(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Kome, no prob.. I also find out that the subsidy for working mum is quite attractive... but wondering when I should start booking a place? Will it be too KS to book now?

Afcai, hmmm maybe will consider getting some cheap diapers..for day use..night then use those reliable brands to save cost. Will be using cloth diapers during confinement since CL will do the washing hee..so bad. =)
nose bleed: dunnoe leh, maybe too heaty lor..will ask my gynae in my nx appointment. somemore lately i look pale wor..

Jasmine, yah ger ger norm. will be like "teh" sticky like candy. haha but cute lah... =)

wah babe, yr bb weighs 695gm liao ah..hmmm..gd gd..growing very well. =)

Bumwear diapers:
Mine is not the prefold one. I have 2 of
1874623.jpg

and 2 of the training diapers. As for inserts, i got 12 of them. Every 2hrs - 3hrs need to change the insert unless poopoo. Therefore, 12 inserts should be more than enough.

Yiyi
I don't think you are KS. Last mth i actually wanted to book the infantcare already, but after consideration will only wait after we get the bonus than book.

Booking for infant care : Think some only ask for $50 deposit right . Last time I book a slot for my gal the childcare ask for $50 deposit only . I think not being KS lah as next year like a lot of bb so think better book one first if u like it rather than later on wait list if deposit is $50 unless is a lot then have to consider .

Diapers : If buying those cheap one hor pls buy only a pack to try as heard from colleague and friends who use some brand got nappy rashes and need to see PD then cost a big bomb man .

babe : woo u fast man , 6 months liao .. me only 5 months this week . Going for gynea appt this Fri , just normal check up .

Wish a boy,
The infantcare i looking at request for registration fee of $50 and Deposit of $1080. Its too much lor. Will only decide in jan.

Haha.....I am just realise that i am in my early 6 mth pregnancy too. Will be going for my check up this sat.

kome, the bumwear diapers for new born just let bb wear like norm. diapers ah? looks cheem wor..haha easily dry after wash?

wa..6th mth..sounds like long time hor..but days just passed very quickly.

btw from when to when is start of 6th mth? 24 weeks?

Hey girls, I hope everyone is doing great!

I've got a question to ask. I notice that my panty liner turns green towards the end of the day. By done it is completely soaked with discharge and interestingly the edges of the panty liner turn green. There's no nasty smell.

I'm quite sure that there's no green discharge.

Then why does my liner turn green? Could it be discolouring cos the liner is soaked?

A little concerned la. Cos I remember that at the antenatal class at KKH, we were told to go to A&E if we had green and foul smelling discharge.

How? How?

Thanks kome.
I'll be checking out the baby fair at united sq.

sherg, wish a boy,
yea, 6 mths passed! It's 24 weeks 3 days. She was upside down n moving just a little but was looking into the camera. Fast heartbeat, around 150. But gynae told me to stop snacking as I'm putting on more weight than I should. Whoops.. :/

SG,
Just put the insert and button up.

Wish a boy
Ya lor, have to consider carefully also must see what is my mum decision by than. Will only consider to book the infantcare in Jan or later date.

Kome,
How old did was your BB when u let her wear the bumwear? I read from website can only wear from 5kg onwards, so newborn like still can't wear isit? If change the insert every 2-3 hrs, 12 inserts can last probably only a day...so must wash the inserts everyday? If BB poopoo, is it hard to wash it off wash (esp if its the wet poopoo) before dumping into the washing machine? Hee sorry for the long lists of questions, me not familar with this concept yet

Teddybaby
My son was 18 mths weigh abt 12kg that time. Saw on website should be 5kg and above, but i think since newborn does not move alot so shld be able to put on except abit big.

sunshinebaby
3 kilos in one month (between 5-6 months), 4 kilos between 4-5 months, 3 kilos between 0-4 months), total 9 kilos. She said it's still "okay" for my height, 1.65m but she said max is 3 kilos per month.

Hi Kome,

wld like to ask re:bum genius... how does it work??? the outside one is like pants? then the inside jus put the liner? will the poo or pee leak onto the outside covering? or the liner is gd absorber??? sorry ah... am thinking of getting it... hee but nt sure how it works.. doesnt really state on the web...

Promeganate,
Can I suggest you change a brand of panty liner and see how? The colour if you are sure is not from your discharge may be from the liner itself. The liner is made up of several layers of materials, so it *may* be possible. If after changing still the same, then I think it is time to pay gynae a visit ;)

prom - u need to ask ur gynae wor... sounds like infection to me but u said no smell.. no itch nothing right? better to ask gynae =)

kome - is it like us we wear panties... then the liner is like pad when we have menses? something like that?

Its been few days since I last read all the post just came back from genting great trip.Haha lucky DD#2 was a good gal in tummy din make me go toliet too when on the bus.
Tom will be gg for 3D together with DS hope everything will be fine happy can see baby tom yipee.

Missycandy
Outside pant is to hold the insert. Outer layer is waterproof inner layer is soft cotton type of material (very soft). Between this 2 layers, you put the insert and also place a liners on the top inner layer of the pant to catch hold of the poopoo.

Liner will not be able to aborsb the pee, only catch hold some of the poopoo as sometimes the poopoo is very diffcult to be wash away on the cloth diaper, so will just throw away the liner with the poopoo. The insert use is to catch hold of their pees, so need to change every 2 to 3 hr or when necessary. The pants can be reuse till you can feel its wet than change another pc.

hi mummies..

juz to share wif u gals tat taka is holding a promo on lingeries fair on B1 (talking hall)..
went yesterday n saw tat they hv quite alot of py.. can go buy for bf or confinment use.. is those front butttons one.. lots of kamy brand.. n others too.. me only bought 1 kamy py @ $18.90 as in a hurry.. dept selling $20 odds.. maybe u wan check it out...

Thanks pups and misscandy,

I'm going to monitor the situation, change the panty liner twice a day and see if it helps improve the situation. Also, my pubic hair had gotten all long and wild so I just trimmed that as well for easier cleaning and more ventilation. Let's see if all this helps.

ladies..
at 20 weeks, baby weigh 322kg..is it normal? my gynae didnt say anything..so i assumed it's normal..my DS result also fine..
but now i just chat with my cousin who is 17-18 weeks pregnant..her bb weight is already 400g..she herself put on 5kg (same like me)
i'm getting worried if i dont eat enough..

Got the tollyjoy warehouse going on

Subject: Tollyjoy Warehouse Sale 2008

Dear Tollyjoy Customer,

It is our great pleasure to inform you that Tollyjoy Warehouse Sale 2008 is here. There will be a wide range of products for you and your baby.

We are pleased to invite you to the sale at:

Venue
Tollyjoy Building
29 Changi South Street 1, Changi South Industrial Estate, Singapore 486771

Dates
21st Nov (Fri) to 23rd Nov (Sun) 2008.

Time
11am - 7pm

Sale Highlights (Whilst stocks last)...

Baby Clothings @ $10.00 for 5pcs
Feeding Bottles @ $1.00 each
Electric Steam Steriliser @ $30.00 each
Feeding Bibs @ $5.00 for 5pcs

Tollyjoy Laundry Detergent Powder 1kg @ $4.90 each (Usual: $6.90)
Tollyjoy Baby Lotion Wipes 20s @ $5.90 for 5 (Usual: $1.90 each)

and many, many more.....

Don't miss this opportunity to make worthy purchases. We look forward to seeing you @ Tollyjoy.

Yours Sincerely,
Tollyjoy Baby Products Pte Ltd (Singapore)

anyone hv tis very tight feeling on the stomach area?? me been having tis tightness since yesterday nite n caused me insomia for the whole nite.. feel slightly better tis morning but now the tightness is back again.. anyone know wat wrong??

princess - cld be ur tummy is expanding... the skin stretching... my tummy is getting bigger.. can feel its getting harder... sometimes feel some pulling on the skin as well..

Kome - thanks! i kinda get it... heheh... mus go check it out... thanks for the info on the tolly fair.. very very tempted.. but quite out of the way wor... far....

hi babe
thanks..actually i've checked that website too before..but still feeling worried..because I really dont eat alot..I'm very fuzzy choosing food..
I always have 3 meals a day + 2 glass of milk, never skip..but sometimes i cant finish my meal..
really feeling guilty rite now..i dont want my bb become underweight..

princess
I feel it too sometimes..esp after eating..feel like tummy so full that there's no more skin to be stretched..very tight..but after a few hours usually the tightness reduce..

princess in dreamland
Yea, I get the tightness especially towards the evening. Like what missycandy said, tummy is stretching. Remember to apply stretchmark cream and lying down will help.

miss83
Have you done your DS yet? There is a normal range to fall within as every bb will grow at the different rate, just similar and within range. Your weight gain is fine too and what matters more is your bb is growing well, which means you are eating enough.

Kome: thks!

princess in dreamland, I also feel the same, esp after eating, sometimes tummy feel like exploding. Not to worry.

miss83: don worry, my BB weight abt the same as yours around wk 20 as well. Gynae says normal. As long as gynae never say BB under/over weight, they are growing within healthy range. Stay happy ;)

babe and teddy

yes i did my DS 2 weeks ago..result showing everything in normal range..
but i already can imagine the next family gathering, my aunties will be comparing me n my cousin..

miss83
my gf told me tat some bb might grow more ard last trimester... depend on individual... dun worry, as long as u hv intake, yr bb is growing well inside... =)

Princess,
Is yours a tight feeling due to stretching of skin or is it a tight feeling and at the same time the entire tummy area becomes rock hard? The former is due to stretching like the mummies here mentioned but the later is a form of contraction, like Braxton-Hicks ("fake" contraction). If it is the rock hard type, you may want to just let your gynae know. I remember having that quite early in my first pregnancy around this time. Gynae did give medicine to relieve that.

miss83
I actually envy thinner MTBs! You have less pounds to lose after giving birth and can get back into shape faster than me!

babe
but sometimes thinner MTBs oso will worry whether bb is growing well anot... for me, i gained 3 kg since start of my pregnancy, my hb oso very worried whether bb is growing well anot... i told him should be as long as i'm hving my meals so shouldn't hv any issue ba...

I think my weight gain is somewhat like Babe's.
I do not snack so often already leh and I swim once a week. Boo hoo. Plus my tummy is still small (my hips expanded alot in the last few months and my tummy is wide and round instead of big, so people probably just think I am fat and have a belly).

I have put on 3kg till week 12, 2kg between 3 to 4 months, and 2 kg between 4 to 5 months. So to date, my total weight gain is 7kg. Currently 21 weeks. My gynea doesn't say much about my weight gain, so I suppose its still ok?

Hope my weight gain wouldn't be too drastic later on! *faints* I am only 1.6m!

miss83,

My bb at wk19d4 weighs only 293g. Gynae says that this is normal range for average size bb. Is your cousin and her husband bigger frame than u? If yes, then not surprising that her bb is heavier. Dont worry so much. Actually if having natural birth, smaller bb are easier to push out.. I hoping for my bb to be within 2.8kg to 3.2kg. Hopefully would not exceed 3.2kg, else very difficult to give birth.

Mummy weight gain got nothing to do with bb weight , most impt is baby must absorb well . So happy tomorrow is friday and I can see bb liao .. don't know how it is growing .. hee hee .. I hope my bb will be more than 3kg . My first is 3.1kg , 2nd is 3.5kg so hope this one also cross 3kg .

st
i'm still considering... heard there's a stemcord talk @ united sq tis wkend... n cordlife @ suntec, if i'm rem correctly...

sunshinebaby
No worries, gal. My cousin is pretty thin, her 2nd gal weighed over 3kg at birth. She had bad MS for the 1st trimester like you.

padi
Me too. My gynae said my tummy also don't look very big and she said some mothers need to eat more in order for baby to grow. I think we fall in that category. Since my bb is just medium size, she also ask me not to diet, but just to cut out the snacking. I think I just need to control my oil intake as I don't cook often and outside food is usually quite oily.

Kome
I already ask my hubby if he can get used to my new weight gain, and still love me if I ever gained 40 kg as I grow older!! He tried not to look scared and just said he will sponsor my slimming treatment if that happens!