(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

oh ya. i got my baby cot liao.
hb buy from Ebay..for $200
the seller said they got it for $850 from robinsons last year..
condition i would rate 8/10
1931449.jpg
1931450.jpg
1931451.jpg

missycandy
wha the stroller looks nice..
but think my hubby prefers combi urban walker.
i told him for stroller i got no much preference.
but best got reversible handle.

Queenie,
I saw that maclaren techno at Tom & stefanie too.. they r selling the 2007 version and the latest one $568. Saw a shop at chinatown is selling at $470 ( xmas disc). The difference is the latest one, u only need to step once to lock both wheels and version 2007, u need to step on both wheels to lock..something like that. Bb hyperstore also selling at $398 for version 2007.

I hv yet to decide on which brand to get.

Queenie,
your bb cot looks nice..

missycandy,
I saw the capella stroller and the playpen(light blue) at robinson but not sure if there is 20% disc.

queenie, think most competitive strollers will have reversible handles..combi urban walker is not bad...i did keep that in mind when considering strollers..one thing to note, the capella can go sideways..wheels is 360 degrees..like crab ha!

fatfish
my hubby saw u post say the baby cot nice.
he damn hao lian n v happy. lols..
wow i didnt noe the maclaren techno still got version de.. really chiminology.

moomooland
stroller got 360degrees is good?
wonder if urban walker can go 360degrees or not.

wa queenie i think u got urselves a good deal for tbe baby cot.. looks not bad... =)

for me & hubby.. most impt thing abt the stroller is that the handle must be tall... like mc claren type... im nt sure if the capella one is adjustable height... must go check it out at the shops... becos we are both quite tall... hubby is 1.8 and im 1.7.. so most of the strollers ive seen so far are out for us... also lookin for the reversible handle.. this capella stroller seems to have the reversible handle option but nt sure if the handle can be adjustable.. have to check it out when we are seriously going to buy.... am hoping my siblings will contribute and buy for us.. kekeke... i have 4 siblings.. each one contribute less than 100 can buy liao =P kakaka

playpen i dunno wan to be thick skinned and ask my company to buy or not... muahaha... i doubt i will la... =P my company has ard 15 ppl... if the playpen is lets say 350... one person less than 25 wor.. not bad also right? rather than buy me baby clothes or toys.... which i dont need.. =P

devil
r u the one looking for bb cot? now OG storewide 20%, u can hv a look... mayb the bb cot can get 20% off...

nana,
So u were the one who squeeze the lady who ask qns... i am seated from the storage area..my hubby was the only one wearing blue shirt.

fatfish,
r u wearing black horizontel strip top? saw one with white cardi at the corner near the kid's toilet.

moomooland,
I will also be going tml for the 7-9pm class for replacement. Probably be wearing pink t-shirt and black bottoms..see u there

Thyme Maternity

That's nice. buy 100 can get a free panty. where they locate will drop by this week. I bought some trendy and comfy pants from coozfashion.com, but would love to buy a couple more.

Anyone can recomm fish oil? duno which brand is good. thanks

fatfish

were u the one wearing a dark colored striped top and shorts? long straight hair? if u are, my hubby and i think you are very sweet

vernice

i wasn't squeezing any gal's hands..
i don't think from where u sit u will see me unless u went to the toilet..

next week i will be going for the class on tues.. 2nd.. and subsequently on the 9th dec..

little_eye

thyme maternity.. there is one at taka children's dept and one at OG near centrepoint.. i bought my denim skirt and bermudas from there..

nana,
Think u and i tot fatfish to be the gal at the corner...look sweet and young

I didn't go toilet..hmm..i saw this malay young couple at the toilet area..r u sitting behind them only?

sunshinebaby

i did not know that there is a get together... when is it? what is it about?

vernice

i think the malay couple is my hubby and i..
my hubby malay... and i am mixed.. malay and eurasian...

vernice80 and nana,

Oh thanks..yah, I was the gal wearing dark strip top with shorts..long straight hair. Er..nt young lar perhaps I small frame. haha, must wave at me when u gals see me next time. I think princess in dreamland was sitting infront of me, they were very near to the ladies.

vernice

if we think that fatfish is the correct girl.. then she REALLY looks very young... then fatfish.. your bump is so nice and round...

queenie: yeah, 360 degrees is good...at least no need to reverse and change direction (if you know what i mean)

missycandy: the capella is not of adjustable height, but my hubby's 1.8, and hes quite comfortable with the height of the stroller...

vernice: can wear slacks right? i am not sure what i'll be wearing yet ha! c ya there too...

hi nana n vernice

i the one sitting beside the toilet n the one squeezing the lady hand beside me... yes tat me... keke..

fatfish..

think now i know which one r u already... sitting rite behind me in a corner.. we did smiled at each other rite??

will defintely recognise u the next wk..

nana..
heehee that's u...u were quite pretty and young too..heehee..felt so old liaoz :p

yaya..that gal has a nice bump. urs is nice too...mine is just like a big balloon lor..stiff and round!

fatfish...
ur nick extremely misleading lor..heehee..tot will be a fuller lady..
so envy u..got a small frame..nana frame is petite too

i was born with big frame and heavy bones..sigh

then maybe princess in dreamland shld be in between u and nana lor

moomooland,
Can wear anything lah except dress heehee...but ur pants better don't have wide opening at the bottom in case need to lie down and knees up..then not so nice

just say Hi to me if u can recognise me.. will be in pink ape tee..amk hub nearby only so don't bother to dress up :p

fatfish and princess,
Will see u all next week on 4 dec too

how come all ur complexion so good and glowing? mine is so dull now...my mum say my complexion worsen since preg..they say usually if it is boy, mama usually will glow leh..

moomooland
i noe what ya mean liao.. haha i go check if urbanwalker is 360degrees..

princessindreamland
ya i think i recovering liao. thank u so much

missycandy
thanks.. i think hb is the one most happy over his purchase of the baby cot.

good night to all mommies. getting slpy already.
have a nice weekend!!

princess in dreamland...

u were alone right? then i know which one is u... hehehe

vernice

my frens said i have a ball as tummy... it is hard and round..

guess wont see the mummies i saw last night next week.. most of u on thurs class.. i think only me and daphne in tues class...

we shld have another easier way of identifying each other...haha..

nana,
ya lor mine also hard and round..i tried pressing it sometimes heehee..

princess in dreamland..

i thought u were very fair malay cos i mistaken your hubby as malay... i saw a malay name in the signing list... then i told my hubby maybe this is a malay couple.. he said no.. hehehe

ya i think the easiest way is to carry a sign like those tour group... hehe.. or corsage or smtg..

nana,
like tour grp like very "orbit" leh..heehee when i was on a co day trip in new york city that's what the tour leader did.. It was so malu cos she wrote our co name and dept..imagine walking ard nyc with thats...

nites queenie and princess

vernice - ya... planning to use the playpen as cot... will buy mattress to put on top... hmmm... its also easier to move ard the hse... not like the baby cot... stuck in the room... =)

Went to EXPO with hubby yesterday evening. Too many cars, so have to park at Hall 7&8 and do a bit of walking. SITEX quite crowded and I was so scared ppl will bump into me. Bought a Canon camera IXUS 870 with some freebie and hubby was very happy about his purchase
But the queue to paid was long... Thought of getting Canon camcorder also, but too much $$$ to spend already and since the camera can also take video... so see how it goes first, wanna hubby to take video during delivery

After sitex, went John Little Sales too. Finally found the pink colour Winnie the pooh bedding set at $79 (UP $99) which we have been waiting for discount. But hubby forgot to use Robinson card to pay and wasted another further 5% discount

we r going tmr... goin to be crowded =( can go for JL sale too.. =) hopefully can find good stuff.. hee...

didnt knw that spotlight sells some baby stuff as well... went today... and bought a pair of mittens and booties... was on sale... $1.95 each pair... i took the last... hee... but according to the sales person, they dont sell much nursery items... oh well... shall check em out again next time i go PS...

Hi Queenie,

The bedding set is for size 28"x52" cot. It include 1 comforter, 2 bumper, 1 fitted bedsheet, 2 bolster, 1 pillow.
There are also design in blue, yellow, and green (which is $69 only).
Now need to source for extra bedsheet and pillow case.

queenie,
i went to expo this evening. it was so crowded. my hubby was so scared that someone will knock into me. so we quickly bought the camcorder we looking for and left. furthermore, due to the bad traffic jam, we didn't drive there. i asked my brother to send us there, then after we bought the camcorder, i called him to come back to pick us up.
we didn't go to the JL sale.

re: capella 705 stoller
mummies, the one @ Tangs is nett price and is improved 2008 version. They are going out of stock soon. If u got citibank or tangs card, then got free delivery and 6% rebate.

There is a newer version which i saw at Mothercare is going at $329. The only difference for this version is that there is an additional cushion. For those mummies, who has DBS credit card, u shld receive this 15% discount voucher for mothercare..so work out to $279 only.

queenie, sorry nw then reply u...tried logging on yest'd but the thread seem missing...yah the stroller is capella. hee...the handle is reversible..and i find it quite sturdy n user friendly...most importantly, my hb is comfy with it..coz most of the time, he will be the one carrying it ba..just hope tat bb will guai guai sit inside when we go shopping nx time hee..

moomooland...after the tangs rebates at $260+ really a gd buy...oh u mean if we have bulk purchase at baby kingdom we can get a much better price? true ah..difficult to get so many pple to buy the same stroller. diff. pple diff. preferences. =)

missycandy..u also aiming S705? act. i'm looking at combi..but happen to see this sales person at mothercare demo this S705 like nt bad, since price within our budget so just get it ba.

btw, anyone went to see the britax car seat at OG? really a gd buy if can get a car seat below $300..erm..anyone has comments on placing newborn bb on car seat? my hb is nt driving a family car, and his car is super bumpy...i wonder it is safe to place my bb on the infant car seat behind..if nt, i rather carry him till he's bigger then get one.

Vernice: huh? citibank credi<textarea>queenie, sorry nw then reply u...tried logging on yest'd but the thread seem missing...yah the stroller is capella. hee...the handle is reversible..and i find it quite sturdy n user friendly...most importantly, my hb is comfy with it..coz most of the time, he will be the one carrying it ba..just hope tat bb will guai guai sit inside when we go shopping nx time hee..

moomooland...after the tangs rebates at $260+ really a gd buy...oh u mean if we have bulk purchase at baby kingdom we can get a much better price? true ah..difficult to get so many pple to buy the same stroller. diff. pple diff. preferences. =)

missycandy..u also aiming S705? act. i'm looking at combi..but happen to see this sales person at mothercare demo this S705 like nt bad, since price within our budget so just get it ba.

btw, anyone went to see the britax car seat at OG? really a gd buy if can get a car seat below $300..erm..anyone has comments on placing newborn bb on car seat? my hb is nt driving a family car, and his car is super bumpy...i wonder it is safe to place my bb on the infant car seat behind..if nt, i rather carry him till he's bigger then get one.

Vernice: huh? citibank credit card gt 6% rebates at tangs? and dbs at mothercare giving 15% discount? we din noe..and we paid with citibank at mothercare..wrong card used. gua gua..

went for the sitex fair... =( initially thought not that crowded... but was so wrong... quite jam packed... pushing ard.. i had to protect my boobs &amp; tummy -_-" so irritated... best part is.. hubbs bought canon digicam for me for my xmas pressie... was such a longgggggggggggg Q... 1st had to Q to pay at the cashier... like a super duper long snakeee!!! then had to Q again to get the camera and freebies... i think we Q-ed like almost 2hrs? -_-" feet super achinggg... after that went for the JL sale... luckily not that many ppl didnt have to squeeze ard... saw some baby items but didnt see anything worth buying... bought bedsheet and comforter set for ourselves.. i bought some undies to wear for expanding tummy... =P and boxers as well... also had to Q for paying.. but lucky not that long... heh.. i went to the loo.. came back hubbs at cashier liao... hee... wanetd to eat dinner but the Qs at the restaurants &amp; Bk there were a turn off... called a cab and went to Macs drive thru to get dinner... jus finished eating my mcspicy meal... super duper tired... i think to get my feet massaged... =(((

oh ya this morning when i was using baby plus... baby kept on kicking and moving... which is quite new... usually she wil jus kick a bit... but this morning was a lot! then one point she dunno is use her hand or her leg to push up against my belly button... suddenly felt something hard pushing upwards... then when i felt my tummy, could feel something very very hard... then i told baby to behave and not push so hard... then she let go... but she kept on squirming inside... not sure if its because i seldom use in the morning and she is rebelling... =P usually in the mornings i wake up jus nice to have shower and head off to work... heheheh...

SG - ya aiming lor.. but hubby says see how... no need to see stroller so early... more impt is the bed for baby... heh heh heh... eh next time buy things must ask the cashier any credit card got discount or not.. hee hee... i usually ask at eating places... not shopping places.. maybe i shld make it a habit to ask at retail shops as well... =)

missycandy..wah so nice gt digicam for christmas gift..hee..
can imagine hw aching yr legs are nw...go soak with warm water and massage to relieve the ache..

true ah..no nid to buy stroller too early..but me like lazy to source ard liao. haha..yah, must make it a habit to ask any credit card discount..else like wasted only. =p

hmmm hubby asking me if i happy or not.. i actually didnt wan him to spend the money... i still have my old sony digicam but its really old... like more than 5 yrs? and uses AA batteries... =P hahahaha... and is heavy... kuakuakua.. he ssays can sell to karang guni liao... bleah.... i dun like hubby to buy me such expensive gifts... such things i wld rather buy myself.. =P plus we need to save for the baby lor... hai... but he is doing a great job at saving as compared to me.. hahaha.. and its a really sweet thought to get me the cam.. he says can use it to take the baby next yr... =)

initially when i ask which card have discount a bit paiseh la.. but now mus be smart and be bit garang lo... have the card must use ma.. if not true wasted lo... can save then save right? =) heehehee... im stil hopin there will be more sales... kekeke... and we havent checked out OG yet... maybe next week... =)

hmm..true true..me same as u..dun like hb to spend so much $..esp. nw must plan &amp; save for bb..got so many things haven buy but since yr hb so sweet to get u one for bb nx year so must tink positively. hee..give your hb a big hug ba.

yah, card apply liao must ultilise the priviledges mah..haha nx time i also must learn to be garang liao. =) rest early yah! sleep tight tight..hee at least tonite i can feel abit of wind..hopefuli able to sleep till morning. nitez...