(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

st
i noe it can be really getting on our nerves for the drilling.. but if cant bear with it den go tk walk lor.. sit dwn at starbucks.. paiseh im craving for starbucks' drinks n dessert.
or u can check with them how long more are they gg to drill.?

wintertime
the other mummy is the only mummy came alone... so BB requested her to come to the front for demo...
my hb oso said she's a bit fast in her demo, i only can rem bits n pcs... dun tink she will repeat again in her next lesson...

wishaboy
u mentioned best to stay at hm for the 1st 3 mths coz immune sys very low... ok if i travel daily to my mum place aft my confinement? coz i dun wan to be alone at hm aft hb go work...

Moomooland,

i was in Mrs Wong's class on Sat 7.00pm as well.. i was the one who we nt to her and asked question during the first break when milk was served... i am wearing all black .. as usual. kekek i sat at the back of the class leaning agains the shelves

Never check in for a few days cos busy...thread moving fast as usual!

Re Carseat:
Other than those mentioned by Corene, Maxi Cosi also has a model that is suitable for NB to abt 4 yrs old. Its called Maxi Cosi Dori.

Queenie...i cover with blankets

oh they are drilling again

jasmine, ya, cutting down on carbo. tt's gd wat, u eat so much more but only gain 3kg.. i eat reasaonbly, but put on so much..

corene, hmmm.. perhaps you seen my past photos.. tt's y... hahaha.. anyway, I wasn't really slim before preggy, slighly below BMI 18. so gynae say if i put on 18kg, still consider okay.

pinksorbet, ya.. very fast, i had hard time catching up too.. I ask hb to help me massage since last night.. ahahha.. he now got no reason to say he don't know how to do it..
Btw, i think tapping movement very effective. I used to stroke a bit bit on my tummy.. now whenever i tap on my tummy, bb got reaaction lor.. and BB taught us the tip on how to know if bb likes our touch or not, i think tt is effective too. don't know if it's cos my bb is too active. wherever i touch, he will react.. hahahha

hi lenny , i must have missed you. too busy getting milk... no dinner yet for me that time.

i was the one who came in the latest, sat in front of the class eventually hehe...and the low calcium intake mumtobe ha!

jtho, i will be gng this wednesday, but i stayed at east, so confirmed need to drive.

btw, will also see if there is any good buys before gng down, if not feel so banged that i have to spend on petrol and parking yet did not get good deals.

got cravings for french fries, esp mac and long john's silver. guess that's the reason why i have put on 9kg.. i hope the cravings go away fast so that the weight is not that bad to go down after delivery.

teddybaby, the maxi cosi carseat i am considering is Dori, the one you mentioned. Saw at Baby's hyperstore stating newborn to 4 yrs. but at OG outlet, they state 3 months to 4 yrs. we tried to lower to the lowest position and it is not flat therefore wonder is it safe for newborn..

wintertime - does yr hb remember all the massaging actions?

yesterday my hb said after the tai jiao exercise, he felt the area to see if bb likes it anot...he said its soft then became hard...

i oso dunno how to define hard or soft...whats the extent...haha....

Regard to baby bath & shampoo, powder, lotion & oil... which brand is recommended?
(a) Johnson & Johnson
(b) Pigeon
(c) Tollyjoy
(d) others?

keron, think 9kg is optimum leh.. i asked my gynae during my last visit wat's the normal weight gain( i was wk 25 then) and she told me abt 8-9kg...so u on the right track leh..

feeling soo sleepy now..

Hi Hi !! pinksorbet!
I too cant really remember anything from the leson. Mrs Wong's fast. Luckily Hubby still rem. Got him to massage me in the evening kekeke....
I dunno the softness or hardness to determine whether BB likes the massage or not. I oni know he kicks and moves alot after Daddy massaged my tummy.

pinksortbet, well, he only remembers the part when he needs to massage for me.. hahaha.. but when i go home, i only try out the bust enhancing movements.. hahahaha

idlecat, I uses pigeon.. my friends and siiblings say pigeon the best.. so i got bb's daily necessities mostly from pigeon.

Queenie, ya.. u still on track.. i am so envious of u gals..

wintertime
nvm lar.. aft give birth den go slim dwn lor..
now u can still do swimming oso good mah.. coz we need alot of strength to PUSH..

wintertime, don't worry, my #1 i also put on like 16 - 18kg in total but still managed to lose all except one stubborn KG! so don't worry just eat, be happy, that's most impt! like what qqueenie says:: hhehe everything after birth then THINK.

idlecat
tink depend on individual preferences... i'll try pigeon 1st since my si sao recommended it... if i dun like then i'll switch...

queenie, ya.. no choice, got to be discipline to go swimming. gynae say swimming is gd and i can start seeing some effect already. I manage to control my weight a bit.. i gain 4kg last month.. this month so far 1kg.. i seeing gynae next wk.. so happie.. can't wait to see my bb again

cindy, yup yup, thanks for the encouragment..I used to be very vain one, but seeing my figure going hay wire, a bit low esteem.. but i think it's worth it for bb...

actually wad worries me most is how to handle the baby after baby is born.
i see my frd now like abit in depression..
shivers. moreover oni me n hb stayin at hm..
den will lose all the er ren shi jie moments..
with baby liao wan go out oso seems hard.

Wintertime,
Don't worry too much since you're slim before preggy, think will be easy to get back to your normal weight again, best if you can breast feed will be faster to slim down de. JIA YOU...

queenie
my gf oso mentioned tha same thing to me... she said w bb, u might wan to come hm asap aft work juz to see yr bb... she said she'll feel guilty if she go out... my concern is whether i can handle my bb anot, tat's y i dun wan to be hm alone, definitely wan someone with me until i'm familiar or ok to handle him...

wintertime
dun worry first, most said if u bf, u'll slim very fast n resume back to yr old figure...

idlecat
For baby bath and shampoo, i use Avent.
For the rest, I use J&J.
But baby wipes, I use Pigeon

Wintertime
Dun worry. I also gain about 16kg for my No 1.. Also went back to my normal weight... For this one, not sure how much I've gained for far...

hahaa sunshinebaby:: bf, u can lose wt fast, but cannot go back to old figure. SIGHS. me, lost the kilos, but stil got one big flab in front of the tummy! haha!!

idlecat:: babybath and shampoo and powder, i all use KODOMO. for wipes, i use tollyjoy.

sun
ya lor.. i very scare now.. haha. but scare oso cant help. can oni pray for the time being..

agnes
thomson have yoga class?

minnie
previously i went for DS, they said i've slightly low placenta... mayb tis round i chk w my gynae again to see whether my placenta still low or ask him if i'm suitable for some stretching tat BB taught us...

Queenie, Minnie24,

Yes. U can call 62514090 to enquire. It's $160.50 for 5 lessons. The class is on Friday from 8-9pm. Actually they need two more pregnant ladies to start the class. That's why am asking everyone here.

It's conducted by a nurse from TMC. Actually, there are yoga classes conducted by private schools but I feel better if its conducted by registered nurse.

Sun
Oh, then u better dun carry heavy things. Take care ya?
yah...last sun, I dun dare to do the exercise Mrs Wong taught us since she says low placenta better not do. Mine's still low so hope it'll eventually move up like wat Mrs Wong mentioned. I dun wan C-sect.

minnie - ya bb oso kicks alot when daddy was communicating with him...ha...dunno whether he is enjoying it...

wintertime - i guess thats good enough isn't it =) now i oso cannot realli remember the bust enhancing movements already :x

realli having monday blues today...

minnie
u oso huh... i did some stretching n hb reminded me not to the extreme as not sure my condition ok anot...
i oso hope it'll eventually move up...

I see Pigeon got Japanese version and English version. Any difference?

J&J have a wide range of selection until I dunno what to get...

What is the difference between using baby lotion and baby oil? Is it one for moisturising and one for massage?

Lenny
u take care too ya?! Hope all of us will be fine.

Baby toiletries
Can start buying now? Can I ask what can i use to clean BB's belly button?

Baby lotion can be used for moisturising n massage right? so dun have to buy baby oil rt? What uses can baby oil use for?

minnie
heard there's a powder tat apply to bb's belly button to dry up fast... but dun noe the exact name... hee hee

quennie, don't worry.. u will have derive different type of happies with your new member into your family..

sun,devil and jasmine, ya.. thanks thanks.. i hope I can b determind and bf for long time.. at least 6 months.. i see my gf bf hor, she is now slimer than when she was before she preggie.. amazing..

Re: low lying placenta
I was told t i have slightly low placenta 2 months back. but luckily my recent visit, gynae says mine is moving up already..

oh my gf is now in her wk 37 already.. last wk saw gynae but bb still not engage yet.. head din move down.. gynae say will give my gf another wk, if bb still not engage then got to go for C-section.. gf also quite lost, don't wan c section, but no choice i think if bb still not engage.