(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Hi Mommies

So tired today..

Went for Mrs Wong's class on Sun. Think pinksorbet recognise me. She say Hi to me. pinksorbet u so thin. Muz eat more ok?! =D

Sun u sit in front beside the projector? I think i sit behind u... I'm in 3 qtr sleeve black top, Hubby in adidas blue shirt.

Stroking tummy
I think i stroke my tummy too much, that's y i got contractions last week. Told BB I'm not stroking him anymore, oni Pat him..

Mrs Wong's class was really interesting. But it's quite tiring sitting on the floor for so long, yah?!

jtho, hee tat's very similar to what my class was told hee so i prep a manual pump liao. see if can get used to using it, if so, can cont after go back to work
was told must perserve even if first 2 days not successful coz our body and bb may need to adapt.

sunshine! hee i can't rem you still leh, describe describe! hee yup was wearing specs. oh yes, i ask a couple of qns on shaving and bf ;P haha concerned lor.

rocio cot - feedback is actually from KP sales asst. you check the side bars, all not vanished and no extra coat of paint. it looks ok to me until he raised it and we realised really not vanished

minnie, pink and sortbet, wow, u gals can recognise each other.. think i m the blurest among u all. I can't spot anyone here...

I agree, sitting too long on the floor very tiring leh.. luckily there's exercise.

glucose test
ya, is it a must to do it?

jitho
thks for your infor..

sunshinebaby
can update mine? i can only make it on the 13 dec for the meetup..

Fatfish,
Yeah no choice have to cut down, but if ask me don't take at all its really impossible, what else can I take?? But this time round gynae ask me to monitor 2 days in 1st week. If result is normal bas on my diet than can cut down to monitor once a week but still have to do it 6 times a day.

Devil,
I only let her go try out the trail class only, but thinking to sign her up soon... The fees is like $168 for a month, but have to sign up as a term of 2 months. Which mean is $168 x 2months= $332 + $50 enrollment fee & $100 (returnable deposit) So total will be $500 plus for 2 months lesson. I thinking to let her go for 2 months 1st than decide whether to let her continue. There a mummy told me her gal already being there for a year and her gal is younger than my gal 1 month, which mean she send her gal there when she is only 1 yr old.

Wintertime,
Think only gynae will advise if you do need to do 1 ba. But that day I went got quite few mummy was doing the test too.

Jasmine : Don't worry too much , take more meat and vegetable lor .. take less carboh food like noodles , rice etc .. eat brown rice and wholemeal bread might helps .. most impt bb growing well and not too big .. sorry to ask , like that u need to c-sect is it ?

caca : when u going for glucose test which week so I need to plan liao ..

Jasmine
I waiting for nearby neighbour play schools. Dunno if it is good anot.. Thinking to put her there next month, so she will be about 18+ months... Hopefully she can adapt to it...

<font color="aa00aa">Updated for Joyce Tan</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sat AM/PM</TD><TD>Sun PM</TD><TD>Fri PM</TD><TD>Sat AM/PM</TD><TD>Sun PM</TD><TD>Fri PM </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Remarks</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>19-Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>afcai</TD><TD>depends time/date</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>Yes for 6 &amp; 13 Dec but only available for AM</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>wish a boy</TD><TD>weekdays</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>lenny susanty</TD><TD>let me know dates cos depends on my mum's surgery</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Joyce Tan</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>mangogal</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>teddybaby</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>2dogs1kid</TD><TD>weekdays</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>depends on 12-Dec Fri Timing</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>weekday dinners or weekends after 4 Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>nana</TD><TD>depends on whether my hubby is in sin or not</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>yiyi123</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>sung</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>caca</TD><TD>Most of days ok maybe bringing my gal depends</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>depends on huby in sin - lunch or tea will be better</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>weekdays out for me. Work too hectic. Friday dinner can</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>vivien</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Total of 'YES'</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>8</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">21</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Wintertime
It's pinksorbet who recognise me. I'm very poor with faces. Will look out for u next week!

Jasmine
Just be careful with ur diet and try to drink more plain water. Take care ah?!

Wish a boy,
I already know I need to C-sect as my 1st also C-sect due to I have high-blood, so this time round same have to go for C-sect. And I have eating brown rice for dinner since after my 1st birth. Think is good to take brown rice. I ate that during my confinement too. Yeah I have sign up codlife on Friday too since Im there I meet up with the lady. I got 3 pieces of $150 dicount vouchers if any mummy do need them.

Jasmine : Usually the kids will cry when they first attend lesson .. my gal when go childcare also like that .. now more than 6 months at times also cry so just tell myself have to do it means do it .. only at night , will tell her u be good girl , mummy need to work so u need to go sch to learn and study and as times goes by she will be ok .. one thing to remember , don't give in if they say don't want to learn etc as in future they will do that like my friend , sign up some lesson for her gal then her gal say don't want to go she cancel and when her gal want to go ballet she bring her there to see then she say don't want , want to go back music .. fickle minded and my friend allow her to do that which I don't think is good lor .. if she go Pri sch , don't like teacher can no need to go sch ?

Seabreeze : I received my jshoppers today going home later see quality if good will buy somemore ... hee hee .. u receive yours as I interested to know the quality for the 10pcs swaddle clothes ..

minnie
u r sitting behinnd me? so u should be able to recongise me right? say HI to me next wk, ok? coz i faced the front, didn't hv the chance to turn behind to see see... hee hee
where's sorbet huh?

sung
i tink i'm sitting at your right side when we r at the antenatal class... in auditorium, aft break, i'm sitting same row as u if i rem correctly... hv any idea now??

Wish a boy ...

Maybe next week then rec cos just rec the shipping advice to cfm the shipment. Luckily all the stuff got stock ...

Jasmine : Just watch your diet will do .. don't worry too much . So u can plan your c-sect liao , u will c-sect at wk 38 ?

Devil,
Actually I might try to put her on soem dou dou ban after she finished her enrichment class. Hey my colleague have gave me this infro. you can check it out. There is 3 branch at woodlands. Where you staying near to woodlands or admiratly side? Check tis out. http://www.talentplusgroup.net/

Seabreeze : Think maybe today or tomorrow as I also received the shipping info last Fri .. go to website check and saw my parcel with courier this morning and then they send to me liao in the office ..check speedpost with the EMS no. and they tell u where is your item.

Sun
I'll try, since I'm not very good at remembering faces. =P sorbert is sitting somewhere on my right behind me about 2 couples away.

jasmine, don't worry too much. Take note of your diet now. things will be fine.

sun, the one sitting in front of me is wearing white.. are you the one whom BB pressed on your feet and commented that you don't have much water retention?

minnie, i m quite big size after putting on 14 kg, so should be easy to recognise me.. wahahha..I m pretty tall too.

guess next time we must have a colour code.. so as to recgonise each other.. hees

Wish a boy,
Yeah true. Cannot let them chose want to go or don't want to. I think as times goes they will adapt better. If fear of tis and that than nothing can be done about it. Thats why I told my hubby to accompany her instead of me as i can't sit in the class with her for too long, my back cannot tahan as they all sit on the floor matt for their class. I have being telling my gal, how nice to make a lot of friend in class, I think she fear more on adult than children in class as all are accompany by parent so too many adult for her to face thats why she is scared. As for C-sect, my gynae will only advise me at a nearer date if baby is too big and must c-sect when.

Jasmine : Ya think children more scared of the adults then the kids .. so actually I prefer lesson that is conducted by teachers and the kids without parents as then the kids will learn more and mix around as with parents , sometime they cling with parents and don't want to participate ...as long as we feel the lesson / enrichment will help them , we must preserve and persuade them to go ..

SG
is ok .. now really like everywhere got good buy for prams hor..
donno shd wait till bb come out den buy or not.

Devil
the baby cot can be converted to child bed one.

Wintertime,
Im not worry just so scare of pricking myself for the sugar test which I have to do it myself and imagine 6 times a day I have to do it. And now I have to select food to eat just eat dishes without any rice or starch stuff I guess.

SG(sherg), I checked out the Britax carseat at OG selling at $269. the cusioning is sufficient and could be adjusted to 3 positions if i rem correctly. however i didnt get it cos was contemplating among this, maxi-cosi and combi coccoro.

i like maxi-cosi but it is suitable only from 3 months onwards to 4 yrs. no point getting the infant one which baby will outgrow very fast. not too sure if baby's neck is strong enough to be in such carseat after 1st month celebration..

hubby kinda confirm he wanna get combi corroco cos it is easy to install, not as bulky as the other brands and suitable from birth to 4 yrs..

really a headache to decide on a carseat.. for stroller, most likely getting combi urban walker cos the wheels are larger and sturdier.

how many of you ladies have got car seat and stroller and can comment?

queenie, i m tinking of buying the pram/stroller after bb came out, but the moment i tot of carrying bb from my home to elsewhere without pram/stroller, dun really feel like going out already. think i m a lazy mummy... cos i always see my friends going out with napkins, hot water flask, milk bottles, diapers, etc. seems like a hassle to go out with so many things. Unless got hubby coming along, if not, i think i will rather stay at home with the bb...

K&amp;J : actually best is don't bring bb out to crowded area especially newborn as they can get virus easily and it's really no good as their immune will get weak if they need to take medicine very young

keron&amp;jeris
haha u are not lazy lar.. is true we will have to prepare many things.. i think i will not want tk bus if im alone w baby n pram..i cant imagine carrying baby, diaper bag n maybe my bag plus e pram...shivers..

wintertime
nope... BB pressed on the mummy who arrived pretty late, the one in red top, rem? i'm actually sitting right behind the projector, in purple top... tink next wk, we'll decide in colour top, hopefully nobody is wearing the same color else pai seah if say hi to the wrong mummy... hahaha

Keron&amp;Jeris ...

Depends lar ... if you are breastfeeding then only need diapers and extra clothes for bb =)

Thats why i keep encouraging ppl to latch on cos the milk is avail 24/7 ... always clean and warm heehee

Anyway its better to stay at home for 1st 3mth cos immune syst v low

keron, opps.. ya.. my gynae warned me already. so I am tryin to cut down on my carbo intake. I am ending my wk 28, starting wk 29 soon.. so worried i can't slim down after delivery.So i have been going swimming regularly to control my weight gain.. sobz.

jasmine, i understand how you feel. though I aren't told to control my glucose intake, but everytime i eat, i got to ask mmyself if the carbo is too much. I got to control my weight gain now else gynae will reprimend me again during my next visit. I always complain to hb, not all preggie can eat whatever they like. unlike me, i got to control so much..sobz

Re: stroller and car seat
I got hand down from my friend and siblings. So i don't have to worry and think which brand to buy..

seabreeze
luckily u let us noe baby best to stay at hme 1st 3 mths.. i was still thinking of bringin baby out to shop..
is it okay to bring baby to park for strolling?

sun, ya.. i rememerb wong bb pressed on 2 gals.. one besides the projector and the with red top.. wahh.. i realise you got very gd memory leh... i am bad at recognising pple

hi mummies me now at home...and someone haveing renovating at my side and with all the drilling.

and i still enclose myself inside the room with windows closed. (realised the noise got louder becos of the enclosed area)

will it affect the bb?

keron, my main bulk of weight gain was attributed in my first trimester.. haiz.z.. nvm, will try to cut down after delivery. actually hor, i haven been eating crazily, but my weight still shoot up like tt.. guess it's my family genes bah.. but your weight gain still in right range right? gynae say at the rate i am going, will hit 20 kg by delivery..

st, i think should be okay bah..

K&amp;J,
Yeah wish a boy is right don't bring baby out too often as they get virus easily. My gal got chicken pox when I bring her out at 1st time and then she was like only 9mths only.

Wintertime,
This time my weight gain I was wandering why I only gain less than 3kg since I got preggy?? The amount I ate is much more than I have #1, but my weight remain the same, but gynae says its ok as long my baby put on its ok for me to remain the same weight. Yeah you have to watch out not to take too much of potato also, that will increase weight also.

hmmm, anyone getting cordlife? There is a referral scheme till end dec 08. As a referror, for each referral(minimum 3 referrals), referror get $100. As for the referee, get $50. But we can share the total cost saving of $450, so each save $112.50 (=$450/4 pple)

Pls PM me if you are keen.

anyone going for Johnsons &amp; Johnsons sale this week?
i heard from a friend that if u intend to go, find out the prices outside first cos some items are cheaper but some not. she is working in international business park, so she knows that J&amp;J has sales many times throughout the year. but it is not a warehouse sales so not all items are cheaper. also, pple driving there, there might be a problem with the parking.
anyway, i will be meeting my friend to collect something from her this wed morning, so might pop by the sale to see if anything to buy.

wintertime, but you still look very slim in your photos in facebook..you are very slim before pregnant and thus even when you put on quite a lot now, you still don't look huge.

Hi sun, minnie &amp; wintertime

yup minnie, i recognise u from yr pictures in fb...so when i entered i just said hi lor...ha
ya i'm v skinny like a bone figure walking abt...lol...my hb oso skinny...

regarding mrs wong's class, i find she is too fast in her demostrations...couldn't get it...and i can hardly have any time trying to memorise or catch the movements...hb said his eyes didn't leave Mrs Wong for a min cos realli have to focus and see and follow...v fast liao...and we got lost cos we were quite slow when doin the exercises

in fact i tink i can onli remember bits and pieces now :-/

queenie

actually i stayed at home to rest and sleep one..so feel very lazy to go out...that was why i stay at home in the moring. if they still drilling in the afternoon then really have to get out of the house..but for few hours very sian too