(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

oki will use dried logan, but will ask my mum lor

wah so many of you gng for Mrs Wong class, njoy!
Hee share some tips after class here hor?

Oh ya Anmum, I only take the chocolate, the vanilla taste will make me puke :p too strong liao

Kome, ask ur Inlaws or mum to help u brew some birdnest lo if they are free..

Vernice,haha u also like mango, oki wil go there n take a look!

Any mummies gng trollijoy sale tomr? think sat will be supercrowded so I hv ask my gf to buy some stuff for me as she is gng in tomr afternoon, less crowded.

pinksorbet, dun take 2 bedded. Take 4 bedded. It is automatically upgraded to 2 bedded at 0 cost.

Seabreeze,
Thanks! I think I go Hock Hua or Yu Yan Seng and ask.

Devil
Heehee......don't care too much now. I just drink hoping that bb will grow and to take in more calcium only.

Mangogal
My mum already told me to brew my own self. Did not talk much to my MIL, so don't dare to ask her for help.

mangogal
ya our gynae are neighbours! hahahaha.. probably will go take a look as weekend too many people liao.. but then have to see whether my hubby is convinent to drive me there or not arbo jiat liat liao gotta miss it but after seeing how cheap the items are i really wanted to go down and have a look myself le.. =P

devil
on n off i'm still drinking milo in the morning but i'll add fresh milk to it, portion is hlaf milo, half fresh milk so hope tat not tat heaty...

Milk : I cannot take those powder one as will feel very bloated .. luckily gynea gave me calcium pills and I take cheese with bread and drink some fresh milk instead .

Sunshinebaby : Hi 5 , my MIL also use dried logan at times instead of rock sugar as she feels too sweet .. somemore logan can pu xue ..

Babe,

for the DS scan pics, he gave it to me in CD-ROM, think he rushing for time so cannot print la. as for the rest, all he print for me.

Wishaboy,
which yr did u graduate? maybe we really met before or may have been classmates in the first yr. kekeke...

Devil,
If u really want to buy from Hock Hua, good to join member to get 10% discount.. Its quite substantial if you are going to buy a lot of tonics wor..

Mangogal,
Welcome!!.. my EDD was moved 1 week back to 5th April 2009 but i stick with this thread..

Joyce,

My cousin in-law took a lot of bird nest when she is preggy with her second child.. my niece has very nice complexion now..

apart from that, i also take to improve my complexion cos my hormonal changes triggers a lot of acne and make my skin dry on the surface but oily within.. so i take bird nest also lor..

both for mummy and baby.. kekeke

Joyce Chua Tan (p3pp3r) : Bottled ones tend to be more sweet unless u buy those extremely concentrated one .

Devil : Buying from Hock Hua for birdnest , now is buy 1 liang got 10% discount and 3 liang got 20% discount and no need be a member to get the discount . But once u buy ask to join the member so in future if no promotion , member usually got 10% for most items .

Lenny : I graduated in 1994 . U lah ?

wishaboy
*hi 5 back* my mum oso think tat way... she said preggy woman try to cut down on sweet stuffs so she replace rock sugar w dried logan... ke ke

i oso not taking those powder one as gynae give me calcium pills n i do drink fresh milk... hope it is sufficient for bb development, mayb i'll try the samples n see how... whether i like it anot...

Devil - do all hospitals practice the same? Cos i dun wanna take the risk of opting for 4-bedded and then they realli give me 4-bedded if got room...which is most likely to be the case

Re: bird nest
I've been drinking it once per week...i tink its still ok ba...right now we should try to take as much tonics as possible in our 2nd trimester, cos coming to 3rd trimester, what tonics we eat most likely go to us instead of bb...bb can absorb best in 2nd trimester...

babe,

Thanks for your comment.. i think i will need to slim dsown a bit more before i wear my bellydance costume again. hopefully no stretchmark on my belly man! keeping my fingers crossed..

joyce ...

bird nest is more for the complexion ba

i just drink whatever my mum make lor esp since i am the one PAYING ...

was thinking since the price of cordycep has gone up so much ... would be it ok for us to drink the Brands Chicken Essence with cordycep though i rem lenny mentioned that they recommended that we drink the normal one only

Wishaboy, u mean bird nest put in longan instead of rock sugar?? Nice??

Lenny, my mom have memeber for Hock Hua. So I am using her account. But not all things have 10% leh.. Mainly to collect points into her card.

Mummies, anyone staying in Woodlands/ Marsiling? You know any place got nice and good play group? Thot of sending my gal to play group instead of child care. Unless she request when she really enjoys it and wants to stay with her friends...

lenny
oic.. always thought tat bird nest is good only for personal and not for another person one.. hahaha.. so which means the bottle bird nest does the same as well la??

welcome mangogal,
Me too is with Eunice Chua, we both got the same gynae maybe can meet 1 of these day there. I will be going to see her next friday and be doing my glucose test before seeing her, hopefully my rest is normal...now so scare to go through the test again...

wish a boy
LAst time I was with kkh no fix gynae.I dun reali like they always change ppl see u wan also when I deliver that time the DR who do the stiching up part even my hubby say wy the Dr like cannot make it wan lor.Actually I just wan someone who is good at stiching up part. Cos till now I still remember during the stiching I can feel she like stich already wrong than she take out the thread than stich again.Also my friend told me hynae will tell u how many stiches rite when I ask she say nobaody tel wan something like that I think is she not pro not nobaody tell.

oh so Kome, good that you have ur mum brew for you, thought no one help you brew...

Milo is a must for me for breakfast drink everyday now

ya heard frm my mum birdnest is good for baby complexion but will take moderation cos very ex wor!

Pinksorbet,
I thot u referring to TMC. TMC practice this. Not sure about other hospital. I know KKH doesnt.. My sis stayed in 4 bedded... Really no privacy... For me, for my #1, when I checked in, I told the nurse, Dr Ang said it is automatically upgraded to 2-bedded at 4-bedded cost. Can I have 2-bedded? Haha.. Very jialat hoh...

joyce
tink either bottle or boil should hv the same effect ba... coz they are still the same thing - birdnest...

My gynae told me to be very careful with chinese herbs wor.. just in case. so i the only "BU" i take are bird nest and Brands essence of chicken with my daily supplements from GNC

Jasmine,
u how many weeks liao? Dr Chua say she dun offer package liao hor?
I am seeing her on 3rd Dec before she goes on leave

sunshinebaby (sun96) : my last 2 preg I also take calcium pills and fresh milk so should be fine . Take some cheese also .

Devil : Taste ok for me as I loves the logan and once a while I will make red dates and dried logan drink to pu xue as I have lower blood count from the blood test .

Lenny : So I am one year your senior .

Bottled bird nest I personally don't like as too sweet and some don't really taste nice lah .. I prefer those brew type .

Lenny, I also taking Brands essence of chicken. But only when I am feeling very tired, then I will take them in the morning before I come to work..

Ok, gotta go off now. OFf work liaoz.. Chat with your tomorrow. Guess will have alot to catch up.. I'll go ask Hock Hua tonight or tmr on the bird nest and stuffs... Thanks!!

Joyce,

about bird nest, many diff comments la.. if can, of course take those where u need to brew.. but i find them expensive.. so i took those bottled ones. Its the concentrated type that i take 1 teaspoon every night before i go to bed..

My mumm will always say.. whoa so little enough meh? take more... i always tease her.. expensive le and economy no good.. u want to sponsor is it? she just laughed lor

Devil,
Me staying in Woodlands too. Im also looking out for enrichment class for my gal. Still looking around, but there like not many lor. So tmr we thinking to go Orchard to check out iGenius. Heard good review so thinking to go and check it out. How old is you gal?

Devil - i'm be delivering at East Shore
ya i tink i wouldn't go for 4-bedded either...too many disturbances...hehe...but some ppl will think the more the merrier...haha
no la not jialat cos if i were u i will do the same thing too...hee

Jasmine,
My gal is coming to 18 month next month. So thot of putting her to some enrichment classes. I am not supported by my hubby and his family to put her to childcare.. So looking for enrichment classes for her... Oh.. Can let me know if u found any good ones in Orchard? But me no car so abit difficult to travel...

Mangogal ,
Im into 24weeks. Next week should be 25 weeks, so ask to do the glucose test lor. I have to do it when I have #1, so now she still ask me to do the same thing. Oh she is going on leave till when?

Devil,

I join the Member at Hock hua purely for the discount on birdnest. kekek..

Re: Brands essence of chicken: i opposite.. once i take.. i feel sleepy, i will only get energised after i woke up..

Devil,
My gal just turn 2 yrs old 1 week back, and she getting bored at home. My MIL also not supportive over sending her to any class, she says so some know what waste $$, old people always like that. But me & hubby think she is learning stuffs now so have to let her go learn and also mixed around with friends.
You can browse through their website: http://www.igenius.sg/

Sunshine baby,

Cheese is good.. but not soft cheese cos of the bcateria that ferment it.. sliced cheese, cheese cubes and cheese stick should be fine.. but not those exotic cheeses..

caca: you can register for breastfeeding classes with Breastfeeding Mothers' Support Group Singapore (BMSG). This is their website: http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/

Re birdnest & cordyceps:
I've been taking birdnest since Trim 2 started. Abt once every 1-2 wks, doubled boiled type, prepared by my MIL. Ya, cordyceps prices have sky rocketed, but so far the most expensive ones are those I see at Eu Yang Seng, abt $600+ for half liang. If you buy from Hock Hua or other TCM shops, cheaper. I've been eyeing cordyceps lately cos their prices dropping due to poor economy. So far at Hock Hua and other TCM shops, abt $300+ can get 1 liang liao, which can take abt 10 times. As for other tonics, best to take during 2nd trim cos during 3rd trim, BB growing very fast, if take during 3rd trim, they may grow too big

Sunshinebaby : Yes I taking those kraft cheese and put into with bread . It's better than maragine or better lah ..

Caca : That's why I never want to go KKH unless u go for specify gynea . Went to Dr Ong thru sister in law's friend recommendation . Oh my first one is c-sect and I don't feel anything about the stitching lah .. but I never ask how many stitches lah .. hahaha but if ask think Dr Ong will let u know .

Jasmine & mangogal,
I m with dr Eunice Chua too. Now 21 weeks..yah she doesnt hv package but she is detailed gynae. I m seeing her on 18 dec doing my glucose test too.

Kome,
I also brew my own birdnest..no one helping me. My mil only brew for her daughter not me. My hubby just bought 2 liang for me..

TMC
I hv opt for 2 bedded coz for 4 bedded to auto upgrade is still subject to availability.