(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

fatfish ...

think the most pandang period is during the 1st tri cos preg usually more unstable ... but now that we in 2nd tri should be ok le

forgot to congrats you for clearing the detailed scan too ... now at least can wait for bb to pop in peace =)

vernice88 ...

looks sweet but my only concern is the cutting heehee

anyway just bought 2-3 pieces from old navy liao should be enough to last me for CNY cos i still have my maternity clothes with me

ilyena / fatfish
im going mrs wong class tml!
c u all there!!

so nice...
so mummies from this thread will be attending tomolo's class...

anyone went yesterday??? hahaha

enjoy the class.....mrs wong is very entertaining and taught alot of tricks to hubbies...wished hubby was there last night..

seabreeze,
ya i am also concern abt the cutting too..so tot buy 1 or 2 to try 1st :p the last time i bought 2 dresses from Maternity House already cost me like $170+..so seeking cheaper alternative hee

ilyena/fatfish/queenie/sportyger,
i am supposed to be on thurs class too but since i am not back yet..will see u all next week instead

RE: TMC Parentcraft with Mrs BB Wong
1) Lesson 1 to 3, there will be exercises, so best not to wear a long dress or skirt or jeans. Wear something you can exercise in.
Also bring a cardigan in case you feel cold.

2) Yea, she talks pretty fast so you may need to jot down key points on a notepad. She will give you a handout.

3) The room was packed so go 15 mins early if you want a good spot to sit in.

4) Go to the toilet before you start the class as there's only one toilet in the school (ladies only).

I've just finished my classes + Doc's Talk last night. It was quite informative though some info was quite daunting.

Enjoy yourselves girls.

wow... sound like the class by mrs wong realli interesting!!! i'm really looking forward to it!!!
those mummies gg for class tmr night, enjoy yrself!!!

any mummies know where to find cheaper Nissen bb clothes?

i just saw a BP on it but its was slightly exp like 3 for $30..is that the usual price?

Cindy/sunshinebaby/Kome/fatfish,
yeah, i joined the babymall spree by jer. didn't buy clothings bcos dun intend to buy too much as bb outgrows the clothings very fast, will get 2nd hand from my cousin. so only bought things like wash cloth, hooded towels, sleeping sacs and receiving blankets. spent $63+ already. but who knows, might be tempted to get some clothings if Kome confirms that the quality is good.

i also joined the avent bpa free bottle spree by dino_mum.

Jtho
I just brought the 24pc starter set which already cost $30+...... I want to have a new set of clothes for bb to discharge from hospital.

playpen...

i called the mums and babes sales girl...she told me there's this new, with changing stand, toys, vibration from korea..called LETIDO...promotion price $119...
it's at united sq #02 mums & babes...
can go and check it..

vernice ...

jshopper quality v good ... i always buy stuff from there for my #1 too but now the yen very high

also the stuff avail now not v suitable for us ... more for cold weather

Vernice,

Pics as below and details:
1897740.jpg

This Luvable Friends Deluxe Starter Gift Set comes with 24 pieces of everyday essentials! With coordinating embroideries, prints and colors, moms can mix and match baby's wardrobe easily. Available in 3 color choices and fits up to 6 months!

Set includes: 2 Bodysuits, Tee Shirt, Pants, 2 Caps, 2 Booties, 2 Scratch Mittens, Sleep N Play, Gown, Receiving Blanket, Cloth Diaper, 2 Terry Bibs, Hooded Towel, 4 Washcloths, 2 Burp Cloths & Reusable Vinyl Bag.

Towels, Washcloths, Bibs, and burp cloths are 80% cotton, 20% polyester; all other items are 100% cotton! (exclusive of embroideries and decorations)

Machine washable unique baby clothing and baby care products.

Daphne
No lar, not so cheap. I paid $35.99 for this set excluding shipping charges. Not sure worth it or not.

Wish a boy
I brought total 4 items.Paid for difference in exchange rate ($1.01) and shipping charges, total i have paid additional $19.41.

vernice ...

can ask your fren to help you check it out ... so far the stuff that i bought from jshopper have yet to disappoint me =)

love their quality lots

Haha....shopping is one of the enjoyable thing for me now. Looking forward for all the items i have ordered.

check with you all hor, esp the experienced mummies. during our confinement, do we need to get a waterproof sheet for our bed? any idea if better to get disposable ones or washable ones? is one enough? hee and finally, where can we get a cheap one since no sense getting an expensive one right?

i saw a bp selling very cute waterproof sheet and wondered if should spend to get it for ourselves or more suitable for bb :p

sung ...

i didnt get any ... just make sure that the pad that i am wearing doesnt get too heavy lor ... abit like when having menses like that

Sung
I think we saw the same BP. I am very rough so i got purchased from that BP 2pcs. 1 intend to use for my son and the other for my own use. Just in case will dirty the bed so i got 1 for myself during confinement.

sung haha i also didn't get any waterproof sheet. So hot and uncomfy le. Anyways during confinemnet when u go home, the blood flow shouldn't be too much le. I wear normal pads in hosp liao, so not necessary le.

kome:: u saw the new nissen BP? I so tempted to get the newborn 3 in a pack one!! the last time nissen i only got pajamas for my son.. ahaha

jtho:: YOU REALLY should order some clothings.. haha soo exicitng!

cindy,
the nissen pricing, u think is reasonable? cos compared to bbmall, it seems more exp leh.

eh mummies,
sorry ah..got to ask stupid qn again..why we got blood flow after birth? Is it menses?

HAHAHA kome, i ordered 2 items. sigh think i must stop going to the BP side liao.. HELPPPP!!!

vernice:: if it's original nissen, then it's pretty worth it. Cause the quality is extremely GOOD. I got a few outfits from there for my son and it's really nice and comfy. hehe

bloodflow:: yes it's called lochia, it will come on and off for about a month or more after delivery. I remember mine was like about 1.5months ah! gynae says those doing full bfing the lochia will last longer.

Waterproof sheet : I did not use it but think I will go Taka see how much they selling as I remembered they do sell . If don't want expensive one then buy those blue fitted sheets disposable one from pharmarcy I used that previously .

Cindy : I saw quite tempeted to buy but is it cheaper to buy from Jshoppers instead ?

wishaboy:: haha me lazy to go buy from jshoppers le. never used it before and lazy to go explore. HEHEHE... so just BP from there... aiya sian. #1 wake up liao.. crawling towards meee.... ELPPP!!

for me till 20 weeks only gain 0.5kg from pre-preg wt as in first trimester I lost about 2.5 - 3kg due to MS so just gaining back some in the last 8 weeks . Me XL liao before preg so hope to gain less weight for myself but hope bb grow well to at least 3kg at birth .

thanks cindy. i shall consider again..cos bb outgrown so fast..not sure wanna spend so much on these stuffs 1st.

Re: bloodflow
if c-section will also experience same thing?

wish a boy,
paiseh..bbmall don't have. i am just comparing prices of bb clothings

Bloodflow : After birth regardless of c-sect or natural all will have menses .

Vernice80 : ok .

Jshoppers Nissen from Japan is it ? Like that I should ask my colleague going back to Japan to buy for me lah .. then can save some shipping cost if so since year end she is going back for holiday .

venice, the sheet is to make sure we dun dirty our bed lor. usually when i hv menses, if i lie down, sure will get on bed, coz spread very fast even with overnight long pads :p somemore during confinement supposed will hv more vol so just to make sure.

cindy and seabreeze, thanks! hee sure hope dis time will hv lesser vol than during menses but heard tat will hve more, yucks!

wish a boy, which pharmacy you got from? hee how much huh? actually for myself tempted more to get cheap disposable ones but for bb may spurge a bit more on a cute one hee hee

kome, yup yup, the bp waterproof sheets is so cute hor. haha i seriously tempted. hee hee you already ordered, so fast!