(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

devil - somemore pregnant women more prone to forgetfulness...how to remember leh....

thinking of the delivery process makes me scared and worried...my colleague jus askd me whether i will take leave 4 i give birth, i was telling her tink mayb work till that day i deliver, jus hope it won't end up having water bag bursting outside or in the office...v embarassing lor....

Lenny,
u r with long hair right? If yes, then think i know which one..u r sitting diagonally across infront of me

pinksorbet
Dun worry. When it comes, you will know... But for me, I took 2 weeks leave... To enjoy myself.. Play games at home, go shopping, etc.. Coz baby come out, I no time to do all these liaoz.. But staying at home and going shopping alone, quite boring.. So always drag my mom out after her work...

For this one, I will be taking 2 weeks advanced leave also.. But to accompany my gal this time round...

these thread really moving fast. cant catch up..
i think 6 hrs not that long cuz i also heard some colleague said that labour pain abt 24 hrs den cannot dilate gor to c section

mangogal,

i thought the groin one is cramp leh.. dunno the difference with ligament pain.. it lasted quite some time. i was standing up and walkin and suddenly feel the pain then cannot walk, got to sit n wait for abt 10-15 mins b4 it subside

caca,
the instructor didnt reply me leh. if you are urgent, i think u go ahead with kkh.

wish a boy,
i know 6 hrs not long..but it 'sounds' long..as if like working whole day keke..i am always so scared of the delivery process. Got an ex-colleague describe to me her process before and she nvr use epidural..so lagi pain..listen liaoz so scared. Told my mum then she said thats why she nvr told us her labour process...

devil,
ya lor..hopefully easy to pop out lor..if not i am going to make my hubby suffer..haha

Miracle,
well be careful lor...rest more since u hv the pain occasionally.

Labour:
wah so scary more than 6 hrs of labour..perhaps do some squatting exercise before we pop lor, hopefulyl can shorten the labour process

me just came back from OG ... now having up to 20% storewide ... for those who are looking for Britax Car seat ... I saw the Britax Classic going at $269

then i bought for myself 2 maternity pants @ $49 each and 2 tops @ $19 ... all offer items from Thyme Maternity ... tot q worth it cos the pants original price is already $89 heehee

for those who intend to breastfeed ... can get the medela purlan nipple cream too ... got 15% off

think my CNY clothes more or less settled liao

Devil,
nope. no avent or pigeon stuff at all..so really nothing much to grab for newborn.

Lenny,
won't be able to meet u cos my 1st lesson only starts tmr at 2pm slot..

Agnes,
hey, we are in the same class. a pity that our lesson schedule is not consecutively for 5 weeks cos Mrs Wong wont be ard in Spore end dec. Heard from the parentcraft staff tt sat classes are very pack..so be sure to reach earlier for better seating position.

wah Seabreeze, u bought so many items wif good deal! Oki will go for the carseat since it cost so reasonable

What brand of maternity pants do they sell? To me their M clothes fashion is auntie type leh :p
I prefer m pants that is elastic band above bellybutton rather than low v which is very uncomfy...

Seabreeze
OG having 20% storewide? Thanks! I'll go see see this weekend...

Vernice
I also never use epidural. Dr Ang advised us not to use, coz dunno will have side effect in the future anot... Just tahan. You can do it.. My hubby also very poor thing.. In the labour ward with me for the whole journey... Then keep on scolding me... for biting my own fingers.. Coz very pain... Dunwan to scream... Haha...

Luckily I'm done with parentcraft classes. End of year is super busy for me, especially weekends. Should be able to recall her techniques la.. not very difficult. Plus, good to get her books, too. My gf passed hers to me to read up.

By 2pm weekends, AMK Hub carpark is usually full, so go there early to have lunch or something.

Lenny,
hee ok will see u tml at 7pm again. heard that class will be going to be quite pack.

Leave,
I am still thinking how long before delivery shld we go on leave..anyone going to clear 4 mths at once?

hey babe,

wow, u have ald completed your lessons. is the doctor's talk at SCGS worth going?

regarding parkg, we always park at the open carpark near courts..cos cheaper but need to walk to AMK hub..hehe..

wa...devil,
u REALLY brave ah!!! i donno if i can do it. my mum also ask me not to use epidural..say what next time old liaoz..spine will ache etc wor..

re: OG sale
Does it apply to all OG?? need member?

vernice,

i am thinking of getting gynae to issue hospitalisation leave for me to stay at home maybe a week or two before delivery..heard ppl did this before so u wont waste ur maternity leave.

corene
Oh yea, park outside the hub probably better.

Re: Doc Talk
Yes, I think it's worth attending as 1st doc will go through hospital procedures and what to expect during your delivery. Some are already covered by Mrs BB Wong, but more hospital related. 2nd talk is done by a psychiatrist which is just a more heart to heart advice about the lowdowns on having a new bb in your life. The theatre was 85% full, around 150-200 couples? Go early for that too as it's peak hour traffic off Dunearn/Whitley Road and parking in the school may be slow.

st
Oh, dapao some sandwich or something. I saw some couples doing that. They only provide packet drinks. And the toilet queue was amazing during break time!!! I gave up queueing and went home to pee instead.

vernice
For my method, just tell myself No No No to epidural before and during delivery.. And tell my husband to stop me also... When you see the baby, you will feel that everything is worth it...

corene,
can like that ah?? hehe i will check with my gynae then..but hor..sometimes i work at home leh..donno still need or not.

AMK parking:
Can consider parking behind mac..walk shorter distance..price i think same. altho my hse is a walking dist to amk hub..i still ask hubby to drive there heehee lazy to walk/ take bus

MC before delivery : Think u all better check your company policy as some company will just tell u to start your maternity leave instead since now got 4 months ..

re: OG sale

I went to the outlet at Chinatown and the car seat that i saw is suitable from infant to 4yrs old ... the good type. I feel the material and its q comparable to the one that I bought for my son ... q comfortable.

mangogal ...

i bought from the Thyme Maternity section ... the pants that i bought got this thick band that can support the stomach and i find it very comfortable. Buy above $100 can get a free maternity panty heehee

thanks babe for the update on doc's talk..think will not give it a miss then..

seabreeze, then the car seat is really quite a good buy. heard this is quite a good brand.

venice, yup..shld be the same parking rates based on coupon parkg.

Miracle
Thanks dear I will see how if u still cant get than I will go kkh lor. Cos if still wait haha by than no need do le.

corene ...

they will tag its as 'safe & sound' or something on top of the car seat but bottom they got saw Britax Classic.

sinmey ...

yap st is right ... most items are 20% for everyone and for members is more of getting points only

arlow mummies, just woke up nw long ago..i'm down with sore throat n flu again..feeling giddy and suffering from weak heart..anyone here having same prob? i tot approaching 3rd tri shld be ok..but it seem like i'm getting weaker..like breathless, weak heart and even fainting spells when sitting down. dunnoe if consume more "pao sheng" will help..

seabreeze, aiya..i just went OG orchard yest'd no sale wor..but robinson having member preview sale yest'd..so grabbed some stuffs for bb..tink the car seat at OG quite worth buying...wondering if my hb is free to go with me tmr. hee..is the maternity clothings at OG ex? i went spring maternity yest'd thinking of getting clothings for CNY..but like no new designs..so went back empty handed.

moomooland, re: S705 stroller...tangs sales at $299 is a good buy wor..i bought $329 at mothercare..coz i'm aiming their VIP card hee..robinson selling this model too..price tagged at $329 also but i din ask if the 20% is applicable. =)

minnie, must take care wor..hope the bleeding stops.

sunshinebaby, i guess the range for CL is ard there now. 1.9 to 2k. some charge transport also.

Re:delivery

Tempted to try natural without epidural but dunno I can tahan or not hor. Sounds soooo painful after hearing the horror stories. My 1st was natural with epi and labour was 20hrs.

Re: Gender prediction chart

It's very accurate for me for both pregnancies. maybe can save this chart to use for #3 next time.

just came back from expo... super crowded and traffic was moving sooooo slowly. wanted to go to JL sale and it was at expo hall 4 but the car park was so full had to park the other end where halls 7-10 located.

lenny

sitex fair is very very crowded. i went about 4pm. i thought i will beat the peak period crowd. i was so wrong.. i wanted to get something there but i changed my mind.. i doubt u can really walk properly without people pushing u around.

i bought a baby cot at the JL sale. cost $169 with free mattress and bedding set. i like the size of the cot. 24" x 48"..

ah no wonder u seemed to be in a rush after class. saw u went to the toilet twice and the second time, u were like in a pain. what happened?

vernice

i was with my hubby. we were seated near the toilet. both of us wore specs. i wore all black and my hubby in sleeveless top and bermudas. were u near the kids toilet? or near the bag storage area? i heard someone coughed but din take a look at who was that. i was beside the girl who asked questions.

have a great weekend mummies!

SG

wad is the brand for S705 stroller?

my diarhhoea tink is getting better liao.
juz now still can go causeway point for a walk.
btw, Tom n Stefanie having 15% sale. 20%for member..saw their maclaren oso got discount.
combi no discount..

nana,

u were in last nite's class too? I (in white cardi) was sitting next to the kids toilet..were at the last row. Think princessin dreamland were infront of me. Will u be going for next week's class?

hi queenie, the S705 stroller brand is Capella.

SG: i heard that if you go baby kingdom, and buy the stroller in bulk, can get $259. but come to think of it, very difficult to buy in bulk.

i'll be goin to amk hub 7-9pm for class 1 tomorrow...excited!

hi mummies!! so tired... feel like want to KO anytime.. but waitin for my sis buy dinner back for me.. and also wait for hubby come home.. and also want to watch Survivor!hhehe

keron&jeris - eh.. i dunno wad to wear leh.. think will wear a top & capris ? hmmm...

devil - i bought the aloe vera cream b4... i have 2 tubes but not open yet.. =P the one i bought is the older packaging.. now come new packaging.. but is the same brand... =) dunno if good or not but my parents are believers of aloe vera gel.. so i jus buy to standby.. hee hee...

meeting up - it is still on.. but waitin for all mummies to confirm availability... i see that the 2 fridays are most popular... see how.. maybe will have to have 2 separate meetings becos some can make it for 1 and some for the other... =P

so many sales happening.. but no time to go with hubby to shop... =( furthermore hubby is working this weekend as well.. so il be alone... not sure if i wan to go crowded places alone... plus the walking wil kill my feet... =(

Queenie - if im nt wrong, the brand is capella and im aiming that stroller!!! good price at tangs! i saw it going at 300+++ at kiddy palace... but online its going for $295

1931435.jpg

this is the playpen we are aiming for by Graco

1931436.jpg

woo and seems to be on sales online wor... mus ask hubby liao...

fatfish

thanks!..i rest alot liao.. rest until i like zombie. eat liao slp slp liao eat..hehe.
but aft 10pm im gg to slp again.

btw, tom n stefanie maclaren techno selling @$398. Orignal $500 smething..

the playpen looks nice!!
i only bought the stroller..i think its a pretty good price too..after 12% rebate it worked out to be $262 :p

just inherited some baby clothes from friends..later go and check it out...

...waiting for ppl to give me the breast pump and cot...hee cheapo me..