(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

sunshinebaby,
the ones selling at mothercare (in centrepoint) is not the ones with drawer. if you want to see similar ones, u can see it at paragon a shop called the first few years. but that shop sell very expensive cos the furnitures come from italy. it will cost more that $500. i bought mine at baby kingdom.
if u want to see roughly how it looks like, i can email the picture to u.

wish a boy - i bought some clothes from Old Navy online... but too big for me... XL size... not sure if your frn is interested... let me know i can email u/her the pics... =)

Joyce - we will be buying playpen instead of cot... becos can move ard the house... as well as when child gets bigger, can put inside for them to play... =)

idlecat - no wor... dont wan the real pine type... those fake ones can liao... heh heh heh... okie will check it out... thankS!! =)

Sun : I bought the 4 tier one and at NTUC when they have 20% off so was like $60+ if not will be $80+ bought at AMK Hub NTUC ..

missycandy : yours is tops or bottoms or dress ?

Playpen : Total in my family we got about 4 - 5 playpen hahaha .. last time my SIL n me gave birth same time so my PIL got 2 playpen for the babies then our own house 1 each .. hahaha so many playpens ..

Playpen : must buy bassinet so when newborn let them sleep there if not not good as too low and mummies need to bend down to carry which is not good .. for our case , MIL bought a lot of mattress and so put about 4 - 5 of them so no need to bend so low as she feel bassinet like shaking not comfortable ..

Joyce,
I also using playpen, my gal use till 21mths than I let her sleep on single mattress now. We put 2 mattress inside the playpen as don't need to band too much to carry her out of it.

caca & fatfish,
Me too going for my glucose test on the 28th Nov. Have to fast the night before like what wishaboy says. My appt is 8.30am in the morning, I have did it when I have my #1, they will draw blood and ask for urine, than make you drink a bottle of glucose drink like orange soft drink super sweet de. They will draw blood rotate from left to right of our arm. Waiting is boring. 3 hrs coz each hour draw blood and take your urine once. Hope my result will be ok. So scare to go through it again. When I have #1 my result is bad so gynae make me rent their glucose reader and have to pick my finger 6 times a day to monitor my glucose level.

missycandy,
You can PM me the pics see if Im interested to buy for your Old navy stuffs. As Im wearing XL too.

Jasmine : I ask them again to give me based on no. of pp registered and now waiting for them to reply and hopefully by next week can know .. think they busy with tomorrow talk so did not reply my mail yet .

jtho
1880572.gif

Sunshinebaby : Yes got wheels but we take out the wheels as when put the drawers full of clothes , sometimes the wheels cannot take the weight and will give way so we just put the drawers on the floor instead .

any of u getting heartburn feeling lately? Been feeling so this week, read that we may tend to feel it as we progress into second half of pregnancy.

Somehow starting to feel abit inadequate this week, like alot of things not prepared for pregnancy yet and alot of things don't know. FTM getting nervous liao!

teddybaby,
What do you mean by not prepare for pregnancy? If you got any questions can post and ask as our thread got quite a lot of mummies who is experience can help in answering your worries or questions. If you got heartburn, try not to take too full for each meal it will help.

Jasmine,
Feeling insecure like alot of things still haven't buy yet...actually its the smaller items, bigger ones more or less settled liao. Just worried I miss out anything then last minute panick lor. Also considering whether to let BB be circumcised or not, to engage massage or not etc etc. Also worried about breastfeeding...really want to be able to do it, though I know can be difficult during initial phase. Think maybe I think too much liao...plus hubby been very busy preparing with MBA studies and exams lately...he don't know much too. Told him abt my insecurities last nite and he assured me he will spend more time on BB stuff after his exams.

Not been sleeping well too cos wake up to eat and then hard time falling back to sleep, despite such fantastic weather these few days..

fatfish
Ya I think I will take a cab there what time u intend to go if early maybe we can meet than share cab ma save $ haha.I intend to reach like 11am so can grab better stuff.As for blood test I praying hard 2 time draw blood enough.Plus cant eat scare I faint.

Kome
Yesterday I went to Mt A tour the lady onli say at 1 bedded room can surf net she din mention that when we were in 4 bedded think can ba guess wnt have time and strength to do so haha plus u will sure to get visitors ma where gt time maybe we can exhange HP so when deliver le sms each other haha who noes we reali zhun zhun same day.

Wishaboy
So this timeround u will be gg for the glucose test again my test is book on the 18dec gt to reach clinic at 830am faint haiz so scare come to think of the test.As for stay I also dunno this time round cos I think as long as u recover the next day can go home le rite? Maybe also different hospital different.Mt A indeed all the ppl there very nice.

teddybaby
dun worry, u r not alone.. i have not bought or spend a single cents on bb stuffs, not even my own stuffs.. think i am those last min person to buy things at the very last moment.. hahahha
although not having heartburn but i have some indigestion and breathless symptoms, worse still i tend to cry easily recently as well.. dunnoe y.. maybe hormone surge higher at this stage.. i m in my 22nd week liao...

caca, can the 4 bedder at mtA can surf net. HEHE. When I was there nov last yr, can surf.

teddybaby:: STEP BY STEP. hehe
you can do it!

Me these days busy shopping online for nursing tops and bras!! hahaha!!

Teddybaby : Don't worry take things at a time .. those u forget to buy , hubby will be available to help u get or can get your sister , SIL , PIL to help .. like me sometimes call my sister or SIL to help me get stuff like pads which I don't think is nice to ask hubby buy .. don't worry take things as it comes , bb clothing don't buy too many at one go as bb outgrown very fast .. still got another 16 - 20 weeks to go take your time to buy ..

Caca : Glucose test think Dr Douglas Ong will ask us to do . I think depend on your gynea but so far under Dr Douglas Ong hor , natural all stay 3 days 2 nights , c-sect will be 4 days 3 nights lah .. my SILs and me all the same never allow earlier discharge lah ... U going to Mt E do the glucose test ?

sun
haha okok will post in FB after returning..

teddybaby
don worry..i haven even buy a thing for baby yet.
no clothes no booties no mittens nth at all for him yet. am i worse? haha.

caca
i tink easier for u to tk cab from taneh merah mrt den go expo tk cab..

Queenie & Wintertime, enjoy yrseleves at Bintan...so nice can relax! =)

Re: Massage..anyone here getting massage lady during confinement? i heard its ard $50 per session..does it really helps? coz my sis tat tat few times..but still the same..and she eventually slims down to her original weight 1 yr later.

sun,

high amnio fluid means need to go thru test for diabetes. ie the glucose test.

caca
I will let u know if I m going coz now still cant confirm wat time I will drop by.. my appt for the test is at 8.30am.. I always hv phobia in drawing blood and now 3 times *faint* Was told by nurse that prepare to stay there till noon like wat Jasmine said.

Joyce,
I also intend to get playpen for my girl instead of cot. My sil as been using it too. Its seems ok. Remember to get those that u can adjust..they come 2 or 3 levels adjustable. Hence, for newborn u can adjust to the highest one to prevent from bending down.Thereafter, when bb is bigger can adjust to the lowest etc.

thanks SG.. hope i can enjoy myself there too..
i have already booked my massage lady..
think mainly is to reduce the water retention and the air and to massage. somepple say also help to slim down but i guess is based on individuals as well..

fatfish / joyce
i also thinking of getting a playpen..
coz is half the price. hehe. but hb say is very low..

Queenie, hw much u have to pay yr massage lady..comes in package? =) i scared i waste of $ onli..haha..later massage liao still fat ..wahaha

SG,
i will be getting a massage lady after i deliver but now waiting for a friend who is going to deliver these few days to try out her massage lady first. if good, then will engage the same lady.
heard that beside slimming, reducing water retention and air, the massage will also help to "push" back our womb to the "correct" position.

Caca : Ya Queenie is right take from Tanah Merah MRT as I think take cab from expo got additional charges like from Airport .

SG : Message after confinement as it helps to reduce water retention and after message I feel better and relax .. though did not help me to slim a lot .. also help to dispel some blood clots ..

fatfish (fatfish) : Playpen can adjust , u mean the bassinet is it ?

Queenie (bel_vodka) : Playpen got bassinet which u can use for newborn and will be near to top so no need to bend down too low .. if not can get extra mattress to have the bb higher like what my MIL did ..

jtho..i see..i tink my sis's tat massage lady nt good ba tats why no effect haha..hmm...yah i heard abt reducing the water retention..hmm..i tink the rates are more or less the same..? ard $50 per session or increase liao coz tats 1.5yrs ago pricing. =)

SG
her single sessions is $50 nett..
no package one..

wish a boy
ya i tink gt extra charges from expo. hehes.
ya lor.. tink if wan get playpen tts only way out liaos..

fatfish (fatfish) : I didn't know high amnio fluid means need to go thru test for diabetes. ie the glucose test. My last 2 preg also do glucose test but gynea never mentioned is because of high amnio fluid .. I remembered is to check whether have pregancy related diabetes and if so may have to c-sect and control diet lor ..

Durian : Yes can increases bb wt , also can increases mummy wt but don't take too much as too sweet and may cause diabetes ... I only intend to take about once a month ..

Caca
If really like Cindy say can surf net, than will ask hb to bring along for me to surf net.

BB things:
I have already ordered from babymallonline and will be collecting them next wednesday. Hope they look as nice as the pics posted.

I am KS abit. Hope to get everything really before delivery. Last time i find it a bit difficult to descript to hb what exactly i needed so that he can go and buy.

All bb things and what to brand to drink for the milk powder, my hb just let me decide.

Cindy
Thanks haha but I wont think I will be bringing my laptop cos sure hubby will be there to accomapany me and ppl will come dun think I will have time to surf.

Wishaboy
Yup yup I think Glucose test can onli be done at Mt e .Ten mile cant do.I will be doing in 18dec morning 830am the nurse say gt to fast so gt to be ther early cos no good to fast ma than by than finish will be around 11pm like that.

Queenie
Thanks In that case I think I will take cab from tanah Merah MRT lor. If any ladies gg do share maybe we cant meet haha.

Fatfish
Ok u let me know we shall see if we can go together lor actually I still dun reali confrim wan to go cos reali very far if got good deal than ok la if wait I travel all the way than nothing like very waste trip lor.

Re Massage
Its good if u manage to find someone who is good at the massage . Ladies try to get someone who no need to place deposit wan cos to be frank you reali wont know the massage lady will run again with your $ ant unless you have used her and know her.For my case my massage lady last time is when she complete all the session than I pay her I think its safer that way cos she noe our house we wont be able to run away haha.But if u pay to her ant she is not honest she can just take your $ and go MIA than u will have lots of trouble.

Last time did not really care abt bb's movement. This few days feel very light 'thud thud' internally just above V. Not sure is it bb's movement or not leh.

Wish a boy
I intend to take durian also cos my baby weight like quite low at 22week measure 400g onli seems a little on the low side abit worry.

Kome
Haha u still can gt strength to surf .Than I will just look out see gt lady beside me surf net very high change is you le haha.

caca
don mention..
too bad me n wintertime will be at bintan.
see maybe when i return to Sg den if time allows den i can drop by the sales..

ya, if read up some threads on massages. got massage lady sort of run away after getting the money. for mine doesnt have to place deposit.
unless is those malayheritagemassge companies will require partial deposit.

baby movement
ytd i was in pain for more den 5 hours.
my left side of tummy feel being stretched ..
den when i reach home when apply sm oil den i noticed my tummy out of shape 1. lols.

durian
haha i don dare eat durian.
i know is very PU for baby but after eat i will v xin ku and nauseous. hahas.

Caca
Yup, If you see any lady surfing net, than come and say hi. Haha......might ME disturbing others.

Really hope is bb's movement. Already 22 weeks and can't really feel anything.

caca
i ve never been to the tollyjoy sales leh.
i will be ard the vinicity so if hb wan go tk alook i will go lor.
but u travel all the way dwn.. will it be tedious for u?

wish a boy..
good for u.. i can oni c baby on 24th nov.
still so long to go..