(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

daphne ...

didnt know that its day & night hahahaha but i just use the blue one for day as well as night ... no prob

heard that the blue one is creamy hence easier to apply and clean as well

maybe thats why the purple is used for night but actually for newborn ... unless they zzz thr if not they will keep waking up for night feed and i simply hate it that they poo aft every feed - esp if you feeding bf *faint*

opps....i might be wrong...
but i know one is for the night and the other day...
my galfren who has 2 sons...said that daprolene has no effect on his sons..
but she used the original one for both day and night..

i think really have to try first before we know..cos my friend used say the purple one is better..but my SIL say the blue one is better

seabreeze...

yes my galfren also told me dun bother about the colour...coz they boith work well..hehe..but maybe for the creamier one..like you aid can last longer...
well i have bought 2 tubes 1 day and 1 night..
but if there's not much diff..then i won;t mind buying from the spree..hehe
cheaper and works jut as well..haha

devil...

i have bought a convertible baby cot natural coour( NB to 4yrs old ) at MUMs & Babes at #02 united square..
it cost $379 w FOC badding set & mattress..

devil..
look for this sales person call winnie...
she's very helpful...esp to 1st time mom..although she looked young..hehe
she quite a help...

daphne ...

its 50% saving if you order from spree cos not only its cheaper its DOUBLE the size heehee i always buy from spree for the desitin cream cos its significant savings

Daphne, thanks for the price info on the car seat. Does the 20% off for DBS cardholders apply to carseats as well? If yes, then quite some savings $$ as its a rather big ticket item.

Re Desitin cream:
Any difference if we apply the nite for the day or day for the nite?? Mummies who have used it before, which one is better?

Devil ...

Now that USD has gone up ... i think even with shipping it will at most be $11-$12 per tube but you will be getting 4oz instead of 2oz for the same price in Singapore

devil
tink the regina cot, u can get it at less than $300 if i'm not wrong... u can hv a look at the model at OG, Tangs ba... u may get it cheaper if they are hving sales or promo...

daphne
which mean it's ok to use the blue-creamy for both day n night la... not necessary to get 2 different types right?

Sun
I did not know the size in singapore. Actually was thinking that both are the same size only difference is the price. :p People asked me to buy that and i just brought it without looking at it much.

devil
u r welcome... kiddy palace oso carry tis brand cot, but no additional discount even u r KP VIP... tink best to wait till OG storewide 20%, definitely will be more attractive!!!

sunshinebaby....

yes....you can use both the cream at both times...jut that one is creamer then another..so i guess it's your preferrence to apply on baby...but they work the same bah..

my galfren didn't mention about the differences..

sunshinebaby...

mummies....just called mothercare again...this time the lady told me there's no discount applicable...
aiyah....so confusing these pple....dunno what's they are doing ....
DBS 15% off for mothercare toys only...
they only have discount on items like buy 1 with additonal discount for next items..blah blah blah

Re: gathering...i'm ok with weekdays (lunch / tea)

went to mothercare harbourfront yest'd...bought a capella stroller at $329 (free delivery)n got myself mothercare vip card..hee..its suitable from NB to 18kg..tot of buying later but since aldy there and find it user friendly..might as well just get. hopefully bb will like it ba..

<font color="0000ff">Updates for Vivien &amp; SG...</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Fri PM</TD><TD>Sat AM/PM</TD><TD>Sun PM</TD><TD>Fri PM</TD><TD>Sat AM/PM</TD><TD>Sun PM </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Remarks</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>14-Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>afcai</TD><TD>depends time/date</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>wish a boy</TD><TD>weekdays</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>lenny susanty</TD><TD>let me know dates cos depends on my mum's surgery</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Joyce Tan</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>mangogal</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>teddybaby</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>2dogs1kid</TD><TD>weekdays</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>weekday dinners or weekends after 4 Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>nana</TD><TD>depends on whether my hubby is in sin or not</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>yiyi123</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>sung</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>caca</TD><TD>Most of days ok maybe bringing my gal depends</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>depends on huby in sin - lunch or tea will be better</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>weekdays out for me. Work too hectic. Friday dinner can</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>vivien</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</td></tr></table>

yahlah........mothercare staff not very pro right...tell me different things..

eeeeeeerrrrrrrrr...maybe will go down tomolo to have a look at the car seats...so will give more in details...

Hi all, sorry for my long absence. Seldom come in lah.

Ok RE: PUBLIC CORD BANK vs PTE CORD BANK

I had a lengthy conversation with the Singapore Cord Blood Bank donor officer, and this is what she confirmed

(1) once you donate to SCBB, you no longer have proprietary rights over it. It can be utilised by anyone in Singapore, or even from the rest of the world, should there be a match and a transplant using your BB's cord blood be required.

(2) SCBB's cord blood (as well as it's international shared pool) is available for the public. IF anyone needs to tap into this massive pool (the bigger the pool the higher the chances of a match or even more matches of varying degrees of suitability), the fee is SGD26k. The fee is ONLY waived if it's the same donor (e.g your BB) using its own donated CB. This is however extremely unlikely for 2 reasons - (a) BB's own CB is unlikely to be useful to itself becos whatever is causing BB to fall sick in its later years is probably already present/missing in the CB, so no use. (b) it is also possible that BB's CB has already been used up by someone else.

(3) This means that if mommy, or the (BB's) sibling need to used the donated CB, they would also need to pay $26k. The chances of a blood relation finding a useful match is much higher than that of the donor using its own CB. Having said that, she said that just because it is a match doesn't mean that you will definitely be using it for transplant. What transplant physicians do is, they will use a BEST match, to minimise risk of rejection. So let's say one day if your no. 2 falls sick, and found that your No. 1's CB is a match at a rating of 3/6, and another CB from the bank at a rating of 5/6, the transplant physician will of course recommend that you use the one with a higher rating of suitability. So you will still need to pay SD26k.

(3) there is no cost to donate to SCBB

(4) you need to arrange an appointment with them from 32 weeks onwards, not earlier. They can meet you together with your gynae at the clinic, or at their office itself. This meeting is to fill out forms, answer questions about medical history and sign on consent forms. Both Father and Mother must be present.

(5) note that because it is a public bank, there is a much higher duty of care and they are extremely strict with the CB selection. They have to make sure that it is a good sample. In other words, those who fall short of their criteria (posted on their website) will not be accepted.

Hope I'm not confusing anyone.

Oh yah, someone was asking for the link to my auction. Here it goes http://shop.ebay.com.sg/merchant/alfafa77_W0QQ_nkwZQQ_armrsZ1QQ_fromZQQ_mdoZ

I tend to update periodically with new items so do check from time to time yah. All BB clothes, majority will be branded ones e.g. OshKosh &amp; BB Gap esp, with some Kenneth Cole BB, Tommy Hilfiger BB, Ralph Lauren BB, occasionally also Carter's and Gymboree. All ready stock which means you can get it immediately upon winning the auction. But of course, if it is by post, you will need to wait for delivery lah.

I'll pop in again later so if anyone have queries about SCBB, just post it here yah?

I'll be discussing this with my hubby when he comes back but likelihood that I'll go public myself.

sun, can u include me if u ordering for the desitin cream...i try to post in the thread but they say i cant post leh...is it convenient for u to order 2 tubes for me n i'll pay u once money transferred?

sun : if I don't believed this vichi as her first post was to praise this shop . I suspected she might be the owner .. hahaha ..