(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Irene,
i just bought one early last month & expiry is Feb2010
can start buying now cos US currency is gg up soon! The creamy used to be $9 incl shipping but Q2 this year then increase to $10 due to exchange rates!

wish a boy
i was at kkh too but not with my hubby, i din attend the talk.. i think i noe which lady u r refering to.. i was just after them not long when they left.. i miss the talk coz went there too late.. but anyway was the talk good? as for the babyplus, u just gotta press two times to reach 02 lor.. but u so fast go level two liao meah? i still in level 1 but today is my 3rd day using it.. actually intended to buy babyplus from oversea since it is so much cheaper but then i really gan cheong and dun wish to waste too much time in waiting for the flight, so might as well buy from local, looking for local 2nd hand but no luck..suan le just treat it as an investment as i am not going to stop at #1 only.. can pass down to the next one in future.. hehehehe...

steph
so fast put in baby name liao ar?? hahaha i still haven come out with a good one for my little one le.. =P

good day gals.. I am back from holiday!!! but i hate monday!!! sobz..

misscandy, hees.. ya. the Rin japanese restuarant in nirwarna garden is super nice lor.. it's a fine dining place and I love the ambience.. Food is superb too.. and the infinity pool, yes, i love that as well. I spend so many hours at the pool side and beach.. think will go back there again..

wish a boy, jus press the button twice and it will automatically go to grade 2

lenny, wah.. u so fast.. go count for us.. keke so we stil have more boys.

Steph,
When my baby was at the flipping and crawling away stage, we had to stand-by pull-ups type of diaper at home. So when really cannot hold him down, just use pull ups cos these can still wear when they are in the crawling position. ;)

Steph
If think too much about delivery later will not be able to sleep well also. We must get alot of rest. My son also run here and there got no strengt to change his clothes, bath for him and look after him.

caca, i saw your BP too! keen on the rompers ahah the sizing for tights same as rompers ma?

I love DESITIN creamy!! hehe.

Babyplus
hopefully my investment wun go down the drain and after my delivery and maybe three months down the road i will update on my finds in the effect of using babyplus so it can benefit or warn mommies who intend to purchase for their next little ones... heehehehe.. fyi, me and my hubby got very short tempered so i am really hoping that our kids dun be like us and i am kinda hard to take care of when just birth oso... hahahhaa..

Hi mummies, just came bk from my appointment..hee glad tat gynae able to scan my bb's sarcum (spine tail)..bb is fine, nw weighs almost 1kg..966g at 26weeks +. wah all the mummies here gained abt 7kg nia...guess wat? i've gain 11.5 kg so far..haha..gynae asked me wat have i been eating..coz of my drastic weight increase everytime i see her..but she commented i dun look fat. i wonder if drinking at least 2 glasses of milk will gain weight faster..hmmm...was asked to try mantaining my weight at 60kg at birth. 3 more mths to go..i doubt i can gain 1kg per mth. haha..mummies, any advice? I haven been eating alot leh..sometimes only 2 meals..not hungry like b4..why i am i gaining weight? haha.. hmmm..

Destin Creamy can buy now. Coz very fast OOS. I just bought a tube for my gal a few months back, expiry is 11/2009. She seldom use now. Think I can continue to use for my unborned baby.

SG,
When you say 2 glasses of milk do you mean those milk specially for mummies? Those milk are known to be quite fattening. What my friend did last time to control her weight was to alternate these maternal milk with low fat fresh milk.

SG - glad that Dr heng is able to scan yr baby's sarcum and all is well
so she's back from her hols already...hehe...i'm opposite as u, dr heng kept saying i'm so skinny....i need to put on the extra fats...if onli we could exchange....hee...
so did she look and comments on yr v huge bb x-ray report? did u get to keep it or she took it back?

pups..yah..milk for mummies are quite fattening, i'm not taking tat but i'm drinking low fat high calcium fresh milk..gynae asked me to change to skim milk..but dunnoe wat brand is nice and "safe"..hmmm..headache ah..

Joyce,
usually take some time to pick nice bb names. But i think soon...by mid 3rd trimester, quite a no. of you have christian/english bb names ready liao:p very interesting & challenging to name bb. For chinese names, some might prefer to let Master do it till bb is born

pups,
i have the pull-up diapers at home but we prefer to use tape cos will not leak urine so easily & it's cheaper!

Kome,
i know what u mean. The preadmission is important but i leave it to my gynae to book for me, same when i am expecting #1, they also book for me. For delivery & labour, just let nature take its course!

hees.. what's this desitin cream ?? can anyone enlighten me?

SG, you are not alone.. my bb is about 1kg at wk 26 too.. gynae say bb is too fat..wahahhah.. and I gain a lot too.. she asked me to control my weight gain for next few months too.. I hope i can deliver earlier so taht i don't have to suffer so much weight gain.

pinksorbet, thks! hee she only looked and kept a duplicate report..din look at the xray pics wor..so act. no nid to bring along. haha..aiyo..she says u too skinny? haha yah if only i can trsf my weight to u ..tat would be perfect! i started off with a little underweight and she asked me to eat more since i can afford to gain weight haha and nw she's asking me to maintain liao. dun wan to be too stress with my weight gain leh..but must try to take her advice also..hmm..

wintertime..glad tat i have u. lets jiayou and maintain our weight k...hahah else all the mummies here all so slim and gain little weight nia. so envy wor..haha..i dunnoe if my bb is of the heavy side..shall go baby centre and check out later. hee..but my gynae says bb not tall lor..haha then i told her yah becoz mummy is short mah. hahahaha..your EDD also ard end Feb hor?

Hubby & I already think of christian name for our bb gal liao. If Kome add another column for our bb names, I can give you

Sportygal how many weeks are u nw? I think for me 7kg at 20 weeks is abit fast though my gynae didnt say anything cos I was abit underweight b4 preggie..

SG - ya the x-ray report too huge liao lor...i was like thinking so ley chey have to bring it to work cos onli gg for my gynae appt after my work...
Dr Heng asked me issit skinner ppl tend to worry more, cos i had frequent bleeding and spotting problems in my 1st trimester so she kept assuring me everything is ok...dun worry so much...
dunno how much i've gained as of now...cos as per last gynae visit which was abt 3 weeks ago, weight gain is about 3kg lor...
so how many bedder r u taking?

1 really envy those who are slim. i am XL liao prior to pregnancy, i didn't gain any weight yet at week 21 but was advised to stay off carbo just in case.. so hopefully i can survive the rest of my pregnancy without bread. i am not keen on rice, noodles or kway tiao but i am a fan of bread though

Steph
Same here. Me also taking TMC and I leave everything to my gynae. So no need to do anything on admission.

Wintertime
This destin creamy is a brand for baby's nappy rash. Very fast and effective in healing.

Weight
Think I got to buy a weighing machine and weigh myself liaoz.. Still got 3 more weeks to go before seeing my gynae. Hope I wont gain too much weight also...

mangogal - low fat? isn't it gg to make me more skinny? hehe...so far i've onli been drinking packet magnolia milk, sometimes taken with my corn flakes...

as for my bb's name i still cannot decide whether to have an english name for him anot...or just chinese will do...

mangogal, I put on 7kg at 24 weeks. But becos I gain 3kg in the last mth, gynae was therefore asking me what I ate. She was afraid I continue to gain 3kg a mth hee.

SG
can the doc really tell that the bb is short or tall?? u mean by the femur measurement? but wun the child growth like more prominent after birth or maybe few years old? aiyo.. i am kinda short le, dun wan my bb to be like me coz somemore is a boy!!

SG,
Oh... can't help you in that department cos I am not even drinking milk! I am depending on a slice of cheese a day with bread for my calcium intake. I can't even take vitamin supplements cos of nausea.

Steph,
Bo bian. Which is why we only used pull-ups when we have to. Anyway, this is a passing phrase, they will lie down for you to change again ;)

Lenny,
Lucky you. Can survive with minimal carbo. I get hungry easily if I don't take sufficient carbo!

haa I see Sportygal, think cut dwn carbo and sweet stuff to monitor ur weight, my hubby bought pre pack durian over weeekend, I only dare to ate 3 seeds, scared to put on weight within a short time :p

Joyce : No I did not attend the talk was there only to buy babyplus . No lah still level 1 only next week then level 2 but want to know how to press if not next week don't know .. hee hee .. so u saw me I alone and in blue dress ..

Wintertime : Cordlife , are u signing up ?

pinksorbet,

Maybe you can try drinking the milk meant for maternal, i.e. enfamama, similac mum, etc. So far, those who drink these regularly do gain quite a bit of weight without taking any other thing.

mangogal - i'm drinking normal magnolia fresh milk...should be ok ba..

asura - i tried enfamama but dun quite like it when i was drinking in the 1st tri...i tink i am gg to waste a can of it..mayb i should re-try and see if i can adapt to the taste now....

pinksorbet,

I also dont like enfamama. So far tried dumex and anmum... both i find not too bad. Calories wise, enfamama is highest.

SG, mine 25th Feb now.. ya manz.. all the mummies here so slim, make me sooo envious.. I quite vain one, and am really disturb by this weight gain.. it all attribute to my 5kg weight gain in my first trimester. U know what? I have not been eating a lot since also, but wonder how come I keep putting on weight.. sobz..

devil..thanks.. oh tt rings a bell. I think my sis also using this brand too

after my last gynae visit which I gain 3kg in a month I quickly went to buy myself a digital weighing machine.. the one i always use at home is the analog one.. cannot make it.. always not accurate.

sportyger..hee..yah lor..dunnoe hw to answer them why we gained so much weight in 1 mth wor..haha..

pinksorbet, tink no need to bring tat xray lah..since Dr Heng din look at it. just bring the duplicate report will do. hee..3kg nia..super envy wor..my hubby opted for 1 bedder though i'm ok with the 2 bedders..we went for hospital tour last Sat during the prenatal class..apparently find that 1 bedder more privacy ba coz i realised their rooms are kind of small..beds r quite close they have sort of like sofa bed for partner to sleep..went to view the delivery room..not as scary as i tink, in fact quite cosy..hee..

piggy_77
if you aint in a hurry to have it instantly, than i suggest you may try go ebay and search for it.. coz it is cheaper than u purchase in local, but if u cant wait liao than maybe u can try http://www.babysingapore.com to purchase online, alternatively you may wanna check out thread in SMH which has the topic of babyplus and see if any mommies out there are selling their babyplus since they may have given birth already, like this oso much cheaper...

wish a boy
no le, when i was there, the lady and her hubby is about to leave liao.. think you aint there ba..

Re putting on weight, so far I've put on abt 9kg liao, quite alot since I'm only at wk 24. Last Fri went for gynae checkup and also collect DS result. Everything ok. Ask my Gynae Dr Adrian abt my wt gain as I have put on alot of wt in the last 1-2 mths...as expected, he says bottomline is he don't really care abt mother's wt. He more concern abt BB wt. He ask me whether I have been drinking alot of milk..I say I only drink soymilk. He says soymilk also milk, implying that drinking soymilk will also wt gain??

Me too is XL before pre-preg . hope next week appt I don't gain much .. luckily 1st tri lost wt so now only gain 0.5kg from pre-preg wt .. hope to gain less than 10kg this whole preg .

joyce..tink gynae did some measurements ba..haha..but she commented she's shorter than me but her son nw all grown up to very very tall..so no worries. hee..

Wintertime..yah me too, i gained weight during 1st tri which norm. mummies lost weight coz of MS..tats why we weigh more nw ba..i did weigh myself at home leh..but i realised gynae's weighing machine always make me weigh at least 1kg more..haha..

asura - bo bian i got one big tin of enfamama...tink i better finish it or else realli wasted...wanted to give to my gal fren but she herself oso got alot of milk to drink...

SG - ya heard that 1-bedder ward more cosy lor...how r the 2-bedder wards? v small ah? N how is the environment like? i tink i won't have a change to view it until when i deliver...haha

Though I gain 7kg so far but still will eat healthy for my bb gal, cos bb wellbeing is still more impt, I am now taking more complex carbo like browb bread/rice, also take organic fruits/yogurt...
Winter, take more healthy food and take complex carbo for ur bb lor, then u wont out on too much weight..

Asura, Anmum I only like the chocolate flavour, took some sample frm my gynae before.

Pink, then u continue ur magnolia fresh milk, hee..dun worry u will put on more weight soon and hope most weight will goes to ur bb