(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Sun
Maybe, but the different abit too big leh.

Devil
Haha.....i very timid. I don't think i dare to ask him.

yup sun mine is the very big one...think different brand thus diff cost...think really depends on gynae too...

also tot of gg to tollyjoy sale but scared v crowded...

Ladies here I come
1905986.jpg
1905987.jpg
1905988.jpg
1905989.jpg

Devil,
I just came back from iGenius, wow is super expensive leh. Its $1800 plus(6 months class - onece a weekend 1 hr) for Basic class for age 2-3, (Trial class is $100 per lesson). Now I thinking to go check on Growing up gifts at Novena United Sq. which my colleague have send her son to. Her son when she say he learn a lot from there too. And its like $420 for a term of 3 months and is 1 & half hr weekend class also. (Trial class is $50 if Im not wrong).

Can I join?
I am an immigrant from the April MTB. My EDD is gonna be 09 Apr 2009 but am going to c-sect in late March. Currently under Dr Adrian Woodworth and I am expect my #2 now. First one is a gal and gynae say that my #2 will most probably be a gal too.

Hi Kome, Sun and Caca... hehe.. me joining here!

irene
me oso... but keep telling myself for sake of bb still hv to swallow... let's JIA YOU ok!!!
1906063.gif

caca
u posted all??

may
welcome aboard!!! hahahaha

Joyce
The one i brought are to be kept after delivery than take it. Now taking my gynae first, coz later if finish very hard to buy from that lady again.

May
Miss you. How come you going to c-sect?

Jasmine, thanks... iGenius is far too expensive. $1800... Aiyo... Think no need to send them to such good playgroup bah.. I aiming about $100 to $150 per month only..

The one at Novena United Square means u have to bring ur child there everyday.. Abit difficult for me.. I'm working in Tuas and my hubby working in Tampines.. Think will try to find one near Woodlands... Got to be hardworking liaoz.. Looks like many in central area...

Caca, are the clothes cheap? The sales till when ah? I hesitating.. Dunno to go anot.. My hubby will sure scold me if I anyhow spend money again...

Hi May, you're here..

caca
so nice ur girl girl clothes!! Got alot of boy boy ones? always boy boy ones very limited
wait go so far, not much selection.

minnie
tat's wat i tot so... but we can still go for white color... not necessary must be blue... =p

caca
i'm worried by tmr there'll be less selection available liao...

Manggal
Yes there is liquid detergent.

Sun
Almost all the pics up le. The pic not very big so if reali alot of ppl I think will be crampy hard to choose lor.

Re on prices for clothes
Total I bought 13 sets of dress and 5 set of night wear.Add 2 pcs of long pants 1 tshirt and 2 extra under wear total amount on clothes is $86.*note all the dress comes with matchng under wear.

Re on boy boy clothes
Actually quite alot also but dunno tom will they like put more out cos from I see so many ppl by tonite I think all will wipe out hope they will bring out more for tom ppl.
Ya all the clothes so nice and good material not too thick which I like alot plus super cheap.All this clothes usually I see in kiddy palace or so usually like 1 pc will be $5.90- $8.90.So can imagine how much I save.So happy haha.

Caca, that's really very cheap leh...
Heard there will be a johnson and johnson sales coming soon too.. Anyone knows about it??

Those having No 2, for your No 1, u use johnson and johnson products, like the shampoo and body foam. Is it good? I'm currently using Avent head and body for my girl.

Ya Caca, my gf justed called me, I ask her buy thr liquid detergent for me, thks

Wah the clothes are worth buying! As u only spent $86 for 13 sets

caca
tat's cheap!!! hope by tmr still hv more for us to choose... ke ke

then if i'm there tmr, hv to be extra careful...

Devil
Some ppl say j&j is too strong for new born.But for me myself I use and for my gal all the way she use also from birth no pro so it reali depend on indivual wan lor. But j&j dunno wat they gt hor.Cos I go tollyjoy its becos I wan clothes.

Welcome May

caca - tats alot of stuffs u bought...Guess the stuffs there are realli cheap...but i scared too crowded dun dare to go lor...then besides its pretty out of the way too...

Are there alot of selections there? Is the place v big?

Caca, some of my collegues said using J&J, the hair will not be that soft. Is it true? Your girl using it fine?? Avent products are expensive...

devil
u can wait till philip warehouse sale then u buy more to stock up... pple said nearly 50% off all items wor...

Oh, okok.. Coz nowadays, john little even with sales, Avent and Pigeon products are not included now. All at Nett Price... Got to keep a lookout for the sales. Thanks sun. U also going to use Avent products?

devil, what sunshine say is true. Philps warehouse sales for Avent is really cheap.

bought some during the sales few months ago and some is really 50% cheaper

Mango
$86 is for total of 18 set than still gt some loose wans le so its reali cheap lor.

Sun
Ya must be careful if hubby drive better.Cos just now I go alone than come out time no cab than gt to slowly walk out to main road lucky no rain n nt so hot .Than I walk half way gt cab thanks god.If nt dunno must walk till where.

Pink
Ya for me I think clothes quite worth buying actually those shower stuff also but too bad I cant carry.Actually bottles also ok I bought that small little wan at $3 quite cute.Ya its very out of the way if u dun drive need to take cab from train station.

Devil
My gal so far she use ok le I think kids there hair all quite soft de ba.But for myself I onli use for body cos I like the smell.

devil
these 2 products not included in sales? tis wkend OG 20% storewide lei for amex card member, tink those nett price items they will give rebate voucher ba...

i'm still considering btw pigeon n avent... my si sao recommended pigeon... so wanna chk any mummies hv gd feedback abt pigeon anot...

Pinksorbet,

I stay in jurong also wor... long journey for me to go there. since we are having dinner with Hubby's buddies at seletar.. so will drop by la..

sun
I havent tried pigeon also. But I am using the Baby Wipes.
I stocked up alot for my #1 before i gave birth to her. But nowadays, not alot liaoz.. still prefer to clean her in warm water.
Coz she got nappy rashes as we uses it in the first few months.