(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Kome
Thanks haha Ya I think coke together with my oil I will die haha.Now feeling better le just have to wait a while ba.Kome think he is moving lightly so u cant feel lor he dote on u ma so gentle dun make u feel incomfortable.

Teddybb

wish a boy - i think can take me out from the list... will probably opt for public... thanks!! =)

st - hmmm maybe u misunderstood... i did my scan at TMC... the radiographer did the scan... end of the scan, i got 2 copies of the reports with 6 pics on the paper... and 1 more piece of paper with 3 pics for me to keep... 1 copy of the report with 6 pics is for gynae, 1 is also for me to keep... basically shows the spine, the cord, the heart, basic stuff... i didnt get anything else wor... hmmm i think most of the ppl shld get the same thing.. nO ???

helloooo devil!!! hee hee... =) eh ur EDD same as mine wor... =P i also having princess... kekeke i think we had the same lady doing scan for us right?

fatfish - huh... slippers i can wear.. long pants ah... =( hot lor... haiii

lenny - my report also stated i have low lying placenta leh... but my gynae didnt mention anything... hmmmm not sure if i shld be worried...

jtho - oh... i jus started on 9th nov... hehe... 1 level slower than you bah.. hee

daphne - wow you sure are taking a lot of papaya aint you.... good huh? for playpen, im actually lookin at Graco brand... but ive seen Latido( aussie brand but made in china) have sort of the same kinda playpen for less than half the price of Graco!!! i think Graco is UK or US brand ah... cnt recall.. hee

pups - babyplus is a machine that has 16 levels of different beats... its supposed to help with development of babies... so when they come out, they catch on faster, learn faster, more alert, etc etc... you can search the web for the website... heee...

wintertime - *sayang* enjoy ur holidayyyy!!!! =)

Kome - we cnt drink coke now? i drink it on and off wor... hmmm

sinmey - wow... ur baby almost triple the weight in 4 weeks wor... cool...

hi lenny,
dun worry about your placenta position k, was surfing the net and found this on a pregnancy website, states it's a minor condition so dun worry too much. just be sure not to walk too much or carry heavy things k. hugs hugs!

missycandy
you too dun worry k. your gynae may not say anything coz nothing to scare you abt mah. re. coke, i tink not supposed to drink too much coz it got caffeine inside. read inside mrs wong's book on childbirth. try taking some other soft drinks without caffeine if got the urge, maybe sarsi or mug beer?

http://www.birth.com.au/Info.asp?class=6707&page=4#

Grade 2 also minor. Most of the placenta is implanted in the lower segment, and the edge of the placenta touches the edge of the cervical opening, but does not cover it.

sung - ooo oke thanks.... hmmm... why is caffeine no good ah? hmmm... mug beer very gassy... and sweeter... sarsi even gassier.. maybe il opt for 7up... hee hee

hello mummies....

misscandy...yes it has been my daily routine for bkft le...a milk shake with wholemeal sandwich and lottas veg..hahah
that will last for awhile...
yup.....will check out graco....see wat they have in store...

softdrinks...
maybe those mummies who wants carbonated drinks...can try soda water....it helps to burp yet sugarless....hehehe
i have been drinking them..hehehe
helps with the indigestion sometimes...

mrs wong....
attended her class just now....wow she's very knowledgeable....spoke fast and also quite informative...
time passes quickly in her class..

Morning

Middle of the week already, looking forward to see my baby's clothes tonight. Hb going to collect for me after his work.

Good Morning Mummies .

Coke or carbonated drinks : If can don't drink too much , too sweet and caffeine and somemore if cold not too good for mummies n babies .

Kome : Update us the quality as I saw a few quite nice want to buy for my bb .

Low placenta : I think this is quite common for preg so don't worry too much unless your gynea highlighted to you to watch out .

Low placenta:
heard tat the placenta will shift position as yr uterus expand thru the pregnancy, so no need to worry too much oso...

kome
can post some pic for us to see see when u got the clothes?

Sun
Have you started to shop for yours?

Cindy
The items at the babymallonline is quite nice right? Cannot resist the temptation.

sun:: yues hehe i buying some rompers for my princess and my #1 hahaha...

kome:: yesss!! but i mostly buy romper packs ahhaha... the individual rompers very cute but so many i like!!

Hi Sung, Wishaboy & Sunshine baby,
Thanks for your advice.. mine is grade I so should be still ok. If Grade II or III is something that i have to worry..

Read that:
Grade II - partial cover of Cervix - Placenta previa
Grade III - Covers Cervix totally - Major Placenta Previa

i also read that its common for placenta to be low-lying at week 20 and will have chance to move up when uterus expands. Will need to monitor for the next few months.

in the meantime, i will need to be extra careful.
Thanks Mummies.. Hugs*

kome
not yet... i bought a toyogo 5-tiers drawers fr toyogo warehouse last sun for storing bb stuffs... the rest of stuffs still look look n see...

lenny
u r welcome!! my placenta oso slight low when i went for my DS last sat... but the radiographer told me it might moves when uterus expand during last trimester... so i'll monitor too, tink gynae will oso advise me if realli too low...

Cindy
I have brought over $71+ of items from there excluding shipping charges. Too many cute and nice things already. Don't know how is the colour.

Sun
You not intending to buy yet?

haha sun:: hubby always say early one de. hehe

kome:: me bought 87 ahhh!! hahaha, yes don't know how the colour is like and how is quality like.
hehe will wait for this to arrive then if good then can order more hehe!!

cindy
not only my hb said early, even my mum oso said too early to buy bb stuffs... dun noe wat's on their mind...
board-post.cgi

Sun
My hb just asked me to do self control.....wahaha.....but i DON'T Know what is self control leh....had buy alot of things without telling him. Think he gave up on me already.

Cindy
Do you think their colour abit limited? Haiz.....as i am having a boy, i just brought the blue colour only.

Sun
My first pregnancy, my mum also said no need buy so early. That time don't care much so just listen and buy during 2nd late trimester or early 3rd trimester. Don't quite remembered already.

This time my mum never mentioned anything leh, strange????

cindy
not only my hb said early, even my mum oso said too early to buy bb stuffs... dun noe wat's on their mind...
1896845.gif

morning!
am expecting a princess =) have started shopping online and offline already! hehe
tomorrow i will be attending mrs wong's class, who else is going?

sunshinebaby
not sure...but i will bring some notepad and pen just in case.

daphne
do we need to bring anything to mrs wong's class? is normal attire - tunic top and pants ok? thanks!

Good morning mummies...

Kome, my hubby dun really like to swim. Abit difficult also... Maybe can bring her to baby pool and play with water...

Caca, Dr Ang we need to wait very long.. Sometimes 30 mins to an hour, my gal is quite impatient.. Cannot really wait..

Thanks babe...

Hi Misscandy, see you here again..
I think we dun have the same lady leh... Yours got give picture.. Mine never... Mine is a slightly older lady i think...

I think caffeine will cause slower brain development in babies. Better avoid them.. But still can drink lah... Just dun drink too much... Maybe a few mouthful... Just to satisfy the craving??

Congrats ilyena on your princess...

Wow.. Mummies all buying clothes for your babies.. I am more luckily.. No need to buy this time round... Maybe just a few pieces and baby cot.. Can use her jie jie's clothings...

re: shopping for bb

me also started looking at the BP and Spree after the detailed scan ... even though its my #2 boy i am still buying like no body's business ... keep telling my hubby that not enough cos i returned all the newborn clothes to my frens liao so #2 dun have much clothes heehee he oso cant tahan me

told him if its gal even worse ... cos all the gal stuff are so CUTE heehee

but will still be getting some 2nd hand homewear clothes from my frens cos they say tt bb should wear some 2nd hand clothes then will be 'guai guai' but actually i think cos 2nd hand clothes are more comfy =)

yest was looking thr the BP and ask my #1 to choose clothes for di di ... he go and choose all the dull clour like black, navy blue and grey (i prefer to buy more cheerful colour or white ) cos he say di di is a BOY! *faint*

Devil
This is the benefits of 2 same gender, can use back the previous clothes and things. But i still can buy abt $71+ for #2....hahaha.....actually buy more for my own use than bb things.

Seabreeze
Your son so cute, can still help you to choose didi clothes. Same as you i also buy things like nobody business.....oh dear.....financial bad and we still do this.

Kome, I think if I buy some more this time, my hubby will kill me. My #1 i buy things for hers, toys, clothes, etc.. like nobody business.. Always kena scolding from him.. Now very broke liao.. Need to save some money before #2 arrives... And am thinking of putting #1 to playgroup when she turns 18 months. Can let her learn more things..

Seabreeze, yeah.. Ur son really very cute.. But I also saw some boys prefer colourful clothes...

Afternoon all mummies,
Almost a week nvr log in liaoz..busy with work last week so this week can slack. heehee..i am so looking forward to go home this Sun!!! The weather in Korea is crazy..its like -6C outside now!

wish a boy,
what do u think will be the main diff of spreeing ourselves and thr one of those organisers?

Devil ...

the thing is tat himself like to wear bright colour like orange and red thats why i find it so funny that he choose all the dull colour for di di

Kome ...

i chose all the clearance sales one and cheap one lor ... but all in all still spend over $100+ liao hahahaha but ordered some maternity wear for myself too cos need to wear for CNY mar

mummies who buy from babymallonline can update on the quality cos its really q cheap =p

kome:: ya loh! very limited colours aha i chose all pink loh!! hehee...

vernice:: that's a nice top! will be surfing around and hehe maybe buy tog with u!

cindy,
think their summer series are cheaper..those made in taiwan are more exp..so i limiting myself to those summer types

HELLO sunshinebaby....

yes....was there alone ..but her clas sis very enlightening to me....can jote down wat you want to ask her after the class...she'll help your queries...

i have asked her about low blood wat to eat...
she said liver once forthnight will be good.

other questions asked :
swimming style...
ans...leisure...freestyle, breatsstroke..but all in moderation..best is kick kick float alittle will do.
music to baby.
ans..classicals in the background will be good enough...nusery rythms....

Lenny,

I hv low placenta and grade I too. Doc said needs to monitor on next visit. Its normal to be low at this moment. Hope everything will be fine as preg progress.

kome, Jtho and cindy
I also joined the babymall spree under Jer.. its cheaper but hope the quality is good.

Well some elderly are 'pan tang' in buying bb's stuff so early. I was also told by friends not to buy but really cant resist temptations. haha.

ilyena,
I will be attending Mrs Wong's class tomorrow too. Think just bring a note pad and pen and dress in comfortable pants will do.See ya.

sunshinebaby...

no need to bring anything...maybe a note book ( although she will give out some notes later...can write down for own referrence)..wear comfortably pants preferrably...coz need to do exercise and sit on the floor...

if you are carrying a bag..has to be place by the side of the classroom...coz you won;t have it near you....must mark attendence on the shelves where you place your bags...
my advise...sit by the front...cozwhile she demostrating...you dun have to stand up to see...hehee

ilyena..

yes tunic and pants which is comfy will work just right...

note pad will be great./...coz mrs wong does speak quite alot and fast...hehehe

hahaha...
i also bought alot of stuffs for baby....
but i have the shop to deliver to me in dec or jan..
so won;t keep the things for too long..

oh an advise given.....all baby clothes needs to be washed brfoe baby wears it...
according to my hubby ( he deals with materials)
the process is not so clean although they are brand new...they tended to be stake on the floor...so all must be washed...:0