(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Blurgal,

dun worry .. u'll get ur seat soon ..
as I really feel the tum is growing fast these few weeks ..(i'm in wk24 now)

wow..sinmey..0.5-1Kg??? then i still got abt another 20 weeks to go and that would be at least 10kg? plus my current gain of 6kg? wor...cannot lah!!!! I am going to be way overweight!!

wa...those moms who opted for e colour scans...it will be a really unique experience to see ur bb on 3D scan...

Im going for e KKH antenatal classes on 19 Dec/ Fri. Hopefully got vacancies lor...

Btw, how u know how heavy ur bb weighs? Does ur gyni hav some equipment to detect the wt for u? Or u make use of e fetal ht~wt list?

Thanz moms!

Vernice
Last time my mum also use the traditional method but she had burn my bottles and had decided to use steriliser now. She said more convienent and will not waste alot of water to boil.

Lenny : Can add me to fb , my email [email protected] .

Sinmey : My tummy shows already but no one give me the seats whenever I take MRT .. sigh ..

Baby weight : Later 3rd trimester then more impt as I got colleague whose bb weight did not increases at all from wk 28 - 30 and then gynea ask her to eat more .. luckily after that bb weight increases if not then have to c-sect take out bb if not growing .. meaning her placenta is not good .. so no choice she forced herself to take more and bb turn out to be 2.8kg

Kome,
my mum say the sterilizer so exp..not worth it wor..maybe i shld get one to use myself and let her use her own method..

do u think we can buy 2nd hand one?

Lenny,
Ur scan done at tmc right?

Vernice,

Yea, i also worry that i'll be overweight by then. I dun really eat much but gain almost 3kgs fm wk20-wk24.

For me , we don't boil the bottles as it will melts and damage the bottle . We just use overnight hot water from the airport and pull into the pot to sterlise and so far all children under my MIL care , 5 till now all use this method ok lah , no problem . Of course before we use , we will use hot water to rinse the interior of the bottle before we make milk .

Vernice
I brought one for my mum at $60 and 1 for my sis in law at $80 including free food warmer. I think those unknown brand will be quite cheap.

Yup, you could get 1 for yourself and as times goes by see if your mum need or not than get 1 for her.

Wish a boy
My mum only do it recently when my boy getting older, think she scare my son cannot take it and fall sick ba.....

As I already overwt pre-preg so hope to gain only 10kg or less .. now I gain 0.5kg from pre-preg wt as I lost about 3kg in first tri due to MS . BB weighs 300g at 20weeks appt , doing the detailed scan on 4 Dec another 2 weeks at my gynea clinic , my detailed scan done by own gynea using his high tech machine . My tummy shows liao though I gain so less wt .

3rd trimester starts from wk 28 .

BB weigh , saw from my gynea scan that he measure certain length then switch to another screen and it's shows the weight and told me now at wk 20 weighs 300g

Kome : So far ok lah we do that since newborn , no problems at all so I going to use this method for no. 3 also .

Wish a boy
Ya lor, more easier this way. I don't think my mum allow me to do this way. Now than your tummy show? Mine already showing last 3 months but same no one give up their seat to me too.

lenny - your DS costs even cheaper than mine, mine is $222 leh
no color somemore...
i onli get a very huge x-ray report showing all my bb parts and a report on the results...not sure whether the gynae will take away the x-ray report when she sees me on her next visit...

Hi morning ladies

Sun I will be gg to the tollyjoy sale have called up just now ask gt wat bus to take but the ladies seem very un friendly say no bus .So I guess I will alight at tanah merah MRT than take a cab.When will u be gg down?

caca
i'm not sure... hv to depend on hb's schedule...
if can make it, will go down... else mayb will hv to wait till sun...

sun
Ok than will go than come back and post if reali got any good buy.Actually I am more interested in baby clothes onli.Cos I cant buy too much also so heavy things

gingal ...

jshopper free shipping should be for international shipping cos they have this promotion once in a while ... but this round cant find anything i like ler

re: mummies going for tollyjoy sale

you can buy the washing detergent for milk bottle ... q good

i prefer tollyjpy and pureen to pigeon cos pigeon one is v diluted and need to use more compared to tollyjoy and pureen

re: johnson & johnson sale

my experience hasnt been good cos when my #1 was still a newborn ... he had v bad rashes from using the J&J head to toe ... think its still too strong for newborn ... so wont advise you all to get that =p

Wishaboy
Check with u did u get a pic everytime u go to Dr ong clinic.Also for your detail scan did u get 3D pics?

Lenny
Saw ur princess pics so cute ur gynae so good give u so many pics.I wonder izzit due to my baby position no good thats y he din give me pics.

vernice:: i think cannot wor. Avent stuffs can only fit avent steriliser.
and where's the link to your BP? hehe i wanna buy that top yesterday u gave the link.. muahahahhaa...

pinksorbet, tink we had the same sonographer..sian rite? i also disappointed esp. after hearing mummies here got pics to keep but no choice ba, diff. hospital practise differently. anyway, they will call u to get feedback..see if you wan to contribute your tots and hopefully they can improve their "service" for the future mummies. I did tell them the pricing is more ex than other hospital and we do not get a pic of bb so kind of disapointed with the $ we spent. haha..my bb same as yours wor..during the scanning, he also keeps kicking..hee..
Re: colour 3D face scan..although the sonographer shows it in colour, the picture also also not very clear..i requested her if can re-scan..but she gave excuses like bb is moving anyway ard 28-29wks then clearer. hmmm..like lazy only haha..

ginal

the add for the cbe class is at amk hub #03-22..
i also going for the class tonite..
hopefully we can recognised each other..

fatfish/ sportger/ ilyena/ queenie/ gingal
think most probably i be wearing a white 3/4 pant n slipper.. not sure wat to wear for top yet.. i be there wif hubby.. if u gals happen to recognise me do say hello cos i quite shy n i also dunno whether can recognise u gals anot..

sun..

i confirm going to the tollyjoy sale tmr cos my mil also interested to go..

sinmey,
my pre-preg is already overweight,just like wish a boy
so my concern is heavier

Kome,
Ya maybe i shld just do that 1st. Get one for myself and wait till my mum say something. you are even faster than the moderator on the BP. HAHA..u r tracking BPs everytime ah?

Cindy,
This is the BP link http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1900693.html?1227150517.
u mean we cannot buy 2nd hand steriliser? Think it's Sinmey asking can use the Tollyjoy electric steam steriliser if i use the Avent feeding bollte

ladies ...

made some slight comparison ... with the free shipping on jshopper now its actually more worth it for you to order direct from the website than thr the current BP =)

you save abt 15% - 20%

sportger/ ilyena/ queenie/ gingal/princessindreamland,

Yes. see u gals tonite..will be there with hubby too. Probably wearing black capri pants. Hope to be able to recognise u gals.

caca,
I m not going to the tollyjoysale tomorrow.

seabreeze,
thanks. Hope everything is fine..waiting for bb to pop now. Btw, I cant add u to FB..dun no why?

Queenie
No need to worry about footwear for Mrs BB Wong's classes as you have to take off your footwear before entering the school

Gingal
Mrs BB Wong's 1 to 5 classes are held at the AMK Hub Level 3, The Little Skool House. Do try to go early.

Doc's Talk is at Singapore Chinese Girls School Theatre upstairs.

Asura
Yea, ACJ clinic weighing machine was changed twice since I first visited so now it's around 1-2kg heavier than last time. I weigh myself at home and I don't weigh as much.

Sunshinebaby
Thanks for the Tollyjoy info. Dunno if hubby will be interested to go with me.

Vernice
HAha.....coz i like to keep track of my orders so will go there everyday and see.

Caca
Have added you to the group.

Tollyjoy Sale:
maybe will be down with my mom but will see how first, see whetehr can hubby come by and send us there or not.. arbo gotta wait liao..

jshoppers:
really free shipping even to countries outside japan? but i saw some earlier thread that some mommies still like got pay for the shipping fee le..

thanks babe!

sportger/ilyena/fatfish/gingal/princessindreamland,
hmm me also wearing black capris.
will be carrying a small green gucci bag.
good enuff for u all to recognise?? hehe.
i also v shy leh princessindreamland.. lols

gingal
don have black bb cot in market.. lols..

joyce tan ...

yap cos when i click on the shipping and handling fee ... it mentioned that its free lor ... its so tempting cos i only find stuff suitable for #2 but nothing for my #1

venice ...

the nissen BP ... cos all the design in that BP are what is on the jshopper website now

my facebook email address is [email protected] .. try again?

Kome,
i go to BP site ah..very blur..too many and i donno which one i have browsed through before. so i just add those BP links to my favourites if i purchase something from them..

too complicated!

thanks seabreeze..
i agree sometimes buying direct from web is cheaper than BP..unless they charge everything @ cost and a small amt for handling...if not savings not big.

btw, can check with mummies here..do u have any idea what's the avg price for newborn diapers?

vernice ...

thats why it depends lor ... sometimes i oso join BP for jshopper stuff cos i only need like 2-3 items but now that with free shipping then its q worth it lar

but for USA website i def wait for fren to help me order or join spree cos i know nuts abt how to ship them over hahaha

i cant rem my log-in ID and password for jshopper heehee waiting for them to resend it to me

if i cfm buying some stuff then maybe i let you all know lar ... can consolidate order if we want to =)

Blurgal
U are welcome.

Kome
thanks so much I manage to see lenny cutie pic le.

FAtfish
Oh too bad anyway dun worry after I come back I will update.If u think there is something u need than go lor.Just praying hard tom dun rain as I will be gg alone. NO help.

I wonder is there anyone knows is ther any hospital or where give breast feeding class I would lke to learn more on breast feeding le seems like not enough infor dunno can do it ant.As my #1 I din BF.

caca

r u giving birth at tmc?? if yes then mrs wong will come to yr ward n teach foc n got further questions can always check wif her if not then u hv to join bf class lor.. i know mrs wong do teach per class on tat but cant remember the price already maybe u can cal up n check wif parentcraft lor...

caca (1983) : So far last 2 visits Dr Ong give me the pix .. first trimester only one pix .. thought got 2 .. maybe remember wrongly as now only 3 pix in my bag . Last week we ask Dr Ong about the CD and pix for baby , he mentioned that if he finds the pix not good due to baby position , he will not ask us to buy and keep . If not wrong , for detailed scan at Dr Ong , he will give u a report and some scan pix inside . U collected the report ? as last Fri when I was there saw his nurse doing the report and with around 10+ pix on the report but all small size around 5-6cm for length and 5-6cm for width . Not sure is it your report as was sitting at the side bench so clearly see the nurse Nor doing pasting of the pix on the report .

Seabreeze : For USA website I usually do my own spree since I know how to arrange . Not yet try the Jshoppers should try since got free shipping .