(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

caca /lenny - ya my hubby not driving leh...tink gotta skip the sale le...

I actually voiced to my hb about the sale but i think he's not v keen to travel all the way there....hee...

Normally Philips sales is in September de, so most likely not in time.

Caca, seems like you bought a lot there.

Pigeon bottles, my younger girl dun like the teat of pigeon bottle. She prefer Avent teats so we stick to Avent.

fatfish
Ya super haha reali very worth lor each set of clothes less than $4.70 le some dresses if buy outside will be like $12.90 or even higher de.

Sun
They have own carpark outside but very small onli lor.But I think if u tom go can park outside also wan cos no car wan there.Can park by the road side la.

Caca,
Wow.. nice clothing. I am tempted to go. But me staying in West dunno should go there or not leh. Is it very crowded?

Sun
You also missed the philip sales.. I seldom see newspaper also.. Always missed out the baby fairs, etc.. Normally is my collegue who will inform me...

devil
i didn't go coz bad MS... nvm la, go next yr one... hahaha
dun worry, mummies will share share over here...

Irene
Ya bought mosly clothes which I am very happy with.But too bad was alone if not can buy those shower stuff quite cheap.

May
Haha u noe where I stay I stay bukit panjang le.I went there taking a bus than train than cab haha.BUt lucky it was nt a waste trip.

Pink
Dun be sad
Usually hubby like that wan la they dun like to go all this wan seldom hubby will wan to go de.Thats y I also go alone ma.

caca - haha just tempted after seeing the stuffs u bought...its ok la, i can wait for shopping centre sales lor, where the location is more accessible...hehe

May : Welcome onboard . U got the same name as my SIL .

Caca : U really buy a lot of clothes .. envy but too bad hubby sure don't want to go as weekend need to look after my 2 gals so only way is I shop online .. hahaha .. today I spent a lot of $$ on buying clothes and Xmas presents for my gals as well as some for standby for newbaby to give them when they visit me when I delivered .. sigh for presents need to get for 4 gals (my 2 gals and 2 nieces ) and 1 boy ( newphew ) so going to be broke man .. somemore year end think no bonus liao since recession is here .

Shampoo : Think depend on kids as got one niece cannot use J&J but use kodomo ok .. forget what is the term don't know is it dry scalp or what ..

devil
u sure no more? i rem BHG got 20% on these 2 products lei... will go chk w robinson n see true anot...

Sung / seabreeze : What u all buy from jshoppers ? like a lot of them so cute but when checkout .. oh now spend too much liao .. then cannot decide which to buy .. saw some is made in china so quality ok ?

Bibs : Can buy from Querida BP the carters , 4 for $10 very worth and good .. bought some for my nephew last year and my SIL was so happy about the design and quality ..

Sun
I think so.. For John Little.. I remembered I was so happy see got John Little StoreWide Sales.. Rushed down to both CWP and NorthPoint, but both places stated these items are not in the Sales Items, all Nett Prices... Not sure if they have changed their policy.

Pink
ya u are rite actually I also waiting for centre sales to get other stuff still wondering wan to get breast pump ant.

Wishaboy
Ya I reali buy alot of clothes but still like not enough haha got shopping addicted le gals clothes all so nice wan lor cant stop buying actually already quite control abit le if not I buy more lor.HAHA.U can ask ur hubby take care than go urself lor like me I also go alone but if hubby is willing to drive u ther will be the best.

devil
dun noe same apply to OG anot... tis wkend they hv 20% storewide for amex card member but those controlled items r given rebate voucher instead... mayb avent or pigeon under controlled items?

wish a boy ...

i only bought this 10pc swaddle set for my #2 ... the rest of the clothes are for my #1 ... for him to wear during CNY

yap most of them are produced in china but design in japan. no prob on that ...

Caca,
U power leh. Switch so many transport.

RE: C-sect
I have no choice but to choose C-sect. Cos my #1 is very big, long labour hrs end up C-sect. My ex-gynae did not do a good job in the stitching. And now very ugly. I hope Dr Adrian can help me to do some touch-up this time round. And I got phobia going thru the long labour hours again. So now intend to C-sect but haven't thought of the date. I will go for detailed scan to confirm the gender again then choose date and name to c-sect.

Sun
Usually like BHG and OG all these gt storewide sales always those good brands like Avent and so no discount wan lor onli those things that we dun want will have dis de.

Caca : problem is my gals don't want to follow hubby want to follow me and with them around hubby sure don't want to go those sales that is crowded and take time to choose and buy .. he sure tell me off .

Sunshinebaby : carseat and stroller u can shop around and decide the model then if u delivered already ask hubby go get at the taka baby fair ..

Seabreeze : me also want to buy that 10pcs swaddle but don't know is it too small for newborn ? Design wise is ok just worried quality from China made pdt .

May Wong : How big was your no. 1 and how many hrs of labour pain u went thru before c-sect ?

hi all mummies..

juz came back from shopping at tollyjoy n ikea..
mummies for those haven buy small things like wipes, detergent, bibs, nappy cloth or home clothing can go for the tollyjoy sale.. sure there somethings for u to buy back.. me spent $200 buck... i also dunno wat i buy.. i go check my loots first.. if u gals interested maybe later i post wat i buy from the sale juz now...

Caca : same same me also don't know want to invest breast pump or not , got the Avent manual one . Last 2 preg did not manage to breastfeed for long only about a month and hope this one can bf longer and excess give no. 2 as she is more weak and prior to cold and TCM sinseh ask me to give her some ..

caca - me oso thinking whether to get breast pump anot...i will get Medula PIS electric if gg to get lor...

i gotta get ready to pack up at go...KO soon...bye all

Sunshinebaby : Last year I bought from her some for my nephew and quality is good . Last time was like 3 for $10 leh .. later then got 4 for $10 . I also bought some new design from her for my bb yesterday .. hee hee

wishaboy
exactly my tots!!! most likely will go for maclaren techno XT since hb like its grey stroller... carseat, we r looking for combination type, most likely britax brand...
since wouldn't be using during the confinement mth n somemore got warranty right...

wish a boy ...

should be ok lar even though its produced in china ... so far no problem =)

me oso want to buy pump ... if any of the storewide sale got sell pump let me know hor heehee

looking at either ameda or PIS

Wish a boy
Ya quite diffcult de lor I think cos u still gt 2 gals.My gal I just leave with my MIl de than I just go out lor haha.
For breast pump I think electric wan better heard before if u get those manual wan ur hand will ache like hell.

Pink
Ya me too thinking of medela eletric wan.But quite Ex dunno whether scare for 1 month than stop le wasted.I most pro will wait till after delivery see how baby ok with BF ant untill before I go work than buy anyway most pro will go to work when baby reach 4 months.