(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

pups

think my is the latter... tummy very hard.. very uncomfortable.. n my appt is on the 1st dec so quite a long time away.. maybe if tis continue for the next few days probably i go see gynae on mon.. thanks anyway..

Mummies, just an update.
Went for my DS yesterday at East Shore. Now 21wks 3 days and bb is already 485g. think i ate a lot of durian. hee hee. he is growing like 1 week faster.
When the sonographer did the 3D scan, this boy used 1 hand to cover his face. haiz.... then the sonographer gave him a push hoping that he will change his position. yah he did but he totally face down and we couldn't see his face! Fainted..
wah, if want the pic need to pay 50 bucks. so ex so i didn't take. as long as bb healthy can liao. all bb looks the same at this stage so no point buying...
she laughed at me when i asked her if she can see that there is 2 testicles.
i have a nephew who was born with only 1 so i thot she can see since they can see kidneys etc. so why not the testicles? but she said can't due to sometimes the testicles is still in the body and have not some down. just FYI only la.

have a great day!

miss83,
Yea, no need to mention weight during your gathering. Just say bb is doing just fine. 45kg means you're quite petite, so baby will most likely be like u.

pups,
yes, i have 3 pcs of printouts but there's no indication of the weight leh. anyway, during my previous scan at 20 weeks, it is still difficult to see the full structure of bb's heart, so i have to go back at 23 weeks to have a complete scan. i will try to ask gynae during the next scan then...

joyce,
yeah, 5kg is a giant baby... she's actually a french baby, but still it is not common to see such a big baby even for europeans...

miss83,
if they compare which tummy is bigger, just tell them as long as baby is healthy, it's good enough... one of my friends also had this experience when another friend commented that her tummy was small, and that's how she answered.

miss83 : Tell them tummy big or small does not mean anything hor .. like my 2rd preg , tummy small but bb turn out big .. so cannot compare one lah as some pp good at hiding their tummy lah .. ignore them .. most impt u must stay happy , eat well rest well then when bb born then will know how heavy .. hee hee ..

janbebe,
Yah, I know. For #1, hubby diligently scan the pictures and store in our harddisk. But for this #2, he has yet to scan in anything for storage!

miss83,
If you and your cousin have babies whose age is so near each other, this is only the start of comparison. There will be more to come even right up to when your kids are much older. So, don't be too affected by it. They can say all they want but so long as you know your child is healthy, nothing else matter

BTW, just to let you know that I have a colleague whose tummy is quite small even right up to delivery and guess what, her baby came out 4.8kg!!! Another colleague whose tummy was HUGE had a 2.5kg baby. So, tummy size doesn't mean anything.

princess,
Hopefully you can secure an earlier appt then. But don't worry too much... I can't even remember if mine just disappeared on its own or the frequency just got lesser after that.

jtho,
I guess different machines are set to print different info. Just ask your gynae about it if you are concern. but if gynae can tell you the weight verbally then it is fine also, ya? ;)

miss83,
If they compare big or small, it's usually purely for conversation, something to say, n not intend to offend, just humour them. If u really want to look bigger, wear something that makes u look bigger. I wore a low v-cut baby dress for a wedding last week n my hubby said my boobs n tummy looked massive. Haha :eek:

aiyah... BB big size or small size doesnt matter, as long as BB is healthy is good! Dun worry too much

wish a boy
I have TMC FBI card got $450 discount if signed up with Cordlife. U can get better discount??

minnie24 : trying but need confirm mummies to tell me who want and see with bigger grp can we get better than that ... we all want to save $$ if can .. so far only 3 mummies give me contact and interested to sign up .

We used to have the discussion that the bb born in OX year must have a cao zi tou in the Chinese name.
Anyone verify if it true?

irene ....

yap usually the feng shu master will try to have some part of the character to suit the animal ...

like my fren who is goat oso got the 'grass' in her name

my son born in the year of rooster got the 'feather' in his name too

miss83 - ignore your relatives! i hate comparison too. dun take their words to heart. they may not mean anything, just the need to find common topics to talk abt. and they are not the impt ones, as long as you and your hubby know bb is doing well and healthy is good enuff. so what if tummy big big, doesn't mean anything. bb healthy most impt. must take it easy k and dun stay around them when they talk. hee hee best way is to ignore lah. smile and stay happy!

Wish a boy ...

mine is called Wang Tian Ping (i think) recommended by my uncle ... so his children + my cousin's children all named by him.

he only do referral business and he only give ONE name ... cos according to him ... that is the BEST name for the child and he will tell you that not to give the child english name ... cos when you count the stroke ... the name is suppose to be good for the child ... the more you use the better for the child

and once you give the child a english name ... he/she wont use the chinese name as often. thats why my boy only got chinese name ...

miss83 ...

and yah .. ignore all the silly comments lar ... when i was preg they oso alot of things to say. my MIL even more classic ... when we told her bb is a BOY she can even say ... cant be lar ... your stomach the shape is a gal's shape ler *faint*

Seabreeze : Oh I see .. woo only one name and if not nice how .. can mix and match ..

woo your MIL good man .. tummy shape also not 100% accurate lah .. or she wish for a granddaughter is it so that's why the comment .

miss83, dun take other's comments too hard..so long as we noe bb is healthy tats good enuff. the "aunties" here at my neighbourhood area also mah..like to stare at my tummy and give comments. so sian..just smile and go lor..haha..

BB's cot: went to baby hypermart yest'd bought bb's cot at $364..can convert to mini bed later when bb grows up. everything seems to increase in pricing coz my sis bought the cot at ard $300 1.5yrs ago..tot of waiting for yr end sale but hb insisted of buying than wait..but will kiv stroller + car seat ba..

hee my hb brought me to eat my favourite steak at Aston yest'd..so happy..
Re: iron..apart from beef wats else is high in iron ah? i realised i've been feeling alittle giddy these days dunnoe izzit lack of iron..not on iron pills anyway..

wow sg, sounds like you had a good dinner yest

spinach is very rich in iron too. i tink got some other food, find out later tonight, let you know.

baby hypermart vs baby kingdom - which is better? baby hypermart is the one with the cots on the first floor or the one to take lift up? haha i went 2 mths ago, can't rem liao. now still looking ard for bb cot, can't find a suitable one i like. realise most cots are too big for hdb doorways, can't be moved ard hse even if got wheels

oh yeah sunshinebaby - tink we were looking at the same rocio bb cot earlier rite? a very nice KP sales asst told us not to get tat one coz it's not painted with an extra layer of vanish so the wood chip easily and if chips, bb may get splinters when they touches the railings without us realising so not too good...

sung..hee yah lor..after hypermart we went aston..yummy..hee..erm..i din go to baby kingdom wor..hypermart has alot of car seats + strollers at ground floor..gt to take lift up to the showroom. yah i agree the cot is big..but i see my sis ok with hers so i got the same one. haha lazy to shop for more liao. chop chop! actualli, i quite like the one Metro selling earlier (white colour) at $299..but nt sure if that can be converted to mini bed later..so din buy tat.

actually mothercare (harbourfront) also sells alot of bb's cot & stroller..having sale nw..when free can go see see look look. somemore nw purchase > $300 in single receipt can become member directly. very tempted to go there buy the stroller + car seat..shall see hw ba.

hey gals.. been soo busy lately.. so glad tomorrow is friday!!!

Oh, i took 2 pcs of salmon sashimi jus now.. yummy.. i beg hb very hard then he allow me to eat.. wahahahha

Jasmine got your contact .

SG : I think the best is to take iron pills is faster .. me still taking non stop as blood test result is 11.1 while normal is 11.5 , gynea told me better take since it's my first trimester only and already show lower blood count though not drop a lot . told me bb will just take all my blood regardless of me enough or not .. so better take iron pills for myself ..

joyce, relieved to hear that Dr. Tseng is good, can't wait to see him!

I also just bought my vanille cot from CK tang. Usual price $368, with 10% discount + another 10% discount with my ck tang card, last price $297. Can be converted to toddler bed, quite happy with it, hope baby will love it too...

Re: baby hypermart/kingdom..i tink the prices are more or less the same as dept store..delivery + assembly $25.00 (bb hypermart)unless u buy more can ask for waiver. sometimes dept store prices can be cheaper during sale..but gt to wait ba. =)

wish a boy..ok ok..maybe later i go n get iron pills..i've been taking fresh milk everyday..heard tat calcium n iron cannot take togerther huh?

sg - haha i like the metro one too. wanted to get it but hb doesn't want white colour and they only hv it in tat colour. we went back after the sale but no more, else i tot it was a great bargain

wintertime - you dare to take raw food hee :p haha sounds as if you had the craving for it for a long time!

sung, nice hor tat cot..so sweet..my hb also dun wan white coz my whole house furnitures almost white nw turn yellow liao (after 4 yrs) ahhahaha so he insisted getting woodgrain colour.

wintertime..wah so nice..i try to control myself whenever we go Jap rest. i promise myself i shall have my sashimi buffet after birth without fail! wahahhah but if we are bf, can we take sashimi ah?

vivien - sounds good, hee must drop by to see their bb cots too. hv not been to ck tang.

re. mothercare - i find mothercare pdts too exp actually. saw the cots at harbourfront outlet - mostly $500 plus and abv...

iron pills - must we all take iron pills? my gynae took my blood pressure every visit and so far all normal. he never gives me any iron pills so far. i feel ok, just sometimes dizzy if stand up too fast, told him before but he seems to tink it's normal for pregnant ladies leh hee.

Vivien...wah great bargain wor.. $297 for bb's cot..so gd. my hb doesn't like to go town area esp. wkends so the chances of getting stuffs from dept. store is very low..unless i go n see myself. hee...

sung, no lah.. jus tt we have japanese food for lunch.. then there was a promotion on sashimi.. and we ordered.. I took only 2 and the rest my hb eat..

haha sg, your hse same condition as mine, but mine worst coz only 1 year + and all yellowish liao. hee hee we like white so bot almost all white furniture when we married last year, now regret sometimes. but still when i see white furniture, still can't resist somehow haha ;D

yup yup, that cot is so sweet!

yah sung, agree tat mothercare's cots are kind of ex..but all very sweet n nice. i tink can look at the strollers ba..i aimed one mothercare brand less than $300..but nx time i brought my hb there, sold out liao. sigh...wasted wor.

iron pills..dunnoe leh..so far my gynae also din ask me to take iron pills..but before tat i din suffer from nose bleeding + giddy..maybe lately heaty ba..tats why giddy + nose bleed..lose of blood. hee..

SG : Ya irons pill taken together with calcium will hinder the absorption so best is one take in the morning the other at night .

Sung : Not all need iron pills , depending on your blood test results if low blood count then need to take . Not all need to take .

I am back from my DS scan Haha everything was fine however naughty girl was not very coperative so gynae cant manage to see the back of the head. Imagine she tuck both her hands behind the ear there covering the head also enjoying herself haha. So cute.No matter how hard gynae try to shake my tummy she doesnt want to change her positive until now my stomach was like feeling so uncomfortable after the shake haha.So gynae say we will check on that on the next visit.

3D scan
Due to bad position Gynae din get to have a nice shot so no nice pic taken so cant post here.Hopefully next visit can get 1 than will post.However I get to see her girls part super clearly and I ask gynae confirm can go shopping he say yes confirm girl haha.Can start my shoopping spree

BTw ladies does anyone noes how to get to the tollyjoy ware house sales if I were to take train? Do I still need to take a bus?

Glucose Test
Any ladies going for it also ? Nurse told me have to go fasting 6 hours before the test got to take blood and urine test than dunno drink at glucose water than take blood again .FAINT lor.

wish a boy..ok ok..will take note. thks. =)

MTBs, me in my week 24 lately watch sad dramas will cry wor..haha dunnoe will affect bb or not..he must be tinking this mummy emotional or wat but can't help it leh..i just read this from
http://www.dumex.com.sg/pregnancy/Calendar_week_by_week/article/week_24

You & Your Body

Your hormones are raging around inside you at the moment and you’re probably feeling quite emotional during this stage of your pregnancy. You can be hyper-sensitive about anything – from watching your favourite film to somebody drinking out of your favourite mug, and feeling your baby move is such a strange and amazing feeling that makes everything else seem so much more real.

Re Iron and Calcium pills
I just ask my gynae today he say yes will hinder absorption.However he say if u are those kind of ppl who is very forgetful will forget to take than forget about it take together .If u confirm u can remember the take 1 in the day and 1 at night.As if u help low blood pls gt to take ur iron pills as my gynae say he will do blood test for me on 32week again if reali gt not enough blood the count is less than 8point than gt to do blood into our body (which is not good)

caca83, hee yr ger ger so cute..tucked her hands behind the ears. hee...so gd yr gynae will check for u in nx appointment..for my case, the radiologist was unable to scan the back area due to bad position..she din even say so..until i reach home saw the report. shall ask gynae if another scan is required. =)