(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

think what those tummy hardening are BH?
Pink, can ask ur gynae abt this and see gt anything to let ur tum tum relax?

Baby too active moving also tummy will be harden isit?

haha 2dogs1 kid, oki yalor everything in moderation

Pink, I love Ben & Jerry ice cream, always gt a tub in fridge and indulge b4 preggie, but now dun dare to buy,haa...maybe shld buy a tub n indulge once a while

pinkdemoness,
these contractions shld be harmless, but need to monitor, make sure they dun come at regular intervals. me too, put on abt 5kg since preggie. i only eat my normal meals and seldom snack at all. but thank god, bb is growing well, actually slightly abv average in weight from the last scan.

hi lenny

Good to see u last nite.
There was another couple whose wife wore all black and husband wore blue hard rock tshirt. Not sure which one at first. But u looked more indonesian so i tried making eye contact. My hubby and i had heavy dinner and we were so sleepy during the class. So we kept joking wif each other to stay awake. Hehehe

U are glowing urself. Muz be the pregnancy hormones.
My class every tues nite actually but last tues hubby away. Its ok ur classes staggered cos at end of day u learn the same.

sun,
I only woke up to pee during 1st trimester. Now no need liao, unless i drink too much waters or eat too much fruit b4 sleep. Guess 3rd trimester will have to wake up & pee again as i heard ppl said it's due to the bigger/lower tummy is pressing the bladder wo ..

re: tummy harden
i'm not sure how hard is consider tummy harden. Compare to my another colleague who is preggy for 20 wks now, my tummy seems always hard & it get even harder after my dinner. Sometimes i need to stand/sit straight to take a deep breath.
Anyway, what is braxton hicks contractions ? how will i feel if to have this ?
In fact, i dun really feel very uncomfy for the tummy harden except it's like i'm eating too much only ..

SeaBreeze,

ur boy is soooo sweeeettt...

sun
thanks. i resting alot for the past 3 days.
rest until my back aches..

im still having diarhhoea..donno if shd go see GP or not..

sun, pinksorbet,elina
yup, will be attending Mrs Wong's 30 Nov tis Sun! Hope to recognise all of ya!

Re : Ice Cream
Been eating it since 1st trimester. Loved Ben & Jerry. And McD Hot Fudge Sundae.

Re: Tummy Harden
I just went to see my gynae ytd coz got slight bleeding & cramps. Got so scare!! Gynae say it's contractions, gave me ventolin to ease the contractions & womb tightening.
Give me s fright! I'm now oni 23 weeks, too early to deliver man!

Queenie
Better go and see a Doc. Better to be safe. u take care in the mean time ya..

mangogal
thanks..ya i tink if later still diarhhoea i better go c GP. i think is food poisoning.
3 nights back i took seafood - gonggong 2-3 pcs.
the next day morning wk up first thing is diarhhoea liao.. think is not fresh coz when i was at bintan i took double amount of gong gong but am perfectly fine.

i now so scare i will become the finance director mentioned earlier on who passed away...

mangogal
I dunno wat cause early contractions. My gynae just tell me it's my womb tightening. Told me to rest more n dun carry heavy things.

All this talk about ice creams and junk food! Count me in! I've stocked up on chocolate bars, chocolate digestive biscuits, chocolate baked cookies, Cookies and Cream ice cream bars from Haagan Daaz, a pint of the Haagan Daaz Berry and cream... oh man... okay, I don't eat all at once or too much. Just when I crave it. Those ice cream from the supermarket are safe for preggies, it's the homemade ones that you have to be careful and check with the producer if there are any raw eggs used.

Besides junk food, I stock up on fruits like apples & kiwis, hi calc/ low fat cheese, hi calc/ low fat milk, hi fibre bread.

Eat all in moderation. I have finally managed to maintain my weight since my last gynae check up 2 weeks ago. Luckily I don't feel so tired to go swimming now.

wah Babe, u hv alot of snacks to stock up!
So how much weight hv u gain and how many weeks liao?
Hee..nw I cal my bb babe :p

Minnie, ya rest more, but u given any mc to bedrest at hm?
THink maybe walk too much cause contraction? Relax oki dear?

Babe
That's lots of foodstuff! I used to love chocolates before my pregnancy but now dun seem to like it. Except Chocolate ice cream. I take digestive biscuits, softmeal bread, oats, High calcium milk n cheese, kiwis (green ones dun like yellow ones) & apples. I take some papayas n bananas too but not too much.

mangogal
yup now resting at home. eat sleep surf forum n watch tv... ;P Thanks!

mangogal
Yea, just started stocking up on junk food this past month.... can't help it whenever I go to the supermart, always can't resist the sweet stuff. Plus Xmas goodies all displayed out, too tempting... haha

I put on 8-9kg since preggy though gynae said it's still okay as I'm tall. Anyway, I know my butt and thighs are growing so I better try to be more discipline.

I don't know what to call my bb... just call her dear... same as what I call my hubby. haha

hi mummies, I'll be going to this sun's Ms WBB class too! Will be wearing blue t-shirt and dark blue yoga pants, but might bring a sweater along in case it gets cold... see if we can recognise each other. =)

Minnie, hee gd to rest and thk God tomr is weekend

Haa babe, so ok la u are tall so put on 8 to 9 kg is nt really a prob, the only junk food I have is potato chips, I crave for dark chocolate and tomr will go n buy the chips coated with chocolate, think only Royce outlet hv,hehe...!

Actually already thought of name for my bb gal liao so sometimes will cal her babe & her name,hehe

any mummies going to attend mrs wong's class tmr on sat?

regarding weight gain.. i have put on 5kg so far..so worried that it will be difficult to shed off aft giving birth..

JL sale at Expo: went on wed aft my 24 weeks check up.. got 2 karmy sleepwear at $13 each only.. not much baby stuff to buy. only got 1 carter romper, a set of top n bottom, cheeky bon bon car seat/stroller padding.

finally got time to log in for chat! I am so happy to be back in SG. I just attended Mrs Wong class ytday. Who else was there???

Btw, any mummies know if there is any BP on pacifier clip? Tot i saw that sometime ago but cannot find..hmmm

corene
re: weight gain
Me too worry. But gynae said cannot diet now either, only later. Anyway, weight gain really comes with the territory. Just have to bear with it. My gf just gave birth last month and she gained 13kg and still not losing much yet. Anyway, BF will help if we persevere.

hi vernice80

i was there ytd. sitting just beside the kitchen door. =) but as i told lenny my classes are on tuesday not thursday... yesterday no choice cos hubby away on tuesday.. when Mrs Wong taught us the relaxation method.. did u really relax? i tried so hard but my baby kept kicking.. i think he is bored.. hehe

nana,
are u alone? the one that mrs wong demo on or the only who ask qns? heehee...

I tot i saw Lenny''s name on the attendance sheet too?

nana,
I was trying to relax..then bb kicks..told my hubby to touch cos i was always for the last 3 weeks so he haven got chance to experience. Then after that my stupid husband go and squeeze my hand's knuckles till so pain when Mrs Wong told them to squeeze. So no relax lor..

Was telling my hubby so troublesome..later i forget all the breathing tech..might as well go C-sect..fast and chop:p

Vernice
No C-sect... Natural better.... Heal faster...

Babe
You really have alot of snacks... Dun snack too much.. No good for baby leh...

Corene
You went for JL sales. You see any Avent items on sale or convertible baby cot on sale?

Queenie
Better go see doctor. Me too.. Had very bad diarhhoea 2 - 3 weeks ago.. After that, realised it is food poisoning. But doctor said wont affect baby.

Baby Kicking
Yesterday my baby also keep on kicking me... Dunno what has caused the sudden reaction... Normally she seldom kick, like once or twice a day only.. Yesterday and Today suddenly like something offended her and she took me as her boxing and kicking bag...

Hi Corene,

I am going to Mrs Won's Class tomorrow, My session is 7 - 9pm. after this session, mine will be in Jan already.

Vernice,
I was there last night, i wore all black and my hubby wore a white Hard Rock Cafe Japan T-Shirt.
i went to pee twice during the session.

Nana,
U are so smart.. can see that i am indonesian chinese.. kekekek... ur complexion really good..
we didn;t get to eat dinner before class, i only grab a few fried chicken strips to munch. we had to rush off to eat dinner cos i feel faint already.

Whoa Mummies,

i didn;t dare to stock up any of the sweet stuff. i only bought the cadbury milk chocolate, the samll pieces that are individually packed. when i crave for it then i took a small piece.

Vernice
I never go for any classes... Haha... Coz save money... When baby's coming out, it will just come out.. Doctor ask u breath in and out.. Just follow what he said... He will help you... But I'm with lotz of screaming...

Lenny,

I can't remember which one is u heehee..but i am going tml at 7-9 too..for the 1st lesson replacement..i think ytday only my hubby wore a shirt there...can recognise?? if can, tml u wave to me, heehee..
where were u seated?

re: ice cream,
I just had a choco sundae from mac last night..didn't have din before the class..so had a late din and then ice cream..yumyum

re: Meetup dinner session
paiseh..miss out the thread on this..when is it ah/

seriously i dun tink i can remember all the nitty gritty details taught in the session...and tink come real delivery dunno how much of the breathing techniques i am able to apply...

and wats worse, i scared i will zzzZzz in class...last time i always doze off in class and my frens who sit beside me will pinch me and i will ouch, then wake up from the pain

devil,
u so brave...i am so scare of pain lor! my tolerance level is zero :p
told my hubby hopefully bb is guaiguai..since he did not bring any MS or anyother symtops yet..hopefully his birth also smooth..maybe like go hosp. already almost fully dilated..then shiok

Re:ice cream

Wah! So many mummies here so guai.. I dun think I stop eating ice cream since I got preggy.. heehee. I love ice cream.. but now got to control.. I think I gained 3 kg this month! Faintz..

Babyplus: I think mummies who have bought this all just hope for the best for our darling ones.. but I can feel my bb more active when it's being played..

Mrs wong class: She taught abt the breathing techniques during labour on tuesday n I think I oredi forgotton everything.. hahaha.. Preg woman very scatterbrain.. my hubby says I waste money

pinksorbet
Yes, I agree.. During actual delivery, dun think will remember any of the technique. For me, I almost scream all the way... Haha... Then breath in and out as what the gynae told me to do...
I used the laughing gas also lah...

Vernice
Some very fast one. For me, is about 6 hours.. But beginning still can watch TV, till the gynae breaks my water bag...

Hi corene,
am attending tmrw class from 2-4pm. My young sis will accompany me for most of the classes cos hubby not in SIN. So am easily recognised.

C Ya!!

vernice : 6hrs not long for first natural birth .. there is some who go thru almost 24hrs labour and still cannot dilate or delivery so ended c - sect , got colleague or colleague wife's all like that ..

ya.. same here, i got a friend oso like tis.. in the end her water bag burst with brownish discharge and showing sign of baby in stress so gotta do c-sect instead.. think we can only pray hard that we will have a smooth delivery

Vernice
I heard also.. Some went in and out of the delivery ward for 3 to 4 times also.. Coz all false alarm...

I hope my 2nd one will be very fast. Like pop out an egg lydat...