(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Sung,
Yes. Abit. But I use warm hot water to wipe myself. So still ok.
For the hair/head, I wash my hair using the boiled herbs water.

Mangogal
Yes, sleep with the wrap. First 2 times, uncomfortable, after that, ok liaoz... But if it get loose already, then u can remove it. Loose liaoz no more wrapping effect.

Meaning when u go toliet, lift up the wrapping just sufficient to sit on the toilet bowl, but not unwrap it. Then after your business, slowly pull it back and wrap your hips and thighs.

Yes, she will change new wrapping as well as the cloth. She will bring a new cloth every time.

Buffet
Me too. Have been craving for it since my MS stopped.

hello mummies...

just wondering...if anyone is showing with cellulite on your tighs and arms??
did you apply cream to minimise the appearance??
or can we not apply any??
coz they contain caffine..

Kome , the lady that contact your hubby should be Ms Tess Goo . She should give u the same discount as what I told u in sms .

Sung : Yes , they address me as Ms Foo .

Daphne : email to you already pls check and let me know .

babe .. thank you....

Acutally my 2nd child with my 2nd hubby.... my elder gerls are 7 & 8 and my 3rd son is 9 months.... all children with me... yup.. many experiences to share.... may i jin in here? i had a miscarriage before my son... so my son is very unexpected coz i did not come my periods for almost a year but still conceived him (interesting huh?) had to drop my 2A bike license as i was upgarding from 2B when i knew i was preggie.. continued this year and foun out preggie again.. so told myself.. god is showing me to ride just a 200cc bike and below .. enuf...no interest to upgrade liao

Oh I see Devil, sleep wif the wrap, dunno I can sleep or nt?:p
Wah lifting up the wrap sound abit mafan during toilet times, I am imagining myself liao..hee...

mangogal
If you dunwan to sleep with it, also can. She said is the longer you keep on the wrap, the better... You can really see the differences...
Yes, going toilet is very mafan. But for the sake of sliming down, it is still worth the effort.

wishaboy...

thank you very much..will check tonight..
getting ready for mrs wong's class...
going for my food hunt and shop around AMK..

thanks again

joyce... Re:Baby and mommy's weight
i think is how much the baby absorb ba.. sometime if the baby is not absorbing more, than the rest will goes to mommy.....>>>> very true .. i m a big sized lady.. so dint gain much.. in fact keep losin weight .. but u know how much my son... weighed 3.845kg.. he absorb everythingggg.. hehe

Devil, hee yalor we women are vainpot :p
Okie thks..will consider need a massage ldy or nt...so u lost how many kg during all the sessions?

Lenny, they indeed hv quite a big spread for lunch!

Lenny : In case u want to sign up cordlife , let me know and I see can help u to get the same discount as we sign up as grp .

Re buffet
I would love to have that too maybe we can joint down a few buffet place than vote for it haha.

Welcome Agnes & Idaarshad!

Sung
I think u can do like wat devil say just clean up with warm towel lor and best BF before u go masage lor.For my first I also clean up with towel than in the evening go shower lor cos I reali cant stand the wrap it makes my tummy very itchy lor best at least wrap for 5 hrs than I just wrap for 5 hrs lor haha.Sorry missed u out when copy the list.

Devil
can I check how much is ur massage lady charging and do we need to pay for the bind? Thanks

Mangogal
For me, haha.. I lost more than when I gave birth. I gained 15 kg, but lost 17kg in total. During the massage, I lost about 12kg in total. But depends on ppl loh.. And mainly because I took care of my baby during confinement month at night myself and hubby, coz no one helping me. So I got to do everything myself. And with BFing.

Caca
Her latest package is $600 for 7 sessions. From my sister's updates. She just completed her post natal massage last month.
No need to pay for the bind. She will bring home and wash every time.

Wah Devil, ur 1st confinement nobody help u? Pei Fu you leh..then must be very tiring lor...no wonder u lost more than wat u gain la,hehe

Gathering for MARCH MTBs:
1. pinkdemoness
2. Kome
3. 2dogs1kid (weekday only)
4. wish a boy (weekday only)
5. Lenny (*let me know dates, cos depends on my mum's surgery)
6. Mangogal
7. sunshinebaby
8. Queenie
9. Devil
10. Irene (depend on dates)
11. babe (kazooie)
12. Asura (weekday dinners or weekends, after 4 Dec)
13.fatfish
14.minnie24
15) afcai(depend on the timing and date, prefer sat, will bring my gar along)
16. Sportyger
17. Nana09 (depends on whether my hubby is in sin or not)
18. p3pp3r(Joyce) (depends on date)
19. Yiyi123 (depends on the date also)
20. jasminenbc (Depends on date too)
21. Caca (Most of days ok maybe bringing my gal depends.)
22. crosailo (depends on huby in sin, lunch or tea will be better)
23. Teddybaby (depends on date. Weekday also can)

Devil
Is it very xin ku to do confinement alone? I intend to do confinement by myself for at least 2 weeks, later than see how.

Mangogal,
Ya loh... My mom is working and my MIL both working. Actually my hubby's family side said will ask an auntie to help me with my confinement. In the end, she complained her back pain, this and that. So no one helped. My mom can only come in the afternoon after her work to help me cook lunch and dinner and bath baby. So during dinner time, I just pre-heat the food up. Breakfast and the rest I got to do myself. That time too late to find confinement lady also... So bo pianz...

So this time round, must get confinement lady and already booked liaoz... Dunwan to suffer like the 1st time. I just need a rest for a month. Haha..

Wish a boy
Thanks for checking. Than should be the same person who talk to my hb than. Will meet her next monday and talk.

Kome
Yes. It is very xin ku. Imagine you just give birth and stitches are still there. It is very painful but you still got to do confinement yourself, cook yourself, bath baby, at night still got to BF baby and then if BM not enough, you still got to make milk for baby.

I would prefer you to get a confinement lady or someone to help you. You really need all the rest. Dun save this kind of money... Though it is expensive, but one time only. Pay and get your rest. You need to take care of baby from 2nd month onwards.

Devil, ya manz..heard frm some of my gfs that do confinement before said really must bu well so they encourage me to get a CL, my mum also supprt that so I am finding one lor,hope by Dec can settle one
Ya u need to pamper urself and hv a good rest this time! More bonding wif ur 2nd bb

Devil
I intend to order confinement food, so i do not do the cooking. Hb might take leave after every 2 days to help me, so i need to bf and bath for bb only.

Ya I agree wif what Devil say, Kome if no one is helping you during confinement, it's better to hv a CL,health more impt and really gt to bu well and knowing this is ur 2nd pregnancy, so better njoy lor. Some $$ cant save one..

my mum in law is also...a massage lady// so my 3rd child a bit shiok lah i get 7 days massage instead of my previous 2 where i had only 3 days of massage....binding is really up to u.. better more than 8 hrs as mum in law said.. will help lah....

Mangogal
Correct loh.. Everyone commented that I looked very weak, esp when I come back to work after I gave birth to No 1. But bo pianz, I have to do everything myself.
And no time to cook those "bu" stuffs as need to run here and there.
Most importantly, no one do housework during confinement month. The house must be clean.. Coz dusty house is no good for baby.

lenny... no wonder.. i tot u are a malay...seems me odd one here with beng the only malay?

anyone can help me update the table?
1st child: 12/01/2000 - Girl
2nd child: 11/02/2001 - Girl
3rd child: 12/02/2008 - see how my son take the date oft my 1st gerl and the month of my 2nd gerl... he's being fair .. hahaha
4th child - 26/03/2009 or 04/04/2009 - BOY

giving birth in TMC and my gynae for all my kids the one and only superman - (nickname) - Dr Paul Tseng

poor u... malays no CL lah.. but try to rest.. but for me i stil do washing and stuff (coz pity mum lah).. they said to avoid water at least for 2 weeks

Kome
But you really got to think carefully. Dun be like me in the first pregnancy. I really regretted listening to my in-laws and not getting a CL. This time round, they are trying to persuade me to not get a CL. But i ignored them. I told them I am paying, not you.

Your hubby will also be very tired leh.. He also needs to work. I rather not disturb his work. Unless is his own business. Else, his manager will be unhappy.

And if you order confinement food, also not cheap if you get good ones. Y not top up some more money, someone can really take good care of you. Dun forget, cannot carry heavy stuffs also.. Else not good for you.

Devil, that's my mindset too, dun want to trouble my mum and tired my hubby so glad that CL will do housework, so we are also paying for their service..Confinement food delivery service market range now is $1400 to $1600, might as well top up a $200 to $300 more for a CL, Kome?

Sorry ah.. Keep on persuading u to get a confinement lady. Just dunwan you to regret like me.. Have to do everything and feeling so weak and tired. So lost alot of weight. I think it is very important to get good rest esp after you lost so much blood...

Thanks Devil for your advice. I really got no choice. Will be staying at my PIL's condo with hb's 2 bros and 1 sis, so there are no additional room for the CL. Don't worry, i am a lazy girl will not be doing any other thing except looking after my child only. That is why i am thinking that i will manage it.

Kome ....

but if you do 2 weeks then decided to get a CL ... you might not be able to find one or you cant get someone that you like

i was told that during confinement lie down and rest as much as possible ... to rest the back and womb ... my mum keep saying tat if it will 'drop'out if we keep walking/standing/squating etc

you gals decide where you all want meet and i see if i can join in =)

Kome
If they are good bro and sis in laws then it is ok. Sorry... Coz seen too many no good in laws. I still prefer own Mummy. If can, go back your mom's place... She will definitely take good care of you and baby.

Seabreeze
My mom said the same time also. And best dun squat and carry heavy things, else womb will drop... She is also very unhappy at how my in-laws treat me during that confinement.

The List goes on...

1. pinkdemoness
2. Kome
6. Mangogal
7. sunshinebaby
8. Queenie
9. Devil
11. babe (kazooie)
13.fatfish
14.minnie24
16. Sportyger
24. gingal

Queenie,

I try to ask Mrs Wong about babyplus thingy later...

Welcome Agnes & Idaarshad...

btw i just had 3 crab claw...is it ok huh? my grandma cook one...heard alot of myths abt crabs....hmmm, hope everything is fine ba...

went for my gynae appt today. also did a scan on bb's heart. confirmed that it's a boy and everything is fine just that gynae said that bb is not very cooperative, so we took a while before gynae can confirm everything is in order. bb is weighing about 600g at 23 weeks now. i ask gynae whether he is too big, and gynae said it is ok. one bad news from gynae is that i have stretch marks showing on the bottom of my tummy

i will be going to KL next thursday and will be back on sunday. so if it's not within that 4 days, i will join the gathering too...

1. pinkdemoness
2. Kome
6. Mangogal
7. sunshinebaby
8. Queenie
9. Devil
11. babe (kazooie)
13.fatfish
14.minnie24
16. Sportyger
24. gingal
25. jtho

nappy rash cream
can i also check which is the one that is better and can get cheaper in US? my sis' friend going Us, so might ask her to help me buy.