(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

missycandy

do u have her website to see what she has in store?...u mean we have to pop by her place to see? will it be cheaper than those selling in the BP?

Re: Meet ups.

Mummies, I am keen on it. Just let me know earlier reason being my mum needs to go for a surgery, her dates are not fixed yet so i cannot commit now. maybe u mummies go ahead and fix the date, if i can make it.. i will join

Buffet will be good cos if we pot luck at any mummy's place, the poor mummy has to prepapre her home for it.

we also need to know if we have any muslim mummies going.. if not.. then the one recommended by Channel 8, CHin Huat BBQ steamboat buffet at Novena.. looks good..

Lenny : Me same as u lah .. big size one ... hahaha ..

Kome : As long as gynea say bb growing will be fine . Mummy never put on weight ok .

Jasmine / Irene / Princess : Saw u all ask for the PD in TMC , also interested to know but did not hear anything from them lah as got friend delivering there so want to warn them lah ..

Wishaboy, I din get any pm from her yet. Saw from the thread it seems a popular PD. I wonder if he/she is the PD I went to for my #2.

Oh.. ladies, one more question, can we attend wakes during preggy?
Cos one of my grandaunt passed away, coincidentally she lives same block with me so the wake is just downstair.
A bit paiseh if I don’t go pay my respect.

Irene
Last time did ask my mum before regarding going to wake. She advice me not to go but can give the 白金.

I think they will understand one lar.

Irene,

I avoid attending wakes even before i am pregnant. went to a fengshui master for my wedding dates selection and found out that my birth hour is "Yin" so he ask me to avoid at all cost unless very close relatives then go. I was told that ppl who are born in "yin" hours are very sensitive to spiritual stuff and more prone to get possessed. now i know why i do sense "things" and i still dreamt of my Grandma who passed away more than 10 yrs ago. i had many more encounters as such but i don;t want to tell u all to scare all the mummies.

Now that i am pregnant, all the more i cannot attend. even visiting the sick at hospital, i also avoid

irene
my mum oso said the same thing as kome's mum...

RE: Meet up
I'm keen oso!!! Makan, drink etc etc is fine for me... thks for organising!!!

morning mommies!
hey i am interested in the meetup too, but have to see what time and date..

Babyplus
i guess babyplus shld be safe enough to use ba.. coz there's no negative report till now, have been searching a lot about babyplus le.. u know la.. singaporean, if really got any mishap after using, there sure to be headline in newspaper one.. and since it have been out in the market for quite sometime liao..

Irene
in such case most elderly will not advice u to go, i even cant go for my friend's wedding sia..but like wat kome mention u may give 白金 and as for wedding will be ang bao ba..

Good morning mummies...

Misscandy
I am keen in the meetup too. I dun mind buffet too as long as the time and date is ok. Coz dunno wanna bring my gal along anot.. She is a troublemaker during meal time.

Is Mount Alvernia good? By default, Dr Ang will book TMC for us. So I just let him do everything for me, so no need to do anything.

Post-Natal Massage
Her name is Salbia. Used by all mummies in my company. Her number is 98325375. I also recommended her to my sister and my cousin. They finds her good, but got to be prepared to pay for her services lah... And you got to be hardworking also lah.. Cannot remove the tummy wrap too early. Best to keep it till the next day. Can see the differences. Can call her and ask.

BabyPlus
What is it exactly about? Is it something like a radio, then we put it on my tummy to let baby hear the audio and music? Is it good?

Baby Weight
I still need to wait till 17th December for my next appointment. Last one was 334grams at 20weeks 5 days.

Morn all

Lenny, I see thks for the info abt the babyplus educational tool, will find out more and ask my gynae isit realyl useful :p

BTW My anus is so painful now, gt piles and bleed a little when moving my bowels

Wake: Think better avoid gng and giving bai jin is already the thought liao

Meetup: Hey think buffet is good idea, just let me know when is the appropraite time and date, if I am free and not to tired ,will meet u all

Kome
The per session is a normal massage which I called her for after the post natal massage. With steaming is $70, without steaming is $60, but that is last year rate. This year am not sure. Only know the post natal massage has increased from $550 last year to $600.

Wake
I think avoid going but if own relatives is it ok to go?

good morning mummies,

just a reminder. regarding the PD at TMC, let's protect the mummy who started the thread by not revealing the name in this thread even if you all know.

have a nice day!

Wake : I remembered during my first preg , my auntie , my mother's sister and she is very close to us after my mum passed away and when she is sick , in hospital , she and her hubby forbidded me to visit her only can call and ask my sis how is my aunty . Only till her last breath they called me and I went to see her for the last time in hospital and then she left as for her wake , my MIL knew I really want to go so give me some leaves ( those ang hua ) to put in pocket and went with me but u know what happened , when my father and cousin aunties saw me from far at the carpark came out and stopped me from going in and told me my aunty will understand lah .. don't go in son in the end hubby and MIL went in for a while I waited next blk with my cousins .

2dogs1kids : Yes don't reveal in this thread , PM those interested and keep to yourself , delete the mail after knowing and not circulate as feels the mummy is so pity and have to go thru this suffering .

May,
Not to worry abt weight. If Dr Adrian never say anything abt BB weight, then it shld be on track. On my last visit I asked him abt mummy wt gain, he said some pple gain 8kg for whole pregnancy, others can gain 30kg, but both can end up with 3 kg baby. To him, mummy's wt is irrelevant to BB's wt growth

Re meeting up
As of now, I still can't stomach buffet leh. If date & timing is ok, I'm keen to meet up

Mangogal : Eat more high fibre fruits and drink enough water if not bowels will be hard to pass out .

Teddybaby : Like me first preg gained almost 20kg , 2nd preg gained only 10kg and both my baby is 3.1 and 3.5kg respectively so baby's weight gain does not equivalent to mummy's weight gain

Lenny,
so far this preg I hv nt eat any papaya leh..those precut one can ah?
I try to buy prune juice 1st, if dun works will buy papaya. Never expect so jialat of the pain and bleeding, sitting so uncomfy now

Re: constipation
me too, having constipation.. tried drinking prune juice but don't really help a lot too.

Meeting
I am keen of meeting up too as long the timing suits.. hees.. buffet har, i am fine. hope i don't stomach too much, cos now controlling my weight gain..hahahhaa

Re:Baby and mommy's weight
i think is how much the baby absorb ba.. sometime if the baby is not absorbing more, than the rest will goes to mommy...

Wintertime, huh prune juice wont help ah?

but I think none of you as jialat as me, poo until I bleed
Actually I hv internal piles long time ago, and it healed but think now preggie so it come back again ba...

morning to all...

re: meetup - i'm in for buffet too... y dun we consolidate all the mummies who r keen then we decide on venue n date?

i'll start e ball rolling:
1.pinkdemoness

re : meet up
any advice if it is going to be weekday? i would love to go out with a group of big belly gorgeous women but only weekday since need to bbsit daughter for weekend.

mangogal : I experienced that before once but after that I try to drink more water and eat fruits now ok .

2dogs1kid : Me too prefer weekday and if can lunch better hahaha .. take leave go .. weekday night also need to bbsit my 2 gals ..

mangogal,

actually banana also can but its high in calories, that's why i stick to papaya.

i started drinking coconut water for the last 2 days cos my nose bleed..

I dun mind weekeday,how abt friday?
Hee..can take pm off and go for a good lunch wif u gals and it's weekend liao

If buffet, beside steamboat how abt merchant court? Their lunch nt bad and hv the famous durian puree? keke...

Wish A Boy, ok thks..hope my pain will goes off soon

Wish A Boy, oki I try to go NTUC and buy some tonight...

BTw any mummies here sleep on left side and with a small pillow to put under ur back when lying on side? I suspect that maybe my sleeping posture could cause the pressure on my rectum also, maybe I need to go and buy a small pillow to support my back....Those who are gng Mrs Wong class, can help me ask this quest abt sleeping position and pressure on rectum? thks ah

Re: Meet Up
1. pinkdemoness
2. Kome
3. 2dogs1kid (weekday only)
4. wish a boy (weekday only)

wish a boy, hee hee i kapo added for u.

mangogal, aiyo, u still thinking of durian puree when have piles? dun eat la. u got go doc to ask for cream? my last pregnancy oso piles but last trimester. bleed too. so i totally stopped heaty food and cut down chilli. went doc and she "poke" it back in then gimme cream to apply. and when u go poo poo, let it come out by itself hor, dun force.

1. pinkdemoness
2. Kome
5. Lenny (*let me know dates, cos depends on my mum's surgery)

2dogs1kid..oops gt craving for sweet things leh :p
haa ok maybe dun eat durian now n cut dwn heaty food

I am seeing my gynae next week , let me monitor my rectum still painful or nt as I imrpove taking more papaya, banana,yogurt and prune juice etc..if still gt pain and bleeding will ask her for cream

1. pinkdemoness
2. Kome
6. Mangogal

Gathering for MARCH MTBs:
1. pinkdemoness
2. Kome
6. Mangogal
7. sunshinebaby

1. pinkdemoness
2. Kome
6. Queenie

gingal..
ya i donno if she hinting abt bb plus..(no offence to bbplus users)
maybe u can help me ask her tonight??

1. pinkdemoness
2. Kome
6. Queenie
7. Devil

re-organised the numbering cos jumbled up...kpo la...

1. pinkdemoness
2. Kome
6. Mangogal
7. sunshinebaby
8. Queenie

1. pinkdemoness
2. Kome
6. Mangogal
7. sunshinebaby
8. Queenie
9. Devil

1. pinkdemoness
2. Kome
6. Mangogal
7. sunshinebaby
8. Queenie
9. Devil
10. Irene (depend on dates)