(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Hi SG tell me abt raging hormones...i felt mine went a bit overdose while @ work...to compound e anxiety, i flare up so easily when i miss out some info frm my colleagues...or memory loss...

somehow, e workplace jus don seem 2 understand us tat we hav our lapses...itz a crazy week for me...everyone seems to want a piece of u as @ year end, we r busy gathering info for reports...
worse still, u get insecure superiors who wan u physically there but not much contribution...very waste of time lar....

I cant wait for all these to end...somehow i muz make it for my bb during e holiday period...felt bad when e stress level is high n not eating more than enuf...so durian does help e bb gain weight yar...?

My hb n i r looking forward 2 e appt on 1 Dec...cos we can see our bb's face! Yeh!

wish a boy - thanks! hee at least now i know not everyone needs to take.

haha caca - your gal so cute! my gynae din ask me to do glucosse test, hope not! fast so long sure hungry like mad..

sg - dun watch sad movies lor haha i tink i super ks as a ftm. i dun dare watch sad / horror / action movies coz worried bb will be affected or frightened by loud noises. hee hee only watching comedies now hee hee

wintertime - haha my hb forbid me eat jap food. so far no chance to go...must wait another 5 mths, after confinement!

SG
Ya lor so naughty haha. Ya Dr Douglas Ong is a very nice gynae indeed thats y he say will do it next time round lor and think he will also do the 3D again next round cos today no good position onli best position onli is her girl's part haha.Maybe u can ask your gynae lor cos mine is done by gynae not radiologist.Think thats y they dun reali care ba.

Sung
Haha ya lor so scare le gt to fast plus must do blood test 2 times in a day so scary lor sian dun wan do can ant hiaz when I have my girl din have so much things lor.

hee caca - chk with your gyane again next visit, maybe he will say no need to do liao (cross fingers!)

bye mummies, leaving liao, yippy tom can see bb!
wish a boy and pups - hope our bbs are all guai guai tomorrow and we can see them clearly. bye!

tuskywoollie, poor thing..your collegues & bossess shld be more understanding. take in deep breath k..cheer up..tmr is Fri..jiayou!!
yah heard durian can make bb grow bigger. =)

sung..haha yah lor try nt to watch horror movies too..but the channel 8 dramas nice leh. hee..your bb surely happy one coz mummy always watch comedy. bye bye take care!

baby hyperstore vs baby kingdom
hyperstore is the one u have to take lift, the showroom is on the 2nd or 3rd floor. kingdom is the one with cots/strollers on the 1st floor, and small items such as clothings, bottles, etc. on the 2nd floor.
i went to hyperstore first, saw a cot bed at $498 very interested but doesn't include mattress and still have to pay delivery & assembly of $25.
then went to kingdom, immediately decided on a cot bed at $359, includes mattress and beddings. also bought a bath/changing table, a combi stroller and britax car seat. all will be delivered to my place when i confirm the date with them. i will probably ask them to deliver after chinese new year cos dun want the items to collect dust.

caca83, yah lor..i guess radiologist can't be bothered lah..coz their job is just to scan. tats all..hmmm..shall check with my gynae.

sg, i bought the combi miracle turn stroller at $629 and the britax car seat at $399 (business class). the lady gave a little bit of discount in the overall bill.

Any kind soul can tell me which is the nearest MRT to alight and what bus to transfer if I am gg to the tollyjoy warehouse sales at changi?
Thanks In advance

just to update..gone for my DS and result is normal. Bb is growing well Phew! bb weigh 372g on 20w 4 days except amnio fluid is on high side so gynae suggested to go for blood test on my next visit ie same as caca.. need to drink glucose water and take blood for 3 times.
sounds terrible eh..

caca,
as for tollyjoy warehouse,the nearest mrt is Expo but dun think there r buses there..

wishaboy,
I hv pm u regards to cordlife. Thks

fatfish
huh must take blood 3 times meh dun scare me le haha 2 tie already I faint liao.Thanks so its within walking distance or do I need to take a cab.Sorry ah so much que cos I staying bukit panjang. Wondering any mummies been before izzit worth the trip? Actually my main point is to buy clothes for baby haha .

Suddenly feel like wanting to see my baby darling.But must endure for another 4 months.

Kome
Went for hospital tour today seems good the ppl there think most pro I will op for 4 bedded want cos wan to save $ for bb darling . Anyway its onli a 1 day stay. So u also oping for 4 bedded right hope to see you. Any way been to the delivery suite today suddenly feel so scary during the trip in there eeeeeeeeee the pain now I come to think of it very scare.haha

princess in dreamland
Thanks for info think I will take a cab there. Haha I will be most pro go on friday so can catch better if go sat alot ppl plus good things might be grab le.

sung, sg, ck tang only has 2 cots, the 10% sales just ended 2 weeks ago. I saw babymeadow.com.sg also sells the vanille bed cot but at $328, i think. Another alternative, if the sales doesn't happens yet.

jtho...act. my hb suggested getting all items at one shot so that they can give a little discount but i insisted going someware else for the stroller & car seat coz the price for the same cot my sis has bought last yr increased at hyperstore..shall check out at baby kingdom one of these days.. =)

caca,
yah think u take a cab from expo mrt coz based on the map..dun think there r buses. I hv not been to such fair before so not sure is it worth going but I also tot of dropping by on fri.

Blood test : I was told by the nurse that there 3 blood taking*faintz*

fatfish
amnio fluid on high side? wat's tat suppose to mean??

sung
u still interested in the bb cot at KP... coz there's no further discount for KP's VIP for the bb cot so me will waiting for sale in taka instead...

vivien
the bb cot u bought in tang comes w wat mechanism? latch at both sided or pull n drop type?

SG
i'm thinking of getting the stroller next yr, wait for better sale... actually thinking not in hurry of getting b4 bb arrival... so see see n look look first...

1879979.gif
1879980.png
1879981.gif

good morning.. finally its friday..
i have sign up for the cordlife talk tml.. but they haven't get back to me leh.. so tml shoould i go or not?

morning babes..

Re:tollyjoy warehouse sale
What's there to buy har? in fact, my office is near expo, wonder should go take a look..

Re:bedders
I comtemplating leh.. dont' know if should opt for single ward or 4 bedder ward.. cos 4 bedder usually will get free upgrade to 2 bedder.. but i really hope my hb can b by my side after devliery.. anyone know the price difference?

Soooo happy today is friday!!! wkend ahead and I am going for my bintan trip next wk!!! yippee..
one more happy news is tt i m going to see my bb today, at wk 26th already, 2 more wks and I will be in my final trimester..

Caca
Yup, i had already opted for the 4 bedded and pray hard that they will upgrade me to 2 bedded instead. Yup, hope to see you there also and we 2 can chit chat together.

Actually was wondering we cannot access internet in hospital how do we know that the mummies over here had already given birth?

Wintertime
Woww.......time flies so fast.....another 2 more weeks and you in 3rd trimester already. Getting more and more anxious for your delivery right?

Glucose test : If I remember correctly all the steps , years ago liao . last 2 preg also did it . first they ask u to fast the day before like 10pm onwards , then next day get the first appt , they draw a small tube of blood , then give u a 500 - 600ml of glucose water to drink and after completes , wait for an hr then draw the 2nd tubes and then another hr dr the 3rd tubes ..cannot remember is 2 tubes or 3 tubes . So I suggest go in the morning and get it done then ask for MC for that day lor .

Caca : How come 1 day stay thought is 3 days 2 nights for natural birth ... Dr Douglas Ong is really a good gynea but charges not cheap
nowadays but u can be sure that he don't rush thru every visit even though there are a few patients waiting .. he very detailed and caring .. Thumbs up to him ..

fatfish : received your pm liao .

kome, ya.. looking forward to seeing my bb soon, but i am still enjoying the fact tt i can feel his movement inside me.. the feeling is simply too magical. but now i can really sense my backache getting really bad. everyday i will ask my hb to massage for me. can't imagine that i will have to tahan this backache for next few months..
wah, u still want to access internet? will u still have energy to do that after delivery? kekeke.

pink, thanks..ya, i just went to read the email tt my gf send to me.. starting from 21-23th Nov.. too bad i aren't around as i wil be in bintan already. will have to miss this time..

Wintertime : Me also going see my baby but only 20weeks lah .. woo u fast man .. 26 weeks liao ..

bath / changing table : I did not get it as think can only use a few months so not worth lor .. last time when I had the first one , my PIL lagi good , u know at hospital the baby sleep those bed with trolley , my PIL want to buy that say good but told them no use lah .. can only last 3 months then cannot use liao as they outgrown or know how to flip so not save ...

Kome : I thought can acess internet at hospital .. must call and check as cannot then hubby how to work when I delivered ..

wish a boy, hahaha.. me eat too much and brought my date earlier.. think I am suppose to be wk 24or 25 now.
hey, do include me for the cordlife enquiry ok? if got bulk discount, let me know.

im going for my ds later! wooooo! hopefully can see everything clearly... havent really talked to baby... =x if i dont see scan, i wont knw baby exists... cos cant feel baby's movements yet...

anyone knw where i can buy christmas tree??? i used to cgo concourse but i heard concourse doesnt sell such anymore.. they have all moved... anyone has suggestions? besides IKEA...

Wintertime
Think got the strength to access lar. Want to access internet to see which mummies have give birth on the same day and and same hospital. Who knows the next bed mummy is the one in this forum also. :p

Wish a boy
I not sure can access or not leh. Thought the wirless will affect their equipment?

Wish a boy
Want

Missycandy
I saw at geylang road they are selling alot of christmas trees, not sure if you know where the store sell smelly tofu. Just opp the shop and beside that smelly tofu shop also have.

tuskywoollie,
Hope today is a better day for you. I know how that feels cos yesterday I was so overcome by fatigue and demands from work that I almost lose my cool at a colleague also. :S

Kome,
No internet, then SMS! ;)

kome - wa... i stay north wor... hmmm will ask hubby if he wans to trudge over to the geylang to buy... hee hee... i dunno where the smelly tofu is... oh wait.. is it the same shop selling beancurd?

wintertime
tat's fast... u alreadi in wk26 lor...
mi only wk21... hee hee

bath/chging table: i oso dun intend to get it coz cannot use for long, tink few mths only ba...
dun wanna get it then dun noe where to store when not using...

Think only in delivery suite cannot access internet .. at the ward should be able lah .. as I saw the neighbour beside my SIL for the 2 bedder was using her laptop and my SIL complaint to us whole night she using laptop and make a lot of noise till she cannot rest so I think I better take one bedder .. no one to disturb me and hopefully can use laptop and have internet access ..

pups : unless got someone contact then can sms if not how to ..

Missycandy
Not to sure of the road name leh, but just after the Singpost, turn right down and you will see it. Both shops are just by the road side only.

Sun
1880196.gif
I am just 1 week earlier than you. Both of us need to jia you....

Wish a boy
Its okie, we all will need to jia you and enjoy our pregnancy in our 2nd trimester.

If can access internet might want my hb to bring his laptop for me too. If not will be abit bore to stay alone there.

pinkdemoness,
i bought the bath/changing table at $399.

wishaboy/sunshinebaby,
the bath/changing table i bought can be converted into drawers when baby outgrow. i know the one that you talking about that cannot be used after baby outgrow. i saw 2 types, 1 selling at $193 and the other at $306, at mothercare but having the same thought as you that cannot be used after baby outgrow, so i didn't buy those.

jtho
there's 2 types of chging table? which mothercare branch u saw the table? mayb i'll like to hv a look since u said can converted into drawers...
my hb intend to buy toyogo drawers to keep bb stuffs in bb room as tat room dun hv warerobe...
if the chging table looks ok n big mayb i can juz get tat...

Jtho : oh I see , at least can convert to drawers not so bad .. thought is those just bath/changing table will be a bit of waste as bb outgrown and then don't know where to store a white elephant ...

Maternity clothes : Anyone know where can buy extremely large size maternity clothes as my friend breast b4 pre-preg was 36C and now 38D have a hard time to finding big maternity clothes and she is only 8 weeks preg .. can tell me where got XXL maternity clothes in Singapore and online .

Hi missycandy,
if want real x'mas tree, i think only IKEA have. If not, Taka, Metro & Robinson start selling x'mas items already.
I've bought a X'mas tree from Taka before and deco from Ikea. Waiting for hubby to put up the tree...

Sun : I also buy the toyogo drawers for my gals clothes as don't intend to have wardrobe for them till bigger so they can chose their clothes from the toyogo drawers easily .. hehehe .. think need to get one more for the 3rd one coming ..

any mommies here intend to use play pen as baby bed instead of wooden baby cot? i find play pen quite similar to cot le and cheaper as well..

wishaboy
u oso using tat? how many u get? my hb said buy 3 but i tink tat's a bit too much hor... the toyogo drawers come in fixed size for every drawer right?