat too? No need to have separate car seat again, takes up another space..

Queenie,
u SAHM?

queenie..me stay at bukit panjang...rain stopped liao...getting warm..haha...my hb having dinner with his business fren..tink i just go n settle my dinner at Mac ba. feel like double cheese burger today. haha

Queenie,

Not bad la, ur hubby still give u some spending $$$ and u can still use his cards to buy things. I use his cards or my own cards also the same. When bills comes, he will tell me the sub-total for my supp card portion and i also need to pay him for what I used...

Rainy day good for steamboat...My MIL cooking dinner today, so gotta go her place eat..if not, i also would like steamboat dinner today...

Stretch Marks:

I am having red stretch marks on my breasts under my nipples...so sad.. I think i neglected applying cream there, i keep applying the sides and top part...The dark and huge aerola already looks disgusting, now with the stretch marks...sianzzz...dun feel sexy anymore...

Nigra Line:

There is no line that appear on top of my navel.. is this normal? i only have the line below my navel...so when ppl ask me if my line is straight and in-line, i can't tell them...

tsp...re: quinny..sorrie shld be maxi cosi car seat instead of combi. haha..but i find taking car seat in n out of car abit troublesome..somemore my hb's car very cramp (2 door) so we give up the idea of having shared car seat + stroller. =)

SG
ya lor.. once rain stop will get warm..
u gg out to eat? lol.. i love cheese burger too..
but i realised for the past 1 week plus i have been taking too much beef. shd cut dwn.

devil
hb came hme liao i told him abt otar.. he say order 5 boxes ...aniway yuki haven get back to me leh....

gingal...i also dun have nigra line..only hairs run like a line. haha..tink shld be norm. ba. read from books, norm. tanned pple tends to have nigra line than fair pple.

mummies: going to have my dinner liao..very hungry..whole day only eat 2pcs of bread + 4 pcs of biscults. haha..later bb nt happy liao. wahhahah

queenie..i haven been eating beef for this week..feel like cow..hahahha..yah going nw..tok to u all later yah!! hee..come bk later wanna catch the 9pm drama xiao niang re.. =)

Sg,

Ok I am very fair, so maybe that explains why...
I also dunno why I am so fair now, i was borned "Hitamanist" (Spell Err???), means i was really dark at birth, as my Mum's family side is Peranakan, so they are mostly Dark-skinned...but after school days, i became really fair... even sun-taning can't get me tanned skin..i only get red...

wonders if my baby will be borned like me dark anot...

gingal
haha.. chin cai lar.. u c i gd i c u gd.

i oso got hairs run like a line.. like so hairy..

me too gg to have dinner v hungry liao.. bb

Gingal..hee..i'm back..yah lor..today break record had so little food but i realised i dun feel tat hungry like 1st & early 2nd tri liao. dunnoe why..maybe tummy bugger, can't digest very fast ba. hee..maybe yr bb will be like u..nw fair fair?

queenie: hee..u also hairy har? hahaha..can't stand myself..look like a watermelon when i look at myself at the mirror..i wonder when i can regain back my small waist b4 pregnant. sigh...

bye mum..enjoy yr dinner..going to watch tv liao.. have a good nite sleep..sweet dreams mummies.

queenie and sg,

i also hairy now.. since pregnancy i have fine hairs growing on my boobies and bellies.. that's why i thought i was having a bb boy even my six sense tell me i have a girl.

hehee.. lucky my six sense is right. whoopee.

re:hairy.
this time round, the whole tummy is quite hairy. last time, when I was preggie with bb gar, my tummy only got one line running down fr belly button but now dun have. only hairy tummy....think due to hormone loh.

wow, thread was rather active wor...could not catch up liao. per day already so many archive wor...really envy u all mummy can chat during office hr wor..

<font color="0077aa">gingal</font>,
re:glucose test.

last time, I took the normal urine test and my result was ++1 wor...so was asked to take glucose test the next visit, luckily, I past the test.

re:hardening of tummy.
I will get harden tummy when full.

re:kicking bb.
oh, my prince will be active after 6pm wor...esp night owl bb....will tell him to slp and not to play.

re: swollen feet
how to get rid of swollen feet? any advise fr yr gynae?

i have apply stretch mark cream but still have this line at the belly button, friend say it's common..

sometime i will press my tummy..hehe want to feel how is it like as baby grow

I am an existing client of CordLife. Both the referrer and referee get 1 time $50 off respectively :>
If u need me as referral to get the $50 discount on top of the current promotion,u can pm or email me
my email:[email protected]

Re: Hairy
ya.. mine oso.. cannot stand it so i shave it off along my belly.. hahahaha.. itchy hand.. =P

Re: Kicking Baby
my bb is like active most of the time.. not only day but night as well le.. he very busy wo..